Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 28 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 29 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 193 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great swish modern hotel The location of this hotel is excellent in terms of having quick access to the main areas of interest in Manchester. If you are travelling by train, it is off at Oxford road and you have arrived. A really clean hotel, with excellent rooms that are very nicely laid out, the bathrooms are particularly swish with great shower room space. Very helpful staff and for the rates they charge offers great value for money. I would definitely stay again. 04 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by what you would expect but nice Nice clean hotel, with modern facilties. breakfast free which was good, and good choice however would have liked better tasting food. Location good and easy to find. Staff helpfull anf friendly. 04 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Misguided ratings Breakfast selection needs improvement. Better airconditioning would be nice. I stayed end of June and it was so hot! Check out is 11:00 am but housekeeping knocked on my door at 9:45am asking what time I was going. Staff very helpful and friendly. Quiet and clean room, comfy bed, power shower so nice. Just outside the hotel is a free shuttle that takes me to the City Centre and only takes less than 10 minutes. Buses are frequent. There are bars near the hotel too. The hotel is a 20-minute walk from the City centre. 03 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and great service Good choice for City Centre Manchester - not right in the centre but close enough to get there easily and far enough away to be a little more quiet Staff 03 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff The hotel is very clean and pleasant and the Hotel staff went out of their way to make our stay a pleasurable one. When we arrived the Aircon in the room we had wasn't working properly and as it seems the norm now to have all windows sealed shut it was going to be very stuffy in there! A quick trip to reception to see the Duty Manager he changed the room straight away. He could have just moved us across the hall, but being thoughtful he didn't as the pub /club that is nearby may have something on, and that would affect us in the room possibly. I wasn't aware of this pub / club but he made the extra effort to find another room that was away from this. Breakfast was ok and the food available was of good quality, however I would liked to have seen a better option of the hot food. There was however Scrambled Egg, Sausages and Beans. Along with Toast, Cereal, Yoghurts, Fruit and Croissants. Personally I like a good fry up, but there was plenty on offer. The only drawback is if you time the visit wrong (The last hour of the breakfast serving time) Then you will have to queue for a table as there are not enough. May I suggest using one of the meeting rooms you offer as an overspill in these cases? All in though it was a very pleasant stay and the late checkout option a definite plus!! I would stay here again should I ever return to Manchester. 03 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Breakfast was awful. Also no space to sit down. Had to take it to my room. Wouldn't stay again 03 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Night's Sleep and Excellent Value This delivered exactly as promised and the hotel was in a great central location for my needs. Will use again. 02 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD EFFORT the hotel is busy but clean and tidy and its central location is very good. Whilst car parking is not immediate its just a two minute walk and suited me fine. I am staying there next week and happy to do so. The duty manager was excellent and managed the site really well - there are even fish on the reception counter to add the experience. 27 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beware of thieves During breakfast in the hotel dining room- at 8 o'clock in the morning- my wife had her handbag stolen from the back of her chair, while she was sitting at the table! Although the hotel does have some security at the entrance we were told that it was not on duty at that time of day. This means that anyone can wander in off the street- and this is a city with quite a high crime rate after all. On top of that, the beds in our room were uncomfortable, the air conditioning didn't work properly and our "smokefree" room stank of smoke when we arrived. 25 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and FREE breakfast The rooms were good sized the only problem was the air conditioning was not very good and it would be a good idea to have some opening slats in windows (if possible) 25 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor night's sleep Overall a god experience apart from a poor night's sleep due to the loud music banging out until 3 am from pubs/clubs in the vicinity. I am sure that some rooms may be in a quieter location so advise that you ask the question before booking. 24 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, clean room - uncomfortable mattress The service was great - Reception staff very friendly and helpful. The room and bathroom were clean. The linen was lovely, but the mattress was very hard. The shower was also very weak - it had no pressure. Unfortunately these two things really affect your stay and made for a less comfortable night than expected. 23 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice city break hotel nice city break hotel, good overall quality and reasonable cost and nice central location! 19 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Excellent location. Breakfast fair (can't believe they don't do Bacon) and staff seemed very reluctant to clear tables, while the manager acted liked Basil Fawlty when a customer turned up the toast machine, setting off the alarms in the back office. But overall it does what it says on the wrapper and I would happily stay here again. I liked the a touch of the gent in the lobby checking you were a guest and keeping out undesirables. Made me feel secure. 