Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 29 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 30 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 194 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel, clean rooms and great staff! Fantastic hotel, close to the shops, friendly staff and they recommended places to eat for dinner. Thanks for the welcoming stay! 22 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room and helpful staff I recommend a room on the top floor. Our room was quiet and had a great city view from the floor-to-ceiling window. Graham on reception was extremely helpful to us, as he was very knowledgeable about local transport. 17 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location for Palace Theatre & Oxford Rd train station I stayed in room 708 (on 7th floor) in a twin room. The room was very clean and the bathroom was lovely with a massive shower cubicle. Unfortunately the shower was not powerful and so the big shower cubicle seemed pointless. The beds were uncomfy with a spring mattress (although I might think it was uncomfy as I have memory foam at home) I would recommend the hotel though as the staff were helpful and friendly and the location was perfect for both oxford road train station and the palace theatre as they were both only minutes walk away. I would stay here again if I was visiting the theatre 15 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New, Clean & Modern This hotel is new, clean and very modern. Breakfast was very enjoyable with a decent selection of cereals, cooked foods and hot and cold drinks. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. The only negative was the lack of ventilation in the room - which could be compared to being smothered in a sealed room. The air conditioning made no effect, even on full. 09 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed but small room and no fresh air I stayed here with a friend last weekend but as I just had positive experiences so far with Holiday Inn, I was a bit shocked with the room we had: Very small, no fresh air so after the shower I felt like I just need to go out the room as soon as I can (air conditioning worked, but was noisy and not very efficient). Breakfast was disappointing, no nice choice as in the other ones I've been so far, all very small.. :( 03 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Clean toilet and good location. I will definitely stay there again as it is very close to the universities 30 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good stay Good stay. Location is good. Service is acceptable on most counts. Cleaning of room was not properly done on one day. Wonder why. 30 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for a short stay We were visiting Manchester overnight. No problem finding hotel very central for our theatre needs. Room was comfortable and very clean. Staff excellent I would definitely recommend this hotel 26 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay @ Central location, all transport hub (Oxford station 3 min walk round corner) University and Polytechnic just up the road. Restaurants, pubs and entertainment, all within 5 min walking radius. If you need accommodation that is value for money and accessible by public transport and on foot- this is it. All of Manchester is easy to reach and yet - here you can rest at night,see a show,do pub crawling and eat well - without leaving you in penury . 25 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Rooms and secure building My husband and I stayed at the Holiday Inn last weekend. Staff were friendly and polite, the rooms were clean and spacious. Breakfast was self service offering sausage, beans and scrambled eggs, cereal, yoghurts, fruit, toast, muffins, croissants, bread rolls, juices tea and coffee. We thought it was great value for money. 25 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay We stayed here for one night (Friday) as we were attending a concert in Manchester. We had a twin room on the eighth floor. The room was spotlessly clean, comfortable and we both slept well. The hotel is located very close to Manchester Oxford Rd train station, so it is ideal in terms of location. Extremely friendly staff with a speedy and flawless check in and check out. I had read a few reviews about noise from a club next to the hotel but I honestly heard nothing (then again we were on the eighth floor)The breakfast was fine but as has been previously noted - NO BACON! A minor grump was that there was no shampoo and only a couple of tea bags! Fantastic shower and comfortable bed. I would recommend this hotel and would definitely use it again. 24 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and views We had a 10th floor room with a great view over the city. Triple room was a little cosy but fine for a short stay. Breakfast was awful so we skipped it the second day. Generally no complaints though. 19 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The room and location are fantastic Generally the This hotel is very good, it is located in the middle between the university of Manchester, city centre and Piccadilly train station, if they can put a small fridge in the rooms this will be perfect. 09 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by V good value Stayed in room with twin beds. Excellent value. Shower was great. Arrived at 2 pm to check in. Rooms not ready. After 10 minutes, that was sorted. Breakfast OK. Some hot stuff (toast, sausages) - bit limited but adequate. Overall, comfy, pleasant room and nice hotel. Would stay again. 01 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Manchester Pride Weekend August 2013 my husband and I checked in for four nights over this years Pride Weekend. Very convenient for the village and the city centre only a few minutes walk. Lovely modern hotel with excellent facilities. Pleasant room with large shower and air conditioning. Staff all welcoming, pleasant and helpful. Certainly will return and would recommend to others. Thank You 31 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean Myself and partner stayed here for one night in August. Overall we were happy with the experience, the staff were very nice and polite but on checking out we were left waiting for quite a while as the general manager had a chat to some people in the lobby area but a nice member of staff came out of the kitchen to check us out and apologised as she thought the manager would be helping us. The room was very nice and very clean. 