• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 21 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 22 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Queens - Maspeth

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MANHATTAN/NYC
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed . There is a penalty if pets found. Only guide dogs or service animals allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces46
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary registered guest parking while staying at the hotel. Parking is on a 1st come 1st serve basis. If there is not a space available upon arrival, street parking is available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:115
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:81
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:31
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:115
  • Total number of accessible rooms:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Enjoy comfort at Holiday Inn Express - Maspeth located in Queens. Our hotel is located only 5 miles from Manhattan and LaGuardia Airport, and 11 miles from JFK International Airport. Your family will enjoy staying at our hotel, located just off I-495, with fast access to the endless attractions of New York City that include the Metropolitan Museum of Art, the Empire State Building, Times Square, Central Park and the Statue of Liberty. Also nearby are the American Museum of Natural History, Shea Stadium
View More
Enjoy comfort at Holiday Inn Express - Maspeth located in Queens. Our hotel is located only 5 miles from Manhattan and LaGuardia Airport, and 11 miles from JFK International Airport. Your family will enjoy staying at our hotel, located just off I-495, with fast access to the endless attractions of New York City that include the Metropolitan Museum of Art, the Empire State Building, Times Square, Central Park and the Statue of Liberty. Also nearby are the American Museum of Natural History, Shea Stadium and Ripley's Believe It or Not. Situated within minutes of both airports and close to most major NYC expressways, our New York City hotel provides close proximity to many of the business and transportation hubs of the area.

Some nearby corporate headquarters include Coca Cola, Chase Bank, McGraw-Hill, Merrill Lynch and Group Health, Inc. With our convenient location, you can make it to your meeting on time.

During your visit to our New York City hotel, enjoy amenities that include fitness center, high-speed Internet access and a complimentary hot breakfast bar with our signature cinnamon rolls. Business travelers can take advantage of our business center that offers copying and fax services. Book your hotel reservations now and take advantage of our great New York City hotel deals and rates. Make the smart choice - choose the Holiday Inn Express Maspeth and Stay Smart

!
View Less
Features
Features include: complimentary breakfast, meeting room, fitness center, business center, parking facility, in room safe, high-speed wireless Internet access and 42" LCD TVs.
Announcements
We provide a complimentary shuttle from Monday - Friday 8am-6 pm every hour on the hour. The shuttle picks up and drops off from LaGuardia Airport ONLY, It also drops off at the nearest subway
View More
Announcements
We provide a complimentary shuttle from Monday - Friday 8am-6 pm every hour on the hour. The shuttle picks up and drops off from LaGuardia Airport ONLY, It also drops off at the nearest subway station which is Woodhaven Blvd. We do not pickup for the subway station. During times of inclement weather the shuttle may not be running. Please make other transportation arrangements accordingly
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 213 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Costumer Service Conference room, before noon, not cold water, and coffee too, and specific facilities, such as blackboard Thank You 06 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay in New York Not too far from JFK, cruise terminal and Manhattan. One block from subway but in quiet suburb. Clean large room with large shower and bathroom all well appointed. Staff went out of their way to be helpful. Would not hetitate to stay there again. 03 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value Nice hotel, close to subway and nice staff. Elizabeth is great. Ask her what you need. 02 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay Met friends and toured NYC, the staff was very friendly and helpful in getting us maps and pointing us in the right direction. The staff really were very lovely! 31 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Food and Beverage situation The only item I have to write about was about the breakfast order sign you leave hanging in the door for next morning breakfast. I left it early, order it for 7am and next morning at seven I was hungry and all excited about my 'ordered' breakfast and when it was 7:20 I decided to check the door and the sign was hanging there, no one came to pick it up and I left it before 10pm the night before as the instructions said. Then I call guest services, they transferred me to restaurant and no one answer. I had to take a shower and leave as it was getting late and had to buy breakfast at another place because this inconvenience. 