• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 21 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 22 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express London - Victoria

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs only.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Royal Horticultural Hall
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Chelsea Flower Show
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Queen Elizabeth Conference Hall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Buckingham Palace
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:52
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:7
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:31
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:31
  • Total number of accessible rooms:1
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Enjoy friendly service with a personal touch in the heart of London at the Holiday Inn Express London-Victoria hotel, a short walk from Pimlico train station.

Housed in an attractive Victorian building on bustling Belgrave Road, Holiday Inn Express London-Victoria is within easy strolling distance of major attractions like Buckingham Palace. Excellent transport links make getting around the capital simple, with Pimlico and Victoria stations both a few minutes away. Pristine rooms with
View More

Enjoy friendly service with a personal touch in the heart of London at the Holiday Inn Express London-Victoria hotel, a short walk from Pimlico train station.

Housed in an attractive Victorian building on bustling Belgrave Road, Holiday Inn Express London-Victoria is within easy strolling distance of major attractions like Buckingham Palace. Excellent transport links make getting around the capital simple, with Pimlico and Victoria stations both a few minutes away. Pristine rooms with free wireless Internet help you feel comfortably at home in this intimate hotel.

With government offices at Victoria close by, and Earls Court Exhibition Centre just 4 underground stops away, the Holiday Inn Express London-Victoria hotel is well-situated for business trips. Wireless Internet in all public areas and 24-hour use of a computer in the Lobby lets you get things done in your own time.

Absorb the sights of historic London on a laid-back riverside walk to Westminster to hear Big Ben's distinctive chime. You can stroll to the pomp and splendour of Buckingham Palace in 20 minutes, or hop 2 stops on the London Underground to reach the shopper's paradise of Oxford Street.

Start your day with a good breakfast and relax with an evening drink in the sociable Beverley Bar. Knowledgeable staff at Holiday Inn Express London-Victoria can recommend good local restaurants or help you plan your free time by booking tours.

