Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 11 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 12 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 150 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel with so many bonuses We had a very nice stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Mill Valley. The rooms were spacious and comfortable and nice to have them adjoining-over looking the pool. The pool and hot tub were great-especailly after a day of walking and exploring. We used the bikes to explore the boardwalk- the views towards the hills were beautiful at all hours of the day. The accessibility ( by car) to food, sights and the city was incredibly easy. All around a wonderful place to stay. 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & affordable, great place to stay The place was wonderful and the front desk staff were great. I received a free upgrade because my requested room was not available. Everything was neat, clean, orderly. I am tempted to give one less star under Staff & Service because a beer went missing from our room fridge. Not sure how that happened... But when you consider the unrelated free upgrade, I have no complaints. 12 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time in Mill Valley We were in the area for a wedding, the hotel was a perfect location to see San Francisco as well as the area attractions. Loved the nightly s'mores and bike rentals! 07 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and amenities This is a perfect place to stay when exploring Marin County! Excellent amenities including walking/biking path adjacent to property and complimentary bike/helmet use. Request a poolside room and a complimentary s'mores kit for use over the fire pit and you definitely feel like you're staying at a resort instead of a chain hotel. 01 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and amenities Our family really enjoyed our stay. Having the bikes available made the trip for our children as we were able to enjoy the trails and nature around the hotel without the hassles of renting bikes from another source. The staff was very gracious and accommodating, and quickly responded to any needs we had. They were all very friendly and willing to recommend restaurants in the area. The room was spacious and comfortable and very clean, and the breakfast offered a great variety that meet the needs of every member of our family. If we return to the San Francisco area, we will stay at this location again. Thanks for making our visit so pleasant! 27 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific Free Breakfast! Very convenient to Mill Valley. Friendly staff. Wonderful selections for breakfast. 26 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice little hotel I enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was "cheap" for the area and time of year we stayed. It wasnt THE BEST hotel I have ever stayed at obviously, that is why I did all 4 out of 5's, but I can't complain about anything at all. Cute path for biking and/or running behind it which was nice as well. We always like free breakfast with more than just pastries too! 25 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Comfortable, clean, loved the quick ride to San Francisco, closeness to restaurants, shopping and wine country, the walking path, the hot breakfast..... the smores! 24 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wish I could've stayed longer The hotel staff were extremely helpful and courteous from my initial step into the door. Really made me feel like they were there to help with anything that arised during my stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable - not overwhelming in size but enough. Pool and hot tub were nice, exercise equipment was on the scarce side but everything was functioning and fit my needs. The breakfast was great - had a ton of choices and was extremely convenient. Overall, I couldn't have asked for anything more and really enjoyed my stay. Great location only 15 min from downtown SF even with traffic. 22 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, spacious room, great breakfast & convenient location Our family recently spent a week here and have no complaints. The room was spacious and very clean, and the breakfast was good and varied daily. We enjoyed the walking path by the hotel and smores by the fire in the evening. Very convenient to the Golden Gate & all highways. 16 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded expectations. I rarely write reviews, but I was really impressed with this hotel. I was driving down the coast and decided to do a spur of the moment vacation. I booked and arrived within ten minutes, thought that this might be a problem, but they had all my information, and the hotel staff was very welcoming, and even left the s'mores fire burn a half hour later, so I could make one. I visited Muir forest (the front desk gave me a map) and tMuir beach...all very close! Also, the breakfast was extensive, and really really good...I stayed at a Crowne Plaza the next night and was extremely disappionted. I should have stayed here again, and tried out the free bikes! Well done! 15 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and comfortable hotel wonderful hotel, could not have picked a better location. the best value hotel in the area, great views 15 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Celebrating birthdays We were traveling to celebrate my husband and a really good friend Birthdays. We stayed at Holiday Express, it was a great accomadation. I book 2 rooms which were right next to each other, made it very convenient. Love the morning breakfast. Great way to start your day. Very close to John Muir,Sausalito, Napa. Planning to return in August. 15 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location to everywhere. Picked this location with the hopes of being able to easily access all of the bay area during a 7 day stay. Mission accomplished! Breakfast was great, rooms were everything you would expect and service was excellent. Would recommend to others traveling to the San Fran area. 12 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay I thought I would give the hotel and staff kudos. From the moment we checked in with JoAnn, we were made to feel at home. Every one on the staff was incredibly helpful, and very accommodating. The rooms were nice with a view of the hills. The breakfast was one of the best free breakfasts I have ever had. I typically stay at Intercontinental properties, and have yet to meet a better staff. 09 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great location We really enjoyed the walking/biking paths and the channel/wetlands beside the hotel. The room was quiet with a pleasant view. We ate at Dipsea Cafe nearby (8 min walk) and enjoyed the food there. 