29 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay and Freindly Staff When ever in town I always stay at the Holiday Inn Manhattan View. The rooms are always clean and comfortable, view is good and the staff is always friendly. I travel all the time and they make my stay as comfortable as possible. 28 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value-product relation. A comfortable, clean and new hotel. I hope HI keeps the beds and essential furniture in good condition. Location in Queens, next to a direct subway line to Manhattan, was the greatest asset. It keeps the price lower than similar hotels in Manhattan. 22 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great Stay, Good location, parking was not that difficult. Thought it may get tricky but perhaps I was lucky. Was able to park out front on the street. Meters are there until 5pm so i spent $2.00 for 2 hours... Staff was friendly and recognized IHG status and was extremely helpful on dinner reservations, things to do and see, go and stay. Great Job, Great staff and not a bad location (some construction around the area and you have to drive thru some sketchy areas, but overall, this is a good place for NY $$$$$ for sure. 20 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value for a Boutique Hotel Definitely would stay here again ~ when visiting the NYC area. Staff are professional and friendly ~ the rooms are great ~ ask for a view! With public transportation and the local shopping area right down the street ~ what more could you ask for. Definitely not your typical Holiday Inn ~ and that's a good thing! 19 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service My stay in NYC was with my sister-in-law for medical reasons. Most of our trip was at Mount Sinai hospital but I couldn't have asked for more caring staff than those that I met at this Holiday Inn. The entire staff went above and beyond anything that I could have possibly asked for. The hotel atmosphere was warm and comforting, our room was very comfortable and spotless. Very quiet. There is a small deli across the street and the sandwiches, all made as you wait, were very good and very reasonably priced. The restaurant in the hotel was superb as were the staff. There was a small lounge but we did not have the opportunity to visit there. All in all, this hotel comes highly recommended and my main reasons for choosing this Holiday Inn were the reviews, but more importantly that every response was answered by their General Manager, Rosario. Very rare but it certainly sold me. I would like to extend my thanks to Hugo, Elisabeth, and especially Rosario. Rosario knew the reason for our trip and also about all of my concerns and he reassured me that we would be well taken care of and we were. I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel and I hope that I get the opportunity to go back and stay for a pleasure trip next time. 19 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good alternative to a Manhattan hotel for Business or Pleasure A block from the N/Q line. A few blocks to the 7 line. Nice restaurant in hotel and a new one right across the street. Several nice restaurants on 36th Avenue, a few blocks north. Easy access to Manhattan makes this a very viable alternative when the rates really get high in Manhattan. Restaurant in the hotel is an amazing value, bring your appetite, not your diet. 19 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room friendly staff Great value for large, nicely furnished room.. The staff were very friendly and helped us with getting around the city. Excekkent service. 19 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice for hotel if wanting to stay in Queens. Absolutely nothing bad to say about this property. Excellent location if wanting to stay in Queens, close to subway. Great little restaurant down the street by the subway entrance. Room was very clean, comfortable, and the beds were great. If you want a quick breakfast, they will fix you a bagel and egg or croissant and egg right before your eyes at the corner market across the street. 12 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm We arrived for our first visit to New York late on a rainy evening 08 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by personal idoneo Disponen en ese Hotel , y en los diferentes horarios , personal de atención al cliente muy ubicados, atentos, e idóneos, 07 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I have to say the staff were amazing at this hotel. Elizabeth at the front desk made all the difference for our stay. She was so informative and helpful, as were the rest of the staff. i appreciate how great they all were. the rooms were comfortable and the beds were great. If I go back to New York I will most likely stay there again!!! 06 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay with spacious rooms I struggled to find a hotel that was affordable and larger than a closet. Holiday Inn L.I.-Manhattan View exceeded my expectations. Modern/spacious/quiet rooms, affordable rates, and decent amenities. The hotel is a short walk to the 39th street station for the N/Q train. My wife and I made the walk between the hotel and train in early morning and late night (after midnight) and had no reason to question our safety. We consulted the hotel staff on the safety of the area and they assured us that the area is safe, just don't draw attention to yourself. Overall an excellent stay. I highly recommend this hotel for any New York stay. I think it'll be a challenge to find anything comparable. 