• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 25 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 26 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express London - Southwark

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:24
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Italian
  5. Romanian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide Dogs or Service Animals are accepted

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Tate Modern
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
London Eye
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Borough Market
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
The Shard
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:136
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:6
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:136
  • Total number of accessible rooms:24
  • Total number of floors:7

Make the Holiday Inn Express London-Southwark hotel your base for a buzzing central London location and excellent transport links.

Friendly staff welcomes you on your arrival at our intimate 136 rooms hotel near London's cosmopolitan South Bank. Holiday Inn Express London-Southwark is a short walk from Southwark Underground Station and Blackfriars Network Rail Station with direct train services to Gatwick and Luton Airports. Settle into your air-conditioned Guest room,
View More

Make the Holiday Inn Express London-Southwark hotel your base for a buzzing central London location and excellent transport links.

Friendly staff welcomes you on your arrival at our intimate 136 rooms hotel near London's cosmopolitan South Bank. Holiday Inn Express London-Southwark is a short walk from Southwark Underground Station and Blackfriars Network Rail Station with direct train services to Gatwick and Luton Airports. Settle into your air-conditioned Guest room, decorated in contemporary colours, and start each day with an Express Start Breakfast in our lively Great Room.

Getting around London is easy with London Bridge and Waterloo stations just a short stroll from the hotel. Cross Blackfriars Bridge to get to the London Stock Exchange, Royal Courts of Justice and Bank of England.

We're just minutes from the lively cafes, theatres and galleries that dot London's trendy South Bank. Walk along the River Thames to the Tate Modern gallery, housed in a converted power station, or stroll over the futuristic Millennium Bridge to elegant St Paul's Cathedral. Why not stop by Borought Market for food tasting en route to the Shard.

Holiday Inn Express London-Southwark's central location puts chic bars and restaurants on your doorstep. Ask staff to recommend their favourites or do your own research via free wireless Internet in our open-plan Lobby.

