Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 20 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 21 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 293 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in London Our stay in the hotel was very good in all aspects except we were disappointed on two counts. 1) Breakfast was monotonous ,same menu everyday. Asked for boiled egg for a 5yr. old but was not obliged. 2) We were there during Christmas for 7 days with a 5 yr. old. A complimentary gift should have been given to children below 10yrs. on Christmas Day as a goodwill festive gesture. Breakfast on Christmas Day should have been special. 09 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All was well except breakfast The small room was to be expected for a European hotel at this price level. The room was clean, bed was comfortable. Location is excellent. The staff was friendly and always wiling to help. However, breakfast was quite terrible. The scrambled eggs looked nothing like eggs and had no taste. The sausages were overcooked and dry. The croissants were old and refrigerator-cold. We stayed a total of four nights at the hotel, and every morning the breakfast was just as bad as the day before; coffee was the only thing worth going down for. 08 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy New year !! We stayed at the Holiday Inn Southwark over the New Year Holiday. It was a fantastic location to base ourselves with good links to the underground network and walking distance to see the fireworks at midnight. The staff were all very helpful, and supported every request we made of them. Where they could not answer a question on things happening in London, they took the time to find out and got back to us. The room was clean and practical, as with most hotels in the ICH chain. The only downside was the rooms only take 2 people, and as a family of 3, it made things difficult. Thank you and Happy new Year !! 06 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable hotel, can recommend staying here Everywhere was very clean and well maintained. The beds were comfortable with crisp bed linen. The triple glazing ensured a quiet room with a good night's sleep. The breakfast was satisfactory, with fresh fruit, yoghurts, pastries, sausages and very nice scrambled egg - and all replenished at regular intervals. The prices in the small bar were very reasonable. There are good bus/tube links within a 10 minute walk, so you can stay in this quiet area yet get to major sights/venues very easily. Good restaurants within a 10 minute walk, and a Tesco Express five minutes walk away was very convenient. I would definitely recommend this hotel. 04 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Family Stay We went here on the weekend between Christmas and New Year so hotel prices were expensive however Holiday Inn Express was very reasonable and in a good location so we thought we would give it a try. The staff were helpful and friendly and the hotel is in a good location situated between London Bridge Station and Southwark tube station. The bus for Covent Garden also stopped outside the hotel with Borough Market just a short walk away. We took our little girl and on numerous occasions we have turned up to a room only to find our bed made up and not a third however this was not the case with this hotel which after a 5 hour journey down which normally takes 2 it was very welcomed. The room was clean and in a quiet area however the only criticism is that there was not a plug near a mirror so I struggled to do my hair so take an extension lead case space willing. Overall, would recommend this hotel. 01 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by yes! I spent 7 nights in the hotel with my family. We are very happy with the staying, The room was very clean and calm. Breakfast included hot dishes and fresh fruits.Position is very good, close to Tate Modern, the Globe theatre and Borough Market. Staff were very helpful and kind. I like to thank here once again Giorgia and Csaba from the reception that helped us with kindess and professionality with a delayed luggage problem. I will reccomend this hotel to anybody. 01 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, very clean We stayed here for 5 nights during our London visit. Great hotel located about a 10-minute walk from the Southwark Station on the Jubilee Line. Rooms were clean, staff very helpful and friendly. Rooms were a little small for more than 2 people once you open the sofa bed but we didn’t spend much time there. There are only a few restaurants in the area. Free Breakfast was very good with eggs, sausage, cereals, and pastries. The coffee machine makes a great Latte!!! They have a computer where I could print my train tickets. I have no complaints!! Would stay there again. 31 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent, helpful staff We stayed a week at Christmas 2013, needing 2 rooms for us and our children, so we wanted a convenient location at an affordable price. This more than fit the requirements. It was a 10 minute walk to the Tube, a 30 minute walk to Westminster Abbey & Parliament. The rooms aren't huge, but sufficient. The beds are comfortable, water pressure is great. My only complaint about the room is that the lights are pretty dim, making it difficult to read if your eyes aren't great (like mine). The staff was fabulous -- very friendly and helpful every step of the way. Breakfast was very good. We would definitely stay here again. We stayed here for a couple of nights 4 months ago, too. Highly recommended! 