• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 28 Nov 2014)
(e.g. 29 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Miami-Kendall

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MIAMI
  • Distance From Hotel: 21.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Italian
  4. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service Animals allowed.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Bayside Market Place
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Dadeland Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Florida International University
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Monkey Jungle
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self Parking facilities in front of the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:107
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:60
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:47
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:107
  • Total number of accessible rooms:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Welcome to our Beautiful Hotel in Miami's Kendall Neighborhood You will love the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami-Kendall- one of the newest hotels in the southwest Miami area. This stylish hotel is located halfway between Homestead and downtown Miami with easy access via FL's Turnpike & 874/821. Our hotel is conveniently located across from Kendall Tamiami Airport (TMB)- exclusive homebase of Falcon Trust Air- Reliance & Dean Int'l. Easily accessible to major corporations such as Beckman
View More
Welcome to our Beautiful Hotel in Miami's Kendall Neighborhood You will love the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami-Kendall- one of the newest hotels in the southwest Miami area. This stylish hotel is located halfway between Homestead and downtown Miami with easy access via FL's Turnpike & 874/821. Our hotel is conveniently located across from Kendall Tamiami Airport (TMB)- exclusive homebase of Falcon Trust Air- Reliance & Dean Int'l. Easily accessible to major corporations such as Beckman Coulter- Noven Pharmaceuticals and Assurant Group- we are also within minutes of Baptist & Kendall Regional Hospitals- Ministerio El Rey Jesus and Alper JCC. Miami International Airport (MIA) is only 24 miles away. Leisure travelers seeking the sunny fun of Miami will enjoy this Kendall hotel near the Metro Zoo- Gold Coast Railroad Museum- Kendall Ice Arena- Homestead Miami Speedway & Monkey Jungle. London Square- Dadeland Mall and The Falls are within minutes of our Miami-Kendall hotel. Our well-designed Kendall hotel features choice amenities to entice a SMART traveler. We offer an outdoor swimming pool and hot tub area surrounded by fabulous palm trees emitting a tropical ambiance. We also have a Business Center and Fitness Center- as well as high-speed Internet access. Our professionally designed putting green and our modern non-smoking hotel provides you with the best Miami has to offer!
View Less
Features
Conveniently located near major attractions and businesses in South Miami- our Kendall hotel helps you reach your destination by offering free transportation within a five mile radius of the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 88 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great hotel and stay. Bed and pillows not that confortable though. Everything else was great. 21 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, comfortable surroundings I have stayed here many times for business. LOVE the location (easy off highway, close to shopping and restaurants). Hotel is a good value- parking is complimentary and breakfast is included. The staff is EXTREMELY pleasant, helpful and friendly. Many of them remember my name now after several stays. Given the number of patrons that come through the hotel-I'm impressed. This isn't a 5 star hotel- but if you want a clean, quiet comfortable room in a great location-this is the place. 01 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service excellent suite room easy check in and out super front desk service simple breakfast like always 25 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay I made this reservation for my father. He has stayed here before and seemed to like this hotel. His reservation was for Sept. 16-21, 2014. The day of his arrival, I called the hotel to confirm the reservation and to ask that his room be in a quiet part of the hotel. The clerk that answered confirmed his reservation and said she would put in the notes about my request. Well, that evening when he went to check-in, I told the clerk on duty that I called earlier that day and asked for a quiet room, away from elevators, etc. He flat out said that I did not call, otherwise, it would be in the notes. I told him I did call and he said that I did not. This kept up until I was livid. I could not believe he was arguing with me! I thought hotels were in the service business. My father left behind his reading glasses when he checked out on Sept. 21. After he realized this, he called me and I called the hotel. Housekeeping had found them and I went to the hotel and Bryan had them at the front desk. Bryan was very nice. 25 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Thank you for a great stay. We felt very well taken care of and will be back the next time we are in town. 22 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming facilty with great service. If we would return to the Miami area, our stay would be at this hotel again. 