• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 26 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 27 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Hungarian
  7. Italian
  8. Punjabi
  9. Polish
  10. Portuguese
  11. Romanian
  12. Russian
  13. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Assistance dogs are accepted

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
London Eye
Distance From Hotel:6.4MI
Attraction:
Harrod's
Distance From Hotel:3.8MI
Attraction:
Lyric Theatre
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking for 22 vehicles including coaches (by arrangement) on a first come first serve basis.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 15.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:135
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:85
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:135
  • Total number of accessible rooms:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

The modern Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith hotel is a great base to explore London.

Hammersmith Tube Station is just a 7 minute walk away, offering quick and direct links to central London, its many attractions and Heathrow Airport.

Entertainment awaits at the Hammersmith Apollo and the excellent Olympia Conference Centre is guaranteed to inspire you, both of which are just 10 minutes from our doorstep. See the best of London with a trip on the Tube,
View More

The modern Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith hotel is a great base to explore London.

Hammersmith Tube Station is just a 7 minute walk away, offering quick and direct links to central London, its many attractions and Heathrow Airport.

Entertainment awaits at the Hammersmith Apollo and the excellent Olympia Conference Centre is guaranteed to inspire you, both of which are just 10 minutes from our doorstep. See the best of London with a trip on the Tube, where you can find yourself at Westfield Shopping Centre and the London Eye in less than half an hour from our hotel.

We believe in going the extra mile in our Hammersmith hotel. We want you to have a great experience while in London, Hammersmith. With that in mind, relax and enjoy your included breakfast, free Wi-Fi access and to save you more money, under 18’s can stay free when sharing parents’ rooms. Of course, you will also be able to unwind in your comfortable air-conditioned, en-suite guest room which features a flat screen TV.

When in town on business, our hotel benefits include limited on-site parking (charges apply) and we’re outside the congestion charge zone. Our meeting facilities will help you and your business make an impression in our Hammersmith hotel and with well-priced delegate rates we make an attractive setting for your business in West London.

