Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 21 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 22 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 229 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, friendly hotel Good value for money. Stayed on a Sunday night, so rate was very good. The hot breakfast would have been better if scrambled eggs had been made from real eggs, not powdered! Room was clean and comfortable. Staff helpful. Approximately 15 minutes walk from Victoria. 14 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good but not great Good location near Victoria on a road of lovely Victorian houses so had a nice residential feel to the area. Having read previous reviews about the noisy road I asked for a quiet room and was given 113 on ground floor at the back of the building - this was indeed away from the road but unfortunately directly over the dining room air conditioning fan so had a constant drone all night - like trying to sleep in an airplane! Breakfast was quite poor and disappointing - only hot food was watery scrambled egg, sausage and beans, fruit was from a tin, toaster took an age. But staff were very welcoming and helpful. So overall a good location, clean room but some drawbacks. OK for one night but wouldn't stay there for longer. 10 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for Tate Britain - good price but not luxurious I cannot fault the cleanliness nor staff at the Holiday Inn Express, Victoria. Check in/out went smoothly and efficiently and the bill was accurate. The room was small and fairly basic with a bathroom that needed an update, but was clean. We had trouble turning the taps off so there was always a small drip - taps need replacing. Towels were adequate but had seen better days, and since this is a budget hotel there are minimal toiletries. Tea tray supplied and free bottle of water, as a Gold Priority member (I had to purchase the next two). I could not see any other benefits of membership, since whilst reception sold me the idea that as a Priority Member I was getting a free breakfast and free newspaper, breakfast was actually included in the advertised rate and newspapers were available, free, in reception. Being at the front of the building and facing a main road, the room was noisy and we could not sleep with the window open. Ask for a room at the back - though I do not know whether they are as clean and modern as the one that I was in. My main dissatisfaction was the breakfast. No choice of hot food and no bacon, just very poor, watery scrambled eggs and over-cooked sausages. Breakfast is included in the rate I it would be better to either offer a reduction if you don't wish to eat breakfast at the hotel, or permit an upgrade, so that for an extra payment you can have a choice. A small thing but this would stop me staying here again - paying for something that I cannot or do not wish to eat and am being charged for. 08 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bedroom temperature - unacceptable! I stayed for one night on 17th Dec. I have been a platinum priority club member for many years and this is one of the worst experiences of a bedroom temperature I have ever had. The bedroom was extremely warm when I arrived and the heating was already switched off!! There was NO air conditioning and when opening the window the noise from the main road was unbearable for any length of time. However, this is clearly a problem, as there was a fan available in the room and I resorted to using this - however all it succeeded in doing was circulating the already hot air! If you like sleeping in such unbearable conditions then you may find it okay for you - but if you like to sleep in cooler/more temperate conditions then book another hotel elsewhere!! 07 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Compact rooms The rooms are small, expected though as converted from an old building. Great for an overnight stay but no longer 03 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovewine Thank you again for all your support and care during my stay. Your team are great. To put up with grumpy people very day. You all need a medal. I love coming to stay there. 14 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Good Hotel , I don't have comment , thanks............................ 14 December 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not so good in the basement We staid at the victoria holiday in for 2 night for our weekend trip in London as it was close to the train station. We were given a room in the basement next to the breakfast room. Even though the noice of the guests was not that bad, the doors closed very loudly which did wake us up and the room was way to hot. For the price we paid I do not feel this was good value for money. Ive lived in London for 7 years and I do feel there are better deals out there. 