• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 23 Nov 2014)
(e.g. 24 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Mechelen City Centre

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MECHELEN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Indonesian
  6. Dutch

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed. Only guide dogs

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
St. Rombouts Cathedral
Distance From Hotel:0.3KM
Attraction:
Castle Margaretha from Austria
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Toy museum
Distance From Hotel:0.7KM
Attraction:
Nekkerhallen (Exhibit Center)
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces22
  • Car Parking Available
  • Price shown is per car per day.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 16.00  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:69
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:63
  • Total number of accessible rooms:1
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Surround yourself with the atmosphere of Mechelen's historic quarter at the newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Mechelen City Centre hotel.

Flanked by centuries-old architecture, the inviting Holiday Inn Express Mechelen City Centre is in the heart of Mechelen. Just a short walk from the town square and with easy access to the ring road, you can park in our secure underground car park when you arrive. Connect to complimentary Internet and wake up to a complimentary Continental
View More

Surround yourself with the atmosphere of Mechelen's historic quarter at the newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Mechelen City Centre hotel.

Flanked by centuries-old architecture, the inviting Holiday Inn Express Mechelen City Centre is in the heart of Mechelen. Just a short walk from the town square and with easy access to the ring road, you can park in our secure underground car park when you arrive. Connect to complimentary Internet and wake up to a complimentary Continental breakfast at our brand new buffet.

Located halfway between both Brussels and Antwerp, Holiday Inn Express Mechelen City Centre is an ideal stop-off point. In Mechelen itself, the offices of Proctor & Gamble and Dupont are a short drive away. You can invite colleagues to gather in our air-conditioned meeting room.

Mechelen's scenic town square is a couple of minutes' walk from the hotel. You can take in the Gothic and medieval buildings, including St Rumbold's Cathedral. If you're a cyclist, you'll be able to stow your bike in our secured storage area after you've enjoyed rides around the city.

