Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 21 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 22 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 80 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent!!! Excellent!!!! Excellent!!!! Excellent!!!! Excellent!!!! Excellent!!!! Excellent!!!! Excellent!!!! Excellent!!!! Excellent!!!! Excellent!!!! Excellent!!!! Excellent!!!! 20 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great nights rest over all the breakfast was not so great but good place to stay 15 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice and Quiet The hotel was a bit dificult to get into and was on a major street yet it was very Quiet and clean. The breakfast was good s well 15 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel BUT !!!!???? It was nice Hotel but, I woke up at 9 AM on noisy door knocking. When I opened the door and there was an invoice on the door. Note: check out time was suppose to be 12 PM 14 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Vacation My family and I enjoyed staying here. The staff was professional, pleasant, and geniune. We were able to go dinner near by and also access the freeway easy. We will be returning in about 3 weeks for another mini vacation and look forward to staying here again. 11 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Overnight Stay We were in town for the evening to attend a concert and booked a room not expecting much, but were pleasantly surprised at how nice the Holiday Inn Express turned out to be! A very nice room at a very reasonable rate! 11 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Clean Hotel The hotel is new and clean inside. Staff is friendly and helpful. The price is reasonable as it should be considering the neighborhood. 11 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by smells, horrible breakfast The room smelled like cigarettes and musty. The breakfast was horrible, unless you like freeze dried eggs and bad sausage. 10 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by public transportation fiasco I was able to get great directions into the Gaslamp district,15 min away via public transportation. Now getting back was were the nightmare began. After we got off the trolley to head back to the inn , we couldn't find a bus stop that would take us back. We walked almost an hour in a inner city neighborhood which at that time was was filled will police and fire trucks. Many people were being held and questioned. We didn't speak the language, and I am hearing impaired. We we scared it was getting dark. I called hotel and was told the buses were on detour and they didn't know the area, but to keep walking another 1/2hour. I informed her she needed to help us then she called a cab.when we got to hotel less than 5min , they wanted us to pay him and give us a $10 discount to the room. I insisted that she pay him and when she finally went out the cab left. The next morning the management informed me that I upset the driver????? She had a smirk on her face and said she would not comp our room and it was our fault for not knowing how to get back. I forgot to mention that Laura the manager was the one who printed out the directions to get to the Public transportation.She was rude and she also knew I was disabled. She is a terrible person to represent this beautiful inn. 06 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt at home Staff very friendly and helpful. Decor fresh and clean. Would recommend. Wish that non dairy milk was provided at breakfast. 30 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Say!!! The receptionists were outstanding very pleasant to talk to and always greeted you with a smile. The rest the hotel staff was very pleasant. After breakfast hours still gave you opportunity to have coffee and some fresh fruit in the lobby area. I really enjoyed my stay.:) 28 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by San Diego birthday Hotel was very nice, close to Coronado Island and downtown, good location 26 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff very personal The staff was very helpful Brenda went out of her way to make the stay very pleasant and comfortable. She is very professional in her job . The only problem I had was there was two big water bugs in my room. 21 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Your staff and management team are energetic, enthusiastic and provide awesome customer care. 21 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay friendly staff staff was great rooms where clean. peacfull quite we enjoyed the pool and hot tub. 16 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't clean room and didn't change the linens The Cleaner came to clean the room, I told her to clean in 30 minutes as we are about to leave. She asked us to put dnd on the door. We did that. Also, before we left I saw her in the lobby and told her that we are leaving and you can clean the room now. When we got back at 9PM, room wasn't made. When asked, the frontdesk person said that clean lady marked our room as dnd and that is why she didn't clean it. Next day we put the tag on the bed to replace linens. They didn't, as one of the pillow cover had a killed mosquito on it. It was still there. There are mosquitoes in the facility. Not many, but here and there. 10 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Very please with the services provided this hotel is convenanly located for the area i was visitiing 28 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Sevice and good value Best place to stay close to the freeways in that part of San Diego 25 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Room Service did not clean my room during my stay I originally had a 4 night reservation here, well I cancelled after my first night. I came back to my room after working all day, around 5pm, and my room was never cleaned. I called the front desk and they said there was nothing they could do, housekeeping already left. This is unacceptable. I will never be back here. Front desk personnel seemed pre-occupied upon my arrival although there was no one else at the desk, I had to ask her for help. I will not be back here, and will more than likely never go back to a IHG property. 24 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in San Diego Area If you like comfort, friendly staff, excellent breakfast, great location for visiting San Diego, You should stay here. You won't be disappointed. 23 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel great service Me and my family stayed here. From start to finished We had great service. The front desk clerk was very Helpful and know a great deal of the San Deigo area My room was clean and the decor was nice. I would come Back to this hotel for vacation. 23 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay and experience The staff was great, room very comfortable. A good stay and experience and recommended 13 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convience of location we were just lucky to find hotel during memorial week-end..and it was close to family residence...we were not looking for scenic views out our window...I have stayd in other Holiday inn expresses in Houston area and we found one on our way back to slc....always the basic needs met....thank you 05 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and staff Have no complaints. Hotel was in a perfect location for what I needed and the staff was great! 02 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay This hotel is a nice stay at a reasonable price for the area. I stayed there for five weeks on business, so I became pretty familiar with the area and settled at the hotel. A recent renovation has left the hotel clean and fresh, although the rooms are still a little on the small side. Nice facilities with good breakfast and work-out room as well as a very friendly staff. My only complaint was that it seemed like car alarms would go off most nights, occasionally waking me up. 12 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff important especially for extended stays staff are always polite and pleasant - have stayed several times and they remember me and seem to appreciate my business 11 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff I stayed at this location for 4 weeks on a work trip. Each time I came back I was greeted by the staff who remembered me every visit. They are wonderfully friendly and truly care about your experience. 08 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and service excellent Close to everything I wanted to see in San Diego. Staff helpful with directions and other information. Staff friendly and very courteous. Great experience. 13 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay, but below the norm for Express properties Room was fine, bit dated of a mattress with cover and fitted sheets that would come off with too much movement. Bathroom was cleaned and towels replaced daily, but rest of the room kinda ignored. Didn't get new cups or cleaned ice bucket every day of a 5 day stay. Hot tub didn't. It was warm, but it bubbled like a faucet. Obviously needs work. Breakfast choices limited to two hot items a day. Always had biscuits but no gravy except one day for some reason. One day only had sausage and biscuits, no egg choice. Overall, meh. 11 March 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stinky Room I travel extensively throughout the US. I am a Platinum member and usually stay at Holiday Inn's when I can. My experience is usually quite satisfactory. When I checked into the hotel and entered the room (Room 419), I was hit with an unpleasant, heavy musty odor that persisted my entire stay. I needed to run the A/C the entire time. Also, the entire room was very WORN and the shower curtains were tattered and almost falling off of the curtain rod. I would not choose to stay at this Holiday Inn Express in my future travels to San Diego. 22 February 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>