• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 30 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 31 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express NYC Madison Square Garden

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:13
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a 75.00 USD non refundable fee per stay. Pets only allowed on certain floors.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Central Park
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Battle Ship Intrepid
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Meat Packing District
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Madison Square Garden
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces25
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel negotiated discount rate with Little Man Parking located at 221 West 29th between 7th and 8th Avenue. Negotiated rate is $30.00 for 25 hours for car, extra $10.00 per night for SUV/Mini Van/Oversized Vehical. No valet parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:228
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:146
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:82
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:228
  • Total number of accessible rooms:13
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13
  • FEMA Property Number:NY5171

Stay Smart at Our Madison Square Garden Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express® NYC Madison Square Garden hotel's location places you near major businesses and top attractions. With us, you can enjoy unparalleled service and convenience while staying in our top-notch New York hotel rooms.

Looking for great corporate room deals? Our hotel in New York City provides you with everything you need to stay in touch with the office, such as a Business Center that features computer access,
View More

Stay Smart at Our Madison Square Garden Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express® NYC Madison Square Garden hotel's location places you near major businesses and top attractions. With us, you can enjoy unparalleled service and convenience while staying in our top-notch New York hotel rooms.

Looking for great corporate room deals? Our hotel in New York City provides you with everything you need to stay in touch with the office, such as a Business Center that features computer access, copy and print services and a meeting room. In addition, our hotel is located just one mile from the Jacob Javits Convention Center, and we are a short walk from Penn Plaza, which hosts many of the area's businesses.

Leisure travelers are also sure to enjoy our prime location and great deals, as our hotel in NYC is close to the greatest attractions the city has to offer. We're just two blocks from Madison Square Garden, a half-mile from the Empire State Building and a mile from Rockefeller Center. In addition, Chinatown, Central Park, Times Square, Penn Station, the Theatre District, the Fashion Institute of Technology and shopping along 5th Ave are nearby.

During your stay with us in NYC, our hotel's amenities will impress you, as we feature everything from free high-speed Internet access to a Fitness Center and a delicious, hot breakfast, which features our signature cinnamon rolls. Book now, and enjoy the great deals at our hotel in NYC today!

