Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 01 Jul 2016)
(e.g. 02 Jul 2016)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MANCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KILOMETERS
  • Local time zone: GMT +00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Business Advantage Card
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • MasterCard
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms: 6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only guide dogs allowed

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Helly Hansen Salford Watersports Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.3KILOMETERS
Attraction:
MediaCityUK
Distance From Hotel:0.9KILOMETERS
Attraction:
The Lowry Theatre and Shopping Centre
Distance From Hotel:1.3KILOMETERS
Attraction:
Old Trafford stadium, home of Manchester United FC
Distance From Hotel:2.2KILOMETERS

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • 109 car spaces, Well Lit, CCTV, Disabled Car Spaces also available Parking is £3.00 per Vehicle per night for Residents

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Wi-Fi Included
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2015
  • Total number of rooms: 120
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds: 84
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms: 120
  • Total number of accessible rooms: 6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors: 7

A smart, contemporary Manchester hotel by the water with inclusive breakfast and free WiFi

Holiday Inn Express® Manchester - Salford Quays hotel overlooks the Manchester Ship Canal in the Salford Quays development, near the BBC North and ITV studios. It's a 15-minute tram ride to Manchester city centre from the nearby Salford Quays Metrolink station. The M60 and M62 motorways are a 10-minute drive from the hotel and Manchester International Airport (MAN) is 20 minutes away by
View More

A smart, contemporary Manchester hotel by the water with inclusive breakfast and free WiFi

Holiday Inn Express® Manchester - Salford Quays hotel overlooks the Manchester Ship Canal in the Salford Quays development, near the BBC North and ITV studios. It's a 15-minute tram ride to Manchester city centre from the nearby Salford Quays Metrolink station. The M60 and M62 motorways are a 10-minute drive from the hotel and Manchester International Airport (MAN) is 20 minutes away by car.

You can hunt for bargains at the Lowry Outlet shopping centre, just a nine-minute walk from the hotel. If you've ever wondered what goes into making your favourite BBC TV programs, take a BBC tour at nearby MediaCityUK. Sports fans can go behind the scenes on a tour of Old Trafford football stadium, home to Manchester United, just a five-minute drive from the hotel.

Visiting Manchester on business? The hotel is a short walk from the production companies in MediaCityUK and a 10-minute drive from the Trafford Park industrial estate. A Metrolink station a few minutes' walk from the hotel connects you to central Manchester.

All guests wake up to an Express Start breakfast buffet, with hot and continental choices. The Great Room lounge is open 24 hours a day and is a modern, relaxed location for drinks with friends or colleagues. WiFi is free throughout the hotel, and you can park your car on-site.

View Less
Features
Located on the banks of the Manchester Ship Canal, Holiday Inn Express® Manchester - Salford Quays hotel offers smart, modern rooms with free WiFi and a hot breakfast included. This contemporary hotel is just an eight-minute walk from the Lowry arts complex, 12 minutes on foot to the MediaCityUK digital and creative hub and 15 minutes away from Manchester city centre on the Metrolink tram.
Announcements
Check out our new-look Holiday Inn Express bedroom design! Our guests will be able to enjoy fresh, contemporary decor, we’ve added irons, ironing boards and better hairdryers to every room.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 705 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Modern, clean, friendly, good value. Perfect for our needs when visiting for the MEN Arena and shopping. June 26, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and service Great service and room for the price. The beds were extremely comfortable and the hotel itself was close to public transport and nice restaurants. June 23, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比高 性价比高,停车收费但不贵,离老特拉福德球场不远。提供免费wifi,包含早餐,而且早餐也还不错。就是入住碰到欧洲杯,对面房一堆熊孩子通宵闹腾。 June 23, 2016
  • 2016-06-30 T01:42:54.098-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_705, tr_705
  • loc_en_US, sid_MCHSK, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Manchester Salford Quays
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Manchester Salford Quays
Select to close.
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Manchester Salford Quays Our hotel on Salford Quays waterfront is a no brainer! Looking for great value for money? Look no further! Welcome back loyal IHG Rewards Club member Our helpful staff can recommend what to do in Manchester A warm welcome awaits at our hotel in Manchester Catch up with friends in our friendly lobby Discuss plans for the day in the comfortable seats at Reception Relax in our comfortable lounge Surf the free Wi-Fi in our warm Great Room Enjoy breakfast in our Great Room lounge Our friendly Reception team are always here for anything you need Our hotel is a perfect base for exploring Manchester
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay revved up.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 01 Jul 2016)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 02 Jul 2016)
Check Availability
Loading