Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 709 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

709reviews

  • 5 Stars
    404
  • 4 Stars
    246
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    7

Comfortable bed

By

11 August 2016

club

Great value for money hotel. Looks clean and modern. Beds are comfortable and everything worked well in the room. Breakfast was also nice and informal, a great time and cost saving to have this included.

Read More
Read Less

holiday inn express hammersmith.

By

08 August 2016

great location, near bus and tube station. Room was small but comfortable. Would stay their again.

Read More
Read Less

Great all round service

By

05 August 2016

club

My wife and I stayed here to travel around London. The hotel is within 5 minutes walk to the nearest tube station, whilst here I had to buy something which I had forgotten to bring. The staff were excellent in finding where I could buy it, on a Sunday evening. If you want to visit London on business or just to see the city this is a great place to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 August 2016
Dear guest, Thank you for leaving such great comments following your stay at our property. Happy to read our location was convenient to you during your stay. I will make sure to pass on your kind words to our staff as a positive guest experience is something they always take great pride in. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member, so we value your feedback. Once again, thank you for valued customer and comments and we look so forward to welcoming you again next time you travel to visit London. Kind regards Nadia Robertson Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Most relaxing Hotel stay in years

By

05 August 2016

club

One of the best hotels I have visited.

The hotel is clean and tidy and very has a modern feel to it. The staff are amazing, so friendly and helpful and nothing is too much trouble.

We checking in within minutes of arriving and were told all the details of our stay (ie: breakfast, wifi where to find the bar etc).

The room, although I'd like a little more space (personal choice), it was clean and tidy and smelled lovely. The wifi was adequate for our needs and the breakfast was plentiful. The bed and pillows are so comfy that we actually overslept and nearly missed breakfast..

All in all a perfect stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 August 2016
Dear Guest, We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us from the friendliness of our staff. Indeed, they take great pride in providing excellent customer service by being attentive to all our customers needs. I am glad you enjoyed the comfort of of your bedroom and pillows. A good night sleep is so important when you are staying away from home and it rewarding to know that you have rested well at our hotel. Great to learn you made full use of our popular Express Star Breakfast with hot items, wifi and the bar. Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to London and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. kind regards Nadia Robertson Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Central located, good service, worth staying and recommending

By

05 August 2016

club

Excellent and we enjoyed staying in hotel as family..

Posted byHotelStaff
05 August 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel as well as your personal recommendation.  I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again soon as we would love to welcome you at the Holiday Inn Express London Hammersmith. Kind Regards, Brian Torpey, Guest Service Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Very good hotel with excellent breakfast

By

04 August 2016

Stayed at the hotel for 8 days in June. The hotel is just about 5 minutes walk from Hammersmith Underground station (2 different entries for Hammersmith/City line and Piccadilly line) . I took the Heathrow Express to Paddington and then took a taxi to the hotel. The taxi trip was long due to the slow moving traffic. On the way to airport, I walked to Hammersmith Station and took the Hammersmith/City line to Paddington instead which was faster and cheaper than taxi. Bed and pillows are very comfortable. Breakfast is excellent with a lot of items to choose and well maintained so you won't feel hungry. However, the hotel room is quite compact so not a lot of space to store the luggage - I had one big case which is fine but if you need to store 2 pieces then there may be some trouble. There is no drawer to store your clothing which is a minor inconvenience. There is a shopping mall next to the hotel so you can get your supplies easily. I'll stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 August 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. I am also glad that you found our location and transport convenient during your stay and our popular Express Start Breakfast with hot items was to your liking. We hope you will stay with us again next time you visit London. Kind regards Nadia Robertson Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenient, Value for money, Close to theatre and restaurants

By

27 July 2016

club

Close to Lyric theatre and excellent Bugsy Malone. Great for family gathering. Also close to Thames path, tube into centre of London. Parking good value. Good choice of quality restaurants and gastro pubs. Close to Hammersmith and Chiswick flyovers and thus fast route into London and from the M25. We will use it again as a meeting place for family gatherings. (Children get a free breakfast!)

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted to know that you had a pleasant with us and Hammersmith location was convenient to your stay. Hammersmith has a lot to offer and I am pleased you made full use of its attraction. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Reward Club Member and look so forward to welcoming you and you family back again soon. Kind regards Nadia Robertson Guest service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

26 July 2016

club

Reasonable. Good location. Friendly staff. More breakfast choices needed.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 July 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to know that you liked our location and found our staff friendly. We constantly review our breakfast and your comments are very important for us. Thank you once again for your review and hope to see you in the future. Kind Regards, Umar Khattak Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

front desk staff service

By

26 July 2016

club

even my mail order did not deliver on time, front end staff will follow up after I check out. Early check-in at 9 am able to provide a clean room

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We always try our best to assist our guest in anyway we can, and I am delighted that we were able to provide early check in on this occasion for you, even do we cannot guarantee this every time. As soon as your parcel arrives we will more then happy to forward it to the address provided. Once again Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Express London Hammersmith and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you in the future. Kind Regards, Brian Torpey, Guest Service Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Great staff and good location

By

25 July 2016

Had a nice week at this hotel With familiy of 2 adults and 2 kids. Room was a bit small for us, and almost nothing to Select in the breakfast buffet, but everything else was really great. I recommend this hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
26 July 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. I am also pleased to know that you found our staff friendly and the location was convenient for you. I am sorry to know that you found our room a bit small and the breakfast selection was not up to your expectations. Your feedback is very important for us. Thank you once again for your review and hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, Umar Khattak Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good, but...

By

25 July 2016

Overall I'm satisfied with our stay at Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith, but I feel the need to adress the smokefree policy of the hotel.

Inside the hotel you are reminded everywhere that this is a smokefree environment. Thats fine, but... they have made an area for smokers (bench and ashtray) just outside the main entrance. So "everytime" you walk in and out of the hotel, you have to walk trough the smell of cheap sigarettes... Thats not ok!

The beakfast is just ok. Should have a better selection of bead, cheese and maybe some cold cuts like salami and ham.

I have to give 5 stars to the bed. Very good for my sleep :)

Posted byHotelStaff
27 July 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feed back regarding your recent stay at the holiday Inn Express London Hammersmith. I have passed on your comments regarding the smoking area to management and they are looking into ways of improving this. I am pleased to read you had an enjoyable nights sleep in our new queen sizes beds, and had a pleasant stay over all minus the issue of the smoking area. Once again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you in the future. Kind Regards, Brian Torpey, Guest Service Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Gteat Stay, value

By

25 July 2016

club

Would highly recommend this hotel, it is in a very convenient location, great staff, room

Posted byHotelStaff
27 July 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express London Hammersmith. I am pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us. Our location is excellent as it allows great access to the city center, as well as major airports such as Heathrow. The newly renovated rooms have been a big success since their launch and i am glad they were to your liking. Thank you once again for your review as well as your personal recommendation and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you in the future. Kind Regards, Brian Torpey, Guest Service Manager.
Read More
Read Less