Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 30 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 31 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 156 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Changes for new oportunities 1 - Do not offer what you have inside the hotel : 1.1 - Fitness Center 1.2 - Swimming We have never felt like a fool when we made a choice of something that is not true, especially in the last eight years we have choosen Holiday Inn. When we were making our reservations at IHG site - Priority Club, we refined our choice, considering the gym and / or pool (as you can verify our choices made in Washington, DC , last week to this immediately or even in our choice made in Cartagena Colombia in the month of May 2013). 2 - You should consider that sometimes, when a customer is complaining about a very specific technical issue, maybe he/she are in the right, because maybe he/she have the technical knowledge on the subject. We experienced an internet connection failure in recent days 12, 13 and 14 October. When we decided to get more information on this fact, the front desk attendant tried to convince us that nothing was wrong, since the system was running on your computer. Ok, but all other areas of the hotel and all guests were without internet connection. Do you think it could be worse? Yes! Instead he takes the initiative to call the company responsible for it, he just gave us a paper on which was written the phone number of the responsible company and finished his talk, advising us that if we were having a problem to connect to the internet we should call for the company up. Very upset with the answer and thinking that maybe if I called someone could be more sensitive to the fact, I made this call on my personal cell (of our country; so international call) and the person who answered confirmed that should be going wrong and asked me why I, as a guest, was making an international call to notify them instead of hotel employee ? ( Personally, I'm a MD,PhD on Telemedicine and Telehealth in our country, and I feel strongly possess skills to basics telecommunication). So, thank you for OPPORTUNITY . And maybe we can work things bad and / or wrong otherwise . 17 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location Outside seemed old, but room was clean & comfortable. Staff was very welcoming. 23 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old hotel with semi up dates and standard service The under ground parking was nice when weather was in climate. The rooms were standard rooms semi upgrade in bathrooms. Only two plugs in the room for use. Wifi worked great. Rooms are dark. No extra light. The desk is not a workstation. Killed two roaches during the stay. Breakfast area is a greasy kitchen feel. The BUISNESS center is a computer on a desk in the lobby. Very small lobby and everything else. Will not be staying here again. 23 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great reception This is just an average property, which is just adjacent to the airport, in what I would consider a not too great part of town. The rooms are average, and there is no fitness center or pool on the property. They have signs saying that they have a pool at a sister property down the street and can get you access to a fitness center upon request, but both such that you'd want to take their shuttle to get there. But what made up for all of that, was their reception when we arrived. I wish I remembered her name, but she was the most helpful and kind clerk that I've ever had at any IHG property. I'm a platinum member and stay at these properties all over the country, and she was the kindest and most helpful that I've ever run into. She even let me into their back office to print out boarding passes when the old guy at the computer had been there for over three hours straight. But she didn't have the heart to ask him to leave. It was worth the stay, just seeing her bright smiling face and genuine concern for our well being. 11 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and helpful staff Room and bed very comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. Would stay here again. 10 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay made possible by staff Cannot say enough about friendly staff. Other than a small inconvience with the room key at checkin, nice stay. Dave especially goes with mention as he went out of his way to accomodate. Thanks Dave! 01 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good place for close to airport we stayed one night before early next day flight. room was good and service great. only problem is nothing other than IHOP close for dinner. 28 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel Good hotel for people who like to live near to the airport. 24/7 airport shuttle is great. No hotel gym :( Hotel rooms are smaller than usual for Holiday inn. I can only compare with Holiday Inn Washington d.c and San Francisco. No hotel restaurant but in the near a lot of restaurants or delivery services. So it was no problem for me. Parking opportunitys at and near the hotel :). And a lot of gas stations when you must refueling your car after hard day near the hotel. Toothbrush and -Paste always in stock for the case you forgot it at home like me ;) 28 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Great location, and the staff that makes the difference! 25 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad customer service I was disappointed in the front desk customer service, the young man, Wiii, failed to greet me as a returning gold member and didn't offer refreshments upon my arrival. I had to ask for it. I was put in a room next to the street and was up most of the night listening to traffic passing by. The lamps on the night stands didn't work. Will said he would come check it out and never did. I was very disappointed in this Holiday Inn and definitely won't be back! 23 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Humidity in Both Rooms (Room 620 and 617) The Humidity Level and Mildew Smell was overwhelming... My Family was not able to sleep and I had a long night trying to cold out the rooms in order to dissipate the Mildew smell 22 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the Airport Breakfast staff was excellent. The Cuban madam was very gentle and able to help in everything. 09 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall experience I randomly chose this hotel. I trust Holiday Inn Express....I was not let down. Being so close to the airport I was concerned about airplane noise. We were on the 5th floor and didn't hear one plane! It was clean, staff was polite, helpful, breakfast was good. No complaints! 