30 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff, nice room, horrendous night The hotel is very well situated, within walking distance of St Paul and Tower Bridge. The staff is very nice and the rooms are fair for the price, taking into account that you are in London. Everything went fine until 2 or 3 AM when the heating started making as much noice as an alarm clock. After I opened the valve, let the heater warm up and become silent again to finally close the valve, we could fall again into sleep... till it did it again. Eventually, at the 3rd episode, I went to the desk at 4:30 to get another room where we finished the night. In the morning, our kids that were staying in another room on the same floor told us that their heating had been noisy too during the night, though not as much as ours. As I said, nice location, nice staff, bad night. If you go there, make sure the heating problem has been fixed ! 25 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Co-operative and helpful staff The overall expierence of staying at the hotel was very good,the staff was very co-operative. The room was very clean and cosy. It was very clean. Inspite of being a pure vegetarian we could enjoy a nice stomach full breakfast. And in every way a fulfilling experience. 23 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HI Southwark We only stayed for one night but the hotel was clean and facilities were good, breakfast was good too. The only problem was the noise in the morning from the construction site next door which started at 8am! We did mention it on checking out as we were asked how our stay was, apparently they had been asked not to start works until 10 am at weekends but obviously didn't take much notice. 17 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location, Hotel Bright and welcoming. Stayed here the night before going on Eurostar to Christmas Market in Brussels. If you stay here you must go to Borough Market by London Bridge, for the pubs, restaurants & People watching. different nights of the week have different produce on display in the centre. Eat at Bills or the main Clink St Restaurant. 17 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay - again Hotel only a 10 min walk from Southwark Underground and 5 mins from Bankside. Hotel staff are excellent and room was very clean and nicely furnished. Would stay again 15 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean,comfy beds and friendly staff. This was an ideal location for our overnight stay. The staff were helpful and friendly. The room was clean, the shower hot and the beds comfy. 07 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, comfy bed and awesome shower! Very nice hotel within easy walking distance of a tube station. Friendly staff, very welcoming. Room very nice, good TV service, lovely powerful shower. Only downside for me was no bacon at breakfast. The free breakfast is very good, nice choice of cereal, muffins, pastries, toast and hot food. Will stay there again. 07 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, family friendly and affordable! Just spent a long weekend at this hotel with my 12 year old son and 20 year old daughter. Great location easy access to tube station and walking distance into the city centre. Room spacious and comfortable. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful even managef to find us some great savings off local attractions. The complementary breakfast was welcomed with such a great variety. No downsides at all to this hotel. We will definately be returning again and will recommend to friends. Great hotel, even better price!! 05 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location !! Found this hotel using Hotels.com which I used when looking at central hotels in London over a weekend. This hotel have a perfect location , close to many London attractions (London Eye,O2, Picadilly etc) and good restaurants close by. Comfortable beds, good breakfast and service. I will return to this hotel when ever I will visit & stay in London !! 04 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, comfortable stay Good hotel. A bit to walk after late night shows and shopping 02 December 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by CONSTRUCTION WORKS AT THE REAR OF THE HOTEL This is a well located hotel, within walking distance of some of the major sights in central London. I stayed on business and arrived late - friendly staff, welcoming reception area and a clean and tidy room however, I woke at 6:30 to the most awful noise. The windows of the room were literally shaking. I complained to the staff and thankfully, Charlie the customer services manager was really apologetic and extremely helpful, pointing out that although it’s not the hotel’s fault, he was doing his best to manage the situation. I recommend either a room in the front of the hotel or avoid for the time being until the work is finished. 29 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by For one night only Generally pleasant stay with rooms being very comfortable...beds good...the only downside was the so called free breakfast as I had to ask for replenishment of many items which had run out...This took far too long and a fair few people werent impressed . Dining area refurbishment very poor in my opinion ; bare walls floor and mostly plastic uncomfortable chairs . the previous decor was really nice...will not be returning... 