Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 490 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

490reviews

  • 5 Stars
    348
  • 4 Stars
    101
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    7

房间很一般,空调太吵了

By

20 July 2016

这次美西行全程住宿都选择了IHG,一路上分别住了旧金山机场边的staybridge,圣巴巴拉的HIX和拉斯维加斯的candlewood,相比而言,这家是最差的,房间较小,设施也很一般,空调非常吵,而且房间隔音也很差,我的那间靠近马路,晚上可以听到车来车往,朋友那间楼上的住客一早就开始活动了,楼下听得清清楚楚,而且如果1号公路就安排3天2晚的话第一晚不应该安排蒙特雷,应该停靠在更往南的大苏尔区域,否则第二天会很赶

Read More
Read Less

Setting and location the best

By

19 July 2016

platinumelite

I wish that the garden that this motel has would always be at the motels that I stay at. It was like going into the best B

Read More
Read Less

Friendly accomodating staff

By

19 July 2016

platinumelite

We needed a late checkout because we had golf planned for the morning. Staff provided our request without question.

Read More
Read Less

Affordable, nice accommodations.

By

17 July 2016

club

My daughter and I drove from LA to Monterey. We were relieved to arrive at Holiday Inn Express to find a nice room at an affordable price. It was a great stay and we appreciated that parking was extended to us during the next day.

Read More
Read Less

good staff and clean hotel

By

16 July 2016

attentive staff, good happy hour, and really clean rooms with new beds.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

12 July 2016

club

This hotel was in a great location and was clean and comfortable. The breakfast and wifi were not great, but the rest of the stay was nice.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Hotel

By

11 July 2016

Poor Hotel.Value for money is not good. Unclean rooms, Poor Customer Service and Staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service and Location

By

09 July 2016

club

Wonderful Staff and a great location for visiting the Monterey Bay Aquarium and/or Cannery Row! The staff is very attentive and helpful. We can't praise them enough!!

--Be prepared for stairs. If that is an issue, ask for an accessible room or ground floor. There is an elevator, but only 2 rooms on each floor are off the elevator, then there are about 10 steps down to the rest of the rooms (and another small flight up if you're in one of the back corners), not a problem for us, but is something to be prepared for if you have limited mobility or travel with a lot of luggage.

--We stayed in a deluxe king with pull-out couch. We expect pull-out couches to be uncomfortable, but this one's mattress was downright terrible. The king bed on the other hand was perfectly fine

--Breakfast was plentiful and varied each day. We enjoyed the freshly made pancakes!

--What really made this place great was the staff - they met our every need and went above and beyond to help us out. I'd bring my family there again in a heartbeat!

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

06 July 2016

platinumelite

Great location. Parking was limited and tight spaces.

Read More
Read Less

recent stay in Monterey

By

05 July 2016

platinumelite

good location; easy walking distance to Cannery Row

Read More
Read Less

Room Size

By

03 July 2016

club

Was disappointed in the room as it was small and dark and somewhat inconvenient. It was very clean, however and the bed was comfortable. The hotel was convenient to Cannery Row. The staff were excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and Quiet

By

01 July 2016

This hotel is so perfect for Monterey. It is built to match the character of the community and a stay in this hotel adds to the experience of being in Monterey. The rooms are comfortable and the hotel itself is always quiet and very private. I will always try to stay here when I go to Monterey, and I recommend it highly.

Read More
Read Less