Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 11 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 12 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 506 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for NYC but couldn't relax & enjoy this particular stay. Holiday Inn Express has been my top choice in hotels for all of my travel recently. Have great deals & the breakfast is very convenient. This particular room had a whirlpool tub perfectly sat in the middle of the room with an open view straight through to the bathroom. Great theme, luckily I was alone in the room. No privacy. I ran my water after a full evening of tourist activities to relax and enjoy the bubbles and jets, but got an unbelievable surprise and had to get out the tub, take a shower and call it a night. I've been itching ever since. Thanks 04 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean with a friendly staff We stayed over for a Friday night to enjoy Friday and Saturday Sports activities in the city. The location was perfect, so close to MSG for the Sports Games and easy to catch a cab for dinner reservations downtown. I checked a lot of places and read a lot of reviews so I was quite happy with this place. They give extra perks for being in their club program and those little perks added up. I recommend this hotel especially for NYC and the price was fair as well. 04 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel In A Great Location!!! I stay at this hotel everytime I'm in New York City. First of all they have a wonderful friendly very helpful staff Tenille, Anna, Anais,Sheila, Arnold, Indira, Victor and Eric. They always make sure that all my needs are met. The rooms are very clean and a decent size for New York. They have all the channels on tv and a very good breakfast selection in the morning. Its near penn station which is where all the trains are located. And its near 34st Macys and a lot of other good New York shopping areas. I Highly recommend this hotel its really a pleasant stay!!! 04 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay Tremendous staff and great location. Will stay here again! 31 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfotable bedrooms, bad place for breakfast- Fresh and good brekfast Breakfast was served in the same place as the reception (small place for both). Also, being winter season wasn't a good place for Brekfast. Both entrance doors were open as employees were working abroad and it was a very cold season. The rooms were too small. For two people were almost fair. There was no room in the closet. I also have some problem to arrive at winter's night. One person from the hotel said by e.mail that they can send a car for us at the airport. When I telephoned for make the reservation other staff said that there wasn't true. He gave us a telephone number (IBBY's service car, and this service never arrived. The reason: the weather wasn't good". 30 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Booked last minute for accommodation on Manhattan, which is never easy but the holiday inn express really surprised me. It was fast, the rooms were clean and very decent. Beds were made everyday and they also had complimentary breakfast! Highly recommended for a good premium spot in midtown. Definitely going back for more! 28 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks to the staff! This is a hotel room in New York City. You know it will be on the small side and some of the creature comforts are just not able to be supplied because of the age of the building and its available space. What really works at this HI Express location is the staff. We had nearly 12" of snow come down at the beginning of my stay and the hotel was nearly full due to the trade show going on. The staff was there at every turn clearing the walks, keeping the coffee hot and making sure the breakfast buffet was full & fresh. Thanks! Job well done! 28 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience Great and accommodating staff. The hotel is well located in midtown. The bed room and bathroom was very small making it uncomfortable for a weeklong stay. The breakfast area is much to small for the number of rooms. 27 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff I was warmly greeted and well cared for on both of my visits. I was able to leave luggage in their care. They allowed me to extend my stay in a weather emergency with cancellation privileges. The rooms are Tiny...like Paris but a comfy bed and good pillow choices help. Breakfast area is always too crowded but really good fresh food. Great cinnamon rolls! 27 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room size and elevator The facilities were very clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. The guest rooms were a bit tight for space but considering its New York. Elevators are a bit slow. 25 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by First time I have to take an elevator down not up As a plat with IHG, I was given a room that one needed to take the elevator down a level. Never in my life had that happened. When I was trying to close the curtain, it fell off... HAD to ask for changing a room, and was giving a standard room after waiting for a while. Front desk was a chaos. Lots of ppl there and I did not know where to queue at all. Room was OK for the price. It's NYC. If you are on budget, it is an OK choice. 23 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The rooms were comfortable and quiet. The staff was incredibly helpful and polite. They actually took our postcards and put stamps on themselves! The location was great. The breakfast buffet was varied and plentiful. 21 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The position of the hotel is very close to Penn Station ( easy for transport from the airport JFK to the hotel), to Madison Square Garden, Times Square and many reastaurants. The stuff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The benefit of our room was view to Empire State Building. The breakfast had very variations of meal and coffe and tea were available nonstop and it was so great especially after trips what we did during freezing days. Our first staying in NYC was a great experience and we recommend this hotel. 21 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great bargain in superb location we will definitely stay again at this hotel for business in Manhattan. Its location is on a quieter cross street, and the amenities and cleanliness were excellent. A value and a gem. 21 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location-MSG We came to NYC to go to a Knick game, the location was great to get to MSG. The breakfast was good with a lot of variety. Our room was also ready hours before check in time which was a bonus since we came by Amtrak and could drop off our luggage before going shopping. All in all a good pick for what we had planned. 17 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by location and price very good value for money, location is good next to all trains..and easy to reach everywhere 16 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location Rooms are small, but for the location this is a great hotel. I'll take a clean room and clean hotel over a bigger sized room. The staff were really nice and also very helpful. They even kept our luggage after we checked out so that we could wander around the city and visit tourist sites without dragging our luggage with us. 16 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very busy birthday weekend We went to the city for a my husbands birthday. Friday night we went to a Ranger game. I wanted to go to a Broadway play on Saturday but the tickets were expensive. One of the ladies working the front desk told me where I could possibly find discounted tickets. She was right we got a great price on front row seats for Jersey Boys! I find that the staff go out of their way to be helpful. The rooms are always clean and the breakfast is great! I would recommend this hotel! 