Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 30 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 31 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 115 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean hotel This property was clean and convenient to Monterey and the Pacific Coast Hwy. Several grocery stores and shops are very close by. The staff was very courteous and helpful. Only minor complaint was the breakfast. The selection and quality was quite good, but due to a large number of guests, items would run out and not be replaced in a timely manner. My wife and I were there for two days and would stay again. 30 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Missing Furniture Hotel room looked as though they moved furniture out?????? Pictures on wall were moved and molly bolt holes showing on the wall as pictures were not properly spaced. Carpet dusty, in hallway. Not sure what was going on, room rate was reasonable, but not up to HI Express Standards. This Hotel needs a Corporate Visit....... 28 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and great hotel I cannot praise the staff here enough for their friendliness and willingness to assist. I called in early around 10am to ask if I could possibly check in around 12 noon as I had important contacts to make with the UK before it was too late (8 hours ahead). The lady on check in said as an IHG PC member I had been upgraded to a suite which was not ready, but to come back at noon and if it was not ready then she would make sure another room was available. I returned at noon to have a room ready for me and when I had an issue with the fridge not working well, I was immediately given a new fridge. The breakfast selection was good and the general area had many good restaurants and a short walk you can reach Marina Beach where I was treated to a display of around 20 hump back whales playing offshore. Would definitely stay here again. 22 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean The hotel overall is an above average stay. The room is clean, bed is comfortable. My only drawback is the breakfast food. It's the same food everyday, NO VARIETY! Plainly cooked eggs,sausage, pancakes from a machine,cereal. It's like going to work cafeteria. My work cafe is even better! I really hope management will do something about it or we will stay somewhere else. Otherwise staff has very good service,polite and friendly. Thanks. 18 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was generally helpful I would recommend this location for the following reasons. It has onsite laundry (staff provided free laundry detergent), the room was highly clean and spacious and lastly the free breakfast had many options. The biggest con was there was no pool but just a smallish hot tub. 17 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast and comfy room We'd stayed here before, so expected a good experience. The only negative things were that the toilet didn't flush without holding the handle down and the air conditioner was very noisy. Otherwise, we were very comfortable. We will definitely stay here again. 14 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love This Place! I stay at this location when working anywhere within 50 miles because of the Staff! They are always friendly and helpful, two key things when you travel for work. 14 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Quite On Par for HI Express I have stayed in several Holiday Inns and this one was subpar to the rest. Staff was very nice, but the rooms are in need of some quality maintenance time. Upon arrival, our keys did not work. I have stayed at hotels before and I know to keep the key away from magnets, but we had to go have our key reactivated 3 different times in our 2 day stay. The room itself was nice, but missing some items. We had no hangers in our room which I never realized how important they are. Also the phone in our room did not work, in fact it had an old Holiday Inn Logo and a different room number labeled on it. As a matter of fact, I saw lots of the old Holiday Inn Logos at this property. I can't say if I would recommend this property to anyone. For the price I paid, I certainly feel like I did not get my money's worth. 09 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good base for visit to Monterey This hotel is not one of the newer or most up to date Holiday Inn Express. Seems a bit dated. Rooms could have used more lighting, & corner chair & lamp were missing. But, still room was very adequate and a good value. A special thank you to Denise at the front desk. My wife was not feeling well at all during our stay. Denise was more than kind, helpful, & considerate with some special needs. Every now and then you run up against a special person just when you need it. Denise was that person for us. Many thanks! Hotel would get high marks for Denise alone. 08 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I was very pleased with this hotel and the staff. The hotel was very clean and our room was comfortable. The staff was beyond friendly and even went out of their way to assiste with needing something for my baby. I defiantly would stay there again and recommend it to others. 