Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 21 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 22 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 127 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service!!!! I had the best stay at this hotel thanks to Aida, she was magnificent very attentive and great sense of humor. We look forward to comeback next time we visit L.A. Hotel is centrally located near Metro Station very easy to commute. 20 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by En general bien En general el hotel es bueno solo que sus alrededores son un poco seguro pero si el viaje es de negocio este hotel es excelente. 18 September 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by My experience Driving up to the hotel my first thought was is this a Holiday Inn Express? The parking area in the garage was very creepy to the point my wife clinched my arms until we got in the lobby. After checking in and getting in my room I started to feel somewhat better. After going out to dinner and returning I was met with a sign that said that the elevator was out. We walked 3 flights of stairs to our room and bedded down for the night. When we awoke we were met with the same sign stating that the elevator was still out. As I checked out of the hotel I decided that due to the appearance of the area surrounding the hotel and the fact that I had to walk 3 flights of stairs numerous times, we would not be returning to this location again. 17 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Do not expect early or late check out at this hotel, no matter who you are Property was recently renovated but does not look that appealing. Guest service is poor because of the owners or the management company is very strict. Owner or Manager arguing and yelling at staff in the lobby with raising her voice at the top of her lungs and even after looking at me she would not stop, that was shocking. 09 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 no security there was no security to walk me to my car at 3am told by staff this was safe this is totally unacceptable 05 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad hood This is a terrible neighborhood. I will advise my company and our company travel agent to find other accomodations 03 September 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay. Extremely knowledgeable and friendly staff. We shall return! 29 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable retreat in downtown LA I felt extremely safe and comfortable during my stay at the Holiday Inn Express in downtown LA. The staff was very friendly and helpful and all of the amenities were well cared for and clean. 25 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Its an Express....value was so so Its not a family hotel however you will feel safe once you are inside the hotel. Its in a predominately Mexican cultural area. .Safety is not the issue its that you feel as if you are in little Tijuana. And that's not a bad thing its just what it is. I walked around within two blocks and I felt safe and as if I were just on the other side of the border. There were street vendors and plenty of people walking around. If you are here for business only and are driving get there early because parking is limited. My wife and two kids were here for Lets Make A Deal taping and were pleased with the hotel basics but sadden to find only a Gigantic hot tub "no swimming pool". If this place had two elevators and a pool I would stay here again. 22 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A comfortable and welcoming hotel Staff make a hotel excellent - front desk, maids, janitors', all where welcoming and helpful. And the hotel reflected their care. 21 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, but not worth the money This hotel was helpful to stay in from the viewpoint that it was close to the place where my meeting would be. When I went to check in, the attendant came across as a little rude when I asked if I could check in early. I expect more from the price I paid. The 'swimming pool' is a dinky thing that is less than 150 or so SF. I needed to leave earlier than the posted breakfast time, and was really disappointed that I couldn't have food after having paid so much for the two rooms I used that night. 20 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay The location of the hotel was a big plus. There are some great places to eat nearby. Hotel has free parking which was great. Overal, we had a nice stay at this location. 18 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Shady part of town Was mislead on the website on the mileage from the hotel to Staples Center. They relocated and never changed it on their website. 18 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room, Great Staff Exceptional 1st time stay at this property. Staff are friendly and attentive. Rooms are spacious, clean and very comfortable. Hot breakfast had more than I expected for free. Shuttle service to convention center and area restaurants was convenient and prompt. Walls a little thin. Area a little dicey. 12 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable and really worth it We stayed one night in august 2014 and will be back as this brand new Hotel combines the best bang for your buck if you look for a super confortable room at a great price in downtown LA. The people at the front desk are courteous and very willing to help. Breakfast is plentyful, and good. Great place for a couple of nights, we were on our way to Universal Studios and were pleasantly surprised by this Hotel. Definitely recommend it. 09 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed This property is not in a very good neighbor. I would not go out in the evening by myself. I was in town on business so I would not stay at this location with my family on vacation. There was an awful odor in the hallway on the floor we were on...but we couldn't smell it in our room. We had asked for a roll a way bed but there were none available and both nights we were short of towels. The breakfast was very good and the beds were comfortable. 07 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by POOR Customer Service The stay at the hotel was just fine. The major issue is that IHG nor the Hotel which is an independent operator does not notify you when your reservation has been cancelled. When you travel over 1000 miles for a family vacation with your kids and the hotel cancels your reservation and does not notify you of an issue with your IHG credit card is very concerning. Because of this our family will no longer be using the IHG brand hotels. 