• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 20 Nov 2014)
(e.g. 21 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express New York City Fifth Avenue

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed. We charge a fee of USD 50 plus tax per pet, per night. This charge is non refundable. Housekeeping services may not be provided to a room where the pets are uncaged. A contact number is required, in the event of noise created by the.
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Self-parking is available around the corner at Central Parking on West 46th Street between 5th and 6th Aves. Cost is $35 per 24 hours for cars only. Vans and other SUV types will have an extra charge. As a guest of the hotel you will recieve this rate.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 35.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:125
  • Total number of accessible rooms:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:22

Enjoy a Calm, Peaceful Haven in the Heart of NYC

You are a part of it all when you "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on Fifth Avenue. Our contemporary high-rise is centrally located, so you're steps away from Times Square and Rockefeller Center. You'll be close to Grand Central Station, subways and major airports.

Business visitors appreciate that Edison Learning, NBC, IBM, McGraw Hill, Microsoft, Morgan Stanley, Bank of America and Verizon are all within
View More

Enjoy a Calm, Peaceful Haven in the Heart of NYC

You are a part of it all when you "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on Fifth Avenue. Our contemporary high-rise is centrally located, so you're steps away from Times Square and Rockefeller Center. You'll be close to Grand Central Station, subways and major airports.

Business visitors appreciate that Edison Learning, NBC, IBM, McGraw Hill, Microsoft, Morgan Stanley, Bank of America and Verizon are all within walking distance of our location in Manhattan near Times Square. Our hotel's guests can stay productive in our 24-hour business center with copy, fax, printing and computer services, as well.

Whether you catch a live filming of the David Letterman Show or Good Morning America, visit the Modern Museum of Art, browse the shops on Fifth Avenue or see a show in the Theater District, our Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on Fifth Avenue is located near the best of Manhattan and Times Square. Our hotel's guests can go skating at Rockefeller Center, stroll in Central Park or Bryant Park and shop in the Fashion District.

You'll take delight in magnificent, skyscraper views, our impeccable customer service and terrific, complimentary amenities. Take advantage of our free, hot breakfast bar. Everyone's a star at our Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel. With a name you can trust and a price you can afford, we'll indulge you with a practical and convenient stay.

View Less
Features
Tucked away on 5th Avenue, this Holiday Inn Express® NYC Hotel offers an excellent location near some of New York's best businesses and attractions, including Broadway and NBC. Holiday Inn Express Fifth Avenue is a perfect place to stay if you are headed to New York City for the Toy Fair.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 286 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and nice hotel Short bed for tall people. Location very good (middle of Manhattan). Breakfast very nice and various choices. Clean hotel. 04 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Have stayed here several times I really like this hotel. We have stayed here several times. It's in a good location and they have a decent free breakfast. The beds and linens were good, and the room was clean. The bathroom was in a weird spot - the closet - but it didn't really bother me. 02 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to Stay This hotel had a very good location being within walking distance of Times Square. It was very close to the activities I was interested in for the day and the night. The front desk staff was very friendly and warming. 02 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect I was visiting with a friend for 2 nights. The room was spacious and very comfortable. It was very clean and very quiet. The free breakfast was perfect with a nice variety of hot and cold food options. The free Wifi was a bonus. It was conveniently located and walking distance to many of the major attractions (including Macy's!), trolley tours, subway and Penn station. Nice little patio out front. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Will definitely return to this location. Thanks again HIE! 29 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Babak from LA Excellent staff, nice clean and modern room, close to the attractions. walking distance from Metro station. 29 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The staff was great - everyone was incredibly friendly and helpful. When they found out I was leaving very early in the morning before the breakfast service started, the staff prepared a breakfast to go bag for me to take with to the airport. The week that I stayed there, the UN was in session, so all hotels were incredibly expensive, including this one. Otherwise they would have gotten a perfect score from me. 26 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Good location, but extremely overpriced. Room is small, but clean, bathroom is nice, the bed is comfortable, cheap pillows. 25 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by location Perfect location between the 5&6 avenue the subway is a few steps From Herald square on the 43st 24 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very updated rooms Really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The hotel and rooms were updated and very pleasant. I would recommend this hotel. The service was good and consistent. I would definitely stay here again. 22 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and friendly service Hotel was was very clean and the front desk people were very helpful and friendly. Rooms were a little small and the parking was tight. 22 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente ubicacion. recomendaria a mis amistades y otras empresas para que lo visiten 18 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location The rooms are quiet, and the location is fantastic - full view of the Empire State building and a short walk to Times Square. 17 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay Room was comfortable and clean although a bit cramped. Location was very good. Staff were responsive. Breakfast was very good, although crowded. 17 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place in NYC Room was clean as I expected. Staff at breakfast were very attentive despite it being a mad house of activity. 17 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente para New York La habitacion es pequena, pero muy comoda, las camas, colcholes y almohadas super. La ubicación Excelente en Midtown Manhatan. El desayuno incluido delicioso. Free wifi. Super 16 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed The employees were friendly and helpful. The bed and pillows were comfortable so I slept well every night. Although there was some street noise. The water pressure in the shower could be better but the bathroom was clean and with enough light that i was not looking for someplace else to put on my makeup. Great stay. I will be back. 15 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Just wished that it had a refrigerator to store some cold drinks or left overs. Or a small microwave to heat up food and a cold coffee or tea 15 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, OK service Convenient, being close to Penn Station. Room was modern, and clean. However, pillows were very lumpy, which lead to below average sleep quality. Breakfast spread was solid. My only complaint is with regards to the front desk as I was checking out. I asked for directions on taking the Long Island Rail Road to JFK airport. The concierge didn't hesitate for an instant before launching into directions on getting to and riding the A train (subway). Had I followed his instructions, I would have been late, since the subway takes a half hour longer. It's a good thing I double-checked on my smartphone before heading out. 15 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet room, very comfortable. Hotel was clean and staff was very nice. The breakfast was good. 14 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A GOOD NIGHT'S SLEEP. Good location, fairly quiet for New York, just two blocks from Penn station, best steak house in N.Y. almost next door, excellent Irish bar in 35th street (next street down) which sells the best I.P.A. beer in town, friendly staff, buffet breakfast available until 10:00 hours, free coffee available 24 hours a day in the dining room, free Wi-Fi and a daily newspaper to get the local gossip 13 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This hotel is in a great location and was surprisingly quiet given the location. The included breakfast was a great start to our day. The staff was helpful. I would definitely stay there again. 10 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT HOTEL EXCELLENT HOTEL . FRIENDLY STAFF , CLOSE TO METRO AND GOOD VIEWS FROM ROOM ROOM PERFECT AND LARGE AND VERY CLEAN 07 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and value Location is walking distance to