Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 22 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 23 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 297 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good comfort in a small space I enjoyed the service level of the staff at this hotel. Rooms are relatively small compared to other Holiday Inn Express Hotels. Breakfast activity is very busy. Good value for being in the heart of NYC. Just blocks from Grand Central, Times Square, and 5th Ave. I was able to see a lot in a short walking distance. 03 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel This was a great hotel to stay at in NYC. Rooms were spacious, great location, very friendly staff. My one complaint is that we were stuck in NYC during Hurricane Sandy, and they were unwilling to give us some sort of discount to help alleviate the burden of the unexpected cost of additional hotel night stays. We would have even stay an additional night, but they were going to increase the rate again on our last day, so we had to use a hotel discount website to find a reasonable deal at the last minute. 03 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Slacking in Housekeeping Hotel was all superb. Only Glitches were - distracted Housekeeping as there were days when coffee maker was not cleaned/ used coffee bags not replaced/ partially used toiletries taken away and no new toiletries given / bed not properly made - the limousine service to Hotel came with a mostly stressed out driver who was in a rush to meet another appointment. Drove so badly, both my kids got very sick. Took us 1 1/2H to get to JFK as he did not take Highway. At the airport, he simply left our 9 pieces of luggages on the road by the kerb as he said he had no time and had to rush elsewhere. Highly recommend to avoid Hotel limousine. I will take cab next time 29 October 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Location of the hotel is good. Room was very small which made it very inconvenient 26 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel If you want a clean room/bathroom with new furniture and carpet, everything in perfect condition and excellent location, this is the choice to select... this hotel has a great location, few blocks from Grand Central, Times Square and not to far from Central Park... Hotel is very well mantained, rooms are small but perfect for sleep well and relax. 25 October 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tight quarters but great staff stayed in a two double bed room. Was tight for three of us. Breakfast area was crowded at certain times. Staff was nice and helpful. Breakfast attendant was especially nice! 22 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location with friendly staff Staff were friendly and helpful. Good location - able to get to subway easily and quick access to major parts of the city. 22 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Variety Of Breakfast Choices Variety Of Breakfast Choices, more fruits, cereal, etc 22 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and great staff This is in such a convenient location in NYC. We walked to TImes Square, shopping, restaurants, etc. The room was small, but standard for NYC. The room was quiet and very clean. Breakfast was adequate and the staff was very helpful. We definitely recommend this hotel. 21 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location I had read some negative comments, especially if "reward nights" were being used. I used reward nights and was upgraded to a suite. The only issue I had was the room not being ready by 3PM (stored luggage and gave me some pts), but then was able to do a late checkout the next day which was really useful (heading to a cruise). The staff was very helpful on food, transportation, etc. Food was a little lacking, but that probably has to do more with the space available. The one thing that is easily worth the value is the location. It is in an awesome location, close to 5th ave, close to good restaurants, close to subway, etc, etc. 20 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable This facility is clean and comfortable. The service and breakfast were good. The only complaint was the TV remote (needed new batteries, but not figured out or replaced until 3rd day of a 4 day stay, despite our contacts 2 times previously). Not a great problem, but an uncomfortable one, we even left the TV on one night so it would work the next morning, until the batteries were changed. I suggest perhaps checking or replacing the batteries routinely. Without this battery incident, I would have rated all excellent. 13 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NY Visit Nice location close to 5th avenue and Central Park 12 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great Holiday stay Great service, nice friendly staff, Maria, Brandon, Randy etc. etc Bed good, location good, etc 12 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location & Comfort Came into the City for a 2 night mid week getaway to relax and see a show. We found the room to be extremely clean and comfortable. Breakfast selections were great and the staff exceptionally attentive. First stay at this hotel but most certainly will not be our last. 11 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Hotel Everything from check in to check out was perfect! We enjoyed our stay and will definately stay here again when we return to New York City. 09 October 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for business Great location for business, everything is just a short walk from the hotel. If you like to work out when traveling, there's a great gym across the street NYSC, you can get a free three day pass if you fill out their guest card and listen to their sales talk for a few minutes. If you need to check emails, you're better off doing that at the Starbucks down the street, their wifi is light years faster than the hotel's wifi which disconnects constantly and is very slow. Rooms are smaller than usual but it's New York where everything is smaller and more expensive. Not much room but if you are on business you won't spend much time in the hotel anyways and it's very safe at night. 