Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 282 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

282reviews

  • 5 Stars
    180
  • 4 Stars
    66
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    13

Very Pleasant Stopover

By

08 August 2016

club

Had very restful night during trip from southern Nevada to Oregon coast. Along with very adequate breakfast, refreshed start to next day's travel.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 August 2016
Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Minden. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel in Minden

By

04 August 2016

Great Stay. Everything was great! Zero issues and it is a well maintained hotel!

Posted byHotelStaff
06 August 2016
Dear Guest, Our staff is glad that you had a "Great Stay"! Thank you for the kind review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Minden, NV. We appreciate your patronage. Please keep our hotel in mind for future visits to the Carson Valley. Sincerely, Kathy Social Media Coordinator Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Minden, NV
Read More
Read Less

Great ammenities for price

By

03 August 2016

club

Enjoyed our stay here--beds comfortable, yummy breakfast, very clean, staff helpful, price reasonable

Posted byHotelStaff
06 August 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Minden, NV. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please keep our hotel in mind for future visits to the Carson Valley. Sincerely, Kathy Social Media Coordinator
Posted byHotelStaff
03 August 2016
Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Minden. We look forward to your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

Facility was great, Had service issues.

By

03 August 2016

platinumelite

Everything was great other then an issue at the front desk. Ended up having to call IHG, who ended up calling the hotel to resolve the issue.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 August 2016
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express & suites. I apologize for any service issue you experienced
Posted byHotelStaff
06 August 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Minden, NV. Our staff does try to accommodate all special requests. It is always a good idea when making a reservation to note special requests in the comments on the reservation or call the hotel directly before the day of arrival. Please keep our hotel in mind for future visits to northern Nevada. Sincerely, Kathy Social Media Coordinator Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Minden, NV
Read More
Read Less

Convenient location and comfortable accomodations

By

19 July 2016

We visit the area approx. 3X per year and have always stayed at this hotel. We never had a problem with staff, the rooms or billing and that is one of the reasons we continue to return. The staff is courteous and attentive. The rooms are clean and adequate. The bathrooms could use a wall mirror with magnification and extra lighting, otherwise no complaints. We typically don't eat breakfast at the hotel, instead grab yogurt, muffin and a piece of fruit on our way out, but they do have hot food choices as well. We have not used the gym or the pool, so can't comment on them.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites Minden. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

Toilet and shower head

By

16 July 2016

club

We had a very comfortable stay and enjoyed the daily newspaper, and wonderful hot cinnamon rolls in the mornings we stayed there. However, the toilet did not flush well without holding the handle until all water went, and shower head couldn't be switched from two levels. Overall, we had a very good experience.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

14 July 2016

club

Had a good experience.
Room was clean, service was prompt and good,
Breakfast had limited items

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Minden. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

Nice but on the expensive side

By

12 July 2016

club

Most everything was good, clean and acceptable except for the omission of drapes in the room. There is no way to block light from streaming into the room and if you like to sleep in that's not happening. I think that with the cost of the room being above average there should at least be room-darkening drapes.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites Minden. We appreciate your comments. Our blackout shades are located behind the sheer drapes. Had you contacted the front desk we would have directed you to them.
Read More
Read Less

no bedbugs, excellent bed and service

By

12 July 2016

club

A pleasant place to stay especially when I just completed a long drive. Helpful staff concerned about my needs and even desires. I will certainly stay here in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

11 July 2016

I love the staff at this hotel. I regularly visit this area for business and they recognize me right away and always are willing to accommodate me. Comforting to know when I am far away from home.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Thank you for your kind comments regarding Holiday Inn Express & Suites. We look forward to your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay!

By

09 July 2016

club

I loved this hotel from the moment I stepped inside. I was greeted warmly and quickly checked in. Our room was very clean, spacious, and comfortable.
The area is very easy to navigate.
The breakfast offered had a good variety of hot and cold items. The dining room was very large with plenty of seating. They also had local artwork displayed which really added to the nice feeling.
Check out was quick and easy.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Thank you for your review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Minden. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

Dog friendly, courteous staff and comfortable room/bed.

By

05 July 2016

club

This was our first experience ever traveling with one of our dogs. The staff were very welcoming to us and our dog. We were located on the first floor, what I like to call the furry friend wing. We were able to access the outside "potty" area quickly, so she didn't have any potty accidents (though we did bring the portable carpet cleaner in case). There were plenty of places made available for the dogs to use. Surprisingly enough we didn't hear the other dogs barking. They were well behaved, so were their puppy parents.

Read More
Read Less