• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 17 Apr 2014)
(e.g. 18 Apr 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express London - Victoria

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs only.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Chelsea Flower Show
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
House of Parliament
Distance From Hotel:1.3MI
Attraction:
Buckingham Palace
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Tate Gallery
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non-Elite IHG® Rewards Club Members:£ 9.95 9.95  GBP
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:52
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:7
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:31
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:31
  • Total number of accessible rooms:1
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Enjoy friendly service with a personal touch in the heart of London at the Holiday Inn Express London-Victoria hotel, a short walk from Pimlico train station.

Housed in an attractive Victorian building on bustling Belgrave Road, Holiday Inn Express London-Victoria is within easy strolling distance of major attractions like Buckingham Palace. Excellent transport links make getting around the capital simple, with Pimlico and Victoria stations both a few minutes away. Pristine rooms with
View More

Enjoy friendly service with a personal touch in the heart of London at the Holiday Inn Express London-Victoria hotel, a short walk from Pimlico train station.

Housed in an attractive Victorian building on bustling Belgrave Road, Holiday Inn Express London-Victoria is within easy strolling distance of major attractions like Buckingham Palace. Excellent transport links make getting around the capital simple, with Pimlico and Victoria stations both a few minutes away. Pristine rooms with wireless Internet help you feel comfortably at home in this intimate hotel.

With government offices at Victoria close by, and Earls Court Exhibition Centre just 4 underground stops away, the Holiday Inn Express London-Victoria hotel is well-situated for business trips. Wireless Internet in all public areas and 24-hour use of a computer in the Lobby let you get things done in your own time.

Absorb the sights of historic London on a laid-back riverside walk to Westminster to hear Big Ben's distinctive chime. You can stroll to the pomp and splendour of Buckingham Palace in 20 minutes, or hop 2 stops on the London Underground to reach the shopper's paradise of Oxford Street.

Start your day with a complimentary breakfast and relax with an evening drink in the sociable Beverley Bar. Knowledgeable staff at Holiday Inn Express London-Victoria can recommend good local restaurants or help you plan your free time by booking tours.

