Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 24 Nov 2014)
(e.g. 25 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 337 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service Very comfortable room, staff very friendly and helpful, Would stay there again. 22 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Decent hotel situated next to the Crowne Plaza. The room was large with a double bed and a sofa-bed. Desk and Chair for work use, but wasn't needed. Tea and coffee making facilities were provided and used. Staff were friendly at check-in and check-out and also were helpful in providing more tea and coffee. No dedicated check-in area for IHG Gold/Platinum members, but my level was noted in the check-in process. A free drink or 200 extra points were offered, the latter being accepted. My fiancée burnt her elbow on the bed sheets, they were that starchy. The sheets were too hard and it meant we both didn't really sleep that well. The bathroom was small, but the shower was large. Bathroom amenities were provided and were good quality (Geneva Guild). For the price:location I would definitely stay at this Hotel again. 21 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and excellent staff Recently stayed in this hotel had a great experience , lovely hotel , great staff . Over all would book again for in the future . 19 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Does what it says on the tin overall a good experience but special mention to friendly, efficient Staff in reception and particulary in the breakfast area. Slight moans, bed a bit soft, but that's personal. And the tv is fixed too high on a shelf. Not brilliant for watching in bed. 16 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Efficient and pleasant The staff were efficient, the room was just as advertised and comfortable with a great shower. Breakfast was straightforward and relaxed 12 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Friendly staff, helpful and quiet Stayed for one night but couldn't complain. Arrived early but was able to leave luggage with staff. Room was the cleanest I have ever known a hotel room to be. Would defo recommend 07 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient hotel This hotel is ideally situated on the fringe of the Northern Quarter. Location is very quiet and in a pedestrianised area. Staff very helpful but needs more than one person on front desk during busy check-in/check-out periods - reception area is quite small and was "swamped" by a large tour group when I went to check-out at 10.30am. If a hotel is expecting such a group, it has a duty to other customers to ensure that they can check-out quickly. 06 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay We arrived on Friday 25/04/14 and we received a warm and friendly welcome by the staff on duty. We were given clear instructions to the nearest carpark as well as a discounted priced parking ticket. After settling in the room which was comfortable and clean and adequate for our requirement. We decided to relax in the bar area, our children where made welcome and the staff member on duty even printed out some activities to keep the kids happy. Nothing was too much trouble. After asking the staff member for nearest restaurant, we were given a list of various options with a couple of family friendly ones that also offered a reasonable discount. The Restaurant we choose was fantastic we all ready enjoyed it, the discount was an added bonus. When we returned to the hotel later that evening we were again greeted with a friendly welcome, and given glasses and an ice bucket for our wine whilst our men folk stayed in the bar. We all had a comfortable nights sleep. When we went to breakfast which was very busy we received more friendly service and all foods were replenished as soon as the staff could manage. Overall we had a lovely stay the staff were very friendly and welcoming with nothing too much trouble. We all enjoyed our stay and thought it excellent value for money. Would definitely recommend and will be returning again soon. 29 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service excellent stay,would definitely return when in manchester again. Very helpfull staff and excellent service 27 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb hotel I stayed here on business for 2 nights and exceeded my expectations. Staff really helpful with directing me for parking. This hotel is definitely worth another visit. 27 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for Manchester centre We wanted to be in the heart of Manchester centre and this hotel delivered that. There is no on site parking but they offer you 24hr parking at the nearby outside carpark, a 2 minute walk and although an outside piece of land you get the impression a safe enough place for your car. The hotel staff were very helpful and knowledgeable about where to visit and we needed to get to Sale that evening and they pointed us the right direction. The hotel standards are first class, rooms very clean and spacious. Breakfast was the standard Hol Inn Ex which is good value. If your going to Manchester and want to be near the centre then I would highly recommend this hotel. It's dearer cousin, the Crowne Plaza, is next door but if you want to keep your costs down and have more money for shopping/entertainment then this is the hotel for you. 23 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Central location and able to access most of the central area by foot. Room is clean and even though not as big as expected. Size of bed is bit small for two persons. 21 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and great location Stayed here recently with my mum and daughter. Good service at front desk, rooms very clean, ideal location only a couple of minutes walk to Arndale shopping centre. Only complaint would be breakfast, choice was limited. Sausage, baked beans and scrambled egg for hot breakfast. Don't think anybody can make good scrambled eggs and keep them hot. But apart from that no complaints and would certainly stay again if we were visiting Manchester. 20 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The friendliest staff ever I stay here every other week and the staff are just the best of any hotel I've ever been in. Nothing is too much bother and everything is done with a smile. I really look forward to my stays here. 19 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay but a pity about the Croissants It was a pity that on my second day there were no croissants for b'fast only chocolate things and sweet danish pastries. Would have thought it possible for someone to pop out and purchase if normal supplies had not arrived. Otherwise a very good stay with good staff skills. Great to have free WiFi 17 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home from Home Everything was great. The only thing that seemed average was the breakfast, not actually the breakfast itself but the self service area, it was a bit cramped and the " One Way " system did not work 100%. I think it would be better if it was more open. In saying that I would stay there again in the future. Thanks. NH. 17 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service Very good hotel if a little hard to find. Best Holiday Inn in Manchester. 