• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 18 Apr 2014)
(e.g. 19 Apr 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral Area

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MIAMI
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide Dogs or Service Animals Allowed; other pets are not permitted.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Sun Life Stadium
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI
Attraction:
Doral Golf and Spa
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Everglades National Park
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Miami Childrens Museum
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:103
  • Total number of suites:10
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:45
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:37
  • Total number of accessible rooms:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Our Hotel's near the Miami Airport

You'll find the comfort and convenience you need at the Holiday Inn Express located in the great city of Doral, which is well known for shopping and golf. Guests are glad to know that our hotel provides complimentary shuttle service to and from the Miami International Airport (MIA) (available from 6am-11:30pm only. Guest must call the hotel from the airport upon arrival for pick up at 305-592-4799).

The central location of the Holiday
View More

Our Hotel's near the Miami Airport

You'll find the comfort and convenience you need at the Holiday Inn Express located in the great city of Doral, which is well known for shopping and golf. Guests are glad to know that our hotel provides complimentary shuttle service to and from the Miami International Airport (MIA) (available from 6am-11:30pm only. Guest must call the hotel from the airport upon arrival for pick up at 305-592-4799).

The central location of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami Airport Doral Area makes it convenient for leisure and business travelers to interact with both attractions and businesses in Miami, Florida. For business travelers our hotel offers 24-hour business center with fax, copy, e-mail and print services. We also offer free high-speed wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, making it easy for you to catch up on work.

Leisure guests will admire staying at our hotels because of easy access to famous local attractions including the white sands of South Beach, the Doral Golf Resort and Spa, Miami International Mall, and University of Miami when attending a football game or other sporting events. Additionally, we are in short distance to the Port of Miami.

Other hotel near the Miami International Airport cannot compete with the list of amenities we offer. Start your extraordinary day off by stopping by our Express Start breakfast bar. Stay Smart when you stay with us!

View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 87 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relatively good experience If you're staying in Miami, this hotel is a good option. Rather convenient. Rooms are pretty good and price is decent when you start comparing prices of other hotels in Miami. Decent price and relatively good value. i would stay here again. Staff rather cordial. I would have like to have seen a breakfast with a little more variety. They seemed to be out of a few things, but overall O.K. Jacuzzi was very nice. Definitely relaxed in this hotel. Good job! 26 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beep Beep - BOOM! We stayed at this property after a cruise, coming in relaxed and not wanting to go home. As a platinum priority club member, we were upgraded to a jacuzzi sweet - AWESOME! We get in the room and things look good, not great, it appears to be an older property so a few small cosmetic issues, but clean and in good shape. Then the beeping started. We were in room 530 that is right behind the elevator, so everytime the elevator moved throughout the hotel, we heard the beeps. There would also be occassional boom sounds that sounded like the elevator was coming through the wall. Hoping it'd calm down in the night, didn't think much of it. We were in a suite, so the bedroom was separate from a sitting area. When we we went to bed, the A/C unit in the room was as loud as an airplane taking off...but it kept the room cold and blocked the noise of the elevator. Now, as a priority club member and happy with most of my recent HI stays, I wouldn't write this review if I hadn't already talked with the hotel staff and submitted my concerns to HI directly. Upon leaving, we let the front desk staff know of the issues...there was no sign of concern on her behalf, she just looked at us blankly and said "OK." I later also voiced my concerns in a survey from Priority Club...again, thanks for letting us know, we'll let the hotel staff know and they'll contact you...nothing...So rooms not "upgraded" and away from the elevator are probably fine, stay away from rooms close to the elevator! 21 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good Good Place!! Rooms a little small, breakfast very bad, I love holidays breakfast but not in USA 15 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great service Friendly staff and great service, the local water is not great, I think this is NOT the hotel issue, the Miami local water is not great. 06 January 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No internet service, outdated room and horrible matrass Your rooms need updating and are not up to standard. You are asking too much money for the poor comfort you are offering. 03 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent AAAAAA A+++, great customer service, and breakfast was awesome, They even have a priority club floor which is excellent, will make this miami hotel from now on...... 02 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Short Term Stay I recently stayed at this hotel in early December. When I arrived at the hotel I had to wait for able 1/2 hour before I was assisted, because the guests before me had problems with there reservations.When I did check in I ask Chris (I think that was his name) to arrange for a late check-out for me. He never did that, but he remembered to demand a $100 deposit that I told him i never paid before upon check-in. The beds in the rooms were hard to compare with the Holiday Inn in Fort Lauderdale where I just checked out prior to my arrival here. One of my rooms had a plumbing situation that was never dealt with until check-out. 20 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Awesome Staff! Hotel location was pretty nice and easy to get to. Rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet. On my last night the smoke detector went off at 2AM and every ten minutes after that. I notify the staff at the from desk and he was very professional, very helpful and act in a timely manner by placing me in another room as quick as he could. The parking lot was nice, but if the hotel is full or if a patron brought his 18-wheeler along you may not find a parking spot to park. Overall, it is a very nice hotel. 19 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for the money Directly off Palmetto Expressway. Very nice staff, was upgraded to a suite. Depending on time of day and traffic about a 15 minute drive to Little Havana and 30 minutes to Miami Beach. The breakfast was very good and the employees in charge of breakfast were excellent. 17 December 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by business trip room dirty, need to vacumm. and they give the same door key to somebody else. 11 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service with comfortable room Excellent service by front desk. The only problem was is unavailability of food at late night. 05 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay when leaving from Miami international airport Great friendly staff. Hotel located just a 25-30 minute drive from MIA and a great value compared with airport hotels. Breakfast could use a few more items. 02 December 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Meh Aging hotel needs repairs (fridge blew the circuit one night) and another night microwave starting beeping loudly (seemed to be an issue with one of the buttons being stuck). Did a poor job cleaning the room, even after I asked them multiple time to clean a sticky table and floor. Internet is horrible, you are lucky to get one page to download before it requesting you to login to their wireless router. Technical support assured me the network engineer would contact me, never happened. 26 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place I stayed a week on business and it was very comfortable. The only con was that you had to drive to go shopping or go to a restaurant. it is a high traffic area but still nice. 22 November 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 great service service was indifference / not conscendant depending who is on the duty 17 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Improve breakfast. Daily breakfast vary. The rest of the hotel good, clean and good service. 23 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by all good except ac unit. Everything was great except the AC unit had mildew odor that made room smelly. Lysol spray helped but it certainly was noticeable. 20 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Every time I Stay. I have stayed at this property multiple times. From the voicemail greeting, to the great rooms and food in the morning. I make sure I always stay at this property. Even if it's out of my way, it is worth it, I recommend this location! 18 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by able check in early We were on the way to Everglades National Park in the early morning on May 11, 2012. Since we were passing this hotel then went in to ask if it was possible to put our luggage at front desk first. What suprised, we got room with the keys to go in to unload our suitcase immediatley! We all had extre good time after the car was a little lighter and with good spirit from able to check in early the rest day!! 17 October 2012
<<prev 2 3 4