View Less
Features
After enjoying the complimentary hot breakfast, plan your itinerary with the free high-speed Internet access. Then, tour the city and see the sights and sounds of New York City, all without venturing more than a few miles from our hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 378 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Rooms were of size expected for New York. Some of the nights were charged I felt a little too high. We found out that it was graduation for high school so that may have been why price was more than expected. 02 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location, comfortable room, value for money. This is the second year in a row we have stayed in this hotel and I am sure we will be back next year. As New York hotels go this offers fantastic value for money. The location is fab with easy access to subway. Rooms are quite small (as are most in New York) but are clean and bright and comfortable. Staff are friendly and helpful. 02 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here often Great location. Courteous and nice staff. The rooms are a decent size for New York. Have stayed here a half dozen times and the experience is consistently great. 01 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel staff The hotel staff was very nice and welcoming. If we needed anything at all including information about transportation and directions, someone was available to help. That was greatly appreciated! 31 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service form cleaning lady We asked her to find a plastic knife for us. She did. 30 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! Everyone treated us as if we were the only customers at the Hotel. 27 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 交通便捷 酒店的地理位置便捷,紧邻地铁站,周边的饮食购物商户也比较多。但房间设施相对陈旧,尤其空调机的声音比较响。整洁程度一般。酒店账务结算上会有问题,预授权额外冻结多晚的费用,并且事后处理速度相当慢 25 May 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Well positioned but terrible decor and uncomfortable bed in our recent stay at the holiday inn soho - the staff were pleasant but the decor was old and run down and the bed soft, old and terrible. 23 May 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service Lacking I have stayed at many Holiday Inn properties both in NYC and around the country and have never had such a disappointing experience as I did at this property. The receptionist at check-in was incredibly rude. She was insistent that we had reserved a smoking room, which we had not. Rather than simply facilitating a room switch, she repeated over and over again that I was the one who had the mistake. I didn't care who had made a mistake at that point, I just hoped for a solution, which she very begrudgingly was able to do eventually. She was much more concerned with being right than she was with providing a good experience. Our room was extremely small - we had made reservations for four and were tripping over each other. We weren't given enough towels and our phone didn't work so we weren't even able to call the front desk easily to request more. The shower head fell on me and then wouldn't stay attached to the pole in the shower. Housekeeping kept knocking on our door, very eager for us to leave prior to check-out time in the morning. Nothing too bad, but when paired with the bad service, it left us with a bad taste in our mouths. The bellmen were really helpful and friendly and we were glad to start and end our stay with really positive interactions with them. They were great about helping us store our luggage, give directions, and got our car to us really quickly. 21 May 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeepers stole my boots! We are 100% sure se forgot something in the room, one pair of boots, we realized that 5min. After we left the hotel. We called from the airport to ask but the conection failed. As soon as we arrived to our home we sent an email and call, they told us we didnt left anything and that they didnt have anything to do. That they checked the room and nothing Was there. We even told them were where they. Some one Was going to pick them for me but the person that cleaned the room obviously stole them. We are so disapointed of their answer and the way they treated us after we spend 9 days in the hotel. We will never recomend this hotel and come back. Hope you do something with your housekeepers!! After we checked out we went to the airport and then to home. The only place where they could be and where i close my luggage Was your hotel, I left them for sure! 21 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and good amenities Good location, close to the Subway. The hotel offers great amenities for the value. The room is quite spacious for New York City's standards and very comfortable. The only downside is that the whole building shakes when the subway passes. It has not prevented me from sleeping well however. 20 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 comfortable bed Sleep well, comfortable beds nice bathroom. close to subway shops and restaurants 16 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buen servicio y buena ubicacion En general el hotel esta bien. Lo único es que esta ubicado muy cerca del metro y se escucha mucho ruido. El personal bastante amable. 14 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bellman was great thank him it was a pleasent stay for my 1st time in new york 13 May 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Prefer other locations Outdated hotel, very noisy, quality of the rooms and beds is poor, is not clean. If you can, stay away from it. 13 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not Bad Property was convenient and clean. Room was tiny (to be expected in NYC) but comfortable, TV was small, bathroom was small. The breakfast buffet was expensive. Friendly and helpful staff. 13 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service is excellent Service is excellent. They go out of their way to make sure you're satisfied. However, I would recommend staying on the higher floors. On the lower levels you can hear the subway rumbling. 09 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great home base for exploring downtown NYC The Holiday Inn New York - Soho is a nice, clean, affordable hotel perfectly located to explore China Town, Little Italy, Soho, Greenwich Village, and the East Village - not to mention easily accessible by subway to the Guggenheim and Metropolitan Art Museums on the Upper East Side, the Cloisters on the Upper West and Yankee Stadium in the Bronx - all of which we did in less than three days! Be sure to ask the front desk about restaurant recommendations - they gave us great options for Little Italy and meal we're still savoring. 06 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Nice staff. Room and bed was fine but quite a lot of noise from elevator/corridor. Breakfast and restaurant was good. Didn't have to wait long for service. The view from room was not nice as well as hotel surroundings. 06 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel Walking distance to Little Italy, Chinatown, the Village and two subway stops. Great hotel, been there more than once. 05 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I paid for. Pre-paid for a King Room with a view and found out after I was checked in and in my room that I wasn't given that room type. I had to contact the Front Desk only to find out the room I paid for was unavailable and was offered a breakfast as compensation. When I pushed I found out that the price difference between the room I received and the room I paid for was $30 /night! After more pushing I got a refund. I was just very disappointed with the room I received, it wasn't what I paid for or what I was expecting. And very disappointed with the lack of transparency by the hotel and the Front Desk. Otherwise the room was very clean, the rest of the staff seemed very friendly. 04 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff. Clean, comfortable rooms The hotel's location was great. Very accessible to all things hip in Soho and the Village. Beds were clean and crisp. Hotel staff very helpful and friendly. Would stay here again for sure. 01 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Nice Room Staff is the selling point. They were always helpful and pleasant. The bed was comfortable, the room was crowded with the two beds, but we managed. Another chair would have helped, the bathroom was roomy and well supplied, Good location for our Brooklyn/Soho family wedding. 01 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Excellent Staff Loved this hotel and the staff was great. Location was very good for SOHO walking and subway access. Staff really came to my rescue during a tough time in the city. I will def stay here again! Subway noise was no issue on the 11th floor. 29 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SUPER Staff & Great Subway Access Granted this is not the newest flashiest IHG property in NYC but I had a great stay here. Subway noise was not an issue on the 11th floor. Bed was comfortable, bathroom was fine and the staff were amazing. I had a HUGE crisis while there and they went out of their way to take care of things and help me get the information I needed. I was so impressed by the staff I changed my whole opinion of the slightly dated interior. Being able to get right on several major subway lines right outside was also nice. It is more in Chinatown than SOHO, but it's right on the border so it's just a couple of streets over from the main SOHO shopping scene. I will definitely be back! 29 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Loved the location. The staff took very good care of us from extra towels to shuttle service to airport. 27 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything you need to be comfortable I only have good things to say about the Holiday Inn Soho. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful and responded to any requests promptly. The hotel was clean; the room had good light; the location was perfect with a cute French bistro down the street, Chinatown, Soho bars and restaurants, Little Italy all walkable, and subway nearby. Because of the central location, we were able to sightsee in the daytime, rest a bit in the afternoon at the hotel and then go out for the evening. It is only a $20 taxi ride to Manhattan so even if you are dressed up and want to take a car back from Lincoln Centre, no biggie. I loved every minute. 24 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay for NYU visit Stayed for 2 nights for daughter's visit to NYU campus. Arrived before noon, and bags held until we checked in later in the evening. Was recognized as Platinum member and provided goodie bag. Good location for subway access, only 1 block away. No issues with stay or room. 22 April 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms did not meet expectations Received rooms on smoking floors. Bed sheets and pillows are old and not clean enough. 22 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall experience this was our third stay and as usual we found the location very handy. The staff very helpful with Lisa on the front staff particularly good 16 April 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden!
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden!
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden! Early Evening at the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden Early Evening at the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden!
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 30 Jul 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 31 Jul 2014)
Check Availability
Loading