Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 17 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 18 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 152 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and comfortable Great location...away from the hustle and bustle of Cannery Row while being an easy walk to it. Rooms were nicely appointed and CLEAN. Probably wouldn't reccommend for those who can't do stairs well as there is no lift! The staff was friendly and professional. Thank you! 23 November 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Run down place The room was dusty and noisy. where did they get the staff from?....... 17 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location/Staff I've stayed at Holiday Inn Expresses all over the country, and this one was the best experience to date. For not much more than current pricing of hotels alongside major interstates, I got walking distance to the aquarium and Cannery row, 2 windows, a couch, and a refrigerator. Waking up in the morning to sea lions barking makes for a great atmosphere. It's a short drive to local farmer's markets, 17 mile drive and lots of coastal access. The parking was convenient and free. The rooms were clean and the hotel even has a courtyard in the center with outdoor couches. The staff was very friendly and full of information about the local area. I'm looking forward to the next opportunity to stay here again. 16 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and good ammentities. The location could not have been better. Near the bike path and cannery row. Could walk to all sights. 05 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay during weekend getaway Great room, great location. Atypical layout for an HI Express with the outside entrances but the room was very nice. Bed was comfortable and the layout of the room worked well. 30 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Stayed here 2 nights. Everything was fine. Would stay again. 29 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location, Location This is a great place to stay if you are looking to be a real tourist in Monterey. Sure its pricey but its right off of Cannery Row. The breakfast was acceptable, my biscuits were hard as rocks though. The facility and rooms are clean and the staff is friendly. Sure its expensive but so is every other hotel in the area with a competitive location. As a native to the area its worth spending the money to stay off Cannery Row when I visit outside of work. 23 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, location and amenities I'm a loyal Priority Club member and have stayed at hotels all over the world. The Holiday Inn Express on Cannery Row was such a great hotel. We could not have asked for a better location and a friendlier staff. The evening wine tastings were a pleasant surprise! I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to explore Monterey. Keep up the good work- we will be back! 15 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This is a great place to stay and is only a half block off of Cannery Row. Room was very clean, parking was easy, and it was great being right at Cannery Row. 10 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff Nice design of Inn. Desk staff nice and helpful. Good location quiet area. 07 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice location, but.... The location is really good, but the noise from the street is really bad. Walls and windows are so thin (unbelievable terrible in regard to energy saving) that traffic noise can be heard any time in the night. Especially in the morning it gets really load if you have a room facing the rear street of the hotel... 05 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Love the location, room was noisy We like staying at this hotel for its location. I think the rooms are a little pricey, but not too inconsistent with surrounding hotels. For the most part the staff is great. However, on our last visit, when I checked out on Sept 28 around 10am, I told the man at the desk that if we were staying another night, I would be requesting a different room. We were in the room right next to the lobby, elevator, stairs so it was a little noisy hearing people thump along the stairs, dragging their wheeled luggage past our room thru the lobby. The desk clerk said "some people like the noise". When I questioned that statement he said " look, this is a hotel, there's going to be noise". I told him "yes, but not that kind of constant noise. Other rooms would be quieter." Then I told him "you shouldn't be arguing with me." and walked away. I was just letting them know that the room is noisy in case no on ever mentioned it. I wasn't expecting the guy to be so unsympathetic and rude. Perhaps he won't be there the next time we visit. 04 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As Good As a Five Star Hotel!! This hotel was a little gem!! The staff was so cordial, helped with directions to movies, maps, etc, just like a concierge in a larger hotel. The bed was exceptionally comfortable, room was quiet, decor was nice. There was a fresh fruit bowl available every day for guests, I thought that was a great consideration for guests. We munched those apples!! The location was perfect, close enough to walk to Cannery Row, etc, but far away enough to be out of the bulk of the noise. I highly recommend this hotel. We stayed in 312, I do recommend 3rd floor, middle of the courtyard. We stayed 3 days, loved it. 03 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The front desk staff (Jose & Ben) were terrific! We needed to change our plans on short notice and they did magic! Great location - walking distance to beach, Fisherman's Wharf and Cannery Row. Parking is under the building - no issues. Just an FYI, it's not really a con, but there is no pool, spa, work out room on premises. We had first floor room and it was great - no issues! 02 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable room We stayed one night at this hotel. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was helpful. I found the physical layout to be unusual for a HIE, but we enjoyed the uniqueness of the hotel. The location is a plus if you want to walk to historical cannery row. 28 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Clean, comfortable and inviting accommodations! Stayed here 28 years ago when it was new. It was like going back in time. The hotel of course has been totally renovated. The location was great. The hotel accommodations were like new, staff was very friendly and helpful. Great full selection of breakfast items in morning and wonderful wine and cheese reception in the evening. I travel often for business and convinced 5 other co workers to also stay at the hotel for almost a week. Everyone was very pleased with the choice. Large antique mall next door and Cannery Row shops, restaurants and Monterey Aquarium are just a couple of blocks away. Free onsite parking, complimentary breakfast, wine & cheese reception, Free WiFi, great location and staff. Will definitely return soon and often. 