• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 01 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 02 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express New York City Times Square

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals only. No pets allowed.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:140
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:70
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:210
  • Total number of accessible rooms:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:36
This new New York City hotel boasts a great location close to Times Square. Located minutes from Times Square attractions, the Holiday Inn Express Times Square offers comfortable accommodations near New York’s biggest attractions. With Times Square and Broadway outside our door, you'll find it easy getting to and from your New York City destinations. Within walking distance of our Manhattan hotel, you can find a wealth of attractions. Just a block from our New York City hotel is Times Square and
View More
This new New York City hotel boasts a great location close to Times Square. Located minutes from Times Square attractions, the Holiday Inn Express Times Square offers comfortable accommodations near New York’s biggest attractions. With Times Square and Broadway outside our door, you'll find it easy getting to and from your New York City destinations. Within walking distance of our Manhattan hotel, you can find a wealth of attractions. Just a block from our New York City hotel is Times Square and Broadway theatres. Other well known New York attractions such as the Empire State Building, Broadway and Central Park are within a few blocks of our hotel in Manhattan. Located near 42nd Street, our hotel is close to the main subway lines so you can get around the city easily. For the business traveler, there are many major New York business attractions located near our hotel in New York City. Major headquarters including Merrill Lynch, Legg Mason and Ernst & Young are all within walking distance of our New York City accommodations. With our convenient Manhattan location, you can make it on time to all your New York City meetings. Consider starting your day with one of our famous cinnamon rolls from the hot breakfast bar. Additionally, you can stay connected throughout your entire stay at our New York City hotel with free high-speed Internet access. Let us host your New York City and Times Square Experience.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Times Square is located in the heart of New York City, close to New York's best and most amazing attractions. Times Square, Broadway, Radio City Music Hall and much more are steps from our brand new hotel. Also, access to the subway is walking distance to the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 215 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT EMPLOYEES THE EMPLOYEES MAKE YOU FEEL LIKE THE HOTEL IS YOUR HOME AWAY FROM HOME. 19 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by extremely small room and bathroom the bed barely fit in the room, no coffee pot in room and the hotel did not offer any coffee in the lobby. 16 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and friendly staff I was frustrated and very upset on this trip because I was there for business and the internet was not working in which delayed my work process and put me back 2 days. I feel that the staff needed to let me know that the internet was not working and a sign should of been posted so that I could look into another alternative. 16 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Urban Comfort Great location, with a variety of restaurants, markets and grocery stores to get anything you need. 12 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tiny Rooms, Non-Functional Bathroom, Only 2 Elevators We booked this hotel for almost a week, but had to leave only after 1 night of stay. Rooms are very small. Bathroom is basically non-functional. The bathroom is small, but it has a ~36" door which is crazy, you have move to one side of the toilet to get in /out or clime over it & basically no counter space in the bathroom because of the large door. The toilets in the Airplane is much more functional than this. Also, they only have 2 small elevators for this hotel which is crazy as well 14+ floors & during the morning pretty much one of them is taken over by the cleaning crew & you may have to wait a long time to move about. 10 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location in Manhattan Holiday Inn on 6th Avenue is a comfortable hotel situated on 25th Street. You can easily reach the Empire State Building by foot, as well as Macy's, and it is easy to go both uptown and downtown to explore the Manhattan sights. The personnell is friendly, helpful and service-minded. 08 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So Friendly! This hotel was clean and comfortable. We had no problems with anything during our stay. The staff was phenomenal! They were so courteous and went out of their way to help us with everything we asked. 23 June 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by very poor conditions Due to lot rain, there was a leaking window that caused flood in our room. Staff refused to change room, they installed ventilators to dry up moister in the room. Not willing to give us any discount 15 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a good hotel, a few problems I brought my kids and my grandkids here for a 4 day vacation to NYC. I booked 2 rooms and we were very happy with the staff, the location and cleaniness. Room were smaller than I'm used to, but I was expecting that since it is NYC. I do have a complaint about the Kid's meal offered through Holiday Inn. I looked through the services offered and it was advertised in full colour that kids ate free if accompanied by adults. Although the kids wanted to go to McDonald's,, I persuaded them to eat in the Prime Cafe Restaurant which was attached to the hotel as it would be nicer than McDonalds and economical. When I got to the restaurant they told me no deal existed. I must admit the restaurant waitress and the Maitre'd were very very accomodating and offered