06 July 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Check-out Best part about this stay was checking out knowing I wouldn't ave to deal with them again until the bill came! 04 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by World Cup Service Hubby and I stayed here during the World Cup playoffs and soccer excitement was all over the place - Especially since a Brazilian Restaurant is located in the hotel... Melkis was courteous, attentive and professional at Check-In, and he even offered us discount coupons. The room was very clean and sound-proof, the bed was really comfortable and the "Manhattan View" was amazing! My only disappointment was with the pillows - They were much too soft for my liking, and the Breakfast in the hotel's restaurant was just OK. 03 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Couteous and prompt services,within a good location and access via Subway 03 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT VIEW AND LOCATION THE VIEW OF MANHATTAN FROM OUR ROOM WAS AWESOME! SUBWAY VERY CLOSE AND CONVENIENT. STAFF WAS VERY NICE AND HELPFUL. GREAT PLACE TO STAY! 01 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff kindness The staff was the best I have ever met. They help you when you need it. I am from Canada and visited my uncle and the staff helped so much with many things :) 25 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Had a great stay! Friendly staff, room was very clean and I liked the overall appearance. Food is outstanding. I will return for my next business trip. Recommend to all 21 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff There for a conference in Manhattan. Well treated, nice room, beautiful view. Everything was comfortable. 19 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff, easy subway commute to Manhattan Good value for Manhattan area. Convenient to subway. I had Manhattan view room and view was good. Even though I had minor maintenance issues with room, I would stay here again. As single woman, didn't feel comfortable using subway after dark though. 19 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff, great hotel Compliments to your staff who went above and beyond to make our stay memorable. We had to book two separate reservations for a two night stay, to take advantage of IHG Rewards, and the staff not only ensured that we stayed in the same room, but gave us a complementary upgrade with Manhattan skyline view. The room was beautiful, the property is well maintained, and the staff very friendly and helpful. With the subway only two short blocks away, and Manhattan a few stops away, this is a great place to stay. 18 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience Hotel has great views (if you pay) and is remarkably convenient to Manhattan via the Subway. Staff was very attentive without being in the way. Comfortable, and a bargain compared to anything I have found in Manhattan. 13 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service but thermostat issues Overall nice hotel with a rough exterior upon first impression and not so wonderful neighborhood at first glance. The staff were all great, I felt safe the entire time and discovered some great spots to eat close by. The thermostat in my room had a motion sensor and turned off overnight causing me to wake up sweating. There was no solution upon my departure. This was my only complaint. Otherwise, would stay here again! 11 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cama cómoda y servicio excelente. He ido acompañado de mi mujer y por motivos de ocio. Nos gusto: 1º. La amabilidad y profesionalidad de los recepcionistas. Hablan ademas castellano. 2º. La habitación amplia con frigorifico. 3º. El desayuno muy sano, rico y completo. Un buen cafe. 4º. Hay wifi y un ordenador conectado a Internet. 5º. Hay un restaurante dentro del hotel para cenar de calidad y buen precio. 6º. Hay un pequeño ultramarinos a 20 metros del hotel donde se puede comprar de todo excepto fruta. 7º. A pesar de no estar en Manhatan hay una parada de metro la 39 av que esta a tres paradas de la quinta avenida _59 street. Es decir se esta como en el centro. Aunque volviamos a las 11 de la noche no hay sensación de peligro. Ademas la 39 Av esta a dos manzanas pequeñas del Hotel. Entre la parada de metro y nuestro hotel hay otros dos hoteles. 09 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good alternative to a Manhattan stay. When the rates are too high in Manhattan I take the N or the 7 to LIC and stay here. Over 30 nights this property in past two years. The hotel restaurant is a good value, especially if you like to eat. New restaurant (Dutch Kills Centraal) on the opposite corner is a nice addition to the neighborhood. Bought a couple paintings at a show held at Space Gallery accross the street last December. LIC is moving up. Give it a try. 07 June 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Area Attractions Area Attractions Hotel Exterior Front Desk Entrance Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 21 Oct 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 22 Oct 2014)
Check Availability
Loading