26 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Location We have stayed in this hotel, for at least 20 years, and always find the location great, and the hotel very comfortable. However, the last two times we have stayed there, we are always put on the upper third floor, so don't really like to lug luggage up there. I know it is one of the rooms for Priority Members, but would much prefer being down one level. Other than that, we have no complaints. 23 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! Staying at the Holiday Inn Express in the Cannery area was a fantastic experience. The staff and the location was great! I hope one day I can return to experience such a relaxing time! Thanks to the staff for the great customer service!!! 09 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay!!! This was an excellent place to stay! I booked the room only the night before by the staff was ready for my check in and everything seems recently renovated and in great shape. I love the option of both soft and firm pillows available!!! 07 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Property But Slightly Overpriced, IMHO !!!. We have stayed here 3-4 times now. Will say that we have always had a nice clean and comfortable room. However, there is a lot of fuss (read higher room rate) made about it's location which is near Cannery Row. Near is the correct word as it is not on Cannery Row and there is no real view of the bay or anything except trees or neighboring "TIN" buildings. The underground parking also is a bit tight for most current model vehicles in use now. Check in was pleasant and efficient although there was no mention of our longtime Platinum level status. Will say the checkout person must have had a really bad beginning to their day or he just didn't like me at all. Will we return, sure!!! This is the closest Holiday Inn Express to where we need/want to be when we visit Monterey. 03 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view This was a wonderful hotel. Very close walk to cannery row and the aquarium. Very clean room and beautiful environment. Can't wait to come back again!!! 02 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location - Wonderful Staff - Very Good Room I booked this room because of past positive experience with Holiday Inn Express and because it was advertised as "within walking distance" of Cannery Row. My experience continues to be great and it was steps away from Cannery Row. The hotel was easy to find and located close to everything in the Cannery Row area. The room was very clean and comfortable. The space was a bit tight for 5 people it was fine for a one night stay. Although we spent very little time in the room the channel selection on TV was tremendous and the reception was perfect. You will never complain about low water pressure in the shower...it was powerful to say the least. Breakfast was very good with a wide variety of choices. We arrived in time for the nightly wine and cheese reception which was appreciated too. I would stay here again. 31 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Paying for Cannery Row The room was clean, nice materials, pillows very lumpy. They offer wine and cheese at 5:30,sounds nice although I didn't partake, and they should offer this as there is no pool or workout area. You can go down the street to a nice club, out to the trail, and all is within walking distance of the Aquarium etc. 31 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by basic but nice So close to Aquarium. Not too much "fancy" about it but it was very convieienant, clean, and centrally located. A bonus is free parking; so if you are going to aquarium that trims off about 20 bucks... 28 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cannery Row I used my ICH points for 3 nights. The fact that the hotel is only 1 block from Cannery Row is a definite plus. Breakfasts in the morning and wine and cheese at 6:00 also added to the enjoyment of staying at the Express Hotel. I recommend this place to stay when visiting Monterey. 26 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service My daughter and I stayed at the Monterey/Cannery Row Holiday Inn Express on August 20, 2013. The staff could not have been more helpful. The room was spacious and comfortable. My only advice would be to NOT have a room that is close to the metal swinging gate, which leads to the back street. The slamming gate woke us up in the evening and the morning. Being allowed to park in the hotel's underground parking lot prior to check-in and after check-out was a time and money saver. Not needing to search or pay for parking around Monterey made for a less-stressful visit. Plus Monterey's free shuttle, which we rode to and from the Aquarium and the Wharf, stops almost in front of the hotel's front door. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. 26 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unique Holiday Inn Express I stayed in 7 hotels during a 3 week road trip and this one is great. Unique building for an Express and very well located. Staff were very friendly and helpful in getting an urgent fax sent to the UK for me and were persistent in getting it done when there were problems with the fax machine and phone number. Overall good atmosphere. 25 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous!!!! Great location and hotel. Staff excellent - particularly Sanjay. 20 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tired The location is great, just minutes walk to the centre of Cannery Row. the room really needed redecorating and was very tired and unwelcoming 18 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Cannery Row Monterey !Like We had a great room for our short vacation. Parking was a little trouble some but we got through it. The room was clean but had a slight chemical odor that left the smell on all of our clothes. The bathroom was a little small but if you lived on the East coast your used to it. The one thing is you could smell the wood odor probably due to the humidity in the air. Overall the bed was comfortable the TV stations were great and so was the TV. I was able to get Coffee at 2am and it was fresh. Most of the staff were very nice and even went above and beyond to find me three banks in the area that were my bank. The hotel is within walking distance of the bars and the local tasting rooms (Wine tasting), the hotel even had it's own wine tasting. You have to stay here if you are going to Monterey its worth the money. 16 August 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>