Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 20 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 21 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 160 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unforgivable mistake I checked in at night and dropped my bags in the room without turning on the lights as I wanted to get a bite to eat. When I came back half an hour later I saw someone's suitcase in the room. I had been assigned a room that was already occupied. Thank god I did not walk in on them! When I went to the reception I was told that this had already happened once, as if this was a viable excuse. The blame was placed on the cleaning lady. I don't really care whose fault it was, being given an occupied room is unforgivable. The bed was also incredibly uncomfortable. I am a platinum member with IHG so I do frequent the Holiday Inn Express Brand but I would never recommend this particular one. 28 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good location, Comfortable room Hotel is located in the Reforma street which is one of the most modern and beautiful street in the Mexico. And the shopping mall is next the hotel so it is very easy to contact. And the room is big and clean. The beds are very comfortable. I've use this hotel 2 times last year and this time. If I come to Mexico City again, I will book here again. 27 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buen servicio, buena habitacion..un par de fallas. En términos generales el Hotel es una buena opción. Bien ubicado y con buenas instalaciones. Habitaciones limpias y amplias. Buen desayuno aunque después del tercer día se hace monótono. Hubo un dia en el que no limpiaron las habitaciones y no dejaron toallas limpias. Corrigiendo esos detalles se convertiría en una excelente opción. Importante mencionar que el personal siempre fue muy cortes y atento. 23 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buena ubicacion Lo mejor de este hotel es la ubicacion y las camas 13 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk - Malo preparado y educado Muy malo la recepción del Front Desk ... Muy grossero y malo educado ... 12 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb location and good value Check in was a little slow but overall staff were efficient and polite. Location was near everything we wanted to see and do. Actually This hotel was one of the better Holiday Express Inn we have stayed in. 03 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mexico City.....less some sleep I love this hotel as I stay there at least once a month. However, the only flaw is that their beds are hard as a rock. I am a side sleeper and have had had a few nights where it has been difficult to get a full night's rest. If you are OK with that then you can't get a better value for the money in the area 31 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mould everywhere From the bathroom to the curtains they all had mould. 30 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by All was good except the towels. Unacceptable! The room is comfortable as well as the bed, pillows; Internet connection is very good; the bathroom and shower are also very good. The staff has been very attentive. The breakfast is fair because there are not many options. However it is the first time that I find the worst towels I have seen in a hotel of any rating and I have travel a lot. The towels have been very used because they have a lot of threads and holes, in other words in serious bad conditions to be used for a guest. I supposed that the next night I could receive regular towels but again the same and maybe worst, so I claimed to the manager and they finally changed. As a matter of fact I took some pictures to remember this bad experience. I guess I had a back luck or I got a room that was reserved for a joke. Finally, other than this inconvenience and the enhancement of the breakfast options I would recommend this hotel as good. 15 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 The bed its hard the bed is hard I need soft bed. pillows very acceptable 10 March 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Total lack of cleanliness. Never seen a room worse The hotel is nice, great location, staff is very polite. Included Breakfast is quite disappointing but what was really frightening was the room cleanliness. The carpet and the desk chair had more stains than I ever seen before, it was awful. And I'm sure it wasn't just from the past couple of days, it was in deplorable condition I was disgusted even to walk on it. I made my comment at the front desk and all I received was a "thank you for your comment" I even showed some photographs to the front desk staff and they were shocked, but still didn't do anything. Extremely disappointing for a Holiay Inn 26 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Me senti humillado y con mucho coraje de hospedarme en su Hotel... Llegue al Hotel despues de una dia agotador (jueves 20 Febrero 2014) ya tenia un dia en el Hotel. Le comente a la recepcionista que el boletito (que a proposito era una copia) que me dieron para el desayuno lo habia dejado en mi portafolios en la Oficina que si me podria dar otro para el dia de mañana y poder desayunar antes de salir... y la respuesta de la Recepcionista fue que NO. Creo que me trato muy mal ya que pienso que mi apariencia no es el un pepenador (con perdon de ellos) o un aprovechado. la verdad es que solo queria un buen servicio de desayuno y salir a Mi oficina sin problemas de este tipo. me tuve que ir a desayunar a un lado de su Hotel. en un centro comercial que esta a lado (Restaurante El Bajio) por cierto muy sabroso. Por favor cuiden a sus clientes.. por lo pronto yo voy a dar las referencias de su hotel a las personas que conosco conforme la experiencia que tuve con ustedes. SERGIO JIMENEZ GARZA 24 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good service . We normally stay in this hotel when we go to Mexico City, great location, a few steps away from a mall!! 14 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel and Location The staff is professional, friendly, and accommodating. The room I stayed in can use a little more maintenance care, it had several noticeable stains on the carpet, and the towels definitely need to be replaced. However, please note that the housekeeping service we received everyday was exceptional, and it was nice returning to a comfortable clean room every night. The hotel is centrally located next to a large shopping and dinning complex. I recommend this hotel, and I would stay here when I return. 