• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 31 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 01 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MANCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.2KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only guide dogs allowed

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • 109 car spaces, Well Lit, CCTV, Disabled Car Spaces also available Parking is £3.00 per Vehicle per night for Residents
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 3.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:84
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of accessible rooms:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Explore the most exciting areas in Manchester while staying in our modern Salford Quays hotel.

Located in the vibrant Salford Quays, our hotel is surrounded by an array of attractions. MediaCity UK and Old Trafford stadium are both a short walk from our hotel. You can spend a full day in the amazing Lowry Building, tour the BBC Studios or sample the nightlife with the beautiful quay backdrop.

With a handy Manchester Metro stop close-by you’ll be in the city centre
View More

Explore the most exciting areas in Manchester while staying in our modern Salford Quays hotel.

Located in the vibrant Salford Quays, our hotel is surrounded by an array of attractions. MediaCity UK and Old Trafford stadium are both a short walk from our hotel. You can spend a full day in the amazing Lowry Building, tour the BBC Studios or sample the nightlife with the beautiful quay backdrop.

With a handy Manchester Metro stop close-by you’ll be in the city centre in minutes, perfect to see the biggest and best acts at the M.E.N Arena or get some much needed retail therapy in the Deansgate shopping complex. If you are travelling from further afield, Manchester International Airport is only 20-minutes in a taxi from our doorstep.

Soak in the sights with a drink on our quayside terrace or watch the big match live from our relaxing lounge bar. Un-wind in quiet, en-suite guest rooms complete with flat screen TVs, air-conditioning and Free Wi-Fi. Some of our Salford hotel rooms come with a view of Old Trafford for all football fans. Plus, all our guests can wake up to a tasty, Free buffet breakfast to fuel a big day ahead.

The dynamic MediaCityUK business hub is very near-by our Manchester hotel. When you require excellent conference facilities in Manchester for your own business, our meeting room hire will suit any budget and provides a professional setting for up to 30 of your guests.