to fix the kids chicken fingers even though they were not on the menu, but we were charged for the kids's meal along with their drinks and no free dessert. This was NOT what we were expecting. I went to the front desk of the hotel and explained the situation and they at first tried to tell me that was only a lunch and breakfast deal, but how come there was a logo of a moon and stars, and it said PM meals,, clearing pointing towards evening meals. Anyhow, the front desk staff did give me a voucher for free breakfast the next morning, but we were not able to use them as one of the kids was not feeling well. I guess, I just feel that if you advertise free kids meals, then you need to inform the restaurant so they can provide it. In hindsight I should have brought the kids to McDonalds as they barely ate and it would have cost me a lot less. Despite my complaints,, I will admit the food was delicious and the staff very courteous and helpful. Other minor problem was the dofus upstairs who took a shower without using the shower curtain and this caused the ceiling to leak over our tub. I informed the front desk and they had someone there instantly to fix the problem and everyone was very apologietic,, so they do respond to maintenance problems promptly. Internet service was not always strong , and I had trouble with connection, but others in my party seemed okay. Overall,, I very nice place to stay, and I'll be back, but not with the grandkids,, I'll find a place that does offer free kids meals. 12 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous front desk staff and great location! Room was large ( for NYC) and all the staff incredible service oriented and friendly. Would definitely stay there again!! 09 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, friendly staff, decent location The rooms were very clean and comfortable, a little smaller than you may get elsewhere for the price, but it is NYC. Hotel staff I dealt with were very friendly and accommodating, as were the restaurant staff (not HI employees, from what I gather). Check in/out was very smooth. Location is good if you are spending time from Midtown down, lot of things w/in walking distance, or a short subway ride. Parking was a bit of a hassle, but again it is NYC. The discount you get for the garage is actually about half price, so that is definitely a plus. Overall I'd stay again if going back to the area. 07 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, terrible elevators We really loved the location and the front desk staff was great. The problem is that there are only 2 elevators, and not only were they overloaded with guests, but one seemed to be used by the cleaning and bellhop staff a lot. It took a minimum of 5-10 minutes every time we wanted to go up or down, which ended up being pretty time-consuming. The other problem we had was that at 8:30 am on Sunday morning, someone opened our door without even knocking, to see if we had checked out! Luckily we were both up and dressed, but that could have been kind of ugly. Other than that, room was nice and clean, hotel was quiet, and things with the elevators did get better on Monday when most people had left. 07 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and a nice view Stayed 8 nights in May for a business trip. The location of the hotel is very good, not far from subways and close to both Chelsea and Midtown. Initial impression not so great, tiny lobby and the music from the attached restaurant was so loud I couldn't hear the desk person - the music was way too loud every day. Front desk staff very nice, put me on a high floor with a view of the Empire State building. Room was small, closet was too narrow to fit hangers - had to turn them at an angle. Bathroom was tiny with mold in many places. Why can't hotels use scrubbing bubbles and get rid of it? Room was comfortable, lots of TV stations. The air conditioning unit worked well but it was either on or off, you couldn't set a thermostat to operate it automatically. It made a lot of noise so had to crank up the TV volume. Overall was good for the price. I stayed at a Hampton Inn two blocks away last year and it will be my choice next year. Bigger rooms and free breakfast. 06 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great budget hotel I stayed here for business as it was under our budget and the reviews were good. I found the rooms to be clean and comfortable and the staff were friendly, professional and happy to help. I'd certainly stay here again. 22 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Four day business visit May 12 - 16, 2013 The hotel is clean, the staff helpful and the rooms adequately equipped. The only issue is two elevators which can at times slow return to ones room or exit in the morning. Overall I would recommend the hotel to my friends and family....it is conveniently located to most activities on Manhattan Island. 21 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location, Location This is at least the 6th time I have stayed at this property and for my needs, it is ideally located. The rooms are small... it's NYC but they are clean an well appointed. The staff is friendly and helpful. Forget the restaurant; the food is not very good; there are so many better within walking distance. 15 May 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Gross, unpleasant room Ugh. Smoking room on a smoking floor. Staff is very nice, but the hotel is shabby and uncomfortable. Not staying here again if I can help it. 15 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience I had an awesome time at this hotel. The staff was pleasant, courteous and very helpful. The room was clean and quite comfortable. The location was easily accessible and within walking distance of a variety of restaurants and shops. My overall experience was definitely a great one and I look forward to visiting again. 14 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room situation I was traveling with my niece and would have preferred having 2 beds rather than a king. Only smoking rooms with 2 beds were available. 