07 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Minor issues need to be looked at. We first checked into a room with the refrigerator not working. We moved to another room. Our friends checked in a day later and the refrigerator had not been fixed yet. There was dirt (from someone's shoes) and had not been swept up. 06 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Monterey Getaway I recently stayed at this Holiday Inn during a weekend getaway to Monterey and Salinas. The hotel is a short drive to both cities, sits right off Highway 1, and is near beaches. The staff at the front desk smiled often, and were very polite and attentive to my needs. The property has all of the amenities I needed, except the internet speed in my room was extremely slow when I tried to what a live stream of my Church Service. The only negative was that I reserved a King Junior Suite, but upon arrival I was given a Queen Junior Suite. The staff claimed it was a plumbing problem, so I hope they were telling the truth. The hot tub and steam room are nice and clean. The hot tub has plenty of room for large groups, and the water was clean. The breakfast lounge was nice with adequate seating. The food was fresh and tasty. I will stay at this hotel in the future. Thank you! 03 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased The facility was very attractive, clean, bed comfortable. Staff were professional, helpful and pleasant . The young woman assisting me with check in was outstanding, making me feel special. Convenient location, close to Monterey and highway. Breakfast buffet was fresh and plentiful. Coffee available all day. My husband and I were more than satisfied. 26 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good customer service Though the property needs some updating already, the personnel made up for it. Front desk is helpful and friendly. (Particular name is Ronil (?). I would give this property a 5 if only the hotel is not dark, air conditioning is silent and over all appearance of the room is clean. 25 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by One of the worst I checked into the hotel normally I am greeted platinum member and given at least a bottle of water. Nothing. The room I was put into had trash in the trash can and used towels in the bathroom on the sink. Bed was not made up complete. I was put into another room with 2 beds. The computer table wasn't big enough for my computer and work properly. The chair at the table was way to low for seating at the table chest level. There were no other chairs in the room the room was the most uncomfortable room I have ever stayed at at any hotel. Needless to say this hotel will never see me in it again. I don't as for much but as much as I stay in HIE I expect a tad better than what I received at this hotel. 18 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best I love staying here, everyone is so nice and I feel so safe here. I had my grand daughter with me so I wanted to be sure we were comfortable , this place is the best. The staff here are so kind, I give them a rating on scale from 1-10 a 10+++++ its a great place! If you need anything they are there to help and always have a smile and greeting! Thanks for the wonderful stay I had at your hotel, I will be back! 08 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Labor Day Weekend Stay 2013 While the HIE in Marina was not terrible, it was not great either. We stayed the previous weekend at the HIE in Salinas and it was much nicer hotel than this one. On the plus side, its close to the freeway and the staff was very friendly and helpful. There were several aspects to the hotel that I think distracted from our stay. One, the first rooms we were given smelled badly of cigarettes. This is supposed to be a non-smoking hotel, but I suspect they used to allow smoking and the smell has never left. Even the towels had that cigarette smell to them. The desk clerk was very understanding and moved us to new room. While the cigarette smell was not a prevalent, it still lingered when you ran the air conditioner. Secondly, there should have been a large chair in the corner of the room, but it was missing. It know it should be there because I rented three rooms that weekend and it was in all the others. Third, the breakfast area seemed understaffed. It was a holiday weekend and the hotel was booked and they only had one person managing the breakfast area. They frequently ran out of items and the poor girl left in that area to fend for herself could not keep up. Conclusion: If you don't like the smell of cigarettes you should book another hotel. Otherwise, it was fine for one or two nights. I would probably not stay there a second time. 05 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast needs improvement Breakfast selections were not that great. There were no muffins or pastries, other than those sticky cinnamon buns. Overall, the breakfast area was not very inviting, and I've stayed in many HIEs over the years. Also, the breakfast area should have small trays so one can take food back to one's room. This is the situation in many other HIEs I have stayed at, but not this one. Spelling and grammar on posted notices needs attention. 05 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express We Have Ever Stayed In! This is an excellent Holiday Inn Express! The front desk staff was cheerful, the breakfast was well stocked and they kept re-stocking items as it was labor day weekend and very busy. Our room was beautiful, quiet, clean, comfortable bed, great shower (good water pressure), and everything worked perfectly. We enjoyed the nice LG flatscreen tv with lots of free HBO channels. The on-site laundry was convenient and there is a Walmart within walking distance and also a 7-11 and restaurants. Short easy drive into Monterey - we would stay here again for sure. 05 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed is very important! With my back problem, a comfortable bed when I travel is very important to me & this facility's bed won my approval. I came with a hurting back & left with no back pain! The front desk service was excellent & checking in & out was smoothly done. I will be back! 02 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, good breakfast, reasonable price Check-in was easy. The room was immaculate and the service was excellent. Great breakfast choices. Easy access to restaurants, beach and tourist attractions. 