Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 23 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 24 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 304 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location very clean and comfortable room. Brilliant position for Piccadilly train station and the Manchester arena. Staff were very friendly and helpful with directions 03 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Suited our needs If you expect this to be next to the Arena, it's not. A good 15min walk. Very clean hotel, seems to be quite new, bar expensive, breakfast very basic, nothing for Gluten free guests. I paid the advance saver rate, only to check the night prior to arriving that it was cheaper if you booked then. To be fair, they discounted me to the cheaper rate, but it took some phoning around. Loads of restaurants near by, also a Spar shop opposite and a cash machine. No on site parking, but some available within 100mtrs for £4.50/24hrs. Not secure parking though. Left at 6.15am on the Monday, the reception guy wasn't really interested in assisting with us getting some breakfast to take away with us. (Something we were advised about by another guy the previous night) Overall, we enjoyed the stay, great for a central location, but there are hotels closer to the indoor arena. 03 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! Centrally located, well appointed and comfortable. Only stayed one night but it provided everything I needed. 30 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well located hotel Stayed here with my mum as we had tickets for a gig at the Phones 4 U arena. The hotel is fantastically located if you're going to an event there. Only 10 min easy walk. It's also ideally located to go shopping in town and the Arndale centre, being 5-10 mins walk away. There are lots of restaurants within a couple of mins walk. Lots of variety and choice. Hotel was good, great staff service and rooms clean and comfortable. Note the arrangements for parking before hand, as you need to pick up a voucher to display in your car for the nearby car park. Great value at £4.50 for 24 hours. 29 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, very good stay We stayed when in manchester for the Dolly Parton concert, location was great, the staff friendly and helpful. The room cosy and clean but the bed a little soft and lumpy but fine for the one night! The recommended car parking was very close by and great value for money! Had a great time and would recommend others to stay here, thank you! 26 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was an Ok hotel. This hotel doesn't compare to other European Holiday Inn's I've stayed. I stayed in Edinburgh in years past and that hotel was very nice. This one was just an OK hotel. The rooms were tiny as expected in Europe, but the free WIFI was a dissapointment. I don't understand why WIFI is a problem at hotels in Europe. EIther it's ridiculously expensive or the free service is spotty. 26 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Ideal hotel with friendly staff that is located near the Northeren Quarter and is in easy reach of all of the central Mnachester atractions. Easy walking distance to Victoria Station and the Phones 4 U Arena. 25 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, good location. Good value, clean and comfortable - good location. Staff work really hard. 25 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was dusty Breakfast choices require a review, staff very helpful, delays at breakfast caused due to coffee machine issues on both machines which were dealt with by the chef? 22 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and comfortable stay Good value for money. Business stay so did not use all facilities of the hotel. Stay at Holiday inns quite a lot. 22 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern and clean Lovely hotel. The best Holiday Inn Express I have stayed in. The room was clean and fresh and the bathroom more spacious than usual. Check in was fast and efficient. Altogether a great choice for a stay in the city. 20 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall very good but......... The lighting in the bathroom could be better. Energy saving lights are used which take a while to warm up. A light over the mirror would be good. Internet although free, is very slow. Overall, we enjoyed our stay. It was clean 19 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfy bed, clean room overall good hotel clean and comfortable, good location, would be nice if they had on site parking, but not far to go to car park, 18 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Views I stay at this HIX whenever I am in Manchester. It is really well located and the rooms are both clean and spacious. Those on the upper floors command great views over the city. 15 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good location Good location, close to the shopping centre and bars. Clean bathroom and beds. 11 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room, free breakfast and free internet Internet is working well but very slow Breakfast is simple and repetitive Room is excellent Bathrooms are comfortable and clean 09 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice central place to stay We stayed in a family room with a sofa bad, other than it being a little cramped we had not complaints, lovely modern fitted bedroom and bathroom Would stay there again 07 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A simple nice hotel in City Center Stayed here for one night. Chose it since people put high ratings to this hotel. We found the hotel is indeed matched with the rating people have given. So keep it up. 04 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Where's the bacon and eggs Breakfast on a Saturday not served until 7.30 so only able to get continental not cooked. Should be available at 6.30 like during the week. A choice of pillows, as offered by other hotel chains, would be a good addition, I found the pillows very uncomfortable. Otherwise nice hotel in a good location, will use again. 