Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 22 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 23 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 177 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Milwaukee Airport Good hotel. Happy hour is above average. Get a room not connected to the pool if you are planning on sleeping during the daytime hours though. 26 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and exactly what we wanted Everything about this hotel was great - the beds were comfortable, the correct number of towels were in the room, the shower had good pressure, and although it was only 2 miles from the airport, no need to get on the freeway, we didn't hear any airport noise. We toured a few sites in Milwaukee and they were easily accessible. Overall a wonderful stay. 24 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable/Clean Rooms and Great Breakfast Could not get a room in downtown Milwaukee due to a triathalon in the city. Used this hotel as an alternate and it was still very close to downtown and was a great value. Rooms were in great condition, there is a very good hot breakfast in the morning, and the pool area is excellent for kids. 19 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Good location to stay when visiting Milwaukee close to attractions easy on and off major highways. Family friendly, clean and quiet rooms ours overlooked the pool area which was an added benefit. 17 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just Ok Experience We had a suite and the bedroom air conditioner did not function which made it difficult to sleep. Kids went in the game room and the smell drove them away. The air conditioner in the game room was condensating onto the carpet and the mildew smell was terrible. They played two quarters and had to leave. 11 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stay We've stayed at several Holiday Inn and Express hotels in the past with good experiences and that's why we chose to stay at this one. The room was average but I guess you get what you pay for. The toilet seat and toilet handle were broken, but since it wasn't that big of an inconvenience, we just told the staff when we checked out. The pool area was very nice and roomy and the view from our room over the pool was different and nice (different from the usual open field or expressway view). The check in and check out were fast and efficient. The breakfast was very good with a lot of variety, and the lady running that area was right on top of everything. The overall hotel itself was clean. Our room was clean but did have a little bit of a smell. It was nice that this hotel was right off of the expressway which made travel easy. Friendly staff. Overall it was a good experience that fit our needs for the night. If we were staying longer I might have rated this a little lower. 09 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Loud air conditioner The air conditioner in our room was so loud, at times sounding like an alarm clock was going off and abruptly waking us. In the morning, there were numerous young children screaming in the pool area which was adjacent to our room. As a result, we slept very poorly. 07 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor airport shuttle service We waited so long at the airport that a shuttle driver, from another hotel took pity on us after he noticed we had been waiting for a long time in the shuttle area and, took us to the Holiday Inn Express 07 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast etc. Juice in the dining room seemed watered down, especially apple juice. It tasted like half water. I noticed this from many Holiday Inn Express hotels. Burger patty was very dry. Coffee set was in the bathroom, which seemed not very hygienic. 07 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Schöner Pool Schönes Hotel mit gutem Frühstück (Amerikanisch) Auch schön für Familien 05 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice sized suite This hotel worked out well for travelling with three teenagers since the suite had two rooms. My 12 year old daughter and I really enjoyed the pool. 04 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Every stay at this property has been a pleasure Very pleasant and professional and caring staff, and excellently maintained property with ample amenities for short or longer stays. 02 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Nice Style and look This hotel doesn't look like a traditional hotel. It was designed to look like a bed and breakfast. It is very clean, great location, and the room was nice. HOWEVER - The toilet made a horrible noise every time you flushed. It took forever for the tank to refill. Seems like this is an ongoing problem based on other reviews. Only one side of the toaster worked and only one pancake machine worked. During high volume of visitors to the dining room, they ran out of food. Also, they don't make it clear where you are to sit when there is overflow. they have an adjoining room but no signage. The GOOD NEWS is that it's clean, nice, staff is very professional and friendly, the room was very comfortable. We were on the pool side and with lots of people, we didn't hear them. I think you will like it. Just be sure and book your room during the special rates because the rate increases quick. 30 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable Stay Our experience at your hotel was extremely positive and we enjoyed it very much! We spoke with several of the staff, dining room and cleaning staff, and they were always very polite and welcoming. The Front Desk personnel were helpful with the questions asked. We did not have the chance to use the pool or whirlpool, but plan to on our return stay which will be booked soon! Our only suggestion would be that the turkey sausage served at the breakfasts be eliminated. The flavor was too much like turkey and not enough 'sausage' flavorings. We prefer real sausage or bacon. 30 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and accommodations. My stay was excellent; room was great, complimentary food was good. I enjoyed the hotel and facilities. 25 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just a place to sleep... If you just need a place to sleep it is fine however I would not want to spend any time here. Very dark, not too clean and overall not a experience I enjoyed. 