Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 26 Jun 2016)
(e.g. 27 Jun 2016)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Mill Valley San Francisco Area

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: Mill Valley
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MILES
  • Local time zone: GMT -08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • JCB
  • MasterCard
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms: 5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Spanish
  4. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are available in select rooms, please note as special request when making reservations. A non refundable cleaning fee of 75.00 per stay will be charged; 2 pets max per room; if pets are over 60 lbs please call hotel direct.
Pet fee amount  75.00   USD   per night

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Alcatraz Cruise
Distance From Hotel:10.0MILES

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces 100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary on-site self parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms: 100
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed: 56
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds: 44
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms: 100
  • Total number of accessible rooms: 5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors: 2
  • FEMA Property Number: CA5317

Located in Marin County, the Holiday Inn Express - Mill Valley San Francisco Area offers a picturesque location near the base of Mount Tamalpais, overlooking majestic mountains, peaceful wetlands and bike paths, yet minutes from the vibrant city of San Francisco and all the city has to offer.

Experience exceptional service, thoughtful amenities, and luxurious accommodations featuring a welcome refreshment, high-speed wireless Internet, 24-hour Business Center, plush new
View More

Located in Marin County, the Holiday Inn Express - Mill Valley San Francisco Area offers a picturesque location near the base of Mount Tamalpais, overlooking majestic mountains, peaceful wetlands and bike paths, yet minutes from the vibrant city of San Francisco and all the city has to offer.

Experience exceptional service, thoughtful amenities, and luxurious accommodations featuring a welcome refreshment, high-speed wireless Internet, 24-hour Business Center, plush new bedding, refrigerators, in-room DVD players, DVD library, Stay Smart shower heads and ergonomic work desk. Enjoy the outdoor pool under a private cabana, Fitness Center, s’mores by the fire pit, hot breakfast buffet, bike rentals and flexible meeting space (accommodating up to 100 people) including a private boardroom.

Our exceptional location places you within a short distance of Muir Woods National Park, Marin Headlands National Park, Angel Island, Sausalito, Tiburon, the National Seashore, Fort Mason, Ghirardelli Square, the Golden Gate Bridge, Golden Gate Park, Presidio, Fisherman’s Wharf, Pier 39 and the Embarcadero, Union Square, China Town, Financial District, Alcatraz, Civic Center, Moscone Center, Coit Tower, Napa Valley wine country, Sonoma Raceway, and Discovery Kingdom.

Nearby businesses are BioMarin, Fireman’s Fund, Chevron, Marin General Hospital, AutoDesk, Anat Baniel Method, Accenture, Lucas Films and Guide Dogs for the Blind.

View Less
Features
Our boutique feel hotel is warm, from the roaring fireplace in the lobby, to our wonderful staff and the s'mores roasting by the outdoor fire pit. We go above and beyond in providing complimentary hotel amenities in the area from bike rentals and DVD rentals to our wonderful morning breakfast.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 535 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice area, Seems like an older hotel Realizing that the Mill Valley area is a very expensive area to visit, I expected this hotel to be fairly pricey (which it was - not as much as I spent in Manhattan, but close....) It seems a bit "tired" - but still appeared pretty clean. My only real "complaint" is that there is WAY too little seating in the breakfast area. Standing room only......the few tables were packed, and the food was pretty empty. Maybe they got slammed just before I got there, but they were out of probably 1/3 of the items. Since this was my first stay in the area, I will probably stay there again to give it another try - but I would call this "strike one"... June 13, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome i really enjoyed staying here,l, i only wish we had more time! The room was awesome, with a very cute an intimate balcony. I loved the nightly smores by the fire pit, i think this was my favorite! I absolutely loved the HOT breakfast that was provided,, lots of yummy choices! I just cant wait to stay here again, i definately will stay here again. June 9, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Stay! We booked a stay at this location at the last minute. The staff was very professional and pleasant. The trail along the perimeter of the hotel property was lovely. And what a great touch to have smores in the evening for all guests to enjoy. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed out stay and we will be back! June 9, 2016
  • 2016-06-20 T14:06:51.632-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_535, tr_535
  • loc_en_US, sid_SFOMV, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Beautiful views of Mount Tamalpais and Richardson Bay. Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge Scenery / Landscape
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 26 Jun 2016)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 27 Jun 2016)
Check Availability
Loading