04 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room and friendly staff. We stayed here during a visit to Etihad stadium, the staff were all really friendly and willing to help with any enquiries. The room was very clean and of a high standard, comfortable beds, plenty of space and a good variety of breakfasts in the morning. The only disappointing thing really was the free wifi, it didn't work. Overall though very pleased with our stay and would definately use the hotel again in the future. 03 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely bathroom. Spotlessly clean Staff friendly. Room and toilet immaculate. Staff available at all times 03 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service above and beyond a budget hotel Visited with my 9yr old daughters to see one direction, the hotel staff were well prepared for the onslaught of teenie boppers, preparing maps for us all detailing routes and fares to the etihad stadium by taxi, tram, and walking to ordering each room a taxi to pick us up to take us there, they were even on hand at midnite when we came home to provide us with additional tea making facilities after we ran out. In the morning breakfast was well stocked and tables clean despite there being minimal staff on hand. Thankyou all for a wonderful stay, we will definatly be returning again soon 03 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staying in the heart of the city This was my first stay at this hotel even though I visit Manchester at least twice a year. The location was ideal as I was using trains from Victoria station. The building looks quite new and the fitting met the look. Although it was close to a development site there were no problems from noise. For me it met my expectations and I would stay there again. 02 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for bars and MEN arena Great location, hotel was pretty much a five minute walk from everything we required, tram stop, bars, places to eat and the MEN arena. Room was no frills, but was quiet and very comfortable. Staff were friendly and knowledgeable. Only things lacking were bacon at breakfast and biscuits in the room would on gone down well. Also the free WI-FI was extremely slow, better to use the available 3G. Other than these very minor issues, no complaints from either of us, recommend the hotel to others for a reasonably priced place to get your head down in a central location. There is no restaurant within the hotel for lunch or supper, but a wide variety of places to eat a very short walk away. 02 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by had a ball just had a 2 night stay here. there was 7 of us staying here to go to one direction concert. staff were so helpful. service was outstanding. even had map ready for us with directions to the stadium. hotel was beautiful and spotless. rooms were very comfortable. and kids were totally made to feel welcome. will def be back 02 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Wanted somwhere to stay close to the arena and this was perfect. Reasonable prices, welcoming staff, clean and comfy room, excellent shower, great location and good local parking. If I was picky I'd say the breakfast was pretty average and the free wifi was rubbish. However we will definately stay again and we wouln't hesitate to recommend it to friends and family. 29 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Great location and staff, only downfall is the breakfast but was good enough. will stay there again 23 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service Very comfortable room, staff very friendly and helpful, Would stay there again. 22 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Decent hotel situated next to the Crowne Plaza. The room was large with a double bed and a sofa-bed. Desk and Chair for work use, but wasn't needed. Tea and coffee making facilities were provided and used. Staff were friendly at check-in and check-out and also were helpful in providing more tea and coffee. No dedicated check-in area for IHG Gold/Platinum members, but my level was noted in the check-in process. A free drink or 200 extra points were offered, the latter being accepted. My fiancée burnt her elbow on the bed sheets, they were that starchy. The sheets were too hard and it meant we both didn't really sleep that well. The bathroom was small, but the shower was large. Bathroom amenities were provided and were good quality (Geneva Guild). For the price:location I would definitely stay at this Hotel again. 21 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and excellent staff Recently stayed in this hotel had a great experience , lovely hotel , great staff . Over all would book again for in the future . 19 May 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>