19 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good service Family room, where small for two kids and two parents. But the room was nice with all the comfort needed. Staff were friendly to chat too them. Morning breakfast was good and staff were committed to make the customers time enjoyable. Overall my stay in the hotel has been lovely and I am committed to get back again to the Holiday Inn. Thanks 17 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Had a great stay. Only quibble is the supply of coffee and sweeteners in the room. If you want more than one cup of coffee per day you have to go to reception to ask for more, and sweeteners were not replaced, sugar was left instead. but apart from that, no complaints at all. 17 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Absolutely amazing service. Staff were very quick with checking in and checking out. When I requested for an iron, the item was delivered to us within minutes with a smile. Room definitely beat my expectations and security were very good during evening periods. I would definitely return to this hotel 16 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for a short visit to Manchester This was a business trip, for one night only. The location was excellent, although the secure car park was away from the hotel 16 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cheerful, modern and well-located I enjoyed pretty much everything about this bright new hotel. Although it's in the heart of town (with a handy little Sainsbury's and the Cornerhouse cinema a minute's walk away), it was quiet and peaceful at night. Great choice of TV and radio channels, roomy shower, everything clean and modern. Surprisingly good buffet breakfast: croissants, many types of beverage, fruit and even egg and so forth if required. Cheerful and helpful receptionist. Comfy bed. Roomy shower that I could work out how to use despite not having a degree in water engineering. Sensible price. And of course one of the best cities in the world just outside. Yes... everything. 13 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Schlechter Service An unserem Aufenthalt war vieles schlecht. Das Frühstück war eine Katastrophe und der Service am Empfang absolut miserabel. Ich würde die Leute mal etwas in Bezug auf Freundlichkeit und gute Aussprache trainieren. So kann das Hotel nicht laufen... 12 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff were friendly, it was central to where we wanted to be and we have stayed here before. Found the lighting in the the room to be a little poor well my partner did. 12 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Once again another enjoyable stay at a Holiday Inn Express hotel. Easy to find, very clean in all areas, welcoming friendly staff, child friendly, comfortable beds & lovely breakfasts. Will be booking with Holiday Inn again in August. 11 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service from staff This was my first stay here and I found the help and service from the moment I booked my room, until I checked out excellent. nothing is a bother to the staff, everybody is extremely helpful, making my stay very enjoyable. The location of the hotel is excellent, though on the negative side there was some noise from a pub next door in the early hours. no complaints other than this. 10 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service Excellent customer service from all members of staff particularly the desk staff and the staff members who greet you at the main door. They couldn't be more helpful. I spent a few days staying at the hotel on my own and felt safe and relaxed in the hotel. The duty manager was extremely helpful when I had issues with noise in my room. The only downfall to this hotel stay was the breakfast. The eggs were clearly powdered/liquid and there were no bacon/ mushrooms. It's a treat to get a cooked breakfast when away and even resorted to macdonalds one morning. Other than that I can't complain. I only wish other hotels had such friendly staff. 09 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Weekend in years. We booked this hotel a few months in advance. I had read the reviews and was really looking forward to staying. We were not disappointed at all. The price was very competitive, checking in was easy, all the staff could not do enough for you from checking in to checking out. The room was pretty spacious with a tv, 2 twin beds and a beautiful large shower. We were recommended to a brilliant Chinese buffet for tea, TOPS, short walking distance round corner. We came back, watched films and had a great night sleep, shattered from all our shopping. We were a little distance away from the main shops, but this was no bother. Breakfast was wonderful, lots of variety and lovely staff to assist. Check out was just as good. Thank you to all the staff who looked after us. Best weekend in Years. 06 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Friendly, clean hotel Took a weekend break with partner and two children. Staff could not have been more helpfull in arranging two adjacent rooms for us. Room was clean and tidy, choice of soft or firm pillows and the normal facilities were all there. Breakfast experience a bit of a disappointment. Very busy with a queue waiting for tables when we got there, with staff clearly harrassed by the situation. Queue continued to grow whilst we were having our food until eventually it stretched back into the reception area. This puts guests at the tables under pressure to eat up quickly and go. Not a relaxing atmosphere. Food very average, dried up warm sausages, curious looking scrambled egg and the usual par-baked rolls and croissants. So if you want a good breakfast pop down the road for a full English. Hotel is well located for city centre, all sights within walking distance. Car parking is at reduced cost through a deal with a car park across the street. This is not a secure park though, and the reduced charge was £7.00 for the weekend. We found a more secure park just down the road for £6.00 for 48 hours, so worthwhile having a look around. All-in-all a good weekend, just tempered a bit by the poor breakfast experience but recommended for a weekend break. 05 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good thank you graham for going the extra mile, when the rest wernt bothered, cheers 04 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Payment problems My overall stay was good but on returning home I discovered that they had taken my payment twice due to me giving them my card details on checking in and paying cash when I checked out! After being told the money would be back in my account 3 working days after (today) it is still not there. I was not told that any payment would be taken off my card even if it is a floating payment to be returned, it has left me out of pocket and unable to pay a couple of bills when they were due. The bank has advised me that it may take 5 working days and if it's not returned then I shall be taking it further and seeking some form of compensation for my inconvenience. 04 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service and comfortable bed Young gentleman who greeted myself and 10 year old daughter was exceptionally helpful! Recommended an excellent restaurant within 50 metres of the hotel and provided directions around Manchester. All this within 3 minutes of our arrival! Room was very clean, and my daughter was rather impressed with the mood lighting in the bathroom! I would most definitely recommend this hotel, however if I had one issue it would be the breakfast area. Just not big enough!!! 03 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and value for money Stayed overnight due to 1D concert. Convenient location. Staff helpful and friendly. Room comfortable but needed dusting! Sofabed not very comfortable. Breakfast nice bonus. Will stay again, but not using sofabed!! 03 June 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>