Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 22 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 23 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 160 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good nights stay The hotel was clean and welcoming, the staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. A good choice at breakfast. 07 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Class excellent value for money Great staff great service. we always stay here when in Manchester 05 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another good stay. As a gold member this was the first hotel ( including overseas) who have offered a bonus for the stay. I rarely ask so it was nice to be offered. Have stayed here a number of time and been happy. Staff were helpful when my circumstances changed and my booking had to be altered. 05 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff great value for money, friendly greeting when arrived value for money 03 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed, clean throughout Very friendly and welcoming staff, all areas clean, room tastefully decorated, information about the area and suggestions for days out is available at reception, some of the pages could do with updating but still useful. 03 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel I dont usually write reviews but on this ocassion I thought I had to as the service given by the staff at this hotel was second to none. From the time we checked in to the time we left the following day there was not a thing to complain about, the staff were genuinely friendly and there was always a smile (even after midnight). I will definitely use this hotel again if visiting Manchester for any reason. 03 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Variety of breakfast limited in particular if you stay for 4 days as we did. Started to be boring and had to go out for breakfast. 02 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & tidy We found the staff very pleasant & the room spotless & overall the weekend stay was very good, the only gripes we had were the cooked breakfasts consisted of "compo" sausages & beans. The pub next door is a hellhole!!, your met by a large saying" NO CHILDREN" with tiny writing underneath saying after 9pm. The tables were dirty & gangs of youths seem to huddled in every corner, as for the barmaid serving, she had more tattoos than Plymouth navy docks. We didn't stay & went to Nados a minutes away. 01 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not holiday inn standards at all Needs updating, only trolley they have for transferring bags is broken, carpet at entrance a mess, breakfast was the worse I have ever had at a hotel, bed (spring bed) not comfortable. I usually brush aside certain things, but this time, I've struggled to pick a positive, perhaps the staff. They were helpful and available when needed 29 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value but shame there is no air conditioning It's the second time we've stayed at this Holiday Inn Express and we would certainly stay there again. Hot days in Manchester are not that common but the night we stayed must have been the hottest so far this year and air-conditioning would have made things more comfortable. The welcome from the staff was friendly and professional as on our previous stay. Nothing was too much trouble even when I telephoned to say my wife had discovered that she had mistakenly packed the TV remote control with her clothes. I would certainly recommend the hotel. 22 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by MY VISIT NOT A BAD HOTEL BUT COULD DO WITH A RE VAMP COMPARED TO OTHER HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS HOTELS I HAVE VISITED. STAFF WHERE GREAT AND VERY HELPFUL ALSO HOTEL ABOUT 15 MINS DRIVE FROM CITY CENTRE NO GOOD RSTRUANTS AROUND HOTEL . APART FROM THAT WOULD RECOMMEND AS A STAY BUT WAS A BIT OVER PRICED FOR HOTEL STANDARD IT IS 20 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two night stay Another good stay at Debdale Park. Helpful staff, clean, tidy and a good breakfast each morning. Well done Holiday Inn Express we look forward to our next stay. 16 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel helpful staff the hotel is nice clean and tidy with helpful staff choose a quite room at the back away from pub next door for quite sleeping backs onto a cycle track area looks a little run down but was ok but the whole of manchester looked that way to me driving through is easy to get to off m60 dont trust sat nav post codes mine took me past hotel and into a dead end street 29 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Another great stay at the Holiday Inn Express Debdale Park. 23 April 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by over charged and faulty fire alarm Booked three rooms but charged for three people in each room, when this was pointed out staff didn't know how much I should have been charged, as my Taxi had arrived I didn't have time to dig out my original conformation, they promised to find out and refund to my card, still waiting. Fire alarm went off three times early morning and was still flashing as faulty when leaving the hotel, staff seemed to think it was funny. Worst holiday inn in the Manchester area avoid at all cost. 14 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Clean, nice hotel with a good breakfast. Only slight complaint is that - as with many hotel rooms - not enough lighting in the room. Also the 'soft' and 'hard' pillows seemed the same to me. But otherwise comfortable hotel. 03 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay My recent stay at the Manchester East Holiday Inn Express was the first occasion that I had stayed at the hotel. The evening meal food was varied, plentiful and very good and the staff were very helpful, especially Fez. The fixture and use of a Sky Box in my room was much appreciated and a very pleasant surprise. The only negative relates to the short supply of electric sockets in the bedroom. One socket for the Sky Box and one socket for the kettle did not leave any other sockets to plug in the laptop, mobile telephone and other items that required charging. 31 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel....shame about the hot breakfast items Had a pleasant 1 night stay at this location for leisure purposes, all aspects were excellent, apart from the quality of the hot breakfast items which were adequate at best. 25 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service at a great price First rate service from moment of arrival. The only problem was finding the hotel from the address provided. Room and breakfast was really good value. 13 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Suprisingly good value Being a Platinum member of the IHG Rewards program, I stay in many IHG hotels. I reserved a room in this hotel due to its easy drive to Manchester International Airport as I was meeting my wife's flight at 6:00am the following morning. I am very familiar with the hotel location as I grew up not 3 miles from there. While the hotel is not situated in the ritziest part of Manchester, the hotel is attractive, clean, safe and welcoming. Rooms are kept to a high standard, the bed is comfortable, bathroom more than adequate and the 'free' breakfast offered plenty of choice. The staff were helpful and attentive. In truth, I anticipated a lot less given the great price I paid for the room and I would most definitely stay there again, particularly if flying out of Manchester Airport. The airport is an easy 20 minutes of mostly motorway cruising and the hotel is super easy to find. Overall, as the title states, surprisingly good value. If this hotel is fully booked, try my other top tip for a great value Manchester hotel, the Holiday Inn Express Salford Quays. 09 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money Slightly further out on town (time wise) than anticipated when travelling on the bus but very convenient to save parking and city centre driving. The hotel provided excellent service, comfort and for the price, a good breakfast. Ideal if looking for a low cost stay, especially for a family. 09 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable for an overnight stay 2nd time here in a month so no great surprises. Clean, reasonably comfortable, good helpful staff. Does what it says on the tin. My key card didn't work at first but that was sorted very quickly with a minimum of fuss. The room rate was higher this time round so could only give it a 4 for value but that should not necesarily be seen as a negative. I wouldn't see this as a hotel to spend a week in but for an overnight stay (I came up from London to race at Sport City the next day) it's perfect. 07 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super-Clean Room, Excellent Value, Great Stay Chose to stay here and share a room with two friends as on a hen night. The room tariff included breakfast and was very good value. Comfy bed, plenty of towels etc but most importantly the entire hotel from lobby, through the corridors and into the room appeared very clean which was impressive. Staff were all friendly and helpful too. Plenty of parking at the hotel and there are some nice little touches such as the ice dispenser in the lobby - perfect for drinks when getting ready for a night out! The breakfast was limited but good (I probably experienced it at its best as I was the first person in the hotel down at 6:30 that morning). The only suggestion for improvement would have been to have provided an extra mug and tea/coffee sachet in the room seeing as we were paying for the room per person. Thanks for an enjoyable and convenient stay - would stay again for similar visits to Manchester. 26 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Only stay here re: location I have stayed here twice in past three months & only because of its' location. Rooms all OK but nothing too great. Staff make an effort but again nothing that stays in your mind. Hotel located in a convenient place but surrounding area isn't very attractive/welcoming; not a very relaxing place - OK for business or to just get your head down. 17 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel and good location Stayed two days here and had a good stay,well positioned,the room was the usual,clean and tidy. The manager(I think his name was Raman) was very helpful about the local area. The breakfast was good,but still no bacon!! 16 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by back again the second time in less than 2 months. Great staff! I tour with bands and I always stay at IHG hotels. I now stay to this one in Manchester. Easy parking, well connected. Great staff. The breakfast is a bit poor, but that's a problem of Holiday Inn express. However even if they serve breakfast from 6.30 am, they prepared it for us at 6 am because we were leaving early!! Thanks a lot! 08 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Functional but friendly I stayed one night as I was competing at Sport City the next morning. I booked because it was cheap and convenient so did not have any particular expectations. Was pleasantly surprised by the general quality of service and accommodation... friendly, efficient and clean. For somewhere practical for an overnight stay it's perfect and very good value. 05 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value accomodation Room clean, warm and bed comfortable. Good food every evening in bar area, just a shame it was always served on cold plates. 01 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Great location and easy to find,, this is our third visit and will stop here again whe we come to visit in the north west.always made very welcome. 31 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay Wasn't my first choice but room was comfortable and clean ok for an overnight dropping off at the airport which isn't too far. 16 January 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>