• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 22 Nov 2014)
(e.g. 23 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express New York City Fifth Avenue

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed. We charge a fee of USD 50 plus tax per pet, per night. This charge is non refundable. Housekeeping services may not be provided to a room where the pets are uncaged. A contact number is required, in the event of noise created by the.
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Self-parking is available around the corner at Central Parking on West 46th Street between 5th and 6th Aves. Cost is $35 per 24 hours for cars only. Vans and other SUV types will have an extra charge. As a guest of the hotel you will recieve this rate.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 35.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:125
  • Total number of accessible rooms:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:22

Enjoy a Calm, Peaceful Haven in the Heart of NYC

You are a part of it all when you "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on Fifth Avenue. Our contemporary high-rise is centrally located, so you're steps away from Times Square and Rockefeller Center. You'll be close to Grand Central Station, subways and major airports.

Business visitors appreciate that Edison Learning, NBC, IBM, McGraw Hill, Microsoft, Morgan Stanley, Bank of America and Verizon are all within
View More

Enjoy a Calm, Peaceful Haven in the Heart of NYC

You are a part of it all when you "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on Fifth Avenue. Our contemporary high-rise is centrally located, so you're steps away from Times Square and Rockefeller Center. You'll be close to Grand Central Station, subways and major airports.

Business visitors appreciate that Edison Learning, NBC, IBM, McGraw Hill, Microsoft, Morgan Stanley, Bank of America and Verizon are all within walking distance of our location in Manhattan near Times Square. Our hotel's guests can stay productive in our 24-hour business center with copy, fax, printing and computer services, as well.

Whether you catch a live filming of the David Letterman Show or Good Morning America, visit the Modern Museum of Art, browse the shops on Fifth Avenue or see a show in the Theater District, our Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on Fifth Avenue is located near the best of Manhattan and Times Square. Our hotel's guests can go skating at Rockefeller Center, stroll in Central Park or Bryant Park and shop in the Fashion District.

You'll take delight in magnificent, skyscraper views, our impeccable customer service and terrific, complimentary amenities. Take advantage of our free, hot breakfast bar. Everyone's a star at our Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel. With a name you can trust and a price you can afford, we'll indulge you with a practical and convenient stay.