View Less
Features
Visit landmark Manchester attractions including the Town Hall and huge Trafford Centre shopping mall.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 169 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rememberance weekend Stayed here for Rememberance weekend. Air con was a bit loud, but overall a very good and comfortable weekend. Breakfast a bit expensive. 15 November 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by heating Three nights out of four had no heating the cleaning has slot to be desired in swimming pool and the rooms although most staff are friendly 13 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and comfortable We stayed here one night, the staff were very friendly and the room was great and the bed was very comfortable and everything was really clean. I did not eat there or use any of the leisure services offered. I would recommend this hotel and this is the second time i have stayed at Holiday Inn. 13 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quality of Room & Room Service I stay most weeks. Some of the rooms are quite tired. It is annoying to find lights either missing or not working. The inconsistency is the annoying bit. I get all meals on room service. With dinner I often order soup. This is usually piping hot, which is great. The consequence is that the main course is cold by the time I get to it. If I can persuade them I ask to person delivering to leave the soup in the flask so I can start on the main course so that I can have the soup later. Suggest that they have enough flasks to make this standard practice...or else somehow provide a means of keeping the main course warm. Most annoying is the breakfast lottery. The food is great, high praise. But please establish a checklist. How may times do I find a spoon missing, or insufficient milk or no sugar, or something missing. The worst item of all is the delivery of a tea bag next to a tepid pot of water. If I order tea, the beverage, I expect tea. Words fail me. I love that I am greeted by name even by staff who I believe have never met me. That is nice. But as a regular guest I would like the courtesy of a dressing gown, slippers and some treats without having to ask. Lastly, you need to speed up your Wi-Fi and make it free to all guests in this day and age. 11 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Time for a refurb Overall a positive experience with the service at the bar much improved. Disappointed that there was only one bottle of zero alcohol larger in the whole hotel and hopefully this will be recitified. The hotel rooms, whilst clean and comfortable, are now very tired and in need of refurbishment. 11 November 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointed Stayed 4 nights. Never slept in such an uncomfortable bed. Had to ask to change mattress. I travel a lot so can speak from experience. Room dirty! Discovered used toothpick, 2 sweet Wrappers and dirty cotton bud next to bed. Bathroom sink had a large crack which I would consider a hygiene issue. No natural daylight in room due to aircon plant immediately outside window. I think our experience would have been much more pleasant in a different room. All staff were polite and helpful and breakfast was very good. 05 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Regular Visitor The genuinely friendly staff give this regular stop over the edge compared to others I use. The ability to add points and get a double bed are also big factors in choosing this over other alternatives. No hesitation in recommending as a base when traveling on business. Food is also good. 04 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Saturday Night Very noisy hotel with people in the corridors during the night. Also, our room was situated near the air con units on the roof at the back of the hotel and the constant noise from them kept us awake. Comfortable bed but rock hard pillows. Breakfast was nice though! 31 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family party Stayed for a family wedding. Had a great time and would reccomend this hotel. Did not like being given first aid advise by someone who thought he was better qualified to do so than a trained nurse with 31 years experience 30 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service My husband and I stayed in your hotel as our daughter had her wedding day there. Everything was 100% and I can't say anything negative about our experience. Thank you for ensuring our daughters wedding was perfect, especially to Rachel who I believe was Michelle's wedding planner xx 30 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Had a lovely say at the Holiday Inn Bolton. Lady on reception exceptional. Breakfast was plentiful and good choice. Clean and comfortable. The only downside was we were staying on the first floor and there was a function in room below so there was a lot of noise in the afternoon as dj/performer setting up. Also very loud when we went to bed but fortunately stopped at 12.45. didnt bother us so much as we weren't in bed ubntil 12.15 anyway but anybody wanting an earlier night should request a quiet room. 24 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor quality hotel in need of refurbishment We used our points to stay at this hotel and were utterly disappointed. On the night of our arrival there was a function and all we could hear was loud music until 1 am. We can cope with noise but this was so loud you could actually hear the DJ and the words of the songs. Old and tired bathroom the floor tiles look dirty but it's actually just permanent stains. This hotel is in need of some urgent attention ... Not worth the money. 22 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful, comfortable Thanks for making my stays so comfortable - love the friendly and helpful experience 19 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home from home.. I've been using this hotel almost on a weekly basis for the last couple of years and it has always been a great experience. All of the staff are very friendly and helpful with nothing being too much bother for them. The rooms are very comfortable and the hotel has a great gym and pool facility. The only slight issue is that it is sometimes difficult to get a car parking space and some of the spaces are on the small side. (There are alternative car parking facilities directly opposite the hotel) Otherwise it's perfect! 18 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful & Friendly staff. We were visiting friends near Bolton and found the Holiday Inn the most convenient place to stay. We were very pleased with our accommodation and although the staff were very busy with a wedding function, they still made time for us and were very friendly and efficient. The charge was very reasonable and I would certainly recommend this hotel. 18 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very nice stay We stayed here on the eve of my daughters wedding. The room was clean and comfortable , all the staff from reception to bar and room staff were very helpful and friendly . The breakfast was very nice and with a good choice of food. We had dinner in the restaurant and again the good was good and the staff keen and very helpful. My only small criticism was that the bar area is not very welcoming , I think it needs redecoration and better lighting . Overall an excellent stay . I would recommend this hotel. 