Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 711 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

711reviews

  • 5 Stars
    391
  • 4 Stars
    231
  • 3 Stars
    61
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    13

Excellent stay

By

18 July 2016

Happ and efficient staff,clean room and facilities and good breakfast - very good business hotel and always use this hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Dear Mjack25, Thank you for your review! It is great to see such wonderful feedback from one of our guests and I look forward to sharing your comments with the rest of the team. I hope to see you back at Salford Quays soon. Kind regards, Jennifer Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, good service

By

13 July 2016

Nice looking, modern hotel in a convenient and fun location. Friendly and uncomplicated service and comfortable rooms. Great place for a short stay in Manchester.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Dear CB36, What a great review! I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly your newly refurbished room and the friendly service from the staff. We are indeed in a perfect location for exploring Manchester, not too far from the city centre via public transport, but in a quiet and peaceful location on the waterfront. I hope we get the chance to welcome you back to the hotel soon to earn that fifth star rating! Kind regards, Jennifer Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, clean room.

By

10 July 2016

club

Comfortable bed, very clean room. Nice location and helpful staff

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Dear dupsy122, I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review of your stay with us at Salford Quays. It is great to see that you scored us so highly (5 stars!) and in particular highlighted the comfy bed and cleanliness of your room. Thanks, too, for mentioning our wonderful location, we are very fortunate indeed to be situated in such a beautiful location, with fabulous views over the water on one side and overlooking Old Trafford football ground on the other (for those football fans among us!) I do hope we have the chance to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Kind regards, Jennifer Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Manchester - Salford Quays

By

05 July 2016

club

Good and convenient location. Good breakfast. Tends to get expensive on the weekends. Charge for parking should be included in the price.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 July 2016
Dear Mishael, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you liked our location on the waterfront of Salford Quays as well as our breakfast, which is included in the rates for all our guests. Our rates can vary depending on local events and occupancy and are competitive with other hotels in the area. In order to get the best deal possible, we advise our guests to book directly through us and as far in advance as possible. I hope you return to stay with us soon and give us the chance to earn that fifth star rating! Regards, Jennifer Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable hotel

By

30 June 2016

platinumelite

I often use this hotel when visiting Manchester. It has recently been updated and it is clean and comfortable. The staff are welcoming and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 July 2016
Dear Peter, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am pleased to see that you are a regular guest at the hotel and are enjoying our newly refurbished rooms! We are very proud of them and are looking forward to having our Great Room refurbished in the coming months. I hope to see you back at the hotel soon. Kind regards, Jennifer Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Confortable beds and great service

By

29 June 2016

club

We stayed during the U20 Rugby World Cup and this hotel was perfect.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 July 2016
Dear robud, Thank you so much for your review! I am delighted that you found the hotel perfect for your needs and hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Salford Quays soon. Kind regards, Jennifer Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

26 June 2016

Modern, clean, friendly, good value. Perfect for our needs when visiting for the MEN Arena and shopping.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 July 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am delighted that you have so many positive things to say about your stay with us, including our excellent location and the friendliness of our staff. I do hope that we can accommodate you the next time you are in Manchester. Kind regards, Jennifer Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great value and service

By

23 June 2016

Great service and room for the price. The beds were extremely comfortable and the hotel itself was close to public transport and nice restaurants.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 June 2016
Dear beebon, Thank you so much for your great 5 star review! It is always wonderful to receive feedback from our guests, and I am pleased that you were impressed with the service during your stay with us as well as our fabulous location. We are very lucky to be in such a great position on the waterfront with easy access to the city centre via public transport. I hope that you return to stay with us in the future! Kind regards, Jennifer Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

性价比高

By

23 June 2016

club

性价比高,停车收费但不贵,离老特拉福德球场不远。提供免费wifi,包含早餐,而且早餐也还不错。就是入住碰到欧洲杯,对面房一堆熊孩子通宵闹腾。

Posted byHotelStaff
26 June 2016
Dear Guest, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at Salford Quays and rated us highly overall. I am sorry that you appeared to have some noise issues during your stay, this is not at all usual and I would like to apologise for this occurrence. We encourage all our guests to contact reception at any time during the day or night with any issues and we will always do our best to resolve these for you. I hope that you would consider staying with us again if you are in the area. Kind regards, Jennifer Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good value based on late booking

By

22 June 2016

Picked up a good deal a few days beforehand. It's a while since I've used Holiday Inn Express, and was surprised by the up market experience. Attentive and polite staff throughout my stay. Choice of pillows, and breakfast included in the price.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 June 2016
Dear Tricky23, Thanks for your review! It is great to read that you had such a positive experience staying with us and found the staff attentive and polite. I hope that you will stay with us again if you are in the area in the future! Kind regards, Jennifer Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good position and pleasant stay

By

19 June 2016

If you have a room overlooking the water it is good but others just view the car park. Air conditioning problem so had one sweaty night!
Breakfast fairly basic and cooked items very poor. Anaemic sausages, scrambled egg made from powder, no bacon, no fried eggs, no mushrooms just some soggy beans!

Posted byHotelStaff
26 June 2016
Dear Veh65, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Salford Quays. I am pleased that you liked our location on the waterfront and the view of the water from the hotel. We are lucky to be in such a beautiful location! I am sorry that you found your breakfast to be disappointing. We try to offer a range of items both hot and cold to suit everyone's tastes but this is an area we are always trying to improve so feedback is much appreciated and valuable to us. I hope we get the chance to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Kind regards, Jennifer Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

First class staff.

By

17 June 2016

club

A little trouble finding the hotel I did not see any signposts. I thought that the choice at breakfast was poor Overall it was a good experience and I would stay there again if I wanted a hotel in the area. I thought that the price charged for the Saturday was very excessive when compared to the other three nights.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 June 2016
Dear Bisa69, I would like to thank you for your review of your stay with us at Salford Quays. I am delighted that overall your experience was good although I apologise that you found the breakfast lacking. We are always looking to improve our selection so your feedback is appreciated. We do try to cater for everyone with our range of cold items including cereals, yoghurts, fruit and pastry products as well as our three hot items of sausage, scrambled egg and beans. I hope that the issues you experienced will not put you off returning to the hotel in the future. Remember to book with the hotel direct to get the Lowest Price Promise! Kind regards, Jennifer Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less