View Less
Features
Getting to Holiday Inn Express London-Victoria is easy, thanks to its location near the transport hub of Victoria train station and Pimlico Undergound. Hotel is only 4 minutes walk from Pimlico station and 15 minutes from Victoria Railway Station. Gatwick Airport is just 30 minutes by express train, Heathrow Airport is accessible by London Underground, and buses serve the city centre and beyond.
Announcements
Fans are provided in all the rooms during the summer months.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 455 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anothe enjoyable stay This was our third time in this hotel and I never tire of going Room comfortable and cleaned every day, lovley fluffy towels, a nice clean smell on the corridors, requested were met for extra towels Good breakfast where you can eat as much as you want, staff very attentive Location is brilliant, a few steps away from Green Park tube station, a nice walk through Green Park brings you to Buckingham Palace The bar is London prices, but very comfortable at night with bar snacks available 16 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Romantic Getaway Being on a romantic getaway it is unfortunate that the staff can not read the quantity of guests that will be in the room. By which I mean when two people check into a room why is only one bath robe provided? If there are two guests there should be two robes and slippers provided. You should not have to phone for housekeeping!! Hoovers and housekeeping trollies were left in the halls all night. These could have been put away. On the plus side there is a safe provided in the room. 12 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average We was greeted by a very helpful concierge who helped us with parking and luggage. He also gave us a map of the area which was gratefully received. Bed was extremely hard and the central heating system could be heard all night even when thermostat was turned right down. This meant we didn't sleep very well at all. Was served the wrong drink from the bar in the evening and was then was expected to pay for it?!? Barman's response was did you not want it then?? 11 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good experience We spent 2 nights in a family room (2 queen beds). The hotel is perfectly situated to visit London. The Room was confortable and very clean. Really excellent. The personnel was friendly and willing to help and very good common facilities. Also breakfast was at a reduced price! We will surely go back! Only a piece of advise to the management: the bathroom was clean and working, but a little out of date: separate taps should be replaced by mixers some day... anyway, thank you for making our stay in London nicer and for your kind help!!! 11 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable bed Ideal treat, dinner at Claridges, Jersey Boys Show, then off to The Ivy for supper, to return around 1am. To be awoken by the fire alarm and had to evacuate the room at 4am. Only thing I have ms, dropped foot climbed down 7 floors by fire stairs with which the rail was filthy. Entered the foyer to staff saying nothing. All guests squashed in foyer. I walked into the breakfast room to put my splint on. Everyone followed to sit down. The situation, whilst not the fault of the hotel, could have been eased with forthcoming information from the staff, even on the room floors would have been helpful. Feel your staff need more fire training, not just a waistcoat. 08 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay We stayed for one night to celebrate my daughters 21st birthday. On arrival to departure we felt very valued as guests. All the staff were helpful and friendly. We were given a lovely room and gift which my daughter loved and made our stay extra special. Location is perfect for getting around central London. We did not eat at the hotel so cannot comment. We had a lovely stay thanks again to all the staff. 07 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Greatest location in London This hotel has the bet location inLondon. Nothing more to be said about this. Staff is fantastic, great service with a smile. Pity they charge for wifi when Holiday Inn Express hotels give it for free. Also charge to retain bags after check out. Small gripes but free wifi would make this a 5 star hotel. 06 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by This excellent hotel deserves a better bar The hotel location is wonderful the staff always helpful and friendly but the bar area is so dull that we feel obliged to go and have a drink outside. Divide the bar off from the restaurant with a curtain or trellis, improve the seating and the lighting and I am sure that you would quickly cover your costs through higher bar traffic. 05 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Strategically located with superb servive The receptionist greeted me well and immediately offered late check in service as an IHG Club member. This was my first experience, Rooms were comfortable and showers were good.Breakfast was very nice too, liked the crispy soft croissant. Would come back here again if in London especially if the price is right. 03 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! We had a very nice stay at the Holiday Inn London-Mayfair. You clearly cannot beat the location in central London and the value paid. There is so much to do near the property - and very close to the tube station. The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful with ideas and recommendations. Highly recommend this hotel! 02 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The welcome at the hotel was not the best when I got to the hotel at 11 pm on March 26 with my confirmed reservation for the Holiday Inn staff thought it would be nice to come and rest after being my fifth city in Europe. However, the hotel manager, a tall, dark, told me that my reservation was canceled because my card had been rejected. I told him I had a reservation number and a mail confimado where only a week ago I asked if everything was OK with my book and that people of Holiday Inn had replied that it was. The reservation is canceled dijoy I have no more rooms ... after discussing without receiving any answer from the manager of the hotel, we were approached by a person who kindly tried to speak Spanish and convinced the manager to give us a room with a cash deposit. So I asked how much was the deposit and the manager asked me 300 pounds more than what the room cost, what the concierge helped us negotiate with the man at the desk asked me only 100 pounds and he understood that deposit requested was excessive. After half an hour we could have a room and rest ... after that the other staff was friendly and efficient, but the hotel manager made me feel very discriminated against. It is a shame because the other staff does do a great job. The hotel is a bit old and could improve the facilities for the 4 stars not solid leads in Mexico would be a maximum 3-star hotel. I expect an email with the answer to my complaint. Thank you. 02 April 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor staff service! The service at breakfast was poor due low levels of staff that were clearly not trained. I also ordered a taxi for 06.30 in order to be at the train station for 07.15. Even though I checked this on 3 separate occasions, they still failed to ensure a taxi was there meaning I missed my train! 31 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Staff I have stayed here three times in the last two weeks and due again end of April. The staff are delightful and helpful and the rooms I stayed in were all really nice and comfortable. Being a woman on their own in London it is so good to stay somewhere where you feel at home. 29 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The staff make the difference Another really good visit (business/pleasure). Staff at reception as helpful as ever and bar team also ready to engage with guests. Good working environment in room as well with good Internet access. Thanks. 29 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Concierge Service & Quite Room Your Concierges are exceptions. They answered all my questions & needs. Your concierge, Justin, gave outstanding service is unforgettable. 