Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 31 Aug 2015)
(e.g. 01 Sep 2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 145 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Quick business trip. Ingress and egress to property was very simple. The room had a more than adequate number of electrical outlets. August 28, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfied The only real complaint I have is the same I have at every hotel. Inside the guest room, there is never sufficient lighting. Many older guest cannot see well, and without sufficient lighting, many everyday things such as reading, finding something you dropped on the floor, etc. can't be done. This Inn was darker than most. August 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable clean quiet and comfortable, all you need in a travel environment. Booked with ease on line and check in was easy August 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wilson stay in Murphy Just another wonderful experience at the Murphy Holiday Inn. The staff were very supportive and attentive. The remodel was excellent. August 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Road Warrior 55 Joni at the front desk was very helpful. One tiny improvement would be to put a towel bar over the toilet to hang a towel for after shower use..There is no place to hang a shower towel. August 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by courteous staff The staff was very helpful in recommending good places to eat and fun activities. They recommended a hiking trail that tourist would not find, and it was wonderful. Our grandsons had a ball in to pool. August 13, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome To Murphy Nine hours on the road and the day ends in Murphy. Nothing against Murphy...I love Murphy and the surrounding area. But after a long day, I was whupped. Pulled up to the hotel and got out of the car and I find the clerk and a friend swinging in the swing and chatting. Two seconds went by and I was part of the conversation for at least ten minutes or more before Joan walked me inside to officially check me in. If I hadn't of been so tired I would have joined them on the swing. Hundreds of IHG property stays and the best check-in ever. Facilities are up to date and very clean and I'm a stickler. I look for hair in the bathroom, fingerprint smudges on the furniture, ANYTHING on the carpet. Room was large by many standards, bathroom was huge and maybe it was just my 6:30AM luck, but plenty of hot water and GREAT water pressure. It's amazing how something as simple as a wonderful shower can start your day off so right. Hotel was quiet. Very. Great bed (nicely made as opposed to someone in a rush), choice of pillows. Fridge kept items extremely cold and unlike many hotel fridges compressor noise was not an issue. A/C kept it a perfect 69 degrees....no smell or excess noise. Others have addressed the slow internet. Minor web browsing was not an issue. Streaming from Netflix or Amazon Instant Video reminded me of AOL dial-up. I actually did a speed test using Ookla and the download speed measured at 1.01mps. What??? This was at 7AM so the signal was not being overtaxed. This is a serious issue that needs to be addressed by professionals. I just now recorded a download speed of 14.86mps in a Charlotte IHG property at 8PM. Every inch of this Murphy hotel needs to have the wifi signal received measured and the download and upload speeds recorded. There are simple, inexpensive and very effective methods for resolving those issues but it needs to be addressed by professionals. I am all IHG as one can see and I only mention this is such detail in hopes that the management will realize that this matter needs attention now as it directly affects the guest's overall experience and total satisfaction of their stay. Would that keep me from staying at such an extremely friendly and wonderful property? Unfortunately, it would depend upon what my needs were. One final note. On my way out this morning and of course as usual I'm always in a rush, the gals in the breakfast area made sure to wish me a good day even though I hadn't had breakfast there that morning. I felt so good about that after loading the car I came back in and grabbed me a muffin for the road. Smiles from everyone! Property recommended. Welcome to Murphy! August 7, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express Ever! We took our grandaughter to go whitewater rafing on the Nanthala River and stayed in Murphy at this HI Express. This was the cleanest and neatest HI Express we have ever stayed in. A very enjoyable experience with friendly staff and service at the breakfast area. We will stay here again next time we go rafting! August 7, 2015
  • 2015-08-30T12:16:40.083-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_145, tr_145
  • loc_en_US, sid_RPHNC, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 next>>