• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 24 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 25 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Miami-Arpt Ctrl-Miami Springs

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MIAMI
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed, only service animals allowed.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Miami Springs Famous Golf Course & Country Club
Distance From Hotel:1.1MI
Attraction:
Coconut Grove/Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:6.3MI
Attraction:
Doral Golf Resort & Spa
Distance From Hotel:6.5MI
Attraction:
Jackson Memorial Hospitals/U of Miami Clinics
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces65
  • Car Parking Available
  • We have a total of 65 well lit parking spaces, complimentary for our registered in-house guests for the nights of their stay.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:110
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:31
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:72
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:110
  • Total number of accessible rooms:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Our Hotel's near the Miami Airport

Holiday Inn Express® Miami - Airport Ctrl - Miami Springs, FL hotel, which offers unique bed-and-breakfast style accommodations, is the closest Holiday Inn Express® hotel to Miami International Airport (MIA). We offer a free, 24-hour airport shuttle, and you can take an easily accessible local Port of Miami shuttle or a taxi from the hotel for a small fee.

Corporate guests can stay connected thanks to free high-speed, wireless Internet
View More

Our Hotel's near the Miami Airport

Holiday Inn Express® Miami - Airport Ctrl - Miami Springs, FL hotel, which offers unique bed-and-breakfast style accommodations, is the closest Holiday Inn Express® hotel to Miami International Airport (MIA). We offer a free, 24-hour airport shuttle, and you can take an easily accessible local Port of Miami shuttle or a taxi from the hotel for a small fee.

Corporate guests can stay connected thanks to free high-speed, wireless Internet access. We also offer a 24-hour business center with print, fax and copy services and a computer. In addition, airline flight schools are minutes away, thanks to our hotel's location near Miami airport.

Leisure guests love being near beautiful beaches and great shopping at Miami International Mall and Dolphin Mall. Patrons can easily enjoy a night out in downtown Miami, while families may choose to visit Jungle Island. We're also within walking distance of the heart of Miami Springs, which has a golf course, museum and downtown shops and restaurants. A 24-hour IHOP adjacent to our hotel offers more dining convenience.

When you stay with us, you'll see why we're one of the best Miami Springs hotels. With a shuttle service, we make area travel simple, and every morning, we proudly serve our guests the free, hot Express Start breakfast bar, which features our tasty cinnamon rolls. Our friendly staff looks forward to assisting you in any way we can!

