• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 30 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 31 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express NYC Madison Square Garden

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:13
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a 75.00 USD non refundable fee per stay. Pets only allowed on certain floors.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Central Park
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Battle Ship Intrepid
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Meat Packing District
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Madison Square Garden
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces25
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel negotiated discount rate with Little Man Parking located at 221 West 29th between 7th and 8th Avenue. Negotiated rate is $30.00 for 25 hours for car, extra $10.00 per night for SUV/Mini Van/Oversized Vehical. No valet parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:228
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:146
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:82
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:228
  • Total number of accessible rooms:13
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13
  • FEMA Property Number:NY5171

Stay Smart at Our Madison Square Garden Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express® NYC Madison Square Garden hotel's location places you near major businesses and top attractions. With us, you can enjoy unparalleled service and convenience while staying in our top-notch New York hotel rooms.

Looking for great corporate room deals? Our hotel in New York City provides you with everything you need to stay in touch with the office, such as a Business Center that features computer access,
View More

Stay Smart at Our Madison Square Garden Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express® NYC Madison Square Garden hotel's location places you near major businesses and top attractions. With us, you can enjoy unparalleled service and convenience while staying in our top-notch New York hotel rooms.

Looking for great corporate room deals? Our hotel in New York City provides you with everything you need to stay in touch with the office, such as a Business Center that features computer access, copy and print services and a meeting room. In addition, our hotel is located just one mile from the Jacob Javits Convention Center, and we are a short walk from Penn Plaza, which hosts many of the area's businesses.

Leisure travelers are also sure to enjoy our prime location and great deals, as our hotel in NYC is close to the greatest attractions the city has to offer. We're just two blocks from Madison Square Garden, a half-mile from the Empire State Building and a mile from Rockefeller Center. In addition, Chinatown, Central Park, Times Square, Penn Station, the Theatre District, the Fashion Institute of Technology and shopping along 5th Ave are nearby.

During your stay with us in NYC, our hotel's amenities will impress you, as we feature everything from free high-speed Internet access to a Fitness Center and a delicious, hot breakfast, which features our signature cinnamon rolls. Book now, and enjoy the great deals at our hotel in NYC today!