27 March 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn Mayfair We stayed 3 days. Great Location. train is steps away from Hotel. Staff is exceptional. Breakfast was great. Very fair price. The customer service is terrific. The team works well together. No wifi unless you pay for it. This stinks. Kids hated it, PArents hated it. Granted its a few dollars per day...for 2 devices only, but it should be complimentary or at least free for holiday inn rewards members. But it make the hotel look cheap. The only really bad thing is the rooms and bathrooms. They need updating badly. The carpets in the rooms need a facelift. They are old and dirty..wear shoes or slippers in the rooms. Get a carpet cleaner is there atleast. The bathrooms are a bit dirty. Not horrible, but the tile and wood around the tubs are in need of an upgrade. The are chipped, painted over (not very good mind you). It just wasnt what i expected from a holiday inn. The toilet was a little tempermental too. The flush was a bit weak to say the least. But again, great location, great staff,. If they put a little bit of work into their bathrooms and bedrooms plus do something about the WIFI, This hotel would get 5 stars. 27 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in London Great hotel, with wonderful staff, good food and very very comfortable beds, great value for money. We visit London several times a year and would not stay anywhere else. Thanks to all the staff for making us feel so much at home. 25 March 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff When checking in the manager assured me breakfast was included (I did not think so). Then upon checking out I got charged £67 for breakfast 2 days one of which was only cereal!! Not impressed. Have stayed in Holiday Inns all over the world, never had an issue like this before. When I challenged the manager I found him aggressive and dismissive saying I heard wrong about the breakfast being included. But the people with me heard it also. 25 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend, would stay again Property was a very quick walk from the Underground (Green Park stop). As a PCR Platinum, I was upgraded to a beautiful corner room with a welcome gift. My reservation included free wi-fi, which I had to inquire about to receive the voucher. Unfortunately I couldn't stay for the free continental breakfast also included in my booking, so unsure of food/beverage. Overall, the hotel was in a great location, very clean and comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend and stay again! 24 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location I believe it would be extremely hard to find a hotel in town with better location than this property. It is just a few steps away from a major subway station that connect to 3 lines, including the subway line that travels from Heathrow airport. Breakfast was way better than expected, with good variety and plenty of food to choose from. Rooms are large and beds are quite comfortable. 23 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tremendous value I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Mayfair. The hotel enjoys an excellent location, right at the Green Park Tube Station and easy walking distance to Picadilly Circus or Leiscter Square. The rooms are most comfortable and the concierge service excellent. A fabulous value. 22 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and helpful staff Our stay at the Mayfair Holiday Inn was just fine. I did not think it was great, but we did not have any real problems either. By great, I mean, for the advertised price, I would have expected a couple more bells and whistles. It was clean, the staff was super nice, and the location was great. However, as mentioned, I was expecting something a bit special and did not see it. The noise level was a bit high. It didn't seem to be high enough of a noise level that we could not sleep though (and I had two tween kiddos with me). The one issue we did have was that the room service closed down all hot foods by 11pm. Since we were on a different time schedule, my kids were hungry late and it was a bit of a bummer that they could not order anything other than a turkey sandwich. Other than that, we would stay there again, because I personally rank a good front desk staff as very important. So, between the nice front staff, clean rooms, and location, the hotel is overall a winner. Note to the hotel management... it may be hard to fix the room noise levels and room service foods available after hours, however it would be certainly nice if hair conditioner was available for customers. Even if by request, it would be better to have conditioner available than be required to travel with my own in my luggage. 22 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by review Overall a good experience. Used for Business, nice location , easy tube access and access to the the park. 21 March 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NOT WORTH THE MONEY... THE ONLY BENEFIT TO THIS HOTEL IS the Area!!! The service was "terribble".....They make sure the guests feel that there is a shortage in their revenue!!!!!! And the "Nick the head of security,was making an effort to make your stay as uncomfortable as possible does NOT give you anythng,or answers??(BLAMES)the chain brand for lack of service in the hotel,when it clearly shows it isn't the case......The (Regional manager) needs to change over the whole team "apart from Peter the night manager"who checked us in!! Hope he does well in the industry! Small lobby,small bar!(un welcoming period). It is not aplace for family? there is better for value!! 18 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, value and service The location of the hotel is excellent and accessing all of the West End is easy from here. The family room we booked was good value, comfortable and quiet. The staff were both pleasant and efficient. We ate out so cannot comment on the restaurant/bar facilities. We will certainly be booking this hotel again in the future. 18 March 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 5* price 1* quality This is definately NOT a 5* hotel, trust me. I stay in the Mayfair district of London at least 6-8 times a year for 3 or 4 days at a time. Due to late booking i could not get into my 3 preferred Hotels in the area. In desperation i booked into the Holiday Inn purely for convenience with meetings i had to attend. Dark outdated and dingy, with staff trying their very best but obviously not believing in their product. I would rather change meetings than return to this particular Hotel. 17 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Clean, comfortable and warm, a brilliant base for a week-end in London 16 March 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Food not up to standard expected Not a pleasant experience on this special family occasion 15 March 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet confusion & concerns We arrived at this property towards the end of a trip that included staying in priorities in Los Angeles, Singapore & HongKong. The way we were treated as platinum members regarding the use of our internet was beyond disgraceful. Internet is available almost everywhere in London except in our Mayfair Holiday Inn room. It is like saying in 1992 that you cannot have use of a telephone. At one point a staff member gave us a code for 25 hrs in the lobby. Later we were informed that should not have been given it. Later we were given 1 hour. This is terrible, you can do nothing without the internet in terms of even finding out what is going on and where. Part of our stay was an advance purchase weekend 3 nights including breakfast. We received no points for this stay and we had to spend time with platinum support after our return home trying to get it sorted out. The concierge staff was outstanding, They could not do enough for us. 10 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I always stay there...... Great service, everything very comfortable, staff very helpful and concierges are wonderful! Excellent location - easy walk to Picadilly Circus, West End, Regent Street, Oxford Street. Green Park metro 3 mins.away. - and Boots Chemist on the corner! The only thing that is disappointing, especially in this day and age., is the high cost of the wifi. Hard to understand when most hotels offer it for free. 5 pounds for a hour (nothing less) but when on a few days holiday I don't want to spend a whole hour on net just to check a few emails. It seems to be the policy with all Holiday Inns., - Management - it's time it changed please. 10 March 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 16 next>>
Hotel Exterior - Night View
Hotel Exterior - Night View
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior - Night View Reception Hotel Exterior Entrance Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Entrance Belgrave Road Boris Bicyle Hire Docking Station Iconic BT Telephone Booth Belgrave Road View Buckingham Palace Big Ben House of Parliament Bus 24 on belgrave Road Westminster Bridge Pimlico Underground Station View from Hotel
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 21 Aug 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 22 Aug 2014)
Check Availability
Loading