Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 26 Nov 2014)
(e.g. 27 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 337 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Little Pony My family and I came to Manchester specifically to attend the My Little Pony Buck Convention. We chose the Holiday Inn Express Manchester - City Ctre MEN Arena based on previous reviews and price. We reserved two rooms with a double bed and fold out sofa. The rooms were clean and accommodated our needs perfectly. Each room possessed a floor to ceiling window that overlooked a courtyard and allowed plenty of light into the room. Holiday Inn Express provided a complimentary breakfast complete with cereals, yogurt, breads, eggs, sausage, beans, and a variety of beverages. The food was good, hot and plentiful. The breakfast was a great beginning to each day. Holiday Inn Express was conveniently located. We had easy access to the Metrolink Tram and bus services, wonderful shopping and good restaurants. Many of the city sights are within walking distance from the hotel as well. Lastly, the staff at the Holiday Inn Express was excellent, always very friendly and accommodating. The front desk was especially helpful. They provided recommendations for sightseeing, transport, restaurants and addressed any concern that I had during our stay. In all, it was a wonderful stay and we would definitely return to Holiday Inn Express again. 31 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Extremely Accommodating Staff! I needed to take a very early train to London and the night staff had a breakfast "take-away" ready for me. It was wonderful and just what I needed! :D 29 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant and helpful staff We stayed for one night as we were attending a wedding in Manchester and the reception was near to the hotel.We were able to get into the room early, staff had made sure it was ready. All the staff were extremely helpful and friendly, a most enjoyable stay. 27 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Service was excellent. Rooms were spotless and very comfortable. Very handy for town centre and transport around Manchester and surrounding areas. Would have liked more choice for breakfast but did enjoy what was available. Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying over in Manchester. Very good value for money, Better than some higher rated hotels. 25 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great shower and great service everything about the hotel was fantastic,the showers were out of this world,the room was 1st class,the bar and seating area were outstanding. 24 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place for a short stay I enjoyed my long weekend. The room and bed were comfortable and clean, although I was surprised not to find a wardrobe, nor some drawers for my clothes. The location is great, close to the centre, but not right in the middle. Breakfast could be improved. It's OK, and I was pleased to be able to eat something before heading off. However, it is really on the budget side and I've had much, much better coffee, juice and bread. 20 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Central location and excellent service Very central location 10 mins to City centre with a great selection of eating venues and all the shopping one wants.. Room was spacious, double bed a bit small but comfortable with good linen. Good bathroom with excellent shower. Good tv in room also coffee and tea making facilities. If there was a small fridge in room I would have given five stars. Breakfast was good for the price, however due to the Cricket being on while we were there, it caused queiueing for breakfast. Staff were very friendly and helpful. On the whole I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. 08 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Great comfortable room with excellent shower and very helpul staff. Good location too. Only quible was the choice of breakfast - no bacon?! But that's a minor complaint. 08 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and value One night stay for business with two colleagues Friendly and efficient reception Happy hour bar Good, clean comfortable rooms Central location ideal for walking into centre Will definitely use again 07 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money Although only an overnight stay we were impressed by the cleanliness and comfort of our room and an excllent breakfast. 05 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good stay and facilities are good. It's boring the breakfast, same thing on every day. Suggest to change the menu daily. Rather than we request the iron and iron board, suggest to keep iron and a board in every room. But convenience place, clean rooms and friendly staff are excellent.. 01 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely building not the usual holiday inn express Very nice hotel and nice reception staff.We were greeted very warmly by a very friendly receptionist and when I said we were too early said it was not a problem and there would be a room ready for us.We were given a choice of low or high room and my daughter chose high so we were on the seventh floor room 701 which was a lovely room very stylish.The hotel is only 3 min walk from shudehill tram stop up a slight hill which is ideal if u are not driving and on public transport.Would recommend this hotel and will return again next time we go to Manchester. The area it is in is very good for shops/bars/food what more would u want :)) 31 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Fantastic,fantastic,fantastic........my only fault is that there was blood on the pillow although covered with a pillowcase we chose not to use it......didn't affect our stay though just fantastic.....thinking of booking again for next week when daughters got a hospital appointment at Manchester children's hospital 31 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay on the18th july 2013 This hotel was the best hotel we have stayed in in this country by far and we have stayed in quite a few in the 4 years we have been together,keep up the good work,Mr & Mrs Walker 31 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay We usually treat ourselves to a stay at the Crowne Plaza next door but were offered a fantastic deal to stay here instead. I am not sure I would return to the Crowne Plaza as this is such a lovely hotel. It is fairly new and very clean and modern. The staff were very helpful. Breakfast is included in the price of the stay and on the whole is very good. My only criticism is that they do not serve bacon!!!! I know that this is a Holiday Inn Express policy but it needs to be changed. 26 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location, clean and great views on high floors! This hotel is in a superb location, just off the main street leading up to Piccadilly. The staff are very friendly and willing to help! The hotel lobby has a nice feel with blue & green colors, a lounge feel with a bar area serving drinks. The room itself is comfortable, very modern bathroom and some awesome views from the rooms on higher floors. The bed was comfortable, although it could have been slightly softer. Overall, I'd definitely return here as it made my stay in Manchester very enjoyable! 26 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room but lacking... I have no complaints about the room; modern, stylish, light, not cramped and a lovely bathroom. But the rest of my stay was not quite so good. 1. staff who could not help me with the local area i.e. manchester city centre. They seemed to have no knowledge of manchester at all 2. My room faced a building site. I understand it isnt the hotels fault if someone decides to build something right next to the hotel but the hotel was not busy and i should have been given a different room. 3. The breakfast was pretty pathetic. Not much choice at all and it did not look fit for human consumption anyway. 25 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel room Not my first time at this hotel, very pleasant stay room very clean and comfortable will come back and recommended it to my friends 23 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service Checked in about 6am so we were very tired from a long trip. The receptionist was a little confused at our late check in however was very helpful and provided us with a late checkout of 12.30 which was then extended to 1pm free of charge. The room was very comfortable and the facilities were all clean. Excellent shower. Can't comment on the breakfast as we were to tired to get up to eat. 2 min walk to the town centre. 21 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable stay. We have stayed in Holiday Inn Express hotels before but this was our first visit to Manchester to see our son who has recently moved from Leeds. The main reason for booking was that breakfast is included which makes a change from other hotel chains where you have to pay extra (which I won't! preferring to go out for breakfast#. We were greeted warmly by the reception staff and when I enquired about Wi-Fi, I was very pleased to be told that the service was free! Our room was on the 7th floor #we chose to have a higher -up room) but almost regretted it when we got in the lift as it had a glass side, which I found very scary! Comfortable ,spacious room and a lovely bathroom, my only slight criticism was that the wardrobe hanging space was very small and no drawers at all in the room. The hotel is a 5 minute walk away from the Arndale centre and through there you are in the city centre very quickly. We will certainly stay at this hotel again. 21 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed in great location Spent two nights at this hotel; loved the location just at the edge of Northern Quarter and just a few minutes walk to city centre. Rooms were fresh, clean and comfortable. i would definitely recommend this hotel. 16 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Inexpensive hidden gem Absolutely brilliant . Value for money ,great location , friendly staff. Contemporary , spacious rooms , with everything you could need, and the biggest shower ever!! Definately stay there again and have already recommended it:-) 08 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent site Hotel situated at an easy reach area to the town centre, restuarants and bars. Good parking facility. 07 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Near MEN Arena, good Indian and good real ale pub! 2 disabled OAP's came by train to Manchester Victoria- easy walk to hotel. Excellent helpful and informative staff. Room clean and comfortable - (carpet colours quite drab!). Shower wonderful, but A/C noisy all night (staff explained at check out that they would have looked at this had we phoned down). Excellent Indian Restaurant around the corner and very good ale house in the opposite direction! Able to get drinks in the hotel well after midnight! Breakfast very 'help yourself,' but easy to manage and good choices available - no-one need leave hungry! Coffee not good. 1 lift out of service at breakfast time, which caused some hold ups, but many were capable of using the stairs. Easy access to tram for onward journey to Manchester Piccadilly. Overall a very positive experience and would certainly book again. 30 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very central for the MEN We will certainly stay with again if we stay in manchester was very good. 30 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Fantastic staff I never expect much from any city centre hotel staff, but you know what to expect from holiday inn rooms, let me just say the rooms were as expected clean functional and all you need ( really comfy bed though) it was the staff that makes this branch stand out, and not just one, being 1st time visitors to Manchester we were unsure of how to get around, where to eat etc. We were given so much help and advice that it became one of the highlights of our trip, we will definitely visit Manchester again and definitely book here again! 29 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely rooms & great location Very impressed with this hotel - standards & location were both fab. Comfortable beds & lovely bathroom. Away from main roads so didn't hear any road noise in night, despite being in the centre of Manchester. Hadn't realised breakfast was included in booking, so a pleasant surprise. (Only minor constructive critisism I could pass on is the breakfast set up in the alcove is not great, cramped & back to front, but probably only an issue on a busy day.) Would certainly book this hotel again if returning. 28 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very handy for shopping finding the hotel with my sat nav was hard work,,, but the hotel was very nice. 25 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room excellent service Booked for over nite stay...Luvly room ex service carnt fault the hotel would def use again :)) 24 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location I usually stay next door at the Crowne Plaza, their rooms may be slightly more stylish but at what cost? Location for this hotel is ideal for places to eat. 19 June 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 12 next>>