Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 481 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

481reviews

  • 5 Stars
    254
  • 4 Stars
    155
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    22

A winner in all ways

By

19 July 2016

club

Over the past couple of years we've stayed overnight in Manchester on a number of occasions. This was our second visit to Manchester East and it certainly won't be our last. The online booking process was easy, the welcome on arrival was great, and the room had everything we needed for a comfortable and relaxing overnight stay. We even managed to take a meal in the restaurant which was first class, and enjoyed a few drinks in the bar afterwards. The staff were very welcoming, always on hand to offer support, and very accommodating. The hotel common areas, bar, restaurant, and room were all perfectly clean. We really couldn't have asked for more. Great value and exceptional service!

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant staff and comfortable room

By

15 July 2016

club

Just needed a comfortable room before an early flight. This met the bill perfectly. Not a modern hotel, but rooms were good. Staff very pleasant and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Dear Loyal Guest, aud77 Thank you for your kind comments about our team. I am delighted to hear that you were able to have a satisfying stay before your flight. We hope your flight was on time and that you had a safe and pleasant journey. Many thanks
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

13 July 2016

Good standard of room and excellent value for money. Will definitely stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Dear Valued Guest, wackosacko We are delighted to hear you will stay with us again! we always aim to ensure our guests have a a great stay and it is wonderful to know we got it right. Many thanks and we will see you again soon B Smith
Read More
Read Less

A fine establishment!

By

12 July 2016

Glad to see that the hotel has been redecorated, both in the rooms & the passage ways. Now back to being a fine establishment!

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Dear Loyal Guest, EtchGuy As a valued IHG rewards club Spire Member we are delighted to hear that we have been able to provide you with a good stay. We continually work in house to improve our product so our guests can continue to enjoy their time with us visit after visit. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and we look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards B Smith
Read More
Read Less

Great nights sleep in a comfortable bed

By

12 July 2016

club

Had a great nights sleep in a realy comforable bed and great pillows.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear Valued Guest, 61John, Thank you very much for your feedback. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed a good night's sleep with us, we know this can really make a difference to a stay. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Manchester. Kind regards B Smith
Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed and cosy, friendly atmosphere

By

11 July 2016

club

Lovely place to stay. Staff helpful, friendly and a cosy place to stay

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Dear Loyal Guest, Olive D Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. I am very happy to hear that you found our staff friendly and the hotel cosy. We do hope to see you again soon Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

09 July 2016

club

Nice, easy and and good service. Nice park in the area for a walk.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Ronaldlo Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the local park. We do hope to see you again soon next time you visit Manchester. Many thanks B Smith
Read More
Read Less

a friendly hotel

By

07 July 2016

club

stayed at this hotel for a long weekend visiting family.
the room we stayed in was spacious and very well kept.
the staff were very welcoming and the breakfast was of a good selection

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear Loyal Guest, Kimmie63 Thank you very much for providing some feedback following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that our team and facilities met your expectations and do hope you had a pleasant stay in Manchester whilst visiting your family. Kind regards B Smith
Read More
Read Less

Helpful staff

By

07 July 2016

platinumelite

Clean and tidy bar areas and rooms, The staff were very helpful and willing to genuinely help with any issue.. There was a large party in which we were made aware of which was helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 July 2016
Dear loyal Guest, R1ch8rd Thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback following your recent stay with us. As a valued IHG platinum member it is great for us to learn that our service levels shone through and had a positive impact on your stay. Kind regards B Smith
Read More
Read Less

Short Stay

By

05 July 2016

Just one night at this excellent Express property. Very friendly helpful staff who went the extra mile to allocate a room as requested and even to do some copying for me!

The hotel is very clean and the rooms comfortable, clean and quite , is easily accessible from the motorway network and on a very high frequency bus route from the city centre. There is even a lake and short walks immediately adjacent to the property. The hotel is in a part of East Manchester which has still to feel the full force of regeneration but we felt safe at all times in the hotel and it's environs.

Will be back!

Posted byHotelStaff
06 July 2016
Dear Loyal Guest, Seasider, Wow, what fantastic feedback ! Thank you so much for letting us know that we have managed to provide a great experience for you. We aim to make sure all our guests enjoy their time with us and it is great to know that our most loyal IHG members still feel special time after time. We look forward to welcoming you back soon where we are confident you will have the same great experience. Kind regards B Smith
Read More
Read Less

Food let down

By

04 July 2016

The experience of this Holiday Inn was below what I have experienced elsewhere.
Room not a problem, clean and very comfortable, staff courteous all the time
Food was very poor, items not available is acceptable when busy, what was offered as an alternative on the first night was poor (and discussed with the chef) and lacking in a choice in a poor menu
PRETZEL burger!!!...never had one before nor will I again, breaded mushrooms offered as no chips or salad were available and were terrible, the following night no better with a poor example of Chicken New York...smothered, sorry swimming in BBQ sauce and melted cheese not nice, chunks of cucumber enveloped the salad...!

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
Dear Loyal Guest, Ron12121 I am very sorry to hear that as a loyal IHG rewards club member you did not enjoy our evening meals. I would very much like the opportunity to discuss your comments in more detail and if I can encourage you to contact the hotel I would be more than happy to go through your problems with you and hopefully help you find a resolution. With my very best wishes, B Smith
Read More
Read Less

OK for business needs

By

03 July 2016

club

Rooms clean and bright.
Walls a little thin if you have neighbours who get up at 04:00 in the morning and speak rather loudly..

Breakfast OK, I would like to have the choice of bacon instead of sausages but that is just a personal preference.

Evening menu a little sparse, especially if you are trying to be healthy.

Good value for money otherwise., not much else going on around the hotel......

Posted byHotelStaff
06 July 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Giles1967uk Thank you very much for providing such balanced feedback following your recent stay with us. I am deeply sorry to hear that you encountered some problems whilst staying with us and if you wish to discuss these matters in any more detail please do not hesitate to contact me. I do hope these issues did not impact on your stay too much and thank you for your kind words in relation to our rooms. We do alternate our menus periodically so hopefully if you decide to return in the future you might see some choices available which are more suitable . With our very best wishes B Smith
Read More
Read Less