View Less
Features
Looking for Miami hotels with shuttle service? Our free, 24-hour Miami airport shuttle service caters to all schedules. A small fee for a taxi or local shuttle can get you to the nearby Port of Miami.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 74 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Service! I was amazed by the renovations at this property love the bright clean and spacious rooms! I had a wonderful nights sleep on a very comfortable bed. And the staff ....what can I say TOP Notch! Everyone from the Front Desk, Hosekeeping, Servers & Management went above and beyond to make sure I had everything I needed. This is the only hotel I will stay at in the Miami Area. Keep up the great work! 04 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient & Well Located My wife & I stayed here twice within a three week period. They were in the midst of remodeling, but it was only a minor inconvenience. We liked the convenience of the of the neighborhood and the facilities. We will stay here again. 04 February 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by rooms not in good condition This location was under construction. I was given a room that was supposed to be finished but it was not in good shape the bathroom door wouldn't close and the furniture was beat up..Also it had a open type shower with no tube but the water didn't go to the drain. And got the whole bathroom floor wet.. I got in late so I asked for a different room the next day I was given a room much smaller then the first with no balcony and the condition wasn't much better there was a hole in the wall in the bathroom. 04 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay, GREAT STAFF - Holiday Inn Miami/Doral The staff was more than accommodating, and professional. Hotel is going under a renovation, but you would not know it by the way the staff attended to EVERY guest needs. Excellent staff, good food, great location, We definitely stay again. 03 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Excellent Service!!! Wonderful attentive staff took great care of me and my family. 03 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff / Not quite finished with renovations in lobby but rooms were great and staff was awesome. 02 February 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Under Construction It would have been nice to know the hotel was under construction before I booked. The hotel does not currently have an exercise room. You had to go to the neighboring hotel. This hotel had 5 pieces of equipment 3 of which were broke. Also the WI-FI did not work in the workout room. 25 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Renovation Mess Stayed here in early December 2013. This hotel is a mess with construction. I understand renovation needs, but there is little effort to keep the premises in an acceptable condition. Regardless of needed renovation, I still expect to get value and a comfortable atmosphere. I have stayed here before, but will stay away until I am sure the renovations are complete. 09 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It's OK. Staff was very friendly and I got one of the recently renovated rooms , so that was fine. The hotel is under renovation. What surprised me was the charge for the breakfast. I have not paid for the typically free Holiday Inn cereal breakfast in a long time. $15 in this case. 23 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service I booked hotel for five days and some reason they did not have suite available which i have requested. So due to that inconvenience, Hotel did not charge any amount for my stay :D I loved their customer service. 15 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff was friendly and helpful Maybe not the best time to require a review since the hotel is undergoing significant renovations. 10 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast expensive. Treadmill brooken. Otherwise OK Breakfast expensive. Treadmill brooken. Otherwise OK 11 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business and Leisure stay I stayed here firstly for location, as it was very close to my office. I booked online a specific room, and after arriving from the UK I was told there are rooms available due to renovations of that complete room type Also there are not many restaurants surrounding the hotel. However shopping malls approx 15mins away - about $15 in a taxi - so worthwhile. Small restaurant in hotel - they allow you to take away back to your room. But its not open lunchtime - only for evening meals. Overall a pleasant stay 11 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old Property Under Construction Property is in need of a major face-lift. Under construction now. Not a good experience due to being put in a smoking room the first night. Old room worn everything. Faucet leaked, shower old and dirty. I will look at this property again after the construction because it is in a good location. Overall experience was not good. 27 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to relax. Comfortable room. The only area which needs improvement is the breakfast. Options are very very very basic! Needs improvement. Also, shuttle service to International mall as well as Dolphin at a nominal fee should be considered. 01 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Staff members were super friendly throughout entire stay, the room was very nice and we really felt like we were welcome. 18 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and good decor I dont usually write reviews but found this hotel very nice. Good decor throughout. We had a problem with the safe but it was fixed the next day. The location is great as it is close to all the shopping malls, restaurants and airport. A bit far from Miami Beach and South beach. 02 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient and comfortable property Nice property near many of Doral area business, national chain ale house next door for variety of dining options. did not get to use amenities but they were there and looked fine. 01 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by So far worst Holiday Inn I have stayed at.. I stay at Holiday Inn & Express almost on a weekly basis. This is by far the worst one I have probably stayed in. As soon as I walked in there was a horrible aroma smell. I asked the front clerk what it was and she agreed that it did smell and was wondering the same thing. I stayed 4 nights and it smelled the same the entire time!! There were a few small bugs I found in the bathroom, I did not complain as I knew this was Miami and could happen. The flyers under the door are ridiculous. The elevators take forever and last of all, the rooms are old looking and not up to date by any means. The hotel info on the website says its only about 10 miles from Miami Beach, try 25 miles and you almost have to go through a Toll Road every time unless you find your way around it. Normally I do not write reviews but I had to on this one. Good luck! 25 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Really bad breakfast and old rooms Let me tell you, the hotel is really convenient, good location and ease of access. But is getting old and, the room gets filled with delivery food ads under the door and the breakfast is really bad, they even charge you for an orange juice? 11 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience at Holiday Inn Miami-Doral Area My stay was only for two days. Everything was good (welcome, front desk attention, room and general service). For sure, I´ll be back there the next time. 18 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Need to improve The air conditioning was too noisy All the equipment in the fitness center was broken They didn't gave my priority club treatment 10 May 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great service at a hotel in need of a major overhaul The front desk staff and restaurant staff are amazing. That ends the positive portion of my review. The hotel is stuck in the 80s with terrible decor, uncomfortable beds, slow elevators, and slow Internet service. Hotel ownership and management will never do anything about this, so I would recommend looking around for another hotel. 28 April 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will not recommend or come again. The hotel lacked cleanliness. I had a roach that greeted me in the bathroom. There were fruit flies buzzing around the fruit on the breakfast buffet. Will not be staying again. 15 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Facilitator Staff was very friendly and hospitable, rooms were very clean and exercise room up to date. I would highly recommend this hotel 24 March 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated, Poor Service, Not Again! Really, nothing to redeem this location....outdated, noise from nearby bar, questionable cleaning. Too many other options to consider staying here again. 03 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday In Doral Very friendly and helpful staff and a special thanks to Maria on reception for helping me out with a number of issues I had during my visit to Miami. Maria carried out her duties in a very helpful and saitisfactory manor. Will definately stay again. Many thanks! 28 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by muy buen servicio de sus empleados el servicio del personal es excelete!! recomiendo el hotel para estancias cortas y muy buena relacion precio valor 17 January 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by front desk They didn't give me king size bed.I reserved standard room and front desk start arguing although hotel wasn't full . I ask for complementary water and she wants to charge me. There wasn't shampoo in the bathroom and room was expensive and first night they charge higher ?! and I ask for reason since online was the different price , again front desk with bad explanation (I forgot the name but she was at the time when I check in 01/07/2013 around 5 pm) .This girl at the front desk was unprofessional and I wouldn't stay in this hotel in the future. 17 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by This is one of my favourite hotels The staff are very friendly and accommodating, it's a bit challenging for them when they are really busy. It would be a good idea to get flight/arrival information at the time of the reservation so the scheduling of the staff could be better. This would improve the service and make it less stressful for them. 16 January 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
The closest Holiday Inn Express to Miami International Airport.
The closest Holiday Inn Express to Miami International Airport.
Select to close.
The closest Holiday Inn Express to Miami International Airport. Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Entrance to Free Parking Lot Holiday Inn Express Miami International Airport Entrance & Van Holiday Inn Express Outdoor Seating Patio Courtyard Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Patio Outdoor Seating Area Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport entrance Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Entrance near Miami Airport
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 24 Oct 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 25 Oct 2014)
Check Availability
Loading