View Less
Features
Getting to Holiday Inn Express London-Victoria is easy, thanks to its location near the transport hub of Victoria train station. Gatwick Airport is just 30 minutes by express train, Heathrow Airport is accessible by London Underground, and buses serve the city centre and beyond.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 352 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by CRM issues. My wife and I are loyal customers of Holiday Inn Mayfair for more than 5 years visiting London at least once per year.The main reason for our selection is the Hotel's location which could be graded as AAA. Also the rooms are very clean and the staff polite and helpful specifically the consierge people . However coming to the managerial level, our contacting experience refering to booking and accomodation matters ranges from annoyance to disappointment.Out of my long-life academic and proffessional experience I have learned that the true value of CRM lies not so much on PR facilities and complimentary offers but mainly on the ability of understanding the customer and build trust on his/her expectations.No matter our overall positive validation for HolidayInn Mayfair staying experience, I beleive that the hotel's management could re-consider its CRM overall performance and strategy. 01 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location shame about the rooms The title says it all. Rooms very very tired need to have a refurb desperately. 26 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had everything that I wanted to have eg iron etc I shall be back. The staff were all good and extra polite and helpful. 25 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mayfair Excellent hotel, location and service as usual. Usually stay here when in London 24 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Have stayed in this hotel on many occasions and would gladly stay their again. The hotel is very central to all attractions in London and would of given it 5 stars for rooms only that this time even though we were in a non smoking room the room did smell of smoke, but I wouldn't let anyone put you off because it is still a great hotel, only gave food and drink 3 stars because we never ate in the hotel x 23 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable, large room and plenty of hanging & drawer space. Hotel staff couldn't have been more helpful. Have stayed in other hotels in the area and this one comes out on top. 20 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Had a realy nice stay. A few glitches, but overall really good. Bar could do with a few more easy chairs and the rooms could do with a London guide to best resturants and bars. If you do not know the area, you could get lost. Great location. Did mention to reception that one of our rooms needed a tap fixing, but unfortunately, this did not get repaired. As priority member should have had morning paper and turn down service, did not get though ! This was our second time at the hotel and next time to London, an although we had a few problems, will stay at same place again 19 November 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just okay Would have expected much more for the price. The staff was quite friendly and the breakfast was good. The location was very nice as well. Other than those attributes, not much to brag about. There is a charge for internet (which is rediculous), and the amenities are outdated. Overall this HI is just average. I would have expected much more for the price. 19 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend From the concierge to the chambermaids the welcome was warm, friendly and helpful. Our room was quite the bed was comfortable an excellent nights sleep. The food and service in the restaurant were excellent. The location of the hotel on Mayfair was ideal for a weekend away. 16 November 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds but very tired furnishings We stayed at the holiday Inn on a leisure break, we arrived at the hotel at 9.30 pm and were told we were on level 4, but only for that evening as it was closing the next day for maintenance. The room was very dated and the bathroom very used, cracked tiles , rusty taps. We were moved the next day to a different room which was pretty much the same, my parents on the other hand were given a room with a toilet that did not flush and a door which looked like it had been kicked in and didn't lock. My parents moved room after 1 night. I also think that the hotel should clearly state that if you are not wanting to use the lift you have to use some stairs which are located outside the building and need to be opened every time by a member of staff. Overall I feel the hotel requires a major refurbishment and the price you pay is definitely not reflected in décor or furnishings. 16 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by i like it really I like this hotel , because of location ( near grain park station ) , perfect staff and comfortable room. 16 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It's all about the location copy of my tripadvisor review I have passed on this hotel many times when visiting the capital, but glad I gave it a chance, yeah it's seen better days but it's clean, the staff are all pleasant but for me it's all about the location. Everything you need on the door step. The air conditioning is brilliant especially as London was hitting the 30's when I was there. 11 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Hotel loaction was superb, and everything was available by foot or by the underground which was close to the hotel. The staff were very polite and friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. Only ate breakfast at the hotel which was very nice. We really enjoyed our trip to London and would definitely stay here again. 09 November 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stay I feel that the stay was overall average. This is because room check in was not available when we arrived after 3pm. Also at time the selection of breakfast was minimal and repetitive. However Staff were pleasant and helpful and I feel that the hotel was in a great location. 08 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great welcome This hotel is in an excellent location. It has a very smart reception area and we were immediately welcomed and given a quiet and comfortable room. 07 November 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Staff but room is only acceptable As above - the location is great for central london, the staff are polite and helpful but the rooms are now outdated and in need of refurbishment, the bed broke when i was getting in, reason for low room and comfort score. 05 November 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by My opinion I like two things in this hotel: The location is very convenient and excellent. The tube station is near by and it's very important station. Second, the staff are very friendly and helpful. They are very polite as well. What I don't like in this hotel so many things: The furniture is too old, the rooms need to be redecorated. The Internet is chargeable ... Come ooon 4 star hotel no free Wifi. Internet now is a must and it's available all over the hotels even the 2 star hotels. I am really angry of this matter. I had to pay to connect. 04 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by visit to london the location of the hotel is excelent for a trip to london. everything can be visit by foot or with the underground which is next to the hotel. we enjoy our trip very much. 04 November 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by reactive staff, hotel needs refurnishing though rooms a bit old (we had an issue with AC making horrible noise , really unbearable..), after some hesitations (repair that did not work out, and asking for help, we could not stay in such a room ...) duty Manager really helped (as well as concierge) and got us into a great room instead (a suite with our children) so good points for the staff (maybe they should have reacted faster to really make a fantastic impression ie be pro active instead of re active) but this hotel (located in a great location) needs some work on the rooms to bring them to more modern standards - another feedback: breakfast personnel was very nice and helpful 04 November 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I expect better from this hotel brand! The one and only good point about this hotel is its location. This is without doubt the worst Holiday Inn I have stayed in. I expect more from this hotel brand. The service is awful, we had to wait 1 hour for food, not ideal when you've got two young kids. The bar is extortionate, wifi is £5 for 1 hour and the rooms are very dated. Our toilet did not flush properly and the bathroom was very old. The taps display the year 1924 and I dare bet that was the last time they were changed! We spent most of our time in the Holiday Inn Oxford Circus. 03 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Central Location in London Had a great 4 day stay. Within walking distance of Picadilly and theater district. Also, Buckingham Palace just across the park. Lot's of options for public transport. Green Park tube a block away and many bus routes also. Only down side was the cost of using the internet access. 16 GBP for 24 hours is way too high. Starbucks across the street offers it for free. 03 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel very close to everything in Central London Nice room. Clean sheets. attentive staff. What else can you ask? 02 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Location As a family of 4 we really enjoyed our trip to London. The hotel itself added to the experience. The location is great with many places within walking distance, for example, Buckingham Palace, Clarence House, Guards Museum, Covent Garden, Oxford Street, Regent Street, British Museum, University Museums, Hyde Park Houses of Parliament, and the London Eye. When our legs couldn't take any more the Green Park tube station is just around the corner. The hotel was clean, the staff were very friendly/ helpful and the food good. We couldn't fault it and will definitely stay there again. 31 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay at Mayfair As always a great stay at Mayfair with great customer service 29 October 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, shame about the room! Superb location, a few minutes' walk from Green Park tube station and a short walk through Green Park to the Bomber Command Memorial, which we had come to see. The room however left something to be desired: the noisy bathroom fan kept us awake, and a request to have it fixed was ignored; the pillows #helpfully labelled 'frim' and 'soft'# were flat and uncomfortable; there was no hot water on the second morning of our stay, and no apology or compensation from the receptionist upon checkout, Disappointing! 28 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect location Excellent location as i was attending a wedding close by 26 October 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not our best visit to Mayfair We not given the expected room and my wife went to enquire at reception. A female member of reception was very dismissive towards my wife, she took no time to explain why we had not received our booked room type, just said 'not available' and never even looked up from her screen. Despite the fact that I was not feeling to well I had to respond. I met a member of managment in the coridoor and my experience with her and a more senior member of the reception team was certainly much more curteous, and the matter was resolved. besides this incident the rest of the staff were excellent, but my wife felt that corners have been cut at the breakfast experience. All a bit of a shame; as we used to like the HI at Mayfair; but will probably seek an alternative accommodation for our next break. 25 October 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Mayfair London Comfortable bed Noticeble lack of facilities and guest services Good location 23 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location - Fantastic Staff My wife & I stayed here for 3 nights in October on a London break with our 2 grandchildren. Our stay was most enjoyable and the trip was a complete success. The staff were quite excellent - polite, attentive and friendly. I can thoroughly recommend this hotel because of its great location in Mayfair and the people who work there! 23 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and service We were agreeably surprised to find the bathroom in our room had been modernized. Service in general had greatly improved, which contributed to making our stay a very relaxed experience. In times of crisis, the hotel staff proved extremely efficient and kind. Due to the hotel location, we were able to get everywhere without stress. The many restaurants and cafés in the area give guests a great choice. There was no need for us to go out of Mayfair for meals, shopping, or just walk the parks. The hotel bar is a very nice place to share a meal or drinks, or just wait to meet someone. All in all, we will definitely return to this hotel. 23 October 2012
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 next>>
Hotel Exterior - Night View
Hotel Exterior - Night View
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior - Night View Entrance Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby Reception Hotel Entrance Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions