Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 17 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 18 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 156 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow it was really good We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. It was nice, calm and clean. I recommend it to everyone. 31 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by everything excellent. I would like more time to leave.but is ok I liked everything,but the cleaner can't know of the door everytime,she need to call staff,and staff call for room.thanks 28 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just a little disappointing Evening food quality not very good - breakfast good though. Pillows too hard ...even the soft ones! Staff generally OK 20 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Stay It is the second time my friend and I have stayed at this hotel. Once again we had a great stay. We arrived early, not expecting a room to be ready, the receptionist checked and after a couple of minutes we were given a room on the second floor. Room very clean and had everything we needed for our stay. Tea and coffee in room and clean fluffy towels. We unpacked and then went straight out. There is an excellent bus service into Manchester just over the main road from the hotel £4.00 for a day ticket great value. Breakfast was quite good, beans, scrambled egg and sausage plus cereals fruit yogurt toast etc. Not too bad and it is included in the price. We will defiantly stay again when next in Manchester. 18 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room very clean & comfortable Only stayed 1 night but no problems. Room was very clean, bed comfortable, nice to have choice of pillow firmness. Enjoyed food both evening & breakfast. Staff friendly. 18 December 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Dissappointing This was our 4th stay at this hotel but never again. The standards have drastically fallen short. Room 321 black hair on the bed sheets and in the bathroom bottom sheet on one of the beds did not fit the mattress. Room 209 bottom sheet on one of the beds did not fit as you turn over in bed the sheet moves and you end up sleeping on bare mattress. hinges on outside window broken so does not close properly and lets in alot of road noise. Corridors are dirty need a good vacum including the edges. Front of house staff most unhelpful with a couldnt care less attitude a far cry from previous staff. Food cheap and cheerful as always. Asked for a brandy one evening and was served a Martini. 17 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable environment The hotel is fantastic coupled with the quiteness and easy accessibility. I really enjoyed my stay and looking forward to next holiday. Please keep up the standard. Ladi 14 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not central, but easy to get to the city In contrast with my night before (Manchester Holiday Inn, Oldham Road) the staff here were attentive, efficient and knowledgebale. The rooms are fairly standard for the HI Ex chain, perfectly adequate for an overnight stay. I was allocated a room at the end of a corridor, and other than the usual housekeeping noise outside later in the morning, was no disturbance at all 12 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unpleasant Stay! This is my second stay in the same location. I was not happy with the room comfort and cleanliness. The food was also not so good. The adjoining room was pretty noise with some couples fighting all through the night. It was very disturbed sleep for me. The bathroom was also not so comfortable as it had standing shower where all the water was gushing to the door. 10 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and comfortable stay Stayed at Manchester East for one night. Found the staff to be helpful the room clean and comfortable. Considering breakfast is included in the rate think this is very good value for money 09 December 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn I've been in Sorry but this was the worst Holiday Inn I've ever stayed in. The room was awful, uncomfortable beds and the room had a stale, pungent smell masked by a glade air freshener. The wifi also didn't work and it was definitely not of the usual standard expected of the IHG chain. Very poor experience. 30 November 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by feedback on our stay hello, i would like to inform you that our stay in Holiday Inn in Manchester was fairly poor this time. there was a lot of noise coming from one of our next door rooms and the staff although made notifications to the people who were making the noise, unfortunately the noise was intense and continued despite our complaints to the reception staff. unfortunately the incident was not traced properly. my recommendation is to review the hotel's policy related to such incidents in order the process to be more efficient. 27 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK... but only as a necessity re: location... This HI Express is OK but rather cramped re: the bar area / breakfast area. Rooms OK but in need of a spruce up re: furniture. Very clean bathroom etc. Area around hotel isn't great & pub next door is OK at very best. Location good re: Manchester/MCFC football ground. 26 November 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad night was in bed a sleep when somebody woke us up by opening the door but i had put the latch on so they could not get in. I rang reception to explain somebody had tried to get in our room with a key and they just said this can not happen has the rooms only have computerised keys for each room and would send somebody to see us.Half an hour later i rang reception again as we could not settle and they said they sent somebody up and there was nobody about and they would look on cctv as i give a description of who opened the room door.As we left the next morning i complained with my wife and the manager on days was not aware this had happened the night before and told us they would lok into this still waiting for a reply? 25 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Great Hotel A very comfortable and excellent value hotel. Closely located to Manchester for business and is well maintained with modern facilities. Plenty of convenient parking and well-lit car park. Much better than other IHG brand hotels locally. Only down-side is the location for eating out, restaurants are not that local for walking to (menu in the hotel was not that great for vegetarians). 25 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room This is a great hotel for the price paid , the rooms were very comfortable and the beds and pillows are great . The walls are paper thin and we had to complain once about the noise from the next room . Great location for central Manchester and Stockport . 21 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Nothing bad to say a very warm welcoming hotel with very well trained night staff 17 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay with FREE WIFI Stayed for the first time while visiting a grandchild at Manchester Uni. Everything was clean, comfortable and convenient. Breakfast was great including warm croissants and Danish pastries! Didn't eat snacks or dinner but this was available, some even available 24/7 such as soup or pizza. Holiday Inn Express is by far the more convenient brand than Holiday Inn for mobility impaired as they are usually more compact. The free WIFI is a huge draw-card and worked in the bedroom as well as public areas. I had an accessible room, with a walk-in shower. Just one tip for those with mobility problems - the accessible rooms are way down the corridors (probably to be near the emergency exits (American Style) so instead of hobbling to the room I should have used my scooter in the car. Next time I will do just that and everything will be 5 Star Plus! 16 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Had to leave early in the morning. Reception arranged for catering staff to prepare breakfast early (I.e. Before normal opening time). Much appreciated. 15 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location and quite position We have stayed here three times when visiting the velodrome. We have always had excellent service. Rooms are clean and we didn't get any noise to keep us awake. The pub next door is cheap and cheerful and food adequate for the price. Shame about the weather it's rained everytime! 07 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent throughout On arrival hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful. The room was very clean and smelt fresh,which was a bonus. Breakfast was simple but enough to get you started for the day! We are quite a fussy family when staying in hotels,and this hotel certainly met up to our expectations,would most certainly stay there again, 02 November 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nightmare Stayed twice during October'13. First night my car window smashed right opposite entrance. Due to the poor lighting police couldn't see the images of the offender. Second trip, booked double room but on arrival handed twin room keys, in room there was very strong smell of cigarette, when reported reception staff's behaviour wasn't helpful at the end I was handed another room but there wasn't much difference. If you are coming to Manchester book with Oxford Road. 28 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great service with personal touches The rooms were clean and very well maintained each day of our 7 day stay. Staff were friendly and professional but they also had a warmth and I got the feeling nothing within reason was too much to ask for. I felt the temperature in the rooms was too hot for me to sleep comfortably. Overall it was a good experience. 22 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by below par There was nothing terrible about this hotel, but neither was it the standard I have come to expect. Breakfast in particular was poor. The disinfectant used in the bathroom and communal areas was overpowering. The lift was shabby and slow. 22 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and helpful staff this hotel was very convenient for me as I was going to the Chinese embassy in city centre. The hotel staff were excellent and we had an evening meal ,a great steak cooked to our satisfaction and it was very tasty. I also got a free drink for being a gold member which was very nice and a surprise . great nights sleep no noise and the bed was comfortable. breakfast good but it would have been nice with some bacon. 21 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent - would stay again Our stay was for business and we arrived about 8.00pm. Everything was easy when got to reception and the rooms were just so comfortable. I had driven and it was nice just to chill. Would certainly return there in the future. 21 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Better off in back of car for sleep! Paid extra £30 as there were 3 of us and I had the sofa bed, now I have a sore back after sleeping on a 4 inch mattress with lovely bars underneath! Doesn't warrant an extra £30 as sleeping in back of car would've been more comfortable and cost effective! Staff were helpful. Room cramped and only good thing was shower! Kettle is out of seventies and takes 10 minutes to boil and the breakfast was pretty average and as an avid Alpen eater I can assure that the "Alpen" was nothing like it and was a cheap alternative. Area is seriously rough but then I suppose can't blame hotel for that! 16 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Conflicting advice from staff. We needed pet friendly accommodation for 2 nights as we were visiting our son and his fiancée and were looking at various wedding venue's and hotels for guests around the Manchester/Macclesfield areas. Prior to booking this hotel, being responsible dog owners who have travelled all over with our pet dogs and because most hotels or rented accommodation do not allow dogs to be left in rooms unaccompanied, I telephoned the hotel for advice. Firstly if they would allow 2 dogs, I was told yes. Secondly if there were any restrictions both inside of the hotel or the grounds, I was told no restrictions at all. Thirdly, if it was ok to sit in the bar area on an evening with the dogs. Again I was told that would be fine. Based on this information, I booked the hotel. On arrival, I double checked and asked about the breakfast area. The receptionist advised me that the dogs were not allowed in the restaurant but we could have breakfast in the bar area. That was great news. On Saturday morning, we had breakfast in the bar area and all was well. On Saturday evening after being out all day we arrived back at the hotel at 9pm, bought a drink at the bar and sat down. The dogs lay on the floor beside us. We had barely had a sip of our drinks when the duty manager called to us from the reception desk and told us we would have to leave because the dogs were not allowed. I spoke to this gentleman and advised him of the information that had been given to me by his staff prior to booking. His response was that he had to address the pet policy with his staff and it was on the grounds of health and safely and that no where allows dogs into areas where people eat. He also said that if they were small dogs it would not be such a problem. The dogs are Labradors, and very well behaved, one is indeed an ex guide dog. I cannot understand his logic as to why its ok for some dogs to be allowed, but not others. I felt rather humiliated that this gentleman decided to call for our attention from behind the reception desk and did not come to the table to talk to us in private. I also feel that it is the duty of hotel management to ensure that all staff are fully briefed in all aspects of rules and regulations concerning their hotel whether it be about pets or anything else. Had this information been given to me prior to booking, I would have looked at alternative accommodation and would not have stayed in this hotel. We have travelled all over the UK and Europe with our dogs and there are many hotels and pub restaurants who allow people travelling with dogs to sit and enjoy a drink or meal in the bar area. We had actually visited one such place that very lunchtime. 14 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay Excellent Hotel with excellent staff. My only wish is please put some plug sockets next to the bed. 14 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful stay! We were given a room where the staff we smoking below causing the smoke to drift up into our room, to then not be able to have the window open in an extremely clammy night causing distress to both me and my husband! We were then woken by there talking and bashing around! The breakfast was truly awful and no choice but rotten tea and coffee and foul cearel! We have tried to email but they keep failing! Our stay was just totally awful!!! Never staying again!!! 10 October 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>