24 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel, I was Impressed Ive stayed at several other hotels and the service was amazing Which makes the Holiday Inn Express my choice to stay at. Kids had lots of fun in the pool area. Really enjoyed my stay which was more than I expected, will continue to stay. Staff was very friendly, bed was very comfortable slept real good, breakfast was nice had no problems thanks for everything :) 23 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Not all Holiday Inn Express' are created equal Let's just say that I have come to expect a certain level of freshness, cleanliness and updates throughout the Holiday Inn Express' system. This one however appears to have been from another chain in a previous life that has yet to receive, or ever will receive the makeover. I am sure there are other great amenities to this hotel that I was not able to take advantage of, but as a frequent traveler who does not often use those amenities all I am looking for is consistency in my experience. A dingy looking, aged looking and musty smelling hotel is not consistent with those experiences. Up to this point I thought I could rely on this. But I must perform more diligence in the future. Also, of note, this location is in something of a food desert - the "steakhouse" 1/2mile down the road barely counts as food. So if you are passing through waiting for a flight without a car, your dining options are severely limited. 20 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place and beautiful pool! Our stay was wonderful! Rooms were very nice, pool area was clean and kid friendly. Not very deep but definitely gym for all ages! We had car trouble the next morning and had already checked out (9am). The front desk lady was EXTREMELY helpful and friendly. She allowed us to check back in so our 3 children could relax and watch TV so we could get our car fixed. Staff was awesome, hotel was awesome!) 19 July 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Greeted as Platinum; Room smelled like sewage -- moved to new room; Pretty on the outside... The room smelled of sewage. The key card access was screwy. Staff was not very helpful. Pretty on the outside. I was not greeted as a IHG Platinum member, offered a treat as such (or bonus points), nor asked about getting an upgraded room. 17 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Experience Comfortable and nice accommodations. Friendly staff. A person can't hope for much more. 16 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would Return This stay was short, in at 10pm out at 5 am the next day. The facility is close to the airport, rooms are clean. One inconvenience experienced, I didn't receive my bill under the door and no one would answer at the front desk so I'm having to wait for the bill to be posted online. This may have been the result of my early departure. Nice steak restaurant (The Branded Steer) down the street. 14 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE South Milwaukee The staff always does a great job in making me feel welcome from the front desk to housekeeping to breakfast group. The room are spacious and comfortable. The property is beginning to show some age but still kept up nicely. 13 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK place, nice Pool. Would be great for Kids Good place, staff is a little below average. No mention of IHG status or upgrades. Decent place, Pool is large and has a play area. This would be great for kids. 12 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average Holiday Inn Express Stayed at this hotel when travelling for business to the area. Nothing flashy about the hotel, but for the price is a good value 11 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable room and attentive service This remains one our favorite places to stay in Milwaukee, especially for Summerfest and State Fair. Park/ride lot for bus service to these events is actually walking distance (or a very short car ride) away. Beds are always comfortable and room clean. Staff attends to our needs (thanks Eddie - front desk). This location has never disappointed and will remain one of our favorite destinations. 08 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Staff was very friendly and helpful. Very clean in all areas. 05 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room odor the only complaint was the odor in the room. It smelled musty but was tolerable after I sprayed room deodorizer I had with. 04 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 So-so We have stayed at this hotel a few times now. The experience was okay but in the future I will consider other hotels. The second last time we stayed here we had a friend staying as well. My wife is in a wheelchair and we need an accessible room and in this case one that had a pull out couch as well since there was only one bed. They were able to give us one. I knew I was going to stay at this place again so I requested the same room to be booked for us. The room was spacious for wheelchair maneuvering. But when we went to check in last time they had switched rooms on us and put us in a room where the accessible bathroom did not even have a shower chair. The path to the bedroom was so narrow that my wife could not even get into the bedroom. The breakfast is okay. The time before last we stayed there was some confusion between the check-in staff and breakfast staff. We were told that breakfast was from 7.30AM to 10.30AM and food was being put away at 10.00AM. Come to find out that it was from 7AM to 10AM. We were not the only ones; at least we had gotten our food but few others were just walking in. In spite of all of this I would like to commend Mario, the service person. He was extremely professional, courteous and helpful in resolving the accessibility issues we had during our last stay. Comment to management - hire more people like Mario, ensure that there is communication between different staff groups and train staff, especially the reservation staff with regards to needs of people with disabilities and follow through on reservation requests. Thank you. 02 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean We used this hotel as my husband had a scheduled surgery at a local hospital so I only needed the hotel to sleep in so didn't really get to experience any of the accommodations except to sleep. The room and bathroom were very clean which is the most important factor. 27 June 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>