Additional facilities include a licensed bar and vending area.
View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith is just a short walk from the fabulous Hammersmith Apollo music and entertainment venue. See the best live music, comedy and more as this ever-popular venue.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 665 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience The most valuable of the hotel, is the people working for the hotel!!! 22 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff / Great Location. This hotel is so centrally located that it just can't get any better. The staff at this location is helpful. Internet, Amazing. What else can you ask for. When staying in London, Holiday Inn is the place. 20 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Good Value As a tourist, this is a great place to stay. It is on the Picadilly line which comes straight from the airport without any transfers. It is close to all of the tourist venues for easy access. Was able to get into my room early after an all night flight. Very clean rooms and happy staff. One block from Metro station and near grocery stores and pharmacy and fast food restaurants....and Starbucks. Wife loved the work out room My only complaint is that the hotel should have advised me that I needed to transfer due to work on the Picaddilly Glouster Road platform BEFORE I got there. First choice to stay when in London. 20 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Excellent city view from 2605 Lovely hotel would tecommend 17 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing!! All was Amazing !!! Except for one thing "no" complimentary wifi. I travel to many places andas an IHG member I expect nothing but the best. Internet was not offered as a complimentary item. That's all I'm going to mention. Thank you George 17 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I had a great experience with a really genuine great staff 14 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good to be back again My 2nd visit at this hotel. Great to see familiar faces like Gil and Faith whom I met in my 1st trip last year. Happy as I can be with the stay, the services and the people. Lovely. 13 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location Outweighs The Cons The location is the best asset to this property. Very centrally located. Tube station is a 2 minute walk. The hotel is popular with flight crews for many airlines. It is an older property. Rooms are small and pricy. But you are in downtown, so that can be overlooked. I have to basic cons: 1. Wi-Fi service was not that great. Signals were weak and kept disconnecting. I am not a fan when hotel servers provide an unrealistic number of connections in today's world. As an IHG Member internet was included and appreciated. But two people in the room. MacBook Pro, IPhones, I Pad. Only 2 devices allowed. (Compared to my visits to Holiday Inn/Express in Asia allowing 5 devices). The hotel provided coupons for a third device. However for each of our devices there were time outs and you had to reconnect each time we logged in. As a tourist there is no issue with this. But we required connectivity for our business. To be in the heat of central London, I think connectivity should be much better. Especially to those non members who are paying a hefty fee for net service. 2. Pricing. Yes it is UK and prices are nearly double the USD. Fair enough. I know the hotel charges mark ups when they use outside third party vendors like airport transport. However, I do feel that $100 USD is way too expensive for an airport pick up or drop for a 30 minute trip. And on top of that the drivers expect huge tips. Advice if you don't have much luggage, take the Tube and walk up to the hotel. Unfortunately, I was in the middle of an international long haul transit and had luggage. 12 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My London Stay The Kensington Forum was the perfect hotel for my stay. It is located in a very nice section of London. The tube is nearby and Hyde park is only a 5 minute walk away. I love this hotel. 12 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean Location great and plenty of eateries around. There is a supermarket within walking distance with reasonable prices. Only regrets is you have to pay for use of wifi. Perfect if this is compliment. The concierge is helpful, very knowledgeable and informative. We book a shuttle cab which came on time. Use the shuttle service for convenience sake. It is worth it at £19 each. We reach the airport in less than half an hour which gives us plenty of time to claim VAT. The room is sparkling clean though rather small but okay. Will choose to stay again in future. 11 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Amenities and location! Hotel is clean and has many amenities to offer. The location is also excellent. Walking distance to Hyde Park and Piccadilly as well as several museums. Tube stop a block away. 11 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Room with a View The hotel receptionist was very helpful gave us a room with a good view of London. The room was small. The shower was not very powerful. Asked for hot chocolate that hadn't been left by maid, it took half hour to be delivered. The cost per night was not good value for money. 09 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel,Great Views & Great Breakfast On our recent visit to The Forum, we had a great room on a high floor, giving great views over the capitol. The hotel was ideal for our stay as we were going to the Royal Albert Hall in the evening for a concert, only a short walk away. The room was very spacious and the bed comfortable. The included full English breakfast was first class. I would definitely stay there again. 08 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A very nice 2 star hotel a great location, excellent service, nice staff personnel. But every 3 star hotel has a room safe, our room did not. Hence this hotel is overpriced for a 2 star property- IMO. 08 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service the hotel and staff were very helpful, good location, staff were always willing to help. 08 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Room was not clean. Spots everywhere, even on towel. No free wifi is also something from last century... 07 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Hotel is walkable to everything and staff is very nice 07 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The hotel is situated in a great location. Staff in the hotel are friendly and accommodating. Reasonably priced for location. 05 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Great hotel in both facilities and service. Close to downtown. Wireless services are fast and easy. 04 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior Staff The location is excellent. From the reservations staff, to the breakfast servers, to the concierge, I was impressed with their courtesy and helpfulness. 31 May 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy and low bathroom water pressure This hotel was so noisy and uncomfortable after the first night I moved over the road and checked into a decent hotel, I had an executive room on the sixth floor at at two in the morning the noise started from other people on the floor, next morning no water pressure for a decent shower although I had paid for the stay three eat free deal with 100 pound credit I couldn't imagine staying another night there and the staff at reception were no help as I had prepaid I walked away vowing never to stay here again upon checking other reviews I should have paid attention and not be swayed by the credit my mistake 31 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great breakfast Room had all facilities required including good air conditioning. Very good breakfast 31 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by a little out-dated good stay, nice bar in the hotel, good check in/out. nice corporation wirth starbucks, friendly staff. nevertheless, the rooms were a little out dated. the need a refurbishment one point > I think my room was, in earliers days, a smokers rooms.. 31 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room but expensive poor quality wifi This hotel is in an excellent position for visiting this part of London and has a car park which is rare. The room although small was comfortable and clean. The hotel has a Starbucks in the lobby and despite being busy it was not too noisy at night. The wifi was expensive and totally overpriced as the quality was so poor. My iPad couldn't function properly. Please either improve the quality or lower the price. I am not in favour of hotels charging for wifi in this day and age! 29 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by promised internet and did not get it when we booked the stay through the US Holiday Inn the representative told me as well as the other couple that we would have internet service in the room. When we arrived the lady behind the rewards area was very blunt and not friendly letting us know we did not have Internet and that is only in the states. A person that checked us in did give us a lounge Internet voucher which we used. The internet was OK, but not good. 29 May 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room not up to standard Hotel has an excellent location and is close to the Gloucester Road Underground station. Piccadilly Line Closed though at this station until December 2014. Concierge excellent as always and staff friendly. The Room was however poor, very low water pressure in the shower and at times no water at all. Toilet blocked on check in so used the facilities on the 1st Floor. No towel robes. This was reported 3 times but sadly no action was taken to rectify this during our stay apart from supplying the towel robes. We were told the water issues were going to be sorted in 3 days time but sadly that was no good to us as we had checked out. Power showers needed badly at this hotel. Good Size LG 37 inch TV but not many channels. If the the hotel fixes the water issues then this hotel would be a great place to stay but with this water issue I would avoid it for now. 29 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The hotel was in an excellent location, very handy for the tube. All the staff were very friendly and courteous, and went out of their way to ensure we had a good stay. The breakfasts were excellent and had an extremely varied choice of food. The waiting staff in the restaurant were great, as were the staff in the bar. All the meals we had in the bar were very tasty and of a good standard. All in all, we would recommend this hotel to anybody thinking of staying in London, we hope to be back! 27 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel in a good location The hotel has everything you need and the location is good. Tube station at the side is served by 3 lines and so its a quick ride down to Leicester Square where you'll find theaters, Chinatown and lots to browse or carry on to Westminster where there is even more to see. Breakfast is good otherwise didn't eat there but there is so much choice around the hotel it's had to resist going out to eat. Rooms clean and very comfortable. A little tight with twin beds but that really is a minor detail. Only criticism of the hotel is the air con in the pub, Too cold and blows really quite hard. Maybe great when/if it gets hot but in May it was unpleasant. Otherwise a great place to meet and enjoy a few glasses. 26 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by brilliant view and excellent breakfast check in and out smooth and easy , room on 27 th floor amazing view over London , breakfast good choice and quality and friendly helpful staff , hotel in good location for tube 2 min walk and Royal Albert hall 15 min walk, the only thing that was disappointing was the problem with paying for stay hotel could not clear debit card and had to call a number of occasions to resole problem but this is a minor issue would definitely stay here again and would recommend it 26 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed and pillows Beds are far too firm, minimal bedding and as much as the pillows are labeled firm and soft, they are all thin and far too firm. There is nothing remotely soft or plush if you prefer that. Hotel staff are very friendly, area is great for all things English... 26 May 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>
Welcome to your Holiday Inn Express hotel in West London
Welcome to your Holiday Inn Express hotel in West London
Select to close.
Welcome to your Holiday Inn Express hotel in West London Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express hotel in London Hammersmith The lounge in our Hammersmith hotel Welcome to Reception at our Hammersmith hotel Welcome to our hotel in London Hammersmith
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 26 Jul 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 27 Jul 2014)
Check Availability
Loading