Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 550 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

550reviews

  • 5 Stars
    345
  • 4 Stars
    121
  • 3 Stars
    47
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    14

Outstanding experience!

By

18 July 2016

club

We stayed for two nights and the price was exceedingly fair for the amenities this establishment provided. The staff was friendly and polite... the room was comfortable and made for today's technology. We would highly recommend this hotel!

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Dear Deb, On behalf of all of us at the Holiday Inn Express in Mill Valley, I would like to thank you for your visit, it was our pleasure to serve you, and we appreciate you taking time from your busy schedule and providing us with your input. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we are delighted to receive such a positive review. Your comments are extremely important to us and I will definitely share them with our team. Knowing that we accomplished our optimum goal of providing you with a good experience during your stay makes our job so rewarding. Thank you again, Deb, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Bay Area, hopefully in the very near future. Best regards,
Read More
Read Less

Love this property!

By

17 July 2016

club

Would highly recommend this hotel. It's located adjacent to a bird sanctuary. Great relaxing view!!
Comfortable bed and room. Very clean! We stayed here 12 yrs ago, thankfully just as nice as we remembered it!!

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time from your busy day to tell us about your experience during your recent visit to Holiday Inn Express, Mill Valley. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we are delighted to receive such positive comments. We are also pleased that we met our optimum goal, that of providing excellent service. Your feedback is extremely important to us and I will definitely share it with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the very near future. Thank you again. Best regards,
Read More
Read Less

Nice Facility & Location; Terrific Staff

By

16 July 2016

I stayed for over three weeks at this hotel while working in Sausalito. Josephina who took care of my room was most accommodating with my sometimes odd work schedule and went out of her way to do her job without disturbing me. I also had a hiccup in my billing which took some extra effort on the part of Michael S and Phil H to reconcile. They got it right.
Overall a very pleasant stay in a wonderful location.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time from your busy day to tell us about your experience during your recent visit to Holiday Inn Express, Mill Valley. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we are delighted to receive such positive comments. We are also pleased that we met our optimum goal, that of providing excellent service. Your feedback is extremely important to us and I will definitely share it with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the very near future. Thank you again. Best regards,
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay in Mill Valley

By

14 July 2016

Quaint common areas to hang out and relax, enjoy the fire outside on the patio. Beds are comfortable and the rooms are excellent, as to be expected at HIE. The pool and hot tub area is exceptional. The pool is surprisingly warm on chilly evenings. The fitness room is excellent. The staff is friendly and accommodating. I would recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Dear Lane, Thank you for taking the time from your busy day to tell us about your experience during your recent visit to Holiday Inn Express, Mill Valley. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we are delighted to receive such positive comments. We are also pleased that we met our optimum goal, that of providing excellent service. Your feedback is extremely important to us and I will definitely share it with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the very near future. Thank you again. Best regards,
Read More
Read Less

Super friendly front desk staff

By

13 July 2016

Great visit, very helpful and friendly front desk.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Dear Minali, On behalf of all of us at the Holiday Inn Express in Mill Valley, I would like to thank you for your visit, we appreciate you taking time from your busy schedule and providing us with your input. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we are delighted to receive your positive review. Your comments are extremely important to us and I will definitely share them with our team. Knowing that we accomplished our optimum goal of providing you with a good experience during your stay makes our job so rewarding. Thank you again, Minali, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Bay Area from your beautiful Alaska, hopefully it will be in the very near future. Best regards,
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

13 July 2016

club

The staff was great! The food on par with other HIE properties. The rooms and the bathrooms can use an upgrade. Good location in Mill Valley. Short walk to the DIPSEA Cafe with really god food.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time from your busy day to tell us about your experience during your recent visit to Holiday Inn Express, Mill Valley. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we are delighted to receive your positive comments, we are pleased to know that your stay was a pleasant one. I will be sure to share your comments with our staff. Our hotel is about to undergo major remodeling and replenishment, including the installation of elevators, new carpeting and hallway lights, as well as many other things We look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the very near future. Thank you again.
Read More
Read Less

Local Stay

By

12 July 2016

club

solid place to stay when visiting Mill Valley specifically...a little expensive for what it is but not many other choices.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time from your busy day to tell us about your experience during your recent visit to Holiday Inn Express, Mill Valley. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we are delighted to receive your positive comments. We look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the very near future. Thank you again. Best regards,
Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

07 July 2016

platinumelite

Happy overall, no complaints, would go back in the future

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time from your busy day to tell us about your experience during your recent visit to Holiday Inn Express, Mill Valley. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we are delighted to receive your positive comments, we are pleased to know that your stay was a pleasant one. We look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the very near future. Thank you again. Best regards,
Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time from your busy day to tell us about your experience during your recent visit to Holiday Inn Express, Mill Valley. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we are delighted to receive your positive comments, we are pleased to know that your stay was a pleasant one. We look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the very near future. Thank you again. Best regards,
Read More
Read Less

Mill Valley Getaway

By

04 July 2016

club

My wife and I stayed at this property primarily for a friends wedding but extended our stay into a mini vacation. This property was in a convenient location to the wedding. For the price though it was a bit of a disappointment. The rooms where ok but nothing to write home about. The exercise room lacks good equipment and ventilation. The breakfast offerings where very sparse, limited to cold cereal and pastries.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience during your recent visit to Holiday Inn Express Mill Valley. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We are disappointed to hear that we did not quite meet your expectations. Our hotel is about to undergo major replenishment, including the installation of elevators, installation of new carpeting and hallway lights, among other things. But we will take your comments under advisement. Again, we are sorry and we thank you for your input. It is our company's aim to satisfy our customers completely.
Read More
Read Less

vacation

By

04 July 2016

awesome stay will be back, loved the weather the scenery, great food and drinks!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Dear Tim & Lori, Thank you for taking the time from your busy day to tell us about your experience during your recent visit to Holiday Inn Express, Mill Valley. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we are delighted to receive your positive comments, we are pleased to know that your stay was a pleasant one. We look forward to welcoming you back Tim and Lori, hopefully in the very near future. Thank you again. Best regards
Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

04 July 2016

club

Really loved this hotel, the area it is located in is really relaxing and the room had a fantastic view of the surrounding scenery.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 July 2016
On behalf of all of us at the Holiday Inn Express in Mill Valley, I would like to thank you for your visit, it was our pleasure to serve you, and we appreciate you taking time from your busy schedule and providing us with your input. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we are delighted to receive such a positive review. Your comments are extremely important to us and I will definitely share them with our team. Knowing that we accomplished our optimum goal of providing you with a good experience during your stay makes our job so rewarding. Thank you again, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Bay Area, hopefully in the very near future. Best regards,
Posted byHotelStaff
06 July 2016
On behalf of all of us at the Holiday Inn Express in Mill Valley, I would like to thank you for your visit, it was our pleasure to serve you, and we appreciate you taking time from your busy schedule and providing us with your input. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we are delighted to receive such a positive review. Your comments are extremely important to us and I will definitely share them with our team. Knowing that we accomplished our optimum goal of providing you with a good experience during your stay makes our job so rewarding. Thank you again, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Bay Area, hopefully in the very near future. Best regards,
Read More
Read Less

Very Supportive Staff

By

30 June 2016

Well operated hotel with good management and staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Dear Bryan, Thank you for taking the time from your busy day to tell us about your experience during your recent visit to Holiday Inn Express, Mill Valley. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we are delighted to receive your positive comments, we are pleased to know that your stay was a pleasant one. We look forward to welcoming you back, Bryan, hopefully in the very near future. Thank you again. Best regards
Read More
Read Less