10 December 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Ok for budget crash If you get a very cheap rate and don't mind noise Stayed twice for 2 nights and will not be going back. Housed in an attractive Victorian building (from the outside) on bustling (read noisy - all night) Belgrave Road. (Poorly double glazed sash windows let in lots of noise and even on 3rd floor could hear people talking on the street with windows and curtains closed - not to mention hearing the other rooms) Holiday Inn Express London-Victoria is within easy strolling distance (few passing taxi cabs on this street so you will have to walk over to Vauxhall or up to Victoria to find one) Pristine (small) rooms (are converted from) a pair of old Victorian town houses with bathrooms built into corners (amazing plastic panel seperating toilet from shower so interesting shower if your partner needs the facilities) with poor pumbing. Watch out for hot cold water and keeping shower temprature stable a challenge. Wireless Internet (30 minutes free - £5 for an hour) limited bandwidth and very slow plus VOIP etc blocked by ISP restrictions Public areas (the foyer come bar come seating area come baggage store) not the most welcoming area to sit in with cold drafts everytime someone comes in and wafts of smoke from those hanging around the entrance Equipped with the worlds slowest (only 1) lift. and 24-hour use of a (1) computer in the Lobby let you get things done in your own time, (provided none of the other guests are hogging it) DON'T Start your day with a complimentary breakfast unless you enjoy very cheap sausages, grey scrambled egg, powdered Cappaucino from a machine, cheap orange Juice conncentrate and thin white sliced bread (go round the corner to a restaurant ) be warned there is NO RESTAURANT IN THE HOTEL and NO MINIBAR/ROOM SERVICE. You do get a kettle, but you'll need to buy drinking water to put in it. (no shop in hotel either) For a one night crash on a budget fine but for a longer stay recommned a more modern purpose built hotel room - avoid these old converted houses as not charming enough to compensate for the Cons. Very nice Eastern European / Spanish Desk staff as helpful as they can be but let down by the rooms / noise / cheap breakfast. 27 November 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Water At 3.00am the cold water tap was as hot as the hot tap, i left it to run, but still no good, calling reception the attendant was very unhelpful when asked for a bottle of water, i then had to dress, use the stairs for 3 floors as lift didnt come and go to reception to argue for a bottle of water, this i find extremley bad service even after i explained i was recoverying from an illness on previous weekend and felt dehydrated. I would have expected more from Holiday Inn, plus i have a higher expectation being a Gold card holder, staying all over the UK! 26 November 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location but a noisy room The hotel is amazingly well located, a couple of metro stations from London highlights, but in a nice, calm environment. The personnel welcomed us in a warm and personal style and the room is well furnish and kind of comfortable. The three big issues we found were: * The windows do not close properly, so at night is very noisy, making almost impossible to sleep well. * The breakfast was poor, with low quality fruits (apples and pearls green and in bad condition). The feeling was of having a poor breakfast. * The lift is VERY slow. 24 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by coopeedoll Have always stayed here , when in London. Just Love the staff and the area. Comfy beds and pillows one just has to ask for items and one receivces. Keep up the good work guys 19 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic stay very welcoming I had a really great stay at this hotel. The rooms are comfortable, warm and quiet. In addition the staff are probably the friendliest in London and really go the extra mile to make sure your stay is a pleasant one. Well done to Saachin the manager and his team! 08 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reduced space of the rooms The staff has a kind attention The space and only acces by stairs mada a liitle unconfortable 28 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Victoria Express Usual express experience, rooms a little small but usual standard of fixtures and bathroom just less room to walk around. Breakfast could be better, don't expect too much from an express anyway but cereal selection and coffee could be better. Typically hotels heating is set to sauna level, rooms at front are right on road so can be noisey with windows open. Overall, typical express experience very good value for London 23 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review Warm and Welcoming Staff. Have always had great service. This hotel is in a great location, with lots of resturants and varity of things to do and see. Well done to all. 22 October 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Cleanliness The (bath-)room were nor really in a state of cleanliness I would expect them to be. Also the (very small) window did not lock as it was broken. Staff were of a friendliness as you would expect them, but nothing beyond that. My expectations were low, but were undercut by the experience. 22 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Really appreciate a smoking room We really appreciated a room that we could smoke in and it was very clean. Great spot, pimlico quiet nice and the local pub and bar very friendly, nice and close to the underground, Breakfast a bit of a shambles, cramped, untidy, not appetising the second morning I decided to forget anything remotely english and decided to go continental guess what no cheese!! I would have preferred a no breakfast option and would have gone to a cafe. But nice coffee!! 14 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by well organised very good welcome from reception staff, very friendly and helpful. Room small but clean and tidy. 04 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Comfortable, clean hotel. Staff hospitable and friendly. I would advise using Pimlico tube station, quite a walk to Victoria. Good local pub and convenience store nearby. 