13 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service We always stay at Holiday Inn and are very pleased each time we stay. 10 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location good value, good location, lots of good restaurant in walking distance 10 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I returned because I loved Excelent Costumer Service, Breakfast, and Ambiance Very clean, Comfortable rooms 10 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great personal great breakfast Holiday inn was realy clean and personal was friendly breakfast was great highly recommend it to anyone 10 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing Clean, no noise , enjoyable. I needed to stay an extra night and there was no problem at all. a/c works great 02 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Folks! Great place to stay. Nice rooms, clean....but overall staff was the best. 02 September 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bed uncomfortable, A.C. inadecquate, room too cramped. This was our least favorite stay at H.I express. A.C. was on and off causing room to be very uncomfortable, cold and warm. Beds too big for room causing cramped moving space. Did not enjoy the comfort of the bed. Pool was fine, breakfast was fine. Staff were courteous and kind. We stayed 6 nights. Glad to get back home. 28 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I would rate this four stars The interior and exterior of the property was exceptionally clean. I was surprised at the attention to detail of the guest room. Very comfortable and included everything a traveler would need for business or leisure. The front desk was professional, had no problem finding my reservation and took about 5 minutes to check in and check out. 28 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice All excellent, friendly service and good service. When I return I will stay here 27 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Experiencia Bien Sin problemas lo normal, todo sin mayor novedad.cama bien, aire bien cuarto bien, estacionamiento pequeño. sin mas observaciones. 22 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great location and great staff Very helpful and friendly staff. Great breakfast choices for a small place and great setup . Thank u all. 18 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, comfortable stay Room was very clean and comfortable. No complaints! Stay was great! 18 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Julian--Front desk--Wonderful We have stayed before and returned due to front desk assistance from Julian. Very nice and helpful! Bathroom fan was very noisy though... 14 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by **** My family went to Miami for the weekend and stay at the Holiday Inn Express, it was lovely, staff was excellent, housekeeping always attended to our needs even without asking, breakfast was wonderful, hotel overall was nice, clean, friendly, excellent service will recommend and will stay again if given the opportunity.. 13 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Best check in ever My room bathtub was clogged upsetting and the Television in the one bed room was at the side which is not a great angle to see tv. One staff member knowing that I was pregnant and came from the hospital didn't care in making breakfast arrangement for me to be able to eat well. The sleep and comfort of the bed and pillows were great. My check in staff was excellent his level of professionalism and knowledge about the hotel was amazing and very courteous. 10 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Must have been an off week Usually, I am very pleased with the quality of your Holiday Inn properties but this one requires a redo. The room's A/C never reached a comfortable temperature, the refrigerator did not cool properly (or at all), the room was humid, the bedding felt damp and the furnishings were either outdated, heavily used or in need of repair or replacement.. Guest laundry was the smallest and the most expensive compared to other Holiday Inn Express locations. Only two small and dated washing machines together with two well used dryers. Detergent dispenser was working halfway 08 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Falta limpieza Estuve visitando este hotel pero el aseo y el desayuno muy malos 07 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lighting Bathroom lighting is most important. It needs to have higher voltage Bulbs. coffee service in morning in lobby non-existent before 6:00A.M. some mor5nings 26 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Needed a good place to stay I am an IHG Rewards Member. I did have to point that out to the man at the time of check in. That was fine and after making that known the clerk went out of his way to make sure he gave me a total points number. I was very impressed with his service. There was one gentleman at the counter that said "hello" to us so many times, we started teasing and laughing about it. 18 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Aire Acondicionado y variedad en el desayuno Esperaba aire acondicionado central y no tipo ventana. El desayuno debería ser mas variado. 17 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value It was my first time staying at this hotel, and I loved the spaciousness of the room. Never felt cramped. It offered a good-size mini fridge, as well as a microwave. Bed was very comfortable. In addition, the room rate was a great value.. 17 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excelente el servicio y la atencion es excelente lo recomiendo a todos mis familiares y amigos 09 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful hotel On our way from Barbados to the Los Angeles, we stayed 2 nights in this hotel. Our room had 2 comfortable beds with very soft bedding. The breakfast was great with lots of varieties. This Hotel is located near shopping centers and restaurants. Hotel staff are friendly. 07 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and rooms My husband and I stay quite a bit when we travel to Miami at this Holiday Inn location. We have come to know the front desk staff, which is always attentive and welcoming. There is a variety selection for breakfast in the lobby area. The rooms are cleans and the beds have lots of pillows. 06 July 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 28 Nov 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 29 Nov 2014)
Check Availability
Loading