14 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, horrible bed! Location is great for Manchester City Centre. Hotel was very clean, amenities very good, but the mattress in the room was past it's sell by date. It was very bouncy/wobbly and not very comfortable. Otherwise, great hotel, with excellent staff! 10 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Perfect, close to the shopping centre Arndale. I wish a more healthy breakfast, with maybe tomatoes, cucumber and maybe cheese. We had to change our keycard six times because it did not work. 03 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern , fresh property in Central Manchester I stayed here for the obligatory boozy pals weekend in Manchester and was not disappointed. Pre checkin all complete before my arrival took literally a minute before I was in my way to the room. New holiday inn express styling in the room. Simple and comfortable. I'll be back :) 01 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A LITTLE HIDDEN GEM in Manchester!!! This is by far the best hotel we have stayed in, in Manchester! We have chosen this hotel from the internet because of its modern look...and we were right! This is a fairly new unit with a great central location on a quiet road!!! The rooms are spotless, very spacious and beautifully decorated in serene colours of blue, grey and white, with modern paintings on the wall and a modern, spacious bathroom.The most amazing feature of this hotel is the huge floor to ceiling window which offers panoramic views of Manchester ...something we have not experienced before in any other hotel!!! My wife and son had fun admiring the colour changing panels on the outside of the hotel too...The staff was cheerful and polite and some went out of their way to please us (not very usual nowadays...). The breakfast was good but if you wanted to be fussy you could say there were a couple of things missing (cheese and tomato...).Nevertheless the sausages and croissants were very yummy and the coffees were good too!! One last thing...a big thank you to the reservation's lady who was very polite and helpful and offered re-assurance.We would definitely recommend this hotel and we are planning to book our next visit soon!!! 24 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I always stay here when I'm in Manchester Great rooms, great value, wonderful staff and the best shower ever. 23 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by one night Room was well presented. Breakfast was a mad scramble and quality of food poor. There is not enough room in the food serving area and was crowded making it difficult to find somewhere to sit. Location of hotel is great for city access 19 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to arena! We stayed here for a concert in February 2014. Check in was quick and easy. Staff friendly. You can book a taxi from the reception or walk if you know the area. Room was spacious - twin room. Breakfast in the morning was relaxed. Would defo recommend. 17 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by would highly recommend staying here. Stayed here on a girlie weekend away, we reserved 5 rooms. Check-in was chaotic and one of the rooms wasnt ready even though they were expecting us, so not a great start but could not fault anything else after that. Great central location close to the arndale area of manchester. Staff were very polite and helpful, rooms are comfortable and breakfast was okay. I would stay here again. 13 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Manchester Stay Room was nice, staff were helpful and pleasant even though I was checking in after 11.00pm on a Saturday evening. Room was clean and well presented, I got good nights sleep and a lovely shower in the morning. The free breakfast was nice even though the selection was a little limited it was still nice to have that option in the morning. The only think I would have liked was a hot bath in the evening / morning but I guess space is at a premium. Apart from that it was lovely. 13 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Cannot fault the hotel, it's staff or location. The only room for improvement is with the breakfast. Limited hot choice and tasted all a bit bland. But that would not put me off from either staying their again or recommending it to anyone. 12 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Recently stayed here with my friend as we were going to a concert at Phones 4u Arena. Location was great for arena, shops and train station. Staff very friendly only downside was the limited choice for breakfast but would definitely go back and would recommend. 11 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for one night This room was booked for it's location to the Arena which was a few minutes walk away. Check in was very busy and there weren't enough staff to handle this as the lobby is quite small. However when we did finally check in the staff member was friendly and helpful when directing us to the nearest car park as there's no onsite parking. The room was fine though I prefer a room safe rather than using one in the lobby though we didn't bother anyway. When we returned from our concert we had a few drinks in the bar. This was ok though as it's the same room where breakfast is served, it's not very comfortable for lounging around and it got very busy. The beds were clean and comfortable but the aircon in the room kept me awake on and off through the night. I was reluctant to turn it off though as the room was too hot without it. The bathroom and shower were clean and adequate. Breakfast was a self service buffet with limited choice but adequate for us. However it was a very busy room with a poorly set out serving area which became quite congested especially when returning for more food or drinks as you were then joining a long queue of people arriving to eat. Check out was fine and didn't take long. On the whole it was a positive experience and good value for money. But I'd only stay for one night. 08 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean hotel Great location, good views from the top floors. Shame there was limited breakfast and the car park was a street away. Would stay here again. 08 March 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>