30 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms exelant Center location in Manchester, area a bit of a dump. Hotel rooms & service exerlant. 29 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Brilliant location close to Manchester Oxford Road train station and 10 mins walk to Canal Street, lots of shops close by if you need to buy anything. Staff were very helpfull and friendly both at check in/check out. Room was very modern and comfortable, we only had a shower but it was lovely. Would recommend to others! Only down point was there was no extended check out time! (But it was back holiday weekend so that can be expected!) 28 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by One unsympathetic and unhelpful staff Im a platinum elite card holder. My request for late checkout at 2pm was refused. I always get this granted at any other HI and CP I've stayed at. NO free paper of my choice. No upgrade on HI Express. My meeting finished at 1, so i had to take all my belongings with me! I would have liked to have left my stuff in the room till 2PM. This hotel have never allowed me to have a late checkout till 2pm. Generally unhelpful advice about parking facilities from lady. But one gentleman did check up parking restrictions for me. I think i will try the other HI Express, Crowne Plaza or even the hilton next time! Room was fabulous, clean top very high quality. 26 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and location Close proximity to Oxford Road Rail station and also a reasonable walk to the city centre. Clean rooms with pleasant staff. Included breakfast adds to the value. Basic selection but acceptable. Would be nice though if there were some opening windows. 25 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Check in was rather slow and the staff handling the reception could be more friendly. 25 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by staff assuming! Me and my partner use this hotel often as its in the perfect location for shopping and concerts we go to. We have stayed here 4 or so times before in the past year and found it excellent in all ways. This time however we found it poor. We were put on the loud side as the staff call it. So there was nightclub the other side of our window. I was not able to get to sleep untill 5am. I then woke at 8am for my day which was ruined and had to be cut 4 hours short as i was so tired i had to go back and sleep. I had saved for 4 weeks just for this one day to be ruined by the staff assuming that me and my partner where there for a night out because we are a younger couple. In the morning we asked for a room change to the QUIET side as we still had one morw night and this was arranged and £20 was taken off our bill. That was great but the staff didnt seem bothered or appologise for the assumption. And after saving for 4 weeks, 3 hours sleep a weekend and day ruined and also our 5 year anniversary ruined. £20 back from a snotty 'not bothered' receptionist didnt make up for it. If your not staying here for a night out i suggest requesting to stay on the quiet side. 22 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hottest room ever! Jesus, this was the hottest I have ever been in a hotel room. The air conditioning was pathetic and did nothing even on full. 20 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and good value As always with Holiday Inn brands, the HI Express Oxford Rd Manchester offers excellent value for money in a convenient location. The staff were mostly friendly and helpful, though I think the place does suffer a bit from contracting out the running of the hotel. The breakfast is a bonus, so shouldn't complain, but the scrambled egg recipe could do with some revision, - add some milk please - it improves texture! 19 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overally great experience Having stayed at the Holiday Inn Oxford road on a previous visit, I was comfortable in the knowledge that the experience would be a pleasant one. The room was clean, tidy and very comfortable. The bathroom was especially luxurious. Staff were on hand to answer queries and were more than happy to chat to us about the services on offer. The staff on the main helpdesk, especially during the evening shifts, were all chirpy full of smiles which made us feel at home straight away. Thanks for a wonderful stay. We will be using you again in the future and recommending you to our friends. 17 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff were great I would rank this hotel as Very good and the main reason for this is the Staff, The hotel is also very good and I would stay here again 13 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Trip Away. Staff were lovely but the price was too much plus the option of another guest in the room, was cheeky when it came to paying. Not very clear, also not enough towels in the room, not good ! Good location. 06 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor experience among all HIE hotels stayed so far I was given a room with faulty shower. I changed the room and found the sink leaking and shower becoming swimming pool because water outlet was not functioning. Reception staff is not pleasing. They are not properly trained even in billing work. Internet was not working for 2 days. Worst HIE hotel I ever stayed. I am a gold member and shall become platinum in a month. 06 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Standard of rooms with helpful and polie staff. My daughter and I stayed in this Holiday Inn for three nights and I would recommend it having not stayed in a Holiday Inn Hotel previously. The rooms were of a good standard air conditioning a bonus during the hot weather buffet breakfast and a bar in the evening and the staff were approachable polite and helpful. The hotel is also in a very central location if returning to Manchester we would stay here again. 05 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Food is the same everyday The hotel is very close to the University of Manchester, and to the city Center. The location is excellent. But the room is really too samll, and the air contioner does not work well. The breakfest is the same everyday. The worest thing is that everytime you ask the same quesiton, you will have diffrent answers. 02 August 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>