• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 23 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 24 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral Area

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MIAMI
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide Dogs or Service Animals Allowed; other pets are not permitted.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Sun Life Stadium
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI
Attraction:
Doral Golf and Spa
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Everglades National Park
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Miami Childrens Museum
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:103
  • Total number of suites:10
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:45
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:37
  • Total number of accessible rooms:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Our Hotel's near the Miami Airport

You'll find the comfort and convenience you need at the Holiday Inn Express located in the great city of Doral, which is well known for shopping and golf. Guests are glad to know that our hotel provides complimentary shuttle service to and from the Miami International Airport (MIA) (available from 6am-11:30pm only. Guest must call the hotel from the airport upon arrival for pick up at 305-592-4799).

The central location of the Holiday
View More

Our Hotel's near the Miami Airport

You'll find the comfort and convenience you need at the Holiday Inn Express located in the great city of Doral, which is well known for shopping and golf. Guests are glad to know that our hotel provides complimentary shuttle service to and from the Miami International Airport (MIA) (available from 6am-11:30pm only. Guest must call the hotel from the airport upon arrival for pick up at 305-592-4799).

The central location of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami Airport Doral Area makes it convenient for leisure and business travelers to interact with both attractions and businesses in Miami, Florida. For business travelers our hotel offers 24-hour business center with fax, copy, e-mail and print services. We also offer free high-speed wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, making it easy for you to catch up on work.

Leisure guests will admire staying at our hotels because of easy access to famous local attractions including the white sands of South Beach, the Doral Golf Resort and Spa, Miami International Mall, and University of Miami when attending a football game or other sporting events. Additionally, we are in short distance to the Port of Miami.

Other hotel near the Miami International Airport cannot compete with the list of amenities we offer. Start your extraordinary day off by stopping by our Express Start breakfast bar. Stay Smart when you stay with us!

