Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 01 Jul 2016)
(e.g. 02 Jul 2016)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express San Diego South-National City

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: San Diego
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.1MILES
  • Local time zone: GMT -08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • JCB
  • MasterCard
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms: 5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Unfortunately our hotel does not accept pets but there is pet boarding conveniently located near the hotel. Please contact Camp Run A Mutt. 35 N 4th Ave Chula Vista, CA 91910 619 426 6888. www.camprunamutt.com

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces 94
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking available to all registered guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms: 91
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed: 45
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds: 46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms: 91
  • Total number of accessible rooms: 5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors: 4
  • FEMA Property Number: CA2157

The Holiday Inn Express San Diego South - National City is conveniently located off I-805 and is within minutes from San Diego International Airport, the Convention Center, Cruise Ship Terminal, Downtown (Gaslamp District), Sea World, San Diego Zoo, world famous beaches, as well as a wide variety of restaurants, shopping and entertainment.

Guests will experience luxurious accommodations, free parking, and a host of amenities including plush new bedding, a complimentary
View More

The Holiday Inn Express San Diego South - National City is conveniently located off I-805 and is within minutes from San Diego International Airport, the Convention Center, Cruise Ship Terminal, Downtown (Gaslamp District), Sea World, San Diego Zoo, world famous beaches, as well as a wide variety of restaurants, shopping and entertainment.

Guests will experience luxurious accommodations, free parking, and a host of amenities including plush new bedding, a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, free wireless internet, business center, fitness room, an outdoor heated pool and whirlpool.

Our exceptional location places you within a short distance from the ARCO Olympic Training Center, Sea World Aquatica Water Park, Historic Old Town, Balboa Park, Seaport Village, Petco Park, Qualcomm Stadium, Coronado Island, shopping malls such as Westfield Plaza Bonita, Fashion Valley, Mission Valley and Horton Plaza, USS Midway, Marine Corps Recruit Depot (MCRD), Point Loma, the Maritime Museum, as well as universities such as University of San Diego (USD), San Diego State University (SDSU) and University of California San Diego (UCSD).

Nearby businesses are National City Civic Center, US Naval Base San Diego 32nd Street, Ball Automotive Group, NASSCO, General Dynamics, NMS Management, Inc. and Oxyheal Health Group.

We're certain that you'll enjoy your stay in Americas finest city, so Stay Smart!®

View Less
Features
Enjoy our Express Start breakfast buffet featuring a variety of signature items served daily, fitness room, outdoor heated pool, high speed Internet with more than 60 mbps of bandwidth, Business Center, on-site laundry facility and complimentary parking.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 262 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable room I was able to come back to my room and get a good nights rest even during the afternoon. June 27, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay my family was very happy with the stay. thank you wonderful front desk and housekeeping staff June 26, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent time in National city Although it wasn't TE groups first choice the staff here made the trip great June 19, 2016
  • 2016-06-30 T02:19:31.330-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_262, tr_262
  • loc_en_US, sid_SANNC, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
We are an interior corridor hotel.
We are an interior corridor hotel.
Select to close.
We are an interior corridor hotel. We are a short drive away from San Diego's Convention Center. Balboa Park near the Holiday Inn Express National City The world famous San Diego Zoo is a favorite among our guests. Have a whale of a good time at SeaWorld San Diego. Aquatica, SeaWorld's Waterpark San Diego is fun for everyone. Lounge around in our lobby living area. Welcome to our National City hotel! Allow us to be your home away from home. Experience this 100% smoke-free San Diego hotel. Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites National City! Our National City hotel staff look forward to your arrival. Downtown San Diego really sparkles at night.
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Save 10 - 30% on your trip.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 01 Jul 2016)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 02 Jul 2016)
Check Availability
Loading