28 September 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 16/9/12 I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough, it's cheap, in a great location and the staff are nothing short of brilliant. Any potential problems I had they sorted out super quick with no hassle. (like the fact I had booked two rooms instead of one) the room was great considering what we paid for it , with a double bed and a sofa bed all set up for us. Iv stayed in many hotels in London and this really is great value for money if your on a budget. Thanks for a great stay holiday inn. 23 September 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by disgusting breakfast and inadequate room really disappointed with this hotel as stayed at several Holiday Inns before and expected a certain standard but this hotel was well below that. the hotel needs updating throughout. our room was small and dingy and extremely hot. i complained to reception about the heat and they were very unhelpful. so much so that we didn't stay there for the second night, we found alternative accommodation. the breakfast was inedible and cheap - even the coffe was like tar. the breakfast room was dirty and stunk of smoke and the 'waitress' was carrying her cigarette pack in her hand whilst restocking the breakfast. really disappointed for the amount we paid - will think twice before chossing holiday inn again and would not recommend this hotel. we had booked to come away for a special occasion and it well and truely spoilt this. 17 September 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Two Nights in London Having used the Holiday Inn Express brand before we booked this one with some confidence and liked the close proximity to Victoria Railway Station and Pimlico Tube Station. Check-in was very friendly and quick. The room was a little small for our taste and was a bit tired in terms of decor, but acceptable. We had requested a quiet room and ours was at the rear of the hotel, so maybe that is why it was one of the smaller ones. It was warm and a bit stuffy and air-conditioning would have been nice but a fan was adequate this time. Breakfast was good with a large selection of items in a bright basement room. We enjoyed 30 minutes of WiFi per person each day which was adequate, although I do not think this service should be an expensive extra if more time is required. I would definitely consider this hotel again for a future visit but would appreciate a bit more space next time. 16 September 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and central A good central London hotel in quiet area. Rooms adequate and breakfast okay but not great. We arrived in the hot weather and without air conditioning our room was unbearably hot. Otherwise a good average hotel okay for a no frills break. PS Directions are to walk from Victoria which is a mile away, Pimlico is 50yards away!! 15 September 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room too hot Found the room to be stiflingly hot, It wasn't particularly hot outside (the whole floor seemed the same). All they had was a fan that just blew hot air around no ari con. To add insult to injury the window wouldn't close so heard all the noise from the street. As its on a busy London road the noise was constant all night. Thanks to the room conditions and the noise from outside (buses running through the night) was unable to get an sleep. 13 September 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Pleasant Stay Room was small but servicable and efficinent. Lack of air conditioning was felt on warm days. Accomodation appropriate for the price; staff excellent and helpful. 06 September 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Comfort Although the overall experience at the hotel was good, the big let down was no Air Con in the bedrooms, they really do need this upgrade soner rather than later. Small electric fans in the room just circulated hot air, good try but not good enough. 30 August 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very good location, but poor value for money This hotel is ideally located, but does not represent value for money. My room was particularly small and very poorly ventilated. In order to attempt a good nights sleep I had no choice but to open the window which then exposed the room to the considerable noise from the main road below. The pillows are always disappointing in the Holiday Inn Express Hotels. The hotel website informs guests that irons and ironing boards are available, but the iron and board provided were of extremely poor quality; making it almost impossible to successfully iron business suits and shirts. The front desk staff were reasonably friendly, but the staff in the breakfast room completely ignored guests. Having stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Hammersmith just a week before staying at this establishment, I can say without doubt that the two hotel experiences were entirely without comparison and that whilst I would not hesitate to recommend the Hammersmith establishment, I would neither recommend nor stay in the Victoria hotel again. 26 July 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by short break the staff were very helpfull and pulled information off for us>Breakfast is now better with sausage etc 14 July 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location and great service This a great place to stay while we visited London, It was close to many of the attractions and easy access to the underground and hop-on and hop-off bus. There were many places to eat within a 5-6 block radius. When we got ready to leave, we only had a short walk to Victory Coach Station to catch our bus that took us to Southhampton and our cruise ship. They have great service and I recommend this Holiday Inn Express to others. I would stay there again. 12 July 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>