Help yourself to the complimentary Continental breakfast buffet at Holiday Inn Express Mechelen City Centre, and linger over coffee. Our new trendy hotel bar opens out onto a pretty terrace and is open 24 hours a day. Free Wi-Fi Internet is available throughout the entire hotel.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express Mechelen City Centre is a good-value Mechelen hotel. Enjoy a tasty complimentary breakfast, as well as complimentary high-speed Internet throughout the hotel. Our city-centre location means less spending on taxis and trains.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 103 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good nights sleep Efficient clean and friendly, lovely breakfast. Good location for sight seeing. 23 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Guter Standard Bei der Buchung ein Zimmer zum Hafen buchen, da ansonsten zur Straße sehr, Frühstück eher einfach. Ansonsten alles da was man braucht. 23 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by gutes Presi-/Leistungsverhältnis Ich nutze das Hotel seit Jahren, wenn ich geschäftlich in Antwerpen bin. Neben der Nähe zu meiner Firma, sind die unkomplizierte Buchung, der sichere Parkplatz, die Sauberkeit und die dem Preis angemessene Ausstattung Grund, es auch weiterhin zu nutzen. 23 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Besserer HIX Standard alles im gruenen Bereich. Fruehstueck ueber Durchschnitt. Wunsch nach Verbindungszimmer wurde erfuellt. Toller Minisupermarkt in der Lobby. Ca. 1km zu Fuss zur Innenstadt 18 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You will not be disappointed with this hotel ! I have been a rather frequent business guest to this hotel for a few years already. I am always impressed 09 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice City stay Hotel staff very professional and courteous and friendly attitude. Basic rooms but enough space to move around and open all bags. 08 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Breakfast was busy, which is noted in the lift as well. The rest was good. 06 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beware of some guests Nothing wrong with this hotel, but during my stay there was something wrong with the guests: a bunch of young men having a bachelor party, making a lot of noise around 5 a.m. (loud shouting, banging on all the doors of my floor) and repeating this behaviour around 8.30 am. If you want to book in the weekend, I would advise to inquire if there is a party for a bachelor partyin the hotel. 14 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Started good, ended bad Despite an agreement between the hotel an us over a late (after 4 pm) check out my wife got rudely told to evict the room as it was needed. When I returned from business I found her waiting for hours in the lobby including our luggage. I spoke to those involved and after many apologies we got our room key back so I could change for travel. Once arrived at at the room it was not even cleaned so " the need for this room" was not really evident. 12 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Antwerp Holiday Inn's always live up to expectations. Clean, comfortable, staff are helpful and breakfast is included in room rate. What more could you ask for? This hotel has many restaurants and bars close by beside the modern museum building behind the hotel, ( in case you miss it, which I almost did) 22 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, comfortable beds The location (near a little harbour) is nice and it's a 15 minute walk from the old centre. The beds were comfortable with two pillows and everything was clean. Parkingfee is a little high though, should be more a kind of service from the hotel. 03 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Antwerp stay Pretty far from downtown. Bed way too soft. Very nice staff. Poor choice of TV channels, not even Cnn or Bbc! 30 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Very good experience, clean room, exactly as it looked like on the pictures on internet, clean shower, comfortable beds. Good breakfast too. 29 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Antwerp and Canterbury Those are the Holiday Inn Express branches I stay in most! Antwerp is now refurbishing the rooms, and i like it! I'm always impressed by the way the staff welcomes you and makes your stay a very pleasant one! As good as in a privately run Bed & Breakfast. The price is great and in Antwerp I had two stays in a row and they offered me without asking if I would like to try one of the new rooms! 09 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good nights stay on Antwerp Everything we expected. Good valuable. Good staff and an excellent location 07 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location & Value for money Reception has been renovated since last year and the whole hotel is looking smarter. I was in town for Antwerp (gay) leather pride, so the hotel was very busy but they coped well. The breakfast buffet was very good this year and was kept well stocked during breakfast times. Unfortunately the number of people put a strain on the WiFi which couldn't cope, so I was forced to switch to G3 - I would prefer to pay for WiFi and get the service than be given something free that can't cope. We also had an issue with the heating & hot water one morning - however the staff dealt with this very well, kept everyone informed and after an engineer visit the issue was resolved. Things do go wrong so I'd give then 5 stars for they way they dealt with this situation. I would recommend this Hotel and will stay again next year. 17 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by centrally located, friendly, comfortable, professional attitude and great service friendly and welcoming staff with a professional attitude, always ready to be of help and give advice, handled problems encountered efficiently with a professional approach, greatly appreciated clean rooms, comfortable bed liked the idea of a late check out, wish breakfast ended a bit later especially on a Sunday, but the kitchen staff were flexible in that matter HIGHLY RECOMMENDED !!! pity internet (wifi) was too slow generally - enjoyed our stay and the hotel itself a 9/10 Thank you to the entire staff including the housekeeping, kitchen staff, the night porter and front-desk staff 14 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as usual! Stayed here several times and great base for town centre. Although the hotel has been renovated the usual queue at breakfast wasn't any better. We had to ask three times for the curtain in our bedroom to be re-hung as it was hanging off the rail when we arrived and couldn't be drawn so the light kept us awake the first night. The staff are lovely and the hotel is very good for the centre of town just a shame a few things let it down on this occasion. 01 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, Excellent service and friendly hotel staff. My stay at Holiday Express Inn was wonderful. i stayed there for 4 days i.e. from 13th October till 17th October. The hotel was really good, clean and hygienic. Breakfast used to be good enough to appreciate. Best part was the staff out there which was too polite, friendly and always ready to help. Nathan (the guy at reception) helped me out in every possible way. The other staff were also always happy to help out if anything asked for. Luckily my last day at the hotel turned out to be the 10th Anniversary of the hotel and a party was hosted at the reception. Happy to see people in a different country enjoying party in different way but the hospitality to everyone was amazing. Even the General Manager, Mr. Olivier De Vuyst was so friendly and helpful to assist me despite being busy with the whole lot of guests during the party. Would strongly suggest this hotel to all to stay there if in Antwerp. Will be happy to be there again (most probably in Jan) A Big thanks to all the staff out there. See you soon again. Love and regards, Cyrus Dangor. 11 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience I have stayed at this hotel many times over several years. I would recommend it to anyone. You will find it extremely difficult to find fault particularly since their re-vamp. 10 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoy our stay A good hotel with friendly staff and employees, on walking distance of the centre of Antwerp, you feel your selve at home! We have enjoy our stay and will make use of it again in the near future. 26 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast is excellent The breakfast at this hotel is excellent and the staff helpful and friendly, even if they do mislead you about the free wifi by mistake. However, would have been even better had someone bothered to reply to my query by email many weeks before I arrived. Even a week after checking out, no response. Sure that was just a blip though & can certainly recommend this hotel. 15 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service nice hotel, very friendly staff, shuttle drive to/from the notp-concert we visited 12 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and great value Hotel was easy to find and had on site secure parking (payable). Rooms were comfortable and breakfast choices very good. Recommended. 04 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and best continental breakfast I've had. Really good hotel for the price, and I don't think it's possible to get more value in the area. Great breakfast and a free Wi-Fi working fine. 31 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nicely refurbished It was a pleasant surprise: the whole ground floor (reception, lobby, restaurant) is completely refurbished in a. For us it very inviting and it gives a stylish feel. We like the location on the 'Eilandje'. 24 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experiemce Even though it is very difficult to get to the hotel during rush hour, I find it is very wonderful to stay at this hotel for one night. 19 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice rooms The rooms are nice and clean. Staff is polite. Breakfast is has a wide variety 13 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Business Trip Stay for my Business trip to Antw, the Holdiay Inn is one best choice. 23 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ability to have racebike on room during our stay. The restaurant was being under construction, so we had a smaller place to have breakfast. We had an hour to do your breakfast, which was good enough. Or we could have free roomservice. 05 September 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Front Desk - Holiday Inn Express Mechelen
Front Desk - Holiday Inn Express Mechelen
Select to close.
Front Desk - Holiday Inn Express Mechelen Hotel Exterior - Holiday Inn Express Mechelen Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior - Holiday Inn Express Mechelen Entrance - Holiday Inn Express Mechelen
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 23 Nov 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 24 Nov 2014)
Check Availability
Loading