28 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Facility to stay close to Monterey This is a nice and clean hotel with variety of room options; suites with queen or king beds and standarad rooms. The facilities are nice, however, they should consider adding an indoor or outdoor swimming pool. It is close to Monterey area and no point of paying the double or triple prices to stay at other locations closer or within the Monterey Bay area with smaller rooms and not as comfortable. We always stay at this property and always have had a good experience. 19 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experiance I was just at a Holiday Inn in Portland , Oregon -the staff there was very polite and greated me as a Platinum IHG member. The individual at this Holiday Inn Express could have cared less if I checked in or not. The room and property were great. Just diappointed in the front desk staff. 18 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Scary sign without explanation This was a very nice hotel, little expensive for the location. However, there is a sign at the elevator that is completely inappropriate to place in clear view of the guests (at elevator entrance) without further explanation. Sign is next to the elevator and talks about risks associated with chemicals on the property, without any further explanation. What can a guest do or not do to minimize the risk? the staff says the sign is there because of a California law but cannot explain what the concern is. without explanation it makes a mockery of the law and does nothing to cause people to do the right thing. Poor example by a corporation like Holiday Inn Express. 18 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed feelings This was our second stay at the hotel on this vacation as we travelled south and then back north along the Pacific Coastal Highway. Our first stay received an excellent review. We were unable to have the same suite on our second stay and had the unfortunate experience of not only having the room next to the elevator but also the drinks and vending machines and ice machine. Consequently there was a loud and constant rumble from the air con unit necessary to cool the heat from refrigeration units. Had our stay been longer than just the two nights we would have asked for an alternative or shortened our stay. I would never stay in room 314 again - ever. Such a shame as the room itself was very comfortable. If I was rating the room only it would certainly be at least good but as it is combined with comfort the noise level brings the overall score down. The hotel itself is conveniently located with easy access to Route 1 at exit 410. I would certainly stay at this hotel again but ensure that it was not in this room. 17 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value but... Location is wonderful with nearby beach and Moss Landing, Pacific Grove and Monterey just a short distance away. I generally like Holiday Inn Express but beds are a bit soft and this hotel room needed a carpet cleaning...too many stains which I have not found in other Holiday Inn Expresses. 12 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Air conditioning Broken in room Customer Service said they fixed it, but nothing was actually done. Room was hot and uncomfortable. 11 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Saturday Night in Marina We have been staying with you for a number of years because we come to the area once a year to see family. There was a large group of young people--school age--staying there on that weekend and they were extremely noisy. We called twice around 10 pm and management got them quieted after 2nd phone call. It was annoying because you charge extra for the weekend and we are senior citizens and like to retire by 10. I'm hesitating to stay with you at the next time we return. 11 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff We had to extend our stay due to automobile problems, and the staff was extremely helpful. 04 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience. We checked in on a Friday evening for a 1 night stay and got a room on the bottom floor. As soon as we entered the room I noticed a strange odor. After just a few minutes we all decided that this was not an odor that we wanted to tolerate overnight. I went to the front desk and was met by an extremely nice young woman who gladly moved us to another room. The second room was also on thebottom floor. We entered the room and were pleased to find it odor free. All was well until bedtime when I rolled into bed. This was the worst bed I have ever slept on. (Or rather attempted to sleep on). The bed was so soft and broken down that I could feel the springs. My kids were already asleep in the next bed so I declined to make an issue with management at that point. I suffer through a very uncomfortable night. The best part of the stay by far was the breakfast. Lots of choices and very good. I have stayed in a lot of Holiday Inn Express hotels and I can not recommend this one. In addition to the problems mentioned above, my general impression is that this place needs some TLC and it is not getting it. As an example the interior hallway carpet was not very clean and the spa room needed some fresh paint and cleaning. 02 August 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>