View Less
Features
After enjoying the complimentary hot breakfast, plan your itinerary with the free high-speed Internet access. Then, tour the city and see the sights and sounds of New York City, all without venturing more than a few miles from our hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 191 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A must stay Hotel ***** Thank you for everything, everyone was most helpful. thanks again to Melissa, brian the front office manager he helped alot , noel, lauren and the rest of the front desk. i cannot forget the wonderful housekeeping ladies the room were always spotless. i will recomeend this hotel to all my friends. 19 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I had never stayed in Herald Square before, but it was a great place to stay. As what is usual for New York, the rooms were a little small, but they seems to be the normal in the city. The staff at the front desk were superb. 08 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything superb Comfortable room, very good service, nice views overlooking Empire State, Excellent location close to main city attractions (times Square, Bryant Park, 5ht Avenue, ..). Overall hotel is clean, well-kept room and bathroom. Very efficient Staff (always try to meet guests requests). Average breakfast but included in the room rate so it is very good value for money. Also complementary Wi-Fi connection all around the hotel. 06 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable What else can i say? My beloved hotel. Thanks to everybody in this hotel. Brian,is a very good manager and i adore all staff. Congrats. 27 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Experience I would like to thank all of you, with no exception, for the treatment me and my wife received during our stay, including front desk, breakfast, cleaning and the security person who stays at night. All of you really overcame all my expectations. I felt really pleasent during all my staying. Congratulation to all of you and keep up with this outstanding service! 15 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable This was a great experience! The hotel staff were very helpful. The rooms were cozy and clean. The rooms we had with a view were not that great of a view, maybe I was expecting a little more. 12 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay in NYC We have a very nice stay. The hotel, the room, the breakfast, everything fantastic. Location is perfect (36th street x 6th avenue), near shops, restaurants, tourist attractions, public transportation. The reception staff is always ready to help and to give useful information about the hotel and the ciity. Tks a lot. 08 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and solid hotel experience Spent three days here on vacation. Hotel is in a great location to most sights including walking distance to Times Square and Rockefeller Plaza.. Rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet. Staff was helpful and pleasant. Only recommendation is that they start breakfast at 6 am vs 630 am. Overall great stay and would recommend to others. 07 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Phantastic stay We came from the Netherlands for a city trip and stayed 4 nights at this Holiday Inn Express. Amazing experience. For NYC the most spacious rooms (26 sqm) at this price. Location is amazing. 3 minutes walk from the Empire State Building. Next to metro, heart of Midtown Manhattan. A real proper breakfast included. Super friendly staff. Clean. Recommend "king with a view" as we had a full view of the Empire from our room. Well, that is surely called "with a view". Awesome. It is almost touching it. Next time definite here again. 02 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Price was Right I recommend this location and would stay again and again. 02 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great trip The staff was friendly and accommodating. It was our first time to New York and it was reassuring to see a friendly face behind the desk and answer simple questions about transportation and where to eat. One employee recommended the restaurant that became our favorite! We will definitely stay here again when we come back to the Big Apple. 24 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff We had an awesome stay at your NYC Herald square hotel. thanks to the staff of robbie and her co workers. 12 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay here Stayed here for 3 nights last week and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotels location was perfect for us, easy to find from Penn station. Really comfortable room, great nights sleep!. Free wifi which works great and free print your airline passes in the lobby which was useful. Great breakfast (free!) to get the day started, plenty to choose from. Friendly staff and I had emailed the hotel in advance for a request and the GM Omar was great with communication, much appreciated. Will be staying here next time we are in NYC 07 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great Hotrl in perfect location. Ideal for shopping and exploring Manhatten 02 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Flop....Guest Services..Elite Plat not recognized GSA Taylor was rude, don't even know how to talk to guest.... she don't know how to honor or respect Elite Plat Guest.... 28 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday weekend This hotel is very centrally located. The rooms are on the smaller side, however, very well kept. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. We did not have the 'free' morning breakfast as it was done when we were ready to go out, so I cannot respond to that. Staff at front desk was friendly. Only down side is there are only two elevators for an 18 story hotel and when we arrived only one of the elevators was working and it seem to be very slow. I would definately recommend this hotel for location, bed comfort, and cleanliness. 26 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good week to stay... My overall impression of the hotel was really positive however, there are certain little things that happen that tarnish the stay altogether. I was unfortunate in the sense that I made arrangements the same week that the New York Dance Troop was in town. The 30-50 (seemed like 100 ) teens that were running around made it a difficult situation especially with the noise on every floor. the worst of it was that these teens took over the breakfast area and made it difficult to get in and at least get a cup of coffee and absolutely impossible to get any type of breakfast. I know that it would be hard to do but you really should have a section that is specific to business travelers or Priority Club Members. Especially when you know that the hotel will be over run with kids. The staff was really great and I would recommend staying here just find out it they are going to have a group of kids in the hotel during your stay and then choose elsewhere. 24 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by my stay at Holiday inn express 36th street in feb 2014 The hotel is very convenient to go anywhere in NYC. The rooms are very nice,small but has everything you need, as only really sleeping there. I wasnt told when i checked in that breakfast was included!!only found out on the last day!!! breakfast was very nice by the way. Also didn't know they had a small gym downstairs, which is ample for a quick workout. Would i recommend,yes, its well worth the money and very clean and new. Only downside is their are 2 lifts only and for 2 of the days only 1 lift worked, which meant long queues at each floor!! overall good experience. dave 23 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional staff Great location and the exceptional staff made it feel like I was staying at a boutique hotel. Macy's, Broadway and Madison Square Gardens all close by. Fan from the heater was really loud, and would've loved a bit more water pressure in the shower, but otherwise a great choice, and good value. 16 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Staff Service I arrived very early in NYC ,I was wondering if I would be accepted to check in by then,the reception said ok! It was really a very nice voice to me,as you know,I was extremely tired,sleepy after a long flight . Thanks a lot! 12 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff My husband is an IGH member and was able to use points for 2 nights and pay for 2 nights so I could have a girls weekend with my sister and niece. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and staff were extremely helpful. One of the greatest assets of this hotel is the location. It is so close to everything NY has to offer. This hotel will be added to my favorite place to stay in NY 10 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed great view and great service Comfortable bed great view and great service. I'll be back! 09 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We had been staying from time to time at a Holiday Inn Express a little further uptown but this one was better. There were more staff at check in, rooms were quieter, and it was very nicely renovated. I used points for this stay and was treated as pleasantly as a full paying customer. Looking forward to staying again. 27 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Makes my short list Previous reviewers are correct, Lauren is wonderful and the rest of the staff is generally helpful and pleasant as well! Rooms are a reasonable size for NYC. The hotel is well maintained and small enough to feel cozy. The staff remembered us and some greeted us by name. Breakfast was the standard fare and the exercise room was clean and adequate. Our view of the Empire State Building was stunning The storage of our bags was quite helpful when dealing with a NYC snowstorm. This location was very convenient for our needs and the subway only a short walk away. We found nothing to complain about, only wish there were a fridge. I will be back to this hotel whenever I need a convenient midtown stay. 23 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people. Clean nice hotel. Great people. Clean nice hotel. Only a few rooms per floor. A real gem in the city. The front desk staff was extremely accommodating. Lauren is a treasure. Y'all take care of her! 14 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room not as reserved We reserved two rooms which were supposed to be side by side in order that we were close to the rest of the family. This wasn't honored. Initially we were on the same floor but when we checked in the room, someone had been laying in the bed since it was all disheveled. We then had yo move to an entirely different floor. Not what I expected. 04 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff and great location We stayed here one night during an after Christmas get away and enjoyed the experience. The location was convenient to public transportation and walking to places of interest in the area. The front desk staff bent over backwards to be helpful and friendly, even though this was a very busy time for them. Breakfast room was crowded, but we had a chance to sit and chat with guests from other countries which was very pleasant. Staff made sure to refill any foods that were getting low. Plenty of choices for the complimentary breakfast. Overall, a very positive experience! 31 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff!! The location of the hotel is perfect. The room was very clean and comfortable. The view at the Empire state was wonderful! Best of all was the staff. Very well informed, friendly, helpful and enthusiastic! Rare to find such wonderful staff in New York City. 16 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and breakfast We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express. It was centrally located so we were close to most attractions. We had a view of the Empire State Building from our room and the breakfast was great in the morning. 16 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Nice room. No bathtub. Very nice staff. I would have preferred a bathtub but fine in every other regard. 15 December 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden!
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden!
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden! Early Evening at the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden Early Evening at the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden!
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 30 Jul 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 31 Jul 2014)
Check Availability
Loading