02 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Muy buena estancia Personal agradable, sonreiente. Desayuno mucho mejor que en otros Holidays Inn Express. Super ubicacion. Excelente hotel 31 January 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not recommended for the business traveler As the prior reviewer indicates the hotel heating was entirely non-functional for my entire stay of 5-days. The room ranged from 16-19C. Thank goodness there was a wool blanket in the closet. The heating issue seems to have been hotel-wide as my colleague and other guests had the same problem. Insufficient heat was also evident in the breakfast hall. All that would be necessary is a letter placed under the guest's door to acknowledge staff were working to correct the problem. Instead there was nothing. The frayed towels shown in the photo of another reviewer have not been corrected. Every towel is well worn and in need of immediate replacement. There was no ironing board in my closet. Although an ironing board was provided, it should not have been necessary to make a call to have one delivered. Upon check-in I was not greeted as a Gold Reward level member. A well run hotel would recognize guests who have attained that status from frequent stays. I cannot recommend this hotel. It seems poorly managed. The cleaning staff did an excellent job, but the management seems substandard. 30 January 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Pesima condicion Es un hotel con el peor sistema de aire acondicionado que conozco, dudo que tengan un sistema de calefaccion. Pedi un calentador y la respuesta fue, no tenemos. 24 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location.....excellent value This hotel is in a perfect location next to the new Reforma 222 shopping mall and just a short walk from the Zona Rosa; it's also an easy walk to Chapultepec Park. There are lots of restaurants near by. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable and the staff are efficient. There was a slight issue over housekeeping but this did not seriously affect the stay. I would certainly stay here again when visiting Mexico City. The hotel is excellent value. 11 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room and comfortable, clean, nice. Overall I was happy, excellent service, nice and comfortbale rooms, cleanliness good service even I was checkout and came later for support 25 December 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room not clean enough I stayed at this hotel twice in a week; I have no bad comments about the first night I stayed in the Holiday Inn Reforma, however, the second time I arrived, later in the same week, I found used soaps with hairs adhered in in the bathroom and an used shoes polisher opened in the middle of the room. Room 903. This is the first time I found a Hotel room in this poor condition. 23 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Improvement The first room we were in had no TV, the temperature was so cold that we were shivering, there was no soap or toiletries, and the closet was "out of order". We were given a new room and this one was also cold and so portable heaters were brought in. The sofa bed had no linen and the mattress had a stain. The sheets where eventually brought but that pillow case had a blood stain!! An extra pillow was requested, and that never appeared. When asked about restaurant suggestion from the front desk, they did not have any. The location of the hotel is superb, and overall the rooms are kept clean, the staff was friendly but our experience there was disappointing. 19 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just a so so experience After I check-in, they gave me a room in 3rd floor, which is quite low. Usually they should provide a high-floor room to platinum guest. I requested to change and they did. The second issue is that the room has no heating, not sure whether it is special case for my room or same for all. It makes my sleep bad because of coldness. In the morning I can see the window is full of water condensed. Good bathroom, very spacy and clean. Breakfast, soso quality. Provide gym, good for HIX because usually HIX dont provide gym. Good location, next to Reforma 222 and zona rosa. 11 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good Choice - a few negatives Room apparently had no heating, and no directions that I could locate on temperature control operation. Choices were cold, colder, or really cold. Desk staff was very good. However, experienced over 15 minute delay upon check-out at 0730 on Friday. Only one staff member, and 5 - 10 minutes per person checking out. A significant line had formed. Great location. Could use improved fitness center, or gym visit option. 09 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ROOM CLEANLINESS OLDEST BATH TOWELS AIR EXTRACTOR WITH FAILURE AND NOISE 06 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente Service. Confortably, and plasent weekend, I WOULD LIKE TO RETURN SOON 04 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good accommodation Every month I travel to Mexico City for work and gave me a morning off to run in the Paseo de la Reforma. 27 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall okay but windows insulation to be reviewed Insulation problem because I noticed condensation issues creating water leaking from the windows. Continental breakfast only, no big choice Good staff Free wifi 18 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and well located This hotel is very well located in Mexico City, near some sightseeings and also close to several ways of transportation. All Staff is very friendly and didn't measure efforts in order to assist me. The room is very comfortable, quiet and clean, the only aspect I think that should be improved is the range of Wi-fi access, which was a little poor in the room I stayed, but that didn't interfere in the overall experience and I definetely recommend this hotel. 17 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No tv cable Only National channels availa le in my room. The service ifor check in and check out was really poor and so slow, it takes forever... 10 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VISITA DE FIN DE SEMANA VISITA TRABAJO Y DE FIN DE SEMANA. AL LLEGAR SOLICITAMOS HABITACION CON VISTA A LA AVENIDA REFORMA, DONDE EL PERSONAL QUE NOS ATENDIO, NOS OFRECIO VARIAS OPCIONES Y LA ASIGNACION FUE MAGNIFICA. LA LIMPIEZA, ORDEN Y CALIDAD DE LA HABILACION EXCELENTE. EL DESAYUNO CON VARIEDAD RICA DE FRUTAS, JUGOS, CAFES Y ALIMENTACION REGIONAL MIXTA, EXCELENTE. EL PERSONAL, NOS AYUDO CON VARIOS TIPS DE LUGARES CERCANOS A VISITAR, ASI COMO MEDIDAS DE CUIDADO Y SEGURIDAD PARA ESTAS RUTAS DE RECORIDO. EXCELENTE EXPERIENCIA PARA EL FIN DE SEMANA, DONDE LA AVENIDA REFORMA ES CERRADA Y DEDICADA A LA CONVIVENCIA DE AMIGOS, FAMILIARES Y MASCOTAS, DISFRUTANDO RECORRIDOS EN ECOBICILETAS U A PIE. 09 November 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>