Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 02 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 03 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 210 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good room and location Rooms were spacious and very clean. My only complaint was about the breakfast selection. I am a vegetarian and the omelette contained meat, so I could not eat that and also gluten intolerant, so there was not much for me to eat. Fruit and hard boiled eggs. 18 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Substandard in every aspect Almost nothing in the room worked (lights, AC control). The bathroom was dirty and never properly cleaned. Furniture in need of repair, unbelievably old carpets. My window opened to a very loud side street. Wifi reliable but slow. Breakfast was ok but no choice of cheeses and Marmelade. Most other People on my conference got much better value at lower price. I wouldn't recommend this place to anybody. 16 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Big rooms, great service, good food Comfortable hotel in good location, ideal for a longer stay. Good service. 15 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value but continental breakfast is rather uneatable. This is a nice hotel with good value but I am highly disappointed by the continental breakfast. The eggs (whether they are scrambled or baked like a pancake with a questionable 'orange' cheese-like plastic-type sauce in them) are that bland that they are pretty much uneatable. It's not so difficult to add salt so please chefs do it! Same goes for the 'meat' choices. Not eatable. Fruits and yoghurts are good. A little less sweet stuff (cereal!) and a bit more savoury/not unhealthy sweet choices would make it so much better.. 15 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location, nice size room, no pool, old facility This hotel location was very good, very close to down town and major shopping and food. The room was a very nice size with a sofa bed and kitchen (that we did not use anyway). The main room has some cleaning issue like finding a spider web in one of the corners. The AC was very cold in the room with sofa bed but not as efficient in the main room with 2 beds. I think the price was expensive for the value of our stay. The Internet access was slow at times. There is no pool which is an issue for the kids. The breakfast was OK but the eggs had bacon and I inquired if they could serve some without pork to no available. The only reason I would stay there is the location in light of no other better options. Somehow there was a convention in town and that is why we could not find anything better for the night. I stayed in other Holiday Express locations and this was kind of the worst. I also felt that the staff were not as friendly as other locations. 11 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bad stay bed hard as a rock, no air , no pool, charge for parking, water on floor from fridge when we first arrived 10 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, poor property This was our first visit to Montreal and we booked this hotel based on its location. It is located close to Rue Siante Catherine, Notre Dame Basillica and old Montreal, all walkable distance. While the exterior looks good, you walk into a dated property. The underground car parking is accessible form a side street only and is rather dark and dusty. There was a lot of sand all over without any renovation work. The one bed room corner suite had dated furniture, was in need of paint and general upgrades though it was comfortable and clean overall. The bedroom Air Conditioner was very effective but the thermostat or the controls did not work. Despite my complaint and a visit by someone form house keeping on day one, it wasn't fixed till the time we left after two nights. So much for customer service. I had to get up a few times in the night to switch it off and on. The breakfast room was cramped for space and the quality of breakfast was below Holiday Inn standards. For confectionary, they had only cinnamon rolls, no muffins and the sausage patties were chewy. I will recommend this property only for its location. 09 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean Rooms are clean, comfortable, and quiet. Employees are helpful and friendly. Parking fees are very expensive. 06 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too expensive and poor internet speed Would never stay here again, based on this experience. Did not get rooms requested, cost was way too much. Internet was slow. Very old feeling to rooms. 04 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff and clean premises Friendly and competent personnel. Spacious rooms, with a good range of amenities and very clean. Furniture somewhat dated. 04 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and room lay out located in a great area and room had apartment like layout. finishings were dated and well abused. i think its a great place for people who like to party go. lots of damage to tables and countertop edges from people opening beer bottles on them. 02 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room great stay the room was great. Good TV very good internet, great bed 01 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room - Terrible Breakfast We had a lovely suite, that was clean and spacious, however there was no bedding for the pull out sofa in the adjoining room. Thankfully we had a sleeping bag in the car. The big disappointment was breakfast. It was a zoo. There were no tables available, not even close as there were many families standing looking for a place to sit. There was a long line for the pancakes , probably because the eggs and bacon were empty and was nonre-filled the entire time we were down waiting. The counters were very messy and needed to be wiped down. We have been on a road trip for the last 7 days and specifically look for accommodations that include a hot breakfast. Most breakfasts have been terrific. This was the worst. 01 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room and Service My stay at the Holiday Inn Express was good, my room and the service you provided me made my stay a very enjoyable one. 31 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good! I like the hotel, i stayed 6 days. The room is comfortable. The only thing was really dirty was the window, OMG!! somebody wrote PLEASE CLEAN ME before I go there and after 6 days...still there,..very dirty... The breakfast was good! a little bit crowdy but i like it a lot. 30 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and Terrific Staff ! Memorable Trip! This Holiday Inn Express property in Montreal is wonderful in that it exceeded my expectations! The Staff is extremely helpful and courteous and went out of their way to make my stay a memorable one. The location is in the heart of downtown and is two blocks away from Chinatown with many wonderful places to visit and eat. As a world traveller staying at many IHG hotels, This property is one of the best run and the rooms are very large and comfortable. This prooperty gets a (10) perfect score in all areas from the staff to the rooms to the central location with venues in walking distance. Platinum IHG Elite member! Florida 30 July 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 A nightmare This was the most terrible hotel room that we have ever stayed. The room was full of a strong bad smell. The toilet was broken and not able to flush away anything. The door of the toilet was not able to be closed. The hair dryer was broken, too. The internet was like a snail, very very slow. We booked a so-called “Park and Enjoy” rate type but the front desk still charged us the parking fee. We came to the front desk to make a complaint about these but they did not do anything at all. The hotel staff did not care their customer at all. After returning home, we found we left a cable and a charger behind in the room. We called the front desk. They did not do anything but tell us to call the housekeeping. Then we called the housekeeping, and no one answered. We will never ever stay in this hotel again. Don’t come otherwise you will regret. 