09 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suggestion for ALL HIE hotels .... First, the staff is outstanding and very responsive - love staying here every year! One suggestion for not only this hotel, but ALL HIE ... update toasters and toasters should allow for at least 6-8 slices. Poeple line up and wait unnecessarily for toasting bread. Also, try to have enough staff to keep replenishing food that runs out. 05 October 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location A perfect location to walk anywhere in Midtown and to get to Central Park. However the hotel room did not smell very well. 30 September 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, safe, comfortable and friendly The hotel was a great choice, very well positioned and close to Times Sq, 5th ave, Grand Central station. Breakfast bit of a crush but we could use our elbows as well as anyone! Desk staff helpful and friendly. Air con bit loud and room bit dark but very clean and comfortable. 24 September 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and value The room was small but clean and comfortable, and had everything we needed. It was also quiet, with no noise from the hall, elevator or from outside. The staff was very pleasant and gave helpful information. The breakfast was wonderful---we expected cereal and danish but instead enjoyed a hot breakfast. We hope to return soon. 21 September 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to everything good breakfast and freindly staff. Close walking distrance to Time Square, 5th Avenue, St Pats, Grand Central and so on. Would stay here again when visiting 15 September 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No hectic in NYC This is a great New York City hotel that is right in the middle of Manhattan. Walking distance to Times Square, Broadway shows, the Jewelry district, and Rockefeller Center. Oh, and in case you are into Haute Couture you have every possibility up Fifth Avenue and the very elite Madison Avenue. 15 September 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location, friendly staff I have stayed in many hotels in Manhatten and this hotel is far above the rest in this price range. The breakfast was excellent and went until 10:00 a.m. Coffee and tea 24 hrs. Access to computer and printer if you need to print off tickets, etc. Staff was very friendly and the room was not overly small like some can be. Will definatley stay here again. 14 September 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely will stay here again Stayed one night. We were able to check in early, gave us more time to enjoy NYC before a show. Checked out next day, had our luggage held for us until early evening. Would definitely recommend. Room is not spacious but good for NYC. Very clean room. Fast elevators. 12 September 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, great location Friendly staff who did a great job keeping breakfast replinished. Small breakfast room with many people trying to use at the same time (like a well-behaved European high school tour group). Staff was impressive to keep things moving. Good value in a great location. 09 September 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NYC This hotel is centrally located to most of NYC's attractions. Close to Times Square, Rockefeller Center, Central Park, Broadway, etc. However, the rooms are very small and have just enough room for a bed and small chair. It was a bit tight for the two of us and luggage/clothes for a week. There is no lobby whatsoever as the lobby is used as the breakfast area. The breakfast area gets very crowded around 9am. My suggestion would be to walk about 100 yards West of the hotel to the Manhattan Cafe. It is a great place for breakfast and lunch and has an incredible variety of fresh, self-serve food. 06 September 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room, Quick Elevators... ...and Great Breakfast, Service and Location. Can't ask for anything more. 02 September 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fixing the traditional problems with NYC Hotels! We have stayed in a lot of Holiday Inn Express properties, mostly because I find the beds/sheets/linens are consistent property to property (comfortable!) and I love the free hot breakfast. I was concerned that in NYC I would run into problems I hear are consistent with many budget friendly hotels (loud street noise, cramped rundown outdated rooms, rude staff, having to pay for everything - breakfast/wifi). I was so pleased that none of this true at this property!! The staff were nothing but wonderful and accommodating. Our room, albeit small (you will find this in EVERY hotel room in this city), was spotless, modern, and the beds were comfortable. We had zero street noise, in fact, I could not even hear anyone in any of the neighboring rooms. Wifi is free and high quality (I noted that in a lot of other hotels you must pay for wifi). Breakfast was hot (eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits, pancakes, cold/hot cereal, fruit and yogurt), and the staff worked tirelessly to make sure everything was stocked. The breakfast area is tight, but they have done an excellent job arranging the seating, and my husband and I never had to wait to sit down. There were some complaints made by other reviewers, but really I feel they are unwarranted and the writers had a ridiculous notion of what to expect from a hotel in NYC. For the price, and being 1 block off of the center of Times Square, and within walking distance of Rockefeller Plaza, The Theater District, ect..... this cannot be beat! 30 August 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for the cost I was very impressed with the customer service at this hotel. Staff was pleasant, helpful and accommodating. Received great awards club service. Rooms are tiny with no view but very clean and functional. Was very quiet. Bathroom was immaculately clean. Breakfast was good. Only complaint was the mattress itself. Should have probably been replaced a few years ago. Was very clean but uncomfortable and actually sagged in the center. Overall I would recommend the hotel and would stay there again. 27 August 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel! I don't write reviews very often. As a matter of fact this is only my second. But this hotel deserves the kudos. The staff were excellent! They were very knowledgeable and extremely helpful. If we go back to New York, there is no doubt about where we will stay. The room was comfortable and the location of the hotel was just right. We truly enjoyed our stay. 03 August 2012
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>