Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 606 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

606reviews

  • 5 Stars
    291
  • 4 Stars
    204
  • 3 Stars
    60
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    21

Great stay

By

July 19, 2016

club

Great location, very comfortable stay. The staff were very helpful. The hotel is an easy walk from Manchester Oxford Road Station.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

July 14, 2016

Exactly what you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express.

good, service, comfortable and to a high enough level of quality for the money!

Read More
Read Less

Lovely Stay

By

July 11, 2016

As always, friendly welcoming staff, clean room and comfy bed. Would recommend to others.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Dear Minxski1 Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. I am delighted that your stay with us was an enjoyable one and I will share your feedback with the rest of the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel very soon! Kind Regards Daniel Dane Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Noisy Room

By

July 06, 2016

club

Our room was on the top floor and we experienced external noise from a generator or similar apparatus which consisted of an audible 'hum' throughout the night which interrupted our sleep

Posted byCustomerCare
July 17, 2016
Dear Mr. McD, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review. I am disappointed to read that issues regarding the noise from outside your room prevented you from fully enjoying your stay. I have sent you a private message in our desire to show our concern regarding your experience. Thank you again for your feedback. We do hope that you will allow us to welcome you back and make it up to you. Sincerely, Dianne L. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

July 05, 2016

club

If your walking the city this is a great location. Bus and train service right out the door.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Dear Beerman1@1 Thank you for taking the time to offer such positive feedback. I am delighted that your stay was enjoyable and that our location perfectly suited your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon! Kind Regards Daniel Dane Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Broken a/c and a promise to credit my account with points broken

By

July 04, 2016

Arriving at the hotel around 3pm Sunday June 5, I informed them that the air conditioning wasn't working. It was 30 degrees c out and the Windows don't open and the sun had been shining on the floor to ceiling south facing window all day so I dread to think of the temperature in the room. They said they would take a look centrally. We went out for a few hours and again this hadn't been fixed when we got back. Again I reported it. They said they would sort it out. I asked to switch rooms and was told no need as they would sort it out. This went on until midnight when they arrived with a fan for us. We managed about 3 hours sleep between the 2 of us. Not acceptable. When I checked out the next morning the receptionist said she would credit my rewards account with a nights stay. This has not materialised. It's a shame really as the other things in the hotel were the usual good basic standard you expect with HIE. Staff were friendly but didn't follow up on their promise. I'm due in Manchester a few more times in the next few months and I won't stay here again. I did call a few weeks later but no one returned my call. Another promise broken.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 14, 2016
Dear Tedsmammy, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and for leaving us a feedback. Please allow us to apologize for the experience you had with the room accommodations you received and the service you had did not live up to your expectations. We are also sorry that the promise for a credit in your IHG Rewards Club account was not made. We have sent you an email with additional details regarding your issue. Thank you for staying and we all hope to serve you again on your next future visit. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Solid *** Hotel

By

July 04, 2016

club

The size of the room was unexpected. Clean and quiet. All you need for one night stay. No iron/ironing board in the room, but you can request from the reception. Very good location.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 10, 2016
Dear zifi, Thank you for spending the time to give us your feedback from your stay with us. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and our hotel exceeded your expectations. Kind regards Charlotte Hine Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfortable stay, good location and great service

By

July 03, 2016

club

my stay in the hotel has been very comfortable. i like the location. Near to universities and food eateries like restaurants in chinatown. also near to train station hotel service is great and friendly information counter.

Read More
Read Less

Great business stopover

By

July 02, 2016

great location for central Manchester and the universities. Comfortable room with all the usual facilities. Staff all friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Caqr parking is a pain!

By

July 01, 2016

So, the hotel offers half price parking at the euro car parking. They validate your ticket at reception for this service, however, my ticket was not validated and was not recognised by the car parking machine on exit and so it took me 20 mins to get out of the car park and had to pay full price. On this issue alone I wont consider the Oxford St location again. While I'm at it I might as well mention that the breakfast was poor and at peak book in time the reception was only manned by one member of staff. I wont be returning.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 13, 2016
Dear Neila101, Thank you leaving us a feedback during your recent business travel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with parking arrangement. We will look into this concern. We have sent you a private message to discuss your concern further. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon to this hotel and see the improvements made. Sincerely, Dianne L Case Manager IHGService
Posted byCustomerCare
July 13, 2016
Dear Neila101, Thank you for leaving us a feedback during your recent business travel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with parking arrangement and the fire alarm. We will look into this concern. We have sent you a private message to discuss your concern further. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon to this hotel and see the improvements made. Sincerely, Dianne L Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great Service, Great location and friendly staff

By

July 01, 2016

club

Really enjoyed my stay at Holiday Inn Express, Manchester. Great Service, great location and friendly staff. I was made to feel welcome and each time I saw a member of staff I was asked if everything was OK and if they could help. Would recommend this hotel. Central location. Very convenient.

Read More
Read Less

Good basic hotel close to Manchester U

By

June 21, 2016

Good no-frills hotel for one night stay - safe, surprisingly quiet, excellent bathroom, walking distance to tube and to University of Manchester. Breakfast quality could be improved for healthy options - fruit salad was canned; no plain yogurt; coffee could be better quality.

My bed was perfectly comfortable but my daughter's was damaged in some way - it squeaked every time she moved. It was late when we realised the issue so didn't raise it with staff.

Read More
Read Less