29 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but a bit worn out This hotel is next to all downtown festival activities and theatres. Parking is ample and typical priced for the area. The staff are nice and friendly. The elevators work well. The business and fitness areas are modern. However, our room was somewhat worn out and in need of an upgrade. Some of the bedding was stained badly, the bathroom was well used and in need of a thorough cleaning of the walls and ceilings. There was also not a drop of hot water at peak time on the Sunday morning from 8:30 to 10:30, when we checked out un-showered. On the positive, it had a big fridge, the microwave and coffee maker worked and the TV was huge. We've stayed in far worse places, but also in far nicer places and for the same price. 29 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Central Location - Hotel a bit tired We stayed here for the Just for Laughs festival so this hotel is in a great location for access to the Old Port, downtown and the bustling St. Catherine St, but it needs some TLC to be considered a good hotel. The first thing we noticed upon entering the lobby was dirty, scraped-up walls near the elevators and dirty upholstery on the chairs in the dining area. The check-in desk staff were friendly and helpful but were using LOUD walkie-talkies to communicate with housekeeping and it was very intrusive and came off as disorganized and unprofessional. We were told at 3:00 PM that our room would be ready in 30 mins but when we returned an hour and a half later we were again told (another round of loud walkie-talkie banter) that the room was just being finished up because they were mopping the floor. We are IHG Gold Members and were told we were given a specific room because of our status. The room was at the BACK corner of the hotel with only a view of an interior courtyard and was pretty shabby. Not an upgrade at all OR worth waiting all that extra time. A front room with views of the city would make sense. I think this hotel needs a complete facelift considering it's wonderful location and all the local competition. 29 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Property Needs Upgrade The location of this property is nice. Just a short walk to the Downtown areas are a real plus. It was clear from the moment we arrived that the staff was over worked, and the property in need of repairs & upgrades. Our AC wasn't working properly and our toilet backed up 3 times due to the maids throwing bar soap down the toilet. Roberto was very professional, running a front desk under constant pressure. The maintenance guy was very nice too...seeing he was in our room 3 times in the first 60 minutes. It took 5 phone calls and housekeeping still 4 hours to get a crib to our room for our 1 year old... arriving after 9PM (we checked in at 4PM). I'm an American that speaks French, and it's clear that certain members of housekeeping aren't big fans of Americans... that's fine I guess, just hide it better. The property has potential to be a great destination point. Corporate should step in and do what it takes to make this a 'next level' property. In its current state, it's just barely skating by. Again, certain members of their team (Roberto), saved the day with their efforts. Otherwise, this would be a 'poor' grade. We were scheduled to stay 2 nights, but left after just one. 29 July 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Filthy Hotel Very Dirty - Stains on furniture and floors, bathroom had filthy grout. Poor quality sheets and blankets Air Conditioning did not work well - either freezing or boiling Not well appointed Huge unit and space 28 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Convenient Location Hotel is in a great location to many downtown activities. Check-in went very smoothly, and the front desk person was very friendly. The one bedroom suite I was given was a very good size and was very clean. Fair breakfast selection, and the staff did a great job of keeping it well stocked. They rotated the egg and meat selection each day, which was nice. I would not hesitate in staying at this location in the future. 27 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms were not clean Bed sheets stained, dirty wet tissue on bathroom, loud drunk men yelling out of their windows 26 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location This is a very good location, within walking distance of shopping and lots of dining choices. It is a very basic hotel. Clean but plain, and somewhat dated. Stay here for the location. Parking available, but you have to park on the street in a reserved spot while checking in. 24 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by egreat service the staff was friendly the room require updating - cold and old and smelly. otherwise it is worth it for the price once pay 23 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Expected comfort I find Holiday Inn Express are a standard that tends to only improve over time. I enjoy the brand because I know the comfort level to expect. I found the staff at this hotel to be very courteous and willing to help with even the smallest requests. I did appreciate their assistance several times. 23 July 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room did not meet expectations Furniture was worn, almost threadbare. With a full size fridge and microwave provided, dishes and cutlery were expected ... but not provided - plastic glasses only. Front desk staff WAS accommodating. However, the other staff did not speak English, which was a frustrator for one of my party because she felt ignored after the shrug of the shoulders. 23 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Comfort for the Price Our family of 3 stayed in July 2014 and found the location excellent for travels to Old Port, Downtown, Chinatown and a quick walk to the Metro. Breakfast was crowded and chaotic and the food choices only average -but there is something for most everyone. Also, we found our room very quiet for sleeping. The room was large, clean and comfortable. It comes with a full fridge, microwave and kitchen layout, although there weren't any cooking or eating dishes/cutlery supplied - and minimal was available upon request. We would stay at this hotel again for the convenience of location to all that Montreal has to offer. 22 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value for money Basic hotel. Good value for money. Nice to have breakfast included, though staff could have replenished food faster. Carpet is old. But the room size is surprisingly big. Will stay there again. 22 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor reservation system My brother and I visit our aging mother yearly in Montreal, and stay here for the convenient location. My brother being a smoker, we asked for a 2-bed room with smoking privelages, and were told one was available. This reservation was made 3 months prior to our arrival. On arrival we were told there were no smoking rooms available, and there was nothing they could do about it, didn't even offer an apology. This is the second year in a row this has happened. I realize smoking is frowned upon and fewer establishments allow it, but if you don't have it, don't offer it. 21 July 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>