15 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wedding facilities amazing I stayed hereovernight following a wedding . The venue where the wedding was held was beautiful. I needed to change the room I booked at the last minute and the hotel staff were very accommodating. The staff were welcoming and friendly. The rib eys steak was lovely (though a little expensive but that's the same in most hotels) and there was a good choice at breakfast. The only slight criticism is that I suddenly had a craving for chocolate and they do not sell it. 15 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Only stayed the one night but found everything to be perfect. Extremely helpful staff on reception. The room was just as described on the website - i.e. home from home. Very spacious, well equipped and clean. Perfect. Wish our stay had been longer. Only negative point was the cost of a breakfast - £10 each bought on arrival or £14 on the morning. We only eat a light breakfast so this was far too a high price. Thank you all for the experience and see you again. 15 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by City Centre, great staff Location is good enabling a decent wander into town after a long days drive and meetings. Staff very friendly, professional, helpful and really pleasant, a pleasure to have met 12 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bolton Centre The condition of the room was disappointing. The lighting was poor and very dim. The upholstery on the chair was torn in parts and filthy. This is by far the worse room I have had in a Holiday Inn. However, the decor in the public areas were bright and clean. The hotels biggest asset are the excellent staff. The staff were attentive, pleasant and nothing was too much trouble for them. The conditions in the room is the only reason that would deter me from staying here again. 12 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very poor customer service lets this hotel down My company makes a lot of bookings with this particlualr hotel therefore I find it extremely disappointing with the poor level of customer service offered. The room are very clean, tidy and spacious and I can not fault those. No leaflet or inforamtion sheet is left in the room offering opening times for facilities like the restaurant / bar / swimming pool or gym etc which means if you want to know what I think is simple inforamtion about the hotel you either need to log online or keep calling reception. It takes far too long to check-in there are always 3-5 people waiting in a que. When eating in the restaurant the waiter/waitress fails to bring the drinks over everytime and after 10 minutes of waiting you have to chase them, it takes half hour for your first course to arrive and you are never offered a drink refil you have to get up and find someone to ask for another drink. I am beginning the find due to the poor service at this hotel that my visits are becoming very frustrating. 08 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 OK Room and facilities were good. Breakfast was good and organised efficiently even when busy. Dinner of an evening was poor. The quality of the food was quite good, but the service was very slow: almost an hour from ordering to eating one night. I was here on business and had an inclusive deal for room & food. I'd have eaten out given the choice. 08 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience The Bolton Centre is a large hotel , however every single member of staff we met gave a very personal service . We thoroughly enjoyed our stay . 01 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I have stayed many times before with no problems but this time not much went right. Booked a standard room believing it to be double but got 2 singles. Only help was to be told that its in the fine print that it may be double or twin. Breakfast on first morning was space. Fresh fruit choices were tinned mandarins, tinned grapefruit or slices of apple. Hot choices were limited and looked like they had been there for a while. Drink in bar was over priced and poor quality - white and rose wines were warm even though they got them from the fridge. Improved on second morning for breakfast with a bit more choice on hot food and fruit. I am a priority customer and if that was special treatment I am concerned. We visit Bolton regularly buy I think we will try a different hotel next time. 29 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean Recently stayed here due to work commitments. The room was comfortable, the food was good and the staff assisted wherever they could. Parking in the underground car park is a bit tricky. I used the swimming pool which was good and helped me wind down after a days work. I would recommend it. 23 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm welcome This was the first time I've used Holiday Inn for along time, and it's so nice to be greeted with a warm welcome and even the receptionist found my old details to add the points. The reception staff are a credit to your company :0) 22 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Saturday overnight stay Room was comfortable. Staff where very helpful. We arrived early on a Saturday and were allowed to check in at 12.00pm instead of the stated 2.00pm, great service This aloud us to freshen up and spend some time in the hotel bar which was relaxing. Will definitely visit again if staying in Bolton again. 19 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE WILL DEFIANTLY STAY THEIR AGAIN IF THE PRICE IS RIGHT 12 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Comfortable Good City Centre location, convenient and ease of access; Some of the surrounding streets can get quite noisy due to the bars/pubs, but in the hotel the noise from the street was no issue. Parking spaces in car park are a bit tight; so be careful 11 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with fantastic service A great looking hotel with lovely rooms. Every member of staff I came across was very helpful an anything I needed was bought up to me promptly. Aside from that, I had forgotten an item of clothing in the wardrobe and the housekeeping department were very helpful in getting the garment back to me via post. No hassle or fuss, and got it delivered the next day. Aside from my panic at trying to park my car next to a pillar in the underground car park, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and will no doubt be booking again on my next visit to bolton. Well done! 05 September 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Salford Quays
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Salford Quays
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Salford Quays Reception at our Manchester Salford Quays' hotel Scenery / Landscape Chiquito - Close By Mexican Restaurant Scenery / Landscape Area Attractions
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 31 Jul 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 01 Aug 2014)
Check Availability
Loading