15 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Janaury 2014 I've stayed in this Holiday Inn quite a few times, just for location and price. I expect nothing fancy and just your standard cookie cutter mainstream hotel room in New York. My overall experience has been above normal, with a few mishaps over the years including double billing, mediocre breakfast and your typical disinterested front desk staff. Managers who frantically try to fix when complaining without turning the customer experience really into something memorable. This week however I belief I hit my fill of it, starting at checkin where the staff member showed no form of interest or friendliness you may expect when checking in. Followed by a stay in a room with a bathroom configuration that had no shelf space for toiletries, other than perhaps the toilet. The bed had a plastic cover over the mattress (where are we at an orphanage, or hostel?). This hotel is a favorite spot for budget tourists, who really don't care how loud they are and at which time of the day. Waking others up after midnight when they arrive and again when they leave at some ungodly hour in the morning. Add to that a very basic breakfast with it seems flavored coffee, and I am done and have advised my travel agent to take this hotel off my list. There are plenty of choices in the area. 13 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and excellent location Booked the King room for 4 nights with my friends and it was a very comfortable stay! The location is excellent as it's located walking distance from penn station and the area is bustling with activities too! Even though the road where the hotel is located is not exactly very crowded, that means less noise at night! Cab rides from times square area to hotel is less than $10! and it's also walkable from rockerfella, times sq area back! The bed was comfortable just that the walking space in the room is a bit limited after we placed our luggages around. Breakfast was good enough and they serve quite a huge variety of breakfast foods. Staffs in the hotel are friendly and helpful and this is definitely a good place to stay when you visit new york considering it is not very pricy since it's located in one of the prime area! 12 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Great Service and Comfortable Room The location is extremely. It is easy to find a metro nearby. The room is small but all furniture and facilities in the bathrooms are clean and updated. They got hot drinks in cold winter. It helps a lot 12 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and unexpected CC charges Even though I was staying using reward night, my credit card was charged twice - once for incidentals (never experienced CC being charged upfront for incidentals) and then again for some inexplicable charge. The manager in charge was super nice and reversed the second charge, She also explained that the first charges was an authorization only which was fine by me. The manager was also very nice when I checked in ahead of time. She allowed me to pre-check in so I can just drop in my luggage and go on with my business. The breakfast was good value. Only negative thing about this place is there is just no space....the cafe was crowded and the room was very small. 12 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money In general Holiday Inn properties provide you with everything you need to have decent and pleasant stay in any city. This hotel was not exception. Check in was smooth and even thou i arrived few hours before my check in time - hotel staff was able to check me in. I am member of IHG, hence I was accommodated in quite area of hotel away from street noises as I asked for. Room was clean with coffee maker and complimentary WIFE which is great. Thou room does not include microwave and fridge so plan for it accordingly. Free breakfast was also nice edition to the stay. Only few of cons I can say was loud air unit in the room, which is kind of old style one. If you are light sleeper, then you might find it challenging to sleep with it. Location of hotel is great with Macys and Herald Square, MDSG being just few minutes away. If I'll be back to NYC I will stay in this hotel again. 12 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Did not live up to the name of Holiday Inn Could not control the HVAC. It was 4 to 6 degrees in NYC and I could not control the HVAC. Some of the time is was cold due to the heat would not work. They never left coffee nor cleaned the coffee pot. I guess that was too be my job. Hope others have a better stay. 09 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, well looked after This is the 2nd time I've stayed at this hotel (Previously in Dec 2010 same dates). Staff very courteous and polite, once again 10 out of 10 for service and value for money. Ideal for location, comfort, amenities etc. Also hotel/room always lovely and warm when you return from a long day sightseeing. Will return again without hesitation. Great breakfast too! 07 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel for Price My mom and I took a mother/daughter trip to NYC after Christmas to see the sights and the Christmas decorations. We booked here because of the reasonable price and the proximity to everything. We arrived at the hotel and was given some candy and water due to me being a Gold Elite member. We also got a late checkout at 2 pm which was really nice since our flight back didn't leave until 5 pm. The proximity to the subway lines was really good. The red and blue lines were on 7th and 8th streets and from there you could easily get to uptown and downtown. The hotel is about 15 blocks from Times Square and we did walk that back one day when it was really nice out. It is also very near all of the shopping and Macy's is about 5 blocks away. We had a room with a king sized bed and while the room was small it had everything we needed. The only thing was the bathroom door did not shut all the way, it was broken and the handle of the sink leaked water when it was on high. We were in room 804. The free breakfast was really nice, but extremely crowded each morning we were there. We only ate in the breakfast area one morning, the other mornings we just got food to take back to our room. It is a challenge getting an elevator at this time as well, because they are usually full. Other than that, the location was great and the staff were awesome. I would definitely stay here again if I was back in NYC. 06 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always a awesome experience! I'm regular guest at this property since 2006. I truly feel at home when I stay there their always friendly when u arrive and when I leave they let me know how much they appreciate u staying with them. the staff really goes the extra mile and are very helpful and since I'm a frequent guest they always remember the extra things I require when I stay I highly recommend this property I look forward to my next visit... 06 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good budget accommodation but no frills Considering it was between Christmas and New Year in NYC this was a budget hotel in which 4 adults were able to stay. Breakfast was provided and we were close to everything. We obviously paid for what we got, but we were only there to sleep so it was fine. 05 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful and serviceable staff Thanks a lot for your services, help to have a wonderfull 30 years marriage celebration. 04 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable room My husband, 10y/o and 13 y/o and myself spent 3 nights right before New Year's Eve. The rooms were VERY small for 4 people, but we made it work. We have no complaints except the hotel was so crowded that the free breakfast was an unpleasant experience. Their staff did an excellent job trying to keep everything refilled and tolerating all the rude people! 03 January 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 18 next>>