View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 61 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Def coming back! everything about my stay was excellent, they upgraded our room for free and we had the best time 04 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Nice people staring with Emmanuel at the front desk, Jaime at the bar etc.... 02 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by HORRIBLE HOTEL THIS HOTEL DOES NOT SURPASS MY HIGHEST EXPECTATIONS AND NO IHG MEMBER SHOULD STAY AT THIS PROPERTY. 02 May 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by get what you pay for the room had mens cologne smell to it airport shuttle only goes once an hour and you have to wait for that trip to return from airport.. They charged me $24 more than my bill said. Staff was very friendly 30 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Muy buena atención, un detalle Muy buena estadía en este Holiday Inn. Como detalle recomendaría que a los socios IHG Rewards se le ofrezca el desayuno incluido, a nosotros se nos entrego un cupón de descuento del 25 % y no me pareció apropiado. El resto excelente. 25 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So-so The hotel was okay. My main issue mostly revolved around me not being able to speak Spanish as most people there do. Secondary issue was the lack of food and beverage choices within the hotel. They have a little pantry but you always end up waiting on the front desk person to help checkins, checkouts, phone calls. I also thought the prices of the pantry items were a little high. As for the Spanish, the front desk person who checked me in spoke English but just wasn't helpful. She didn't volunteer any info regarding parking, where the elevators were, etc. I had to ask and they she gave me limited and misleading information (not intentionally). For instance, when I asked where I could park because all the spots looked full she replied to try the back. But she didn't tell me that they are connected to another hotel or that they had construction blocking many entrances. So I wandered with my suitcase and shirts on hangers through the rain into the wrong building. There, someone asked what room I was looking for, obviously misunderstood me because she directed me to the wrong place. This was a language barrier. I had 2 more of those before wandering to the right hotel but trying to get into the restaurant entrance unknowingly. Nothing was marked and it was very confusing so I was extremely frustrated by the end of it. Rooms were mostly clean except I did have hairs in the shower. 15 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service The hotel is really good, the location and the staff are excellent, they are finishing a renovation but if you stay there you never going to notice that they are doing construction works because the staff. The front desk, the bar everybody there is really friendly. 11 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice staff! The bonus to this hotel is the staff!! The down side? No complementary breakfast or coffee (other than in room). Hotel is in midst of renovation so the pictures on website are what it will look like. Free laundry at the Staybridge Suites next door! 11 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff (reception was amazing) nice hotel, great area, amazing staff. I was looking for a hotel at Doral area and found this one, everything was perfect, I understand that the hotel is under renovation but the staff was amazing, the front desk greet me everytime. 11 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great food Nice location, very friendly staff, comfortable rooms and great food. Good price for breakfast. Totally recomended! 19 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cruise stay. Pleasantly surprised. Even though some renovation was going on. Sheryn at the front desk was very polite and did everything to make sure we were comfortable. Rooms were clean, pool was nice and restaurant was acceptable. Restaurant next door was great..!! Highly recommend this hotel. We stayed before and after our cruise. Shuttle was always on time. 02 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely refurb I spent two nights here in a refurbished room which was lovely, especially the lighting. The shuttle to and from the airport were great. Alejandro on the front desk was charming. The treats and water for Gold Elite members were welcome, not to mention the 25% restaurant discount voucher. Breakfast was varied and plentiful. The pool was wonderfully relaxing. My only 4 grade is for sleep quality, owing to aircraft noise, but I was staying close to the airport.... 25 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice surprise Looking at a good price/performance hotel in Miami, my wife and I decided for this hotel. Usually we take highly rated hotels when on vacation, but a friend of us recommended it and we gave it a try. No regrets, at all. The staff is simply magnificent. Recently refurbished, the room was like brand new. The location is excellent, nearby good restaurants (first evening, we just walked to the Doral Ale place and had a feast), malls, wal-mart, etc. We recommend. 24 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent, The staff made all the diffrence!!! Attentive and amazing staff. Stayed here last year during a lot of construction work but returned based entirely on the great service I received. Now that the construction is done, the finished product is first rate! I highly recommend this hotel. 22 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I was with a group of eight that was stranded due to bad weather at a connecting airport. The entire staff here bent over backwards to accommodate our needs. Flo and Nichole at the front desk were great and everyone we encountered acted like they were glad you were there. The rooms were recently remodeled and very comfortable and housekeeping does a great job. I will stay here from now on when I'm in Miami on business. 19 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff The staff here are so friendly, right from the van driver who picked me up from the airport to the cleaning staff. The rooms were just renovated and were very spacious unlike other hotels in the area. I wanted to use the pool but unfortunately it was raining while I was there. Will definitely stay here again on my next trip. 08 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cruising Stayed here before and after a recent cruise. Doing some remodeling, but that didn't interfere with anything. They actually finished the fitness room remodeling between our two stays. Staff was friendly. Sheryn at the front desk was particularly helpful and pleasant. The breakfast buffet ($12) was no better than the typical free buffet at HI Expresses that I've used recently. Property was clean and convenient. 06 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Service! I was amazed by the renovations at this property love the bright clean and spacious rooms! I had a wonderful nights sleep on a very comfortable bed. And the staff ....what can I say TOP Notch! Everyone from the Front Desk, Hosekeeping, Servers & Management went above and beyond to make sure I had everything I needed. This is the only hotel I will stay at in the Miami Area. Keep up the great work! 04 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient & Well Located My wife & I stayed here twice within a three week period. They were in the midst of remodeling, but it was only a minor inconvenience. We liked the convenience of the of the neighborhood and the facilities. We will stay here again. 04 February 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by rooms not in good condition This location was under construction. I was given a room that was supposed to be finished but it was not in good shape the bathroom door wouldn't close and the furniture was beat up..Also it had a open type shower with no tube but the water didn't go to the drain. And got the whole bathroom floor wet.. I got in late so I asked for a different room the next day I was given a room much smaller then the first with no balcony and the condition wasn't much better there was a hole in the wall in the bathroom. 04 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay, GREAT STAFF - Holiday Inn Miami/Doral The staff was more than accommodating, and professional. Hotel is going under a renovation, but you would not know it by the way the staff attended to EVERY guest needs. Excellent staff, good food, great location, We definitely stay again. 03 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Excellent Service!!! Wonderful attentive staff took great care of me and my family. 03 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff / Not quite finished with renovations in lobby but rooms were great and staff was awesome. 02 February 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Under Construction It would have been nice to know the hotel was under construction before I booked. The hotel does not currently have an exercise room. You had to go to the neighboring hotel. This hotel had 5 pieces of equipment 3 of which were broke. Also the WI-FI did not work in the workout room. 25 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Renovation Mess Stayed here in early December 2013. This hotel is a mess with construction. I understand renovation needs, but there is little effort to keep the premises in an acceptable condition. Regardless of needed renovation, I still expect to get value and a comfortable atmosphere. I have stayed here before, but will stay away until I am sure the renovations are complete. 09 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It's OK. Staff was very friendly and I got one of the recently renovated rooms , so that was fine. The hotel is under renovation. What surprised me was the charge for the breakfast. I have not paid for the typically free Holiday Inn cereal breakfast in a long time. $15 in this case. 23 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service I booked hotel for five days and some reason they did not have suite available which i have requested. So due to that inconvenience, Hotel did not charge any amount for my stay :D I loved their customer service. 15 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff was friendly and helpful Maybe not the best time to require a review since the hotel is undergoing significant renovations. 10 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast expensive. Treadmill brooken. Otherwise OK Breakfast expensive. Treadmill brooken. Otherwise OK 11 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business and Leisure stay I stayed here firstly for location, as it was very close to my office. I booked online a specific room, and after arriving from the UK I was told there are rooms available due to renovations of that complete room type Also there are not many restaurants surrounding the hotel. However shopping malls approx 15mins away - about $15 in a taxi - so worthwhile. Small restaurant in hotel - they allow you to take away back to your room. But its not open lunchtime - only for evening meals. Overall a pleasant stay 11 November 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
South Beach Miami short drive from hotel!
South Beach Miami short drive from hotel!
Select to close.
South Beach Miami short drive from hotel! Front Desk Miami-Doral Country Golf Club! Short Distance to Port of Miami! Lobby- Entrance Holiday Inn Express Exterior Our property is located in Airport and Shopping Area
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 23 Jul 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 24 Jul 2014)
Check Availability
Loading