12 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Reasonable hotel with good location to visit either uptown and downtown; but you have to be ready spend 10-15 min by walk to reach touristic centers. Room was clean and service was OK. It was a bit noisy morning because of some work outside, the conditioner worked quiet good but too noisy as well. Shower is mounted in the wall that typical for America's hotel but is not convenient and comfortable to use (personally). Hotel has 2 elevators only and 25 floors, so at peak time we had to wait elevator for 5-10 min. 06 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and wonderfu service My many thanks to Pilar. Im from New Hampshire and she gave me and our friends some great tips on wear to shop and places to sight see. We took a 6hr guided tour and it was fantastic. All of us had splendid time. Thank you Pilar for all yor help and especially your friendlly smile and personality. Your friends from, New Hapshire 29 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT STAY IN CHELSEA Upon arriving at the hotel I was somewhat taken back as I expected the lobby/hotel to be larger. The area was small for the actual amount of guests this hotel can accommodate. I had a great check-in with Matthew who was very friendly & helpful. I had booked a room on the 21st. floor with a great city view. When arriving in the room it was obvious that it had been freshly cleaned and the air had a strong chemical smell. I mentioned it to Matthew and I was moved without any problem at all. The rooms are small, but typical of most older New York City Hotels. There are not many rooms on each floor which makes this hotel very quiet in the evening. The restaurant staff was very friendly, good food, reasonable priced, and generous portions. The waiter Jose took note of my choice of cocktail and served it perfectly every day/evening for the 4 days I was a guest in the hotel. I was there on business, but this hotel is in a great location for walking distance to any attraction or shopping on 5th Ave. I would definately recommend this hotel. 26 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff and great location This hotel is one of my top choices when staying in Manhattan. It's located in Chelsea, so it's not as hectic as the mid town areas. The staff is exceptionally friendly, accommodating and helpful. The rooms are on the small side, but very clean and modern. They do have a restaurant on site, however I have never tried it. 25 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The room was small for 2 people. Nice view helped. Clean and comfortable. Hotel staff were exceptionally friendly and very accommodating. 23 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful This location is great if your are a first timer to the big city. You are right in the center of everything. Transportation is just outside your door or metro is down the street. You can walk to Times Square, The Empire State Build., you couldn't ask for a better place or location. The staff are always there to help and very friendly. The Holiday Inn is very clean and the Cafe has great food. My hat 's off to Vinnie for covering my breakfast one morning, because you did not have what I wanted on the menu. The best customer service I have had in a long time and I work in this field as well. So nice to be on the receiving end of great service. Good job everyone, keep up the great work. I hope to be back in a couple of years. 22 April 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by HolidayInn Express Herald Square The hotel was ok and the food was ok. Customer service was horrible. Tamara is an excellent people person and representation of this hotel. If you have an issue please try to make contact with her at the front desk and she will make sure you are well taken care of during your stay. All others are extreemly rude!!! 22 April 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by One of my worst hotel stays This was booked with frequent stay points, so you can guess I've used HI before. In addition, as a platinum member my room was supposedly upgraded. Tiny room hardly any storage space, dirty carpets - bed head board with finger and other marks over it. Tiny bathroom. Reception area a joke, the picture might as well be a different hotel. This hotel would fail the requirements of HI Express, never mind its parent. This is one of the worst HI properties I have ever stayed in, naturally I don't plan to go back. On checking out nobody enquired if I had enjoyed my stay - staff didn't care. Conversely, I booked my son for 1 night in the Midtown HI, his room was a good size, newly renovated and the staff were friendly. 13 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great Location and centrally located to everything. Rooms are clean. Staff is friendly 12 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Value and location! The Hotel staff from the front desk, the greeters when you enter the hotel to the room staff, everyone was very nice and professional. Helpful and sincere in their efforts. The location was perfect! I will definitely be returning to stay at this hotel on my next visit and recommend this Holiday Inn to all my colleagues, friends and family. Thank You! 12 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Good Location I choose this hotel mainly due to price and location. I was visiting a place just around the corner on a daily basis, so the location was ideal, although I found some time for sight seeing and this was still within reach of most sights. Room was mostly new, nice and clean and air-con worked great. Stayed on the 23rd out of 25th floor, so not too much street noise at night and great view of the Empire State building (rear of hotel). Only downside was the size of the room, a little bit small for my liking, adequate for New York city I suppose, but no floor space to 'swing a cat'. 12 April 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Fashion District Street scene Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby 42nd Street Subway Entrance Hotel Lobby Broadway Theater District Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Times Square at night Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 01 Aug 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 02 Aug 2014)
Check Availability
Loading