View Less
Features
Tucked away on 5th Avenue, this Holiday Inn Express® NYC Hotel offers an excellent location near some of New York's best businesses and attractions, including Broadway and NBC. Holiday Inn Express Fifth Avenue is a perfect place to stay if you are headed to New York City for the Toy Fair.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 232 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional staff My stay was greatly improved by your staff, especially John Valasquez. -- he was very helpful with directions, suggestions for when and which sites to see, places to eat and most of all just making sure I was taken care of. Exceptional service -- exceptional staff 10 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The staff The staff was very nice and courteous. Everybody from the front desk to the restaraunt. 10 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GENERAL EXPERIENCE WELL THE LOCATION IS NOT THE BEST BUT IT IT WAS FINE THE RESTAURANT WAS VERY GOOD AND STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL NEXT TIME I GO BACK TO NY IWILLCHOSETHIS HOTE FOR SURE THANKS EVERYONE 09 November 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip The hotel is close to my company's local office in NY, so it seemed the right choice for my 5 day stay. The room and the service are generally quite good. I would definitely say there is room for improvement in terms of the breakfast menu, as it doesn not vary much. The internet connection was extremely problematic on both my computer and my cellphone, so this should definitely be improved upon. 04 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by affordable, clean, great staff, good location, will stay again!!!! We are just back from a ten night stay at the holiday inn in long island city manhattan view, which really does have a view of the city! it was a great hotel to stay in and were so glad we did. When booking from the UK we thought will long island city be too far away, and it wasnt atall, we got to stay alot longer for not spending city prices! the hotel was a two min walk away from the subway and two stops away from all the sites! we were welcomed warmly by the front desk, who would go above and beyond to help with directions, even printed them out, to order taxis etc we got married in nyc and the staff were very excited for us on the day and the fronk desk manager even took a photo! we ate breakfast 4 times there and thought it was really reasonable and nice! the bedrooms were quiet, the curtains were black out and the bed was comfortable the bedrooms were always clean, and spacious, alot more spacious than what we expected We would definitely recommend, and will definitely stay here again on our next trio to NYC thank you to the staff for their professionalism and kindness!!! 04 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff staff was outstanding, professional, and very attentive, especially Elizabeth at front desk. Bed was very comfortable, room very quiet, great location and close to subway, very safe neighborhood with many restaurants and shops in the area. Breakfast food was very good, as was kitchen staff. Definitely plan on staying at this location again. 01 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good all round value for money Front desk staff are excellent. My Gold Elite status was immediately recognized without any prompting: I was given a free room upgrade, and made to feel as though my business was valued. Considering its proximity to Manhattan's main attractions and being located within a few minutes walk of a subway stop, I consider this modern, well equipped hotel to be representative of what I have come to expect of the Holiday Inn group. Keep up the good work! 30 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and great breakfirst excellent breakfirst, nice view to Manhattan, close to the subway, good shuttle to JFK 30 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel close to manhattan in good neighborhood Excellent hotel, would recommend to other. The rooms were fresh and the bathroom and shower were very nice. The internet was very sluggish though 23 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfotable Bed and great view Was a delight to stay here. Wonderful view quiet room bathroom was very clean i loved everything about my stay here. The breakfast was fantastic! It was so relaxing to sit on the balcony and relax. Even had a wonderful view of the sunrise!! 22 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No Bed Gugs Primary, my family was looking for a hotel free of the bed bugs and we found it in L.i. City-Manhattan View hotel. Everything in this hotel was extremely clean, fresh and inviting. The hotel's area felt safe even in the late evening. A connection to Manhattan is excellent by a metro with a convenient station 1 minute walk from the hotel. Shampoo bottles were hard to empty, but this is a trivial matter to the overall excellency of this place. We did our booking 10 days in advance and got a good price. Clean, cozy and comfortable--that is L.i. City-Manhattan View (yes, you get a wonderful view of Manhattan and other parts of NYC). 19 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Houston, Tx leisure weekend I highly recommend the hotel. It is in an up an coming neighborhood in Queens. My wife and I walked around at night an had not issues or fears. We caught the subway to Manhattan everyday. It is a mere short two block walk away. You are 15 minutes from times square. that includes the short wait on the train. The hotel rooms were very clean and up to date. (especially the bathrooms) There was not a bathtub but a great shower. Not a small shower either. I think all rooms have a balcony so you can see Manhattan. My first time not staying on Manhattan and it was a great experience. Take a chance, save a ton of money and stay here. I highly recommend. 16 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cant beat the place! The view, the view, the view. Staff is always very nice, from when they greet me at check-in, in the elevators, passing in the hall... I also love the location - easy access to the subway to get to Manhatten, great neighborhood for walking day or night, selection of places to eat. Oh, did I mention the view? 14 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room with a great view. Room was clean and service was great. The motel was conveniently located to subway station. 13 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice bar and restaurant - tough parking the rooms were clean and comfortable. should put tv channels on a card on the desk as other hotels do. bar was small but nice. didn't eat at the restaurant but took a walk through and it looked terrific. i always enjoy a nice churascaria (SP?) and this one looked very nice. i did try the bbq sampledr appetizer and i could have eaten 3 times with the amount of food. i was driving a 4 door pickup and it was a litle unwieldin the small parking area. over a very nice experience. 11 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NYC Hotel The hotel is very close to the subway and direct access to New York City. 09 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great views of Manhattan Quiet yet safe neighborhood in Queens, 2 stops on the train (N or Q lines) from mid-town Manhattan (59th & Lexington) - 20 minutes from the hotel to Times Square at much lower rates than being on Manhattan island - hotel is a 2-3 minute walk from closest train stop. Good value for money and a new hotel so the rooms are much better than what you usually find in Manhattan. Hotel staff was quite helpful and friendly. Taxi's not so easy but using Uber or some other taxi app they're usually within 5 minutes. 09 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Getaway I was surprised by the small size of the room, but since we left our kids behind, it had all we needed, and we enjoyed our stay. We were proud of ourselves for navigating from Penn Station to the hotel by transit. We loved the Dutch Centraal restaurant/ pub across the street. It didn't seem like much, but the brunch was outstanding. Yum! 08 October 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by small rooms no complimentary breakfast this hotel is expensive and has small rooms and no complimentary breakfast so it should not be a Holiday Inn Express 08 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Place and Great Staff This hotel has a good location, quit rooms and a great staff to make this a good choice when in the area. 06 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing experience! The staff at this property are second to none. They went far and above my expectations. The property is within a block of the subway and this alone makes getting around Manhattan very easy. My only complaint would be that the room did not ever feel really cool. The thermostat said 70, but the room always felt warm. I did not spend much time in the room as I had a full schedule of things I wanted to do. So I did not bring this to the hotel staff;s attention. Go to the bar and have a drink or order dinner while sitting there talking with Jeanette. She is fun, knowledgeable and will make suggestions to make your stay just a little bit better. 04 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn® L.i. City-Manhattan View Great hotel, clean and quiet rooms. But internet access is horribly slow!!!!!!! 03 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Comfortable stay and very convenient location. The hotel is located one block off a Metro stop and is just two stops from Central Park. Recommended 25 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by L.I. City-Manhattan View The rooms were typical to NYC hotels; small but well appointed. The area is formally a warehouse / business district and is going revitilization and becoming gentrified. It is much like the Manhattan Seaport renewel around the Brooklyn Bridge in that there is a substantial posivive foothold in the area but some remaining neighborhood that needs to be replaced. In all, except for a carpet that neededing cleaning in the room, it was an OK hotel; but the staff was really good!!!! 24 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and Good My wife and I spent six nights at the Holiday Inn on vacation to Manhattan. Our room was on the 14 floor with a nice view of the Manhattan skyline. The room was very quite and comfortable. The cleanliness of the room and common areas were excellent. The room coffee maker and mini fridge was very convenient. The hotel was a 3-5 minute walk to the subway which was a 15 minute ride to Times Square. A deli was right across from the hotel with grocery store liquor store a short 3 blocks from the hotel. The area felt safe even returning late at night to the hotel. We felt the room rate was a bit on the high side. 22 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, excelent view Great hotel, nice location close to the subway. View is spectacular. 22 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick NYC trip Close to subway... Easy to get around. Our first time not staying in Manhatten. Great value, spacious room, friendly staff. I'm planning to use this hotel again. 17 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, good location although a small room, it contained everything that we needed for our 4 night stay. bed was comfortable, shower was great, coffee machine a great benefit 15 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Convenient Excellent front desk staff, room was well appointed, noise level very low, very close to the subway (1 block from N/Q trains). View of the city from the room was excellent. 14 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient Just outside Manhattan, only three subway stops away from the heart of midtown. Great compromise between price and location. Yes, you have to ride the train to get into the city, but nice room at a lower price than would be paid on Manhattan, for a room that is not quite as small as the average NYC hotel room. Short walk to train station, and lots of dining options within walking distance. Service has slipped some since my first stays there, but still a reasonable choice. 11 September 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 22 Nov 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 23 Nov 2014)
Check Availability
Loading