27 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff Hotel was in a convenient location, breakfast hours were great, staff was very accommodating to our requests for help in handling excess luggage. Computer access is lobby was helpful- only (minor) complain is lobby is cold due to door opening directly to outside. 25 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and helpful staff Front desk staff was very friendly and interested in helping us enjoy touring London during our time there. 22 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Service excellent, Staff were very keen to ensure we had a good stay. They catered for a gluten free breakfast. They were extremely pleasant and very friendly. We had booked four rooms and they ensured they were on the same floor. 17 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Remembrance Day and Lord Mayors show We stayed for two nights at the holiday inn express in Southwark, we found the staff very welcoming friendly and helpful. It was easy getting around London as we were very near to at least two tube stations. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to others and would certainly stay here again. 14 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and service I stayed here with my 2 sons. One of whom has autism. We were made to feel extremely welcome from the minute we arrived. Staff are very friendly and keen to help with my questions about onward travel. Our room was very comfortable, with everything we needed. The shower was really good and spacious. Luggage room available, which I didn't need on this occasion, but would definitely be useful on future stays. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others 13 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very good location and service not only close to the underground, you can even walk to the main amenities in London. staff nice & helpful 09 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First rate customer service We wanted a central London hotel, close to transport links, and with a car park. This hotel fulfilled all of those needs admirably, and surpassed our expectations in terms of the stay. We arrived around midday, and headed to reception to check whether we could park our car, even though we couldn't check in. Reception staff were incredibly helpful, and even tried to contact housekeeping to see whether our room was ready yet, albeit to no avail. It wasn't, but we completed the check-in process, short of checking in, then! The car park is bijou, but there were plenty of spaces whenever we went to it, during the course of the weekend. At a cost of £22 per day, it wasn't cheap, but it was secure. Taking into account the cost of driving three of us + parking against train fares for the three of us, it still worked out as a saving. Word of warning: the lift is very slow, and it arrived in the car park in the basement three times in succession full of guests, meaning that we waited about 15 minutes for the lift! There is no other pedestrian exit from the car park, and no stairs accessible from there. Our room was a good size family room, with two doubles, the second being a comfortable sofa-bed. It was quiet, in spite of over-looking the street, and provided a glimpse of St Paul's Cathedral, if you knew where to look! The room was clean, and the beds comfortable, affording a good night's sleep for all. Breakfast was the usual Holiday inn Express fare, and was much enjoyed. The hotel was ideally situated for our purposes, being a ten minute walk away from Waterloo Station, London Bridge Underground, and Blackfriars (even closer to Blackfriars Overground). We also walked to St Paul's Cathedral in about twenty minutes, and could see the London Eye from Blackfriars Bridge. Although we didn't use, the road outside the hotel is a bus route, including a direct bus to the West End. I would have no hesitation in staying here, either for business or, as in this instance, for leisure with family. 05 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelent experience I have siente a very good time at Southwark. The staff...THE BEST 23 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stuart and Carol.Markfield.Leicestershire The main purpose of our visit to London was to see a play at the globe theatre.Our stay at the hotel made this a perfect weekend.Only a few minutes walk away.Hotel clean and comfortable.Staff very friendly and helpful.The rest of London of course is also within very easy reach.Would recommend. 16 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Beds but small room My daughter and I enjoyed our week in London. We always stay at Holiday Inn Express whenever we travel. This was our first time to stay at one outside the U.S. Our room was clean but very small. We thought we would get queen size beds but we got twin beds. The beds were comfortable but small. Also there was no microwave or refrigerator or clock in the room. We appreciate the good breakfast each morning and were glad to have some choices that were gluten free like eggs, fruit and yogurt. The staff was always friendly and helpful. We were glad that the hotel was in an area that was fairly quiet at night and it was close to the tube. We enjoyed using the tube each day to take us to the places we wanted to see in London. We were glad to find out that we were just a couple blocks away from "Leon," a very good restaurant that serves healthy gluten free food. We were also close to a nice grocery store where we bought snack foods. 10 October 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>