04 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great location Motel is very nice however the 6:30 breakfast was still not out at 6:50 and I had to be gone. For the price paid I expected a bit more. It frustrates me when breakfast is set to start so late and then when it isn't ready at that time it is really upsetting. 31 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel for a business stay I have stayed at this property before and have found it convenient to public transportation and comfortable. On this occasion, I had the unexpected pleasure of having a grandchild come to join me. Upon check in I asked for a rollaway and was advised that it would be $30 a night. As a platinum member, I had received this amenity with no charge at other properties but assumed it was the practice of this hotel to charge. When I got to the room and was reviewing the book of amenities, etc that is provided it very clearly stated that rollaways were complimentary, regardless of Rewards Club Status. I found this inconsistency to be bothersome as it was inconsistent with other hotels in IHG and also with their own written policy. To be fair, I forgot to mention this at checkout and did not give them the opportunity to correct it. Having said all that, I will still stay at this hotel again as it is convenient and comfortable. I just will not stay there with family. Would have given 5 stars if not for this inconsistency. 30 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location There are not many hotels near the Park Plaza Hotel, so for events there, this is a great place to stay and if the shuttle is available, they will drop you off there. Rooms are very comfortable and clean and it is the first time I have ever seen pillow cases that describe the firmness of the pillow- that was great! Breakfast is so-so but it is self serve and they do have the basics. 30 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a place I'd take my family. Traveling for business. Upon arriving at the hotel, was not greeted as a IHG Rewards member. Upon arriving to the room, temperature inside was extremely hot as the AC was not turned on prior to arrival. Room was OK but nothing special. Several of the TV channels (HBO included) did not work. Hotel itself is not in the nicest neighborhood. Condemned building next door. Will definitely stay somewhere else next time in the LA area. Would not feel safe bringing family here. 24 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Its a downtown hotel.... As far as I can tell its a downtown hotel thats 2-3 star. fairly stiff uncomfortable bed. Noisey bathroom fan that is constantly on when the light is on. Never stayed in the area. Nice/clean lobby/eating area. Looked upgraded in some areas and not others - room/lobby looked remodeled. Elevator, kinda scarey! I was only there for 8 hours so I can't say much beyond that. 24 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff serving breakfast The staff serving the breakfast were excellent. They were so helpful and the food was great. 23 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel a shame about the service I stay at a lot of HI around the world whether on holiday or with work. As usual the quality of the hotel was great. However, with the exception of 1 courtesy vehicle driver on the second day of our visit, the staff were unhelpful and rude. On the first evening of our stay we asked the driver to take us somewhere nearby. We were dressed in shorts/t-shirts and after a long drive wanted something quick and easy. We were dropped off at a very expensive and upmarket place. Not the sort of place you would go dressed as we were. Feeling like this was a misunderstanding we continued on with our evening. Roll on the second evening when, after we asked to go to a restuarant reasonably close we had driven past in the day, the driver tried to take us somewhere else and would only argue about where we went. I decided enough was enough and checked out the following morning. On checkout, the receptionist who checked us in on 1 card, decided they couldn't accept that same card for payment. A second card was used only to find out on return to the UK that she had billed both cards for both rooms. I would recommend ANY HI I have ever been to with this one exception. If I knew better I would swear that some of the staff were on the take. 18 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Option for Downtown LA If you are staying in downtown LA, this place is great because you can park for free, you have the ability to take the free shuttle within a 4-mile radius of the hotel, and there is a hot tub, although not a pool. The staff members are very friendly and attentive to your needs. An excellent choice if your pocketbook is the bottom line. 17 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attention to detail I've attended conferences/expos in Los Angeles and stayed at other properties. I was thrilled to find not only the room price reasonable but more thrilled to discover there was a free shuttle to my event! Between that and the great breakfasts I am definitely going to book here in the future! 09 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice staff. Comfortable stay. I was not sure what to expect upon arriving based on other reviews. But the ones I had read mentioning the neighborhood made sense once I got there. I felt safe walking around in the daytime, but would probably not have ventured out at night on foot. The shuttle service was excellent. Food options in the area were sparse. Langers Deli down the street was great, but expect to pay $17 for a sandwich. The staff were welcoming, warm, and courteous. This hotel is a great place to stay. It kind of seems out of place for the area. 07 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and Comortable Place We are very happy with the front desk staff and all the other staff as well. They made our stay very comfortable and enjoyable. 06 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value The neighborhood is sketchy but the hotel itself is clean and up to date. 06 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Everything in LA County and Great Service is a Bonus Access isn't right at the highway exit, but hotel location relative to sights west of downtown LA excellent. Neighborhood is mostly business, some working class residences. Metro only 2 blocks from the hotel, though we didn't take Metro at night to find out if it appears safe (you're on your own!). Staff service was excellent, not a single complaint there. Hotel certainly didn't skimp on towels--plentiful and plush (my wife has a habit of automatically asking for another towel because many hotels are stingy with towels). Plenty of parking in the garage below. 03 July 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>