Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 14 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 15 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 272 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Access to hotel My overall stay of the hotel was very good. Excellent location to amenities in city centre and staff very helpfull for directions etc. One point though which is, when arriving in my car I missed the hotel on the left off swan street and turned left at the traffic lights which led me off past the hotel and i had to turn around which took me another 10 minutes to get back to swan street. If you could put a large sign up for the hotel name on the corner of swan street before turning left at the traffic lights this may minimise people turning left at the lights as i did, which means you cannot access the hotel in your car from here but you can park brifely on the small access road just off swan street next to the hotel with your baggage etc. Which would help then you can drive your car to the euro car park from here as well which is just around the other turn right at the traffic lights street. 13 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, quiet room We enjoyed our stay, the room had a comfortable bed, with a great view over the city lights. The shower was good, and staff all helpful and friendly. It was easy to book a room with the priority club app. We will definitely be back! 12 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room Modern ,Clean quiet, great breakfast, good pillows, awesome bathroom. Close to everything. 11 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT, Good hotel, we enjoyed it very much, good value for money. Next to the city center, I wish we could spend all our stay in Machester there. We moved to another Holiday Inn in Machester which was further, away from the centre, the breakfast, although being more or less the same, tasted much worse, we really recommed it. 10 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended Fantastic modern hotel, would definitely stay again. The rooms were exceptionally clean and spacious, with walk in shower room. The shower was powerful, decor exquisite. A complimentary breakfast is offered, I just cannot fault this hotel at all. The Holiday Inn Express meets all expectations and more, in addition it is also within walking distance to shops, restaurants, and the Arndale Shopping Center. The staff were both courteous and polite, the crisp clean uniforms were an added bonus to the cleanliness of this hotel. Customers were greeted with a pleasant smile which was most welcoming. To all customers looking for a high quality hotel at a reasonable price - book your stay with the Holiday Inn Express. 05 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accomodation added to a great weekend......... ......... A warm and friendly greeting on arrival. Room most comfortable and clean. Ideal location for the city centre and the MEN Arena. Discount at the neighbouring Crown Plazza. Breakfast food was good - only problem being that the servery was too small to cope with the number of guests. However, this would not deter me from staying again or recommending to my family/friends!! 04 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Perfect choice for a couple of days in Manchester Stayed here for three nights with my mates and we all enjoyed it very much! If I ever come back to Manchester (wich I really love to), I would definitely stay at Holiday In Express MEN Arena again! The view is absolutely awesome!! 04 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bed and breakfast Spent one night at this hotel during brief visit to family.Excellent in just about every way.Very welcoming and accommodating staff;for example, no problem to leave bags at reception for the morning before catching train.Room very comfortable indeed with wonderful walk in shower.Breakfast,considering it was free,of good quality;only slight criticism was that coffee did not taste good! Perhaps I should have had tea! Thoroughly recommend and hope to return. 02 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for the MEN Stayed one night to see a show at the MEN. Had one of the best nights sleep I had in ages. Beds were very comfortable and probably due to the black out curtains, I never woke up untill half 8 in the morning!! No evening meal resteraunt, but plenty of places close by. Took about 5 minutes to walk to the Arena. Its also close to the Arndale centre for shopping next day. About 6 or 7 minutes in taxi from Piccadilly train station. Breakfast was fine and is complimentory. I would reccomend this hotel. 01 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable night sleep This is the third time i have stop here and everytime its has been clean friendly and the breakfast was great you have exceed expectation this time and well done for altering the breakfast section its is a lot better 27 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Great experience, room lovely, clean and fresh, exceptional service, will definately use again 25 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money 1 night stay to attend a gig at the MEN. Comfortable room on top floor....great view. Shower was fab!! Excellent location, would definitely stay again & have recommended to friends. 23 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet rooms this hotel ticked all the boxes for us, the staff are very good especially the lady on reception/bar around 11pm on the 14/03 she was very pleasant and nothing was to much trouble, the breakfast was good it's self service but the was a selection of hot and cold food 21 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay Although i live within 30 miles i decided an overnigth stay would be warrented to enjoy the day to the full. We had an early check in as we were going to the Lion King at the Palace theatre for the matinee session. 30 min nice strole through Manchester and we was there. The staff were friendly and the rooms warm and to a high standard. The breakfast in the morning had all you would want to eat. a good choice. What impressed me the most before i even booked the hotel was the staff read and comment on any bad reviews with a view to correcting the situation. I must say the price for parking the car on a NCP car park for 24 hrs was very cheep at £4.80. And in the middle of Manchester. Well done all for making my weekend comfortable 11 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Once I got the hang of the location, it was remarkably easy to get around - turn right, walk straight on and you're at the Arndale Centre within 5 minutes. (turn right if looking for Marks and Spencer) and bit further on Piccadilly Gardens and Tram interchange. . Turn right then right across the square then straight on and there is Shude Hill Metro Interchange and bus station, then further down to Victoria Station. 