View Less
Features
The hotel is situated in an ideal location; 5 minutes walking distance to Southwark Tube Station and Blackfriars Station. Come and enjoy the most famous London attractions as the London Eye, Tate Modern, and Tower Bridge on the Riverbank.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 293 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 EXCELLENT STAY This was my first visit to this area of London, however I will now be visiting on a regular basis due to business. I will definately stay in the hotel again. 08 October 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by disappointing i stayed at holiday inn express several times across the world and was very satisfied. this is the first time i am truly diasppointed with HI express. the room was very noisy, which made it hard to sleep. though room was facing the street and low floor there were only regular windows (no double glazing or any other noise reducing solution). in addition the air conditioning system in the hotel had some malfunctions, that caused constant annoying noises from the AC vent at all hours. as a response to that, hotel management handed noise reducing ear plugs. this is not a soultion .. :( if management is aware of that - please let guests know in advance and that they decide if this is a sufficient soltion to them. though free wifi was promised - it was impossible to connect to the hotel wifi. on a good note - hotel staff was welcoming and nice. bed quality also good. but to sum it up, me experience here will make me not want to choose HI in the future. Ron 30 September 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 3 days stay - weak Internet speed - nor working key-cards - no diversity in breakfasts 30 September 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Disappointing As a gold card holder I use IHG hotels reasonably frequently and I am generally satisfied. This hotel was the exception. We changed rooms 3 times during a 4 day stay and slept very badly. The main problem is the heating/air conditioning. If you turn it on then it is very noisy and turning it off leaves an unacceptable level of residual noise. The company servicing the central heating was there at the time and one engineer told me it was a design problem. For my part that was of little relevance! 29 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by London - Auf den Spuren der Beatles Das Hotel hat eine hervorragende Lage für eine Städtetrip London. Zimmer ausreichend groß und sauber. Personal gut ausgebildet und in allen Situationen behilflich. 28 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Good location, moderate quality Holiday Inn Express London is situated in good well connected location, staff is friendly. Internet is horrible 26 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location Excellently situated, excellent staff, clean rooms, although limited selection - very good quality breakfast. Only complaint is that for an express, catering to a lower budget or people on a compressed time frame, in-room fridges would have been the only thing lacking 24 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and good place in London We only use the hotel at night & take breakfast. All correct, good service . Congratulations for the staff. 23 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room I asked for a quiet room and it was. shower cubicle was a good size and breakfast selection was good. Service warm and friendly. 21 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything is like it must be expected The problem with medium range standard hotels is that, when something is going wrong it may be a very bad experience. In this hotel everything was as it is expected to be. 19 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Striped carpet room I enjoyed the room desing, the carpet , furniture and harmony . The atmosphere, which helped to relax. 19 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, tidy, clean, friendly Quiet, tidy, clean, friendly. The breakfast was ok, but nothing more. 18 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home. My encounter with holiday inn express is quite an experience. Polite staff who are always ready to assist guests, comfortable beds and homely environment. It's home away from home. 18 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Un buen viaje familiar Ya habíamos estado en el año 2011 y por eso decidimos repetir en el hotel. Está muy bien ubicado con muchas posibilidades de comunicación rápida al centro o a distintos lugares de interés. El personal es fabuloso y están dispuestos en todo momento a ayudarte. 17 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We stayed here for one night before heading back home and the location was great , very close to the Underground , food and even a Salisbury market just steps away. Bathrooms were big compared to other hotels we stayed in London and around Europe on this trip. 16 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just for sleep Poorest breakfast I've ever seen Not even the scrambled eggs tasted good, croissant felt like 3 years old If you like just joghurt book the breakfast, otherwise grab a sand which at a coffee shop, not worth so spend time in the breakfast room with unfriendly staff 14 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pull out bed While the main bed was comfortable, the pull out bed on which our son slept was not so good. It had a hollow in it and was a bit lumpy. We have found this to be a common problem with these beds in other Holiday Inn Express hotels too. 10 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Well placed, average hotel The hotel was well placed and staff were friendly however the lighting in the bedrooms is a little ridiculous (too dark) and my towel had a hole in it, to be fair, I didn't mention that, because it was the morning and I was checking out. It was a fair size hole, a golf ball sized hole. 08 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 房间略小 整体还算干净,员工大多热情,对家庭房而言房间小,写字台基本不能用,我们住7天床单更换频率不够。 早餐样式有些单调 04 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel,very clean and comfortable,great service Really enjoyed my stay here,fab room,even better fab bed,all in all a really good break,i was alone and felt very secure staying here.I will most certainly stay here again. 04 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A no frills value for money hotel I can't fault the rooms for comfort or cleanliness. I also had no problem with the air conditioning that other guests have complained about. The breakfast was good but has been slightly better in other holiday inns for choice. I think the foyer could do with a bit of tlc it's not that welcoming and a bit drab but is clean an efficient. Also the lifts were a bit dingey looking but that's being ultra picky. Overall the hotel offers good value for money and the staff were friendly and polite. Located close to amenities and the city centre. 02 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service Thoroughly enjoyable 2-night leisure stay. Location is good, especially for tube. Used the luggage room on departure day. Staff were extremely efficient and friendly. Our air-con and double glazing was very efficient - I have stayed in much noisier HIE rooms. We would certainly recommend and return. Never seen so many friendly staff at an HIE breakfast :-) 02 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel in good location I really good experience. The room was nice and spacious. All I need is there and many types of pillow can be chosen. The food was so so for me. It's the same everyday. 02 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff were very helpful We stayed here for 2 nights. The staff were excellent, very helpful and courteous. The room was very comfortable and clean. 01 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by STATEGIC PLACE VERY CLOSE TO TRANSPORTS FOR EVERYWHERE IT IS VERY NICE PLACE TO STAY FOR THE TRANSPORT SERVICES. FOR FAMILY (2 ADULTS 2 CHILDREN) THE ROOM IS SMALL BUT VERY CLEAN THE BREAKFAST COULD BE BETTER, THE QUALITY IS SO AND SO. OVERALL EXPERIENCE IS GOOD 01 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Terrific location. Close to tube, several bus stops, private taxi, grocery store and fabulous Viet Names restaurants. Many lovely markets within walking distance. Felt very safe in the area. Hotel was more than adequate for price. . 31 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by trust I visit London once a year for business and always stay here. Its economical, convenient and top notch all around for a no nonsense place to stay. 29 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Totally recommended There was nothing that could have made our stay in this hotel better.. Maybe weather could have been better. Excellent staff provided us with all information and help that we needed. Room was always cleaned and prepared. 29 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Friendly staff. I am a big fan of Holiday Inn. On a downside wifi was poor. Kept cutting off and failed to connect. Very slow. Overall an excellent experience. Keep up the good work Holiday Inn. 28 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service overall but bed is too soft and breakfast needs improvement Overall, the service is good. Staffs are helpful. Only issues are: - bed is a bit soft; sofa-bad is terrible - breakfast needs improvement; stayed for seven nights and breakfast was the same all days... maybe cycle different menu every 2-3 days. - noticed that the carpet is not vacuum... some dirt was still there from the night before. 28 August 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Visit The Famous Tate Modern Museum, Only 5 Minutes Away London skyline Why Not Meet a Friend or a Colleague Over a Coffee or Drink Hotel Lobby WiFriendly Staff is Here to Help You Don't Miss Out and Visit Tower Bridge Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Southwark View of St Pauls Cathedral Stay Informed Watching the News in a Newly Refurbished Lobby View On The Green Wall Of The Hotel View on the Bankside Area and the Shard View Holiday Inn Express Southwark from Southwark Street Walk To The London Eye Along The Thames Riverside
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Park, Stay and Go
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 25 Oct 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 26 Oct 2014)
Check Availability
Loading