08 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! I was so pleasantly surprised by this stay that I've started booking Holiday Inn/IHG stays whenever I travel with my family. The room was clean and comfortable, and the hotel itself was very cute. However, what made it great was the staff. They were very friendly and made out stay incredibly pleasant. We appreciated the lending library of dvds and the s'mores. We didn't take advantage of the bikes, but perhaps we will on a future trip. I was happy to see the boardwalk so near the hotel as well. The on-site restaurant was good. While you can hear some noise from the hall, I have yet to find a hotel where this is not true. This is a great, affordable place to stay near SF and Muir Woods, and I look forward to returning when we're in that area. 07 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay, great service Hotel was a bit hard to find but my GPS came through. Enjoyed walking on the board walks they are a plus. I would stay there again. 28 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good base for Marin hiking We picked this hotel because of its proximity to Muir Woods, Stimson Beach, and Point Reyes. The hotel itself adjoins a scenic marshy area with a paved walking/biking trail. Free bike "rentals" (2 hour limit) are available. Wireless internet and an extensive buffet breakfast are included in the rate. Overall the room was average for this type of hotel, i.e., comfortable but not particularly luxurious or attractive. It is not clear whether the person who writes the hotel's website copy ever visited the rooms. We paid extra to reserve a "view" room, but our view was mainly of the parking lot--a tiny slice of mountain was visible. Our friends' "view" room next door looked out onto a blank wall. It's possible that second-floor rooms (ours were on the first floor) have a more appealing view, but given that there is no elevator, that choice might be problematic for those with heavy suitcases. There is a very good Italian restaurant next door (Frantoio). The prices are on the steep side, but we found both the food and service outstanding. Given the prices, selection, and leisurely service, this would not be the right place to have most meals while staying at the hotel. 25 June 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not up to what i usually expect from holliday inn express this holiday inn express needed a lot of up dating.no address on outside of building. no microwave in rooms. breakfast area not large enough. ice machine way to far away. etc. 11 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to San Francisco and surrounding attractions. Very comfortable and its location near but not actually in San Francisco gives travellars easier access to the many other attractions in the area. 04 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable stay The room, breakfast and staff were excellent, as a handicap senior everyone were very helpful 02 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent value great service Friendly staff great service. The Jacuzzi was too hot. We spoke to the front desk & it was checked immediately. They said it was 104 degrees, but it was so hot we couldn't enjoy or relax in the water. Everything else was above our expectations. We really enjoyed the smores by the fire pit. It was a nice touch. Free parking was also appreciated. Also, breakfast was good & 24 hour coffee a nice perk. We will be back. 28 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a nice stay.... I always try to stay at this HI near SF when I am in the area! The only suggestion: The spa was about 104 degrees or hotter. Way too hot to sit in more than a few minutes. Can you turn it down to about 102? Thanks for a great stay, 18 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful!! We opted to stay just a bit out of SF because, at the Holiday Inn Express in Mill Valley, we easily took a ferry to the fun, high energy of SF (for about the price of pkg) and came home to a tranquil place and free parking! Staff was great! Lovely walking/bike path adjacent to the hotel. Great pool area! 15 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Customer Service I have stayed in this hotel over a dozen times. The service has always been good, but Joann at the front desk has brought a personal touch and commitment to helping the customer to an entirely new level. She always makes me feel like a welcome friend instead of just a guest. I recommend this hotel to everyone I know and it is largely due to Joann's helpful, friendly and outstanding service. Thank you! 11 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed with front desk staff Specifically Joanne; not friendly. I asked on the day of my return I asked to have my billed emailed. Her response was "didn't you get one under your door?" My response was yes. Joanne responded with "then that's your bill." I asked her if that means she cannot email it. She slapped a piece of paper and pen at me and said give me your email and I will send it today. My checkout was April 2nd. Later that day, after 3pm I checked and had no email. I called and spike with Timothy, who was extremely helpful; he emailed it to me right away. 06 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great stay Will stay here again soon. Worth anyone's time to stop and just relax, so much to do in the area. Eating places are great also. 24 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Surprise! There are changes being made at each Holiday Inn in which we stay and they are all good! As Priority Club members and members of several other hotel groups I can tell you that there is no other Hotel Club that compares to the Priority Club! The benefits have caught us by pleasant surprise many times! Someone at the top is doing something very right. Our "special" welcome is always appreciated and makes us feel well taken of. Accumulating points is easy and fast and there are no hoops to jump through to cash them in. We noticed several "green" efforts being made which were great to see. The use of recycled paper for the breakfast instead of that horrible styro-foam was a welcome sight. They added healthy granola to the cereal options, sturdy cutlery and improved the muffins! We loved Timothy, Renaldo, Joann. 23 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Night time Desk Clerk I am sorry I do not remember her name but she was on duty on my late arrive the evening of April 11th. I got to your hotel at 1:10AM I had an appointment in the early AM and had flown from Dallas to Sac and driven to Mill Valley. She has excellant customer service skills, and since part of my job is to teach customer service skill, I can recognize it when I see it. Of course any customer can recognive it. I just wanted to let you know what a valuable employee you have. 18 April 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>