07 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will Stay Again The staff are friendly and will ensure you have a good stay. Free shuttle from MIA airport but there's also a shuttle that can take to to Dolphin Mall, Port of Miami etc.. for a small fee. Rooms could be modernized a little bit but definitely would stay here again. Not too close to food except for the iHop on the property and a bar a few minutes away. 02 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything good for me. I recommend this Hotel. I feel like everybody is trying to do the best for me. 25 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by opinion The room was fine, bed OK . Other HI express have had mini frig. and microwave in room, for single night that is OK but for a 2 or more day stay that is very handy. 16 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great guest service and adequate breakfast. Friendly and helpful guest service. The breakfast was quite adequate. The location was suitable, with IHOP directly infront of the hotel and a few other restaurants. We were informed of a shuttle service to the mall, at a reasonable price, but because of the schedule of the service to and from the mall, it did not fit with our schedule. We chose to take a taxi instead. (quite costly) The room was quite comfortable. Overall, good value for money. 15 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service My stay was very comfortable and enjoyed of location, Services and the people attentions 14 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good room, friendly staff Good standards as expected for Holidays Inn Express. The room was nice and the staff very friendly. Shuttle service to the airport is very convenient. 10 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very accommodating staff. We always have a good experience here when we're in Miami. 03 July 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Waited over 1 hour for the airport shuttle that drove right past us! We travelled with 2 young children, arrived at the airport at 9:50pm and were told by the front desk that the shuttle would arrive within 15 to 20 minutes. We saw shuttles for other hotels pass at least 3 times. When the shuttle finally showed up at 10:45, it drove right by us despite other passengers on the shuttle obviously telling the driver to stop. When we got to the hotel, the room was dingy, outdated and smelled of old fried food. I am a Priority Club Platinum member, and this was definitely not the Holiday Inn Express experience that I have been used to. Employees were great. Especially Yari and William, who were extremely helpful and cheerful. That was about the only good part of our stay! 02 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This was the best Holiday Inn Express we have stayed in. The hotel exterior and interior were very nice - tropical feel. The room was excellent, clean and the bathroom was very large. Free airport shuttle was great. 24 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Passing through We were traveling with six Boy Scouts and two leader on our way to Seabase in the Keys. This was a great place after flying in the late afternoon. Very handy and the staff is very friendly. Although not a dining mecca part of town a family friendly restraurant is only a short distance away and fills the dinner/lunch needs. 23 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Choice Very Good Choice. I has been at the hotel since 2000 Triscia is a wonderfull woman 14 June 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will not stay again My only interaction with the staff included checked-in/out, and a phone call from "housekeeping" to ask what time we were checking out #this has never happened in all of the years I've stayed at HIE#. The front desk had given us the okay to stay until 2p, apparently they neglected to tell the housekeeping staff #it was appr. 11a#. I tried to inform the housekeeper who was in the hallway as we were leaving that we were checking out, but she did not understand or speak english. The building smelled a bit like mildew in the lobby, and room was very uninspiring. I suspect that much of the room furniture was left behind by the previous owner of the bldg #including the full-size beds#. The bed was not comfortable. The microwave was very old, as was the building. I informed the front desk that the toilet was not flushing properly, and the bathtub faucet was dripping; he did not seem surprised. Furthermore, there was no workout equipment #a sign in the elevator suggests using the local rec. center#, and we would have had to use the pool at a different hotel if we wanted to swim. This is far from what I have come to expect from HIE. 07 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best in the business! As a Captain for an international airline, I have the pleasure (and often displeasure) of staying in multiple hotels, world-wide. I am constantly impressed by the care given by the Miami Airport H.I. Express. Tricia, as the manager, has put together a team exemplifying the care and service rarely found today. Yari, in particular. I stay there often as my home away from home. Love the place. 06 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Friendliest staff I have encountered. They went out of their way to make my stay comfortable. Breakfast bar was good and opened a few minutes early for those of us who had early flights. Only negative was that shuttle pickup from airport was a little slow but everything else about stay was A++++ Will definitely use again. 01 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast For your entertainment pleasure at breakfast this hotel has chosen to play an extremely politically biased news program which I am willing to bet goes against the views of the majority of the guests as many are Latinos or foreigners. If you stay there and object to this News venue please tell the front desk. 21 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just another hotel close to airport Great location to airport, love cruise shuttle for only $10! I had to wait for the airport shuttle 45 minutes... Then it came after I called the hotel to inquire.... Otherwise just a place for a quick layover, no pool.. Had to use sister hotel? 06 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Clean! Next to an Ihop and a Pub with great appies! 5 minute shuttle to the airport but you can't hear the planes. 05 May 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>