10 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money I was really impressed with this hotel, great location Arndale just down the road also if travelling by train it`s just a short walk from Victoria station..Rooms were a decent size its ideal for a short stay. There is a small bar and a good size sitting area were breakfast is served, although they don`t have a restaurant, that wasn`t an issue as there are loads of restaurants nearby .Over all a great hotel 01 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service The holiday was very good,we were very happy, with the room. 26 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel Great hotel in a great location. Reception staff were helpful but its expected I suppose. Room was very good, very clean and spacious. Bathroom was great, especially the shower!! Lighting isn't the best but that's been picky. Expected it to be noisy like similar hotels but nothing. Only downside was the breakfast, no bacon or fried eggs on offer. Asked a waitress if any would be served and her answer was a straight no. Would stay again. 21 February 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The worst members treatment They treat , the members of the Priority Club as the worst people in earth. it is the first time after more than 10 years , which i am member to treat me like that. Sorry that the y have the name of Holliday INN. 21 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern, clean, great location Very modern and comfortable Rooms basic but very clean and tidy Small bar and basic breakfast. Can't fault it. Staff friendly Location great for MEN or shopping or Printworks Recommend Papa Gs to eat in the Printworks. Mediterranean traditional and very tasty. 13 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This is the 2nd time that I have used this hotel. The first time I did a review back in October the hotel did not live up to my expectations , howver on this occasion my stay was a lot more memorable for all the right reasons and would have no hesitation in using it again when we are holding some of our sales meetings in Manchester. 11 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent base Booked this online and wasn't disappointed,it was an excellent base for shopping in the city followed by an evening at the Apollo which was only a 10 minute taxi ride away. Would recommend to anyone looking for great service,clean and very friendly place to lay there head while taking a stay in the great city of Manchester. : )))) 08 February 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable, varied service. Check-in was great an the lady that checked us in was very helpful. my mum was in a wheelchair and when I asked for help up with my bags she was happy to assit. We felt a bit mislead by the name - as the hotel is not actually at/next to the arena...its a good 10-15 min walk away, which wasn't convenient for us. I called down to ask for some more tea bags for the amenity tray in the room and was told 'we don't do room service'. I explained again I didnt want room service, just a few tea bags and was told if I want them to go down to reception - I explained I was already in my pjs and couldnt come down, it was just repeated 'we don't do room service'. Breakfast was ok, the set-up for queing was't ideal, not really enough space. Selection of food was ok, although the hot food wasnt very appealing. Shame about location, good first impression, very clean and modern room, comfortable bed but areas to improve 07 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location, central Manchester Excellent location for the MEN Arena and close to tram and train stops. The hotel was very clean and comfortable with staff being friendly and helpful. Would definately stop here again. 04 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Most uncomfortable bed Our whole stay had been totally tainted by what we believe was an extremely poor standard of bed. Prior to our arrival I had received exemplary service from your manager, Michelle and consequently looked forward to our stay. Sadly, however the bed completely marred our stay and as such it would be most unlikely for us to return. Additionally the breakfast selection was inadequate with only one choice of meat eg no bacon, I do not eat sausages. May I also suggest that the butter be sited away from the heat of the toaster. The slamming of room doors at inappropriate times did occur occasionally due to what I believe was more due to the door springs themselves as opposed to the guests. Finally, however on a good note, we found all staff very helpful and provided very good service. 02 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fab!! Couldn't fault our stay at all. Best hotel we've stayed in for location. Close to shopping centre and Manchester Arena. Fab room, staff were really helpful and stored our bags all day after check out. Breakfast was great. Overall the only downside for us is that we only stayed or one night! Will definitely be back again soon! 01 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Perfect for the price and so comfortable with the heating. Also the tv in the room had all the channels. Nice view over looking the city. 01 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely fantastic This is an outstanding hotel. Very friendly, convenient and comfortable. The staff were amazing and the room superb. Breakfast was top class. 28 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel Very good hotel, friendly staff, good comeptitve price and in a good location, all round good value and have stayed there a couple of times and will do so again. 26 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Late Stay A late booking on the day to find somewhere to stay, and was a nice surprise. Must be new as it wasn't easy to go to reception so perhaps a few signs outside pointing where it is. Outside looking lifts a nice touch, rooms very pleasant although not big but it is an Express and not a Hotel, plenty of nice bars and restaurants just down the road towards the metro station, the metro makes it easy if you are not using the car as no car parking on site. 23 January 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>