• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 31 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 01 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express NYC Madison Square Garden

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:13
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a 75.00 USD non refundable fee per stay. Pets only allowed on certain floors.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Madison Square Garden
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Macy's Herald Square
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Meat Packing District
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
5th Avenue Shopping
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces25
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel negotiated discount rate with Little Man Parking located at 221 West 29th between 7th and 8th Avenue. Negotiated rate is $30.00 for 25 hours for car, extra $10.00 per night for SUV/Mini Van/Oversized Vehical. No valet parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:228
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:146
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:82
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:228
  • Total number of accessible rooms:13
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13
  • FEMA Property Number:NY5171

Stay Smart at Our Madison Square Garden Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express® NYC Madison Square Garden hotel's location places you near major businesses and top attractions. With us, you can enjoy unparalleled service and convenience while staying in our top-notch New York hotel rooms.

Looking for great corporate room deals? Our hotel in New York City provides you with everything you need to stay in touch with the office, such as a Business Center that features computer access,
View More

Stay Smart at Our Madison Square Garden Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express® NYC Madison Square Garden hotel's location places you near major businesses and top attractions. With us, you can enjoy unparalleled service and convenience while staying in our top-notch New York hotel rooms.

Looking for great corporate room deals? Our hotel in New York City provides you with everything you need to stay in touch with the office, such as a Business Center that features computer access, copy and print services and a meeting room. In addition, our hotel is located just one mile from the Jacob Javits Convention Center, and we are a short walk from Penn Plaza, which hosts many of the area's businesses.

Leisure travelers are also sure to enjoy our prime location and great deals, as our hotel in NYC is close to the greatest attractions the city has to offer. We're just two blocks from Madison Square Garden, a half-mile from the Empire State Building and a mile from Rockefeller Center. In addition, Chinatown, Central Park, Times Square, Penn Station, the Theatre District, the Fashion Institute of Technology and shopping along 5th Ave are nearby.

During your stay with us in NYC, our hotel's amenities will impress you, as we feature everything from free high-speed Internet access to a Fitness Center and a delicious, hot breakfast, which features our signature cinnamon rolls. Book now, and enjoy the great deals at our hotel in NYC today!

View Less
Features
After enjoying the complimentary hot breakfast, plan your itinerary with the free high-speed Internet access. Then, tour the city and see the sights and sounds of New York City, all without venturing more than a few miles from our hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 380 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite in lower manhattan This is a great city persons hotel. The staff were phenomenal, the rooms are clean and updated. My only caveat is that like I said this is a city person's hotel. The subway runs right underneath it and so you can feel/hear the subway most of the time. I happen to like that feature, it is NYC afterall, and I have no trouble sleeping in that situation. 03 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value in NYC The property is well located if you are visiting the Downtown/Little Italy/Chinatown area. Rooms are small but all hotel rooms in NYC are small. Mine was comfortable, clean and well appointed. The staff is plaesant, courteous and very professional. They really gom our of their way to meet your needs. I would certainly recommend the Holiday Inn Soho without hesitation. 03 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I've been staying at the Holiday Inn Soho for 15 years. The staff are great, it's excellent value, and for me, the big bonus is that it's right next to Chinatown. 28 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff ... noisy heating/cooling The staff - with the exception of 1 concierge - made the stay SO pleasant ! The ladies at the front desk were friendly and efficient and went the extra mile to help us when we ran into trouble with our travel arrangements. The housekeeping staff were also friendly and did a great job keeping our room fresh even though we kept irregular hours. The room was pretty spacious with a good-sized bathroom (though not all are the same) with a comfy bed and clean sheets. Our only complaint would be with the heating/cooling system. It seemed to go on and off every 5 minutes and was very noisy constantly waking us up through the first night. Luckily it was not too cold (we went in February) and we were able to turn it off when we slept. I would also recommend asking for a room as high as you can get to minimize the subway noise. We were on the 7th floor and it was still quite loud. 27 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and location The hotel is right in the heart of the action with Chinatown steps out the door and Little Italy a block away. I would like to make special mention of your Front Desk manager Lisa. She is hands down one of the most professional and friendly people there. You guys are lucky to have such a person that really understands what hospitality really means. Hats off to Lisa! 24 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location If you know New York City - very well. .. This is the place to stay !! Location is perfect and Subway stations are within walking distance. Thank you, HINN - SOHO ... we will be back :) 22 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sooooo SOHO !!! They say location is everything when it comes to property and this place is PERFECT. Walking distance to Battery Park, Katz Deli, and everything in between !!! We had a great view from our room, which was stocked with Bath & body Works products in Coconut Lime Verbena ! Bonus. : ) There is a Dunkin Donuts across the street, and you can use the hotel car service vs. a taxi when you need to get back to the airport-I got to JFK in 20 minutes for $50+tip-no tolls. IF I ever have the chance to visit NYC again, I wouldn't even look to stay elsewhere. This place rocks. The price is what attracted me, and the fact that they have FREE WI-FI, but the experience was better than expected. WHEN IN "SOHO", STAY HERE !!!!. : ) 17 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night Perfect for the one night emergency stay. Would definitely stay here again. 15 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Practical and Great Location Location, location, location. Ive been to NYC three times in the last three months. This time I was paying myself so I decided to forego Times Square for a better value hotel. Not dissapointed, Holiday Inn Express in Soho was excellent. I got upgraded to Club Level, the room was phenomenal and quiet. Good size and every comfort available. Location is awesome, close to the Canal street subway station where you can take many trains to different places in Manhattan. I left Thursday right as the storm was starting due to the great location I only had to walk less than a block to get the J Train to JFK. This hotel is perfectly located. Will definitely become a repeat customer. Congrats on the great hotel. 14 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service No coffee in lobby in the morning. No drinking water bottles service. had to buy my own drinking water at 711 12 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! Great Value! My dearest friend in the world and I decided to meet up in NYC for our "BIG" birthdays. After months of research, we decided to forgo the boutique hotel experience and go with a trusted name...Holiday Inn. We were not disappointed, Located within walking distance (in the snow and cold) to Little Italy, Chinatown and the East Village, this spot was perfect! The staff was kind and accommodating The rooms were tasteful, clean and quiet. My only hope would be coffee service on the weekends too. 12 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I'll stay there again - only because of location Windows didn't fully close, meaning a lot of road noise - and a lot of the sub-freezing winter air coming in. The room air conditioner/heater was extremely noisy, even at low heat setting. No coffee/hot water carafe for the coffee maker. Internet disconnected every 10-15 minutes requiring re-logging in. Only upside is that my NY office is just 1 block away... 11 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, convenient location, expensive parking The staff was great, hotel was easy to find. Place was clean and quiet. Parking was $55/night. Lisa at the front desk was very helpful with directions and assistance. 10 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel but staff with lack of knowledge The hotel and overall stay was good. Just had really bad experience during check out with same morning staff member twice during my stay at the hotel in past 6 months. 09 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel in NYC Good hotel in NYC, good location, good service. Good hotel in NYC, good location, good service 08 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Snow stop Ended up staying at the hotel due to a cancelled flight from Newark, cancelled due to the snow. Hotel staff were incredibly helpful and dealt well with the difficult weather conditions (in keeping the hotel appearance at a high standard). Very knowledgable about the surrounding area and made the stay an enjoyable unexpected experience. 07 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and good place to sleep and clean up. The room was totally acceptable for a place to sleep and shower, and the location was perfect for my needs. I'll stay there again when Im in SOHO. 06 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great front desk staff The room was so small I only weigh 120 and I couldn't walk to the other side of the bed between the bed an dresser 05 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Clean rooms. Helpful staff. AC not working when we came, but were shifted to anothe room straight away. The restaurant had a very limited menu but the food quality was good 04 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, good room, great staff. Everything was just as it should be. Experienced no problems. Right next to Canal metro stop. 04 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Its holiday Inn in a Good Location Its a Holiday Inn so you know what to expect you have walking access to 3 or 4 different metro lines so can get anywhere in the city easily. Rooms standard only drawback is bar. Slow service due to one server who also does meals and room service. Opening hours of bar seem to 17:30 to 22:30 so getting a drink and relaxing after coming back in from show is not easy. 04 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location This hotel is in a great location, convenient to restaurants, shops and subway. Very helpful and friendly staff. 03 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Traveller will return, excellent service! I stayed 2 nights and found the hotel excellent clean, the staff, especially Lisa on the front desk helped me with all of my needs and made helpful suggestions to make my stay even more comfortable. Lisa upgraded me to a junior suite and the room was very spacious and comfortable, the bar, breakfast and room service dinner were of great quality and all the staff were very friendly. I would recommend this hotel and look forward to staying here again next month. 02 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, very comfy! Warm staff, big smiles, easy in and out in a great location. Plenty to do in the area with some excellent locations to dine. Excellent Value! 01 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service I can recommend this property for the kindness and efficiency of its personnel, the quality of the rooms, the facilities provided such as Internet access, the location of the place which is well connected by the subway system to other main NYC areas. 31 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Front desk was friendly at check in and throughout my stay, the room was very nice with great views of the city and very clean, 28 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVED this hotel! Thank you to the professional and courteous staff of Holiday Inn Soho for a wonderful NYC visit!!! We will certainly be back to see you again. Excellent room, great location, friendly staff...what more could anyone want?? 27 January 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by run down hotel, bad odor, dirty, poor sleep room smelt like old wet socks, can hear next door neighbour noise and door banging all night long. bathroom dirty, bed linen changed only once in 1 week, slow internet service. 26 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great clean and comfortable room Only thing missing would be a comfortable chair to sit in in room, otherwise, my stay was very comfortable Would stay here again. 26 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great price Spent two days at the Holiday SoHo. The price was perfect for us and the location couldn't have been better. The neighborhood was just what we wanted. The room was nice 26 January 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 14 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden!
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden!
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden! Early Evening at the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden Early Evening at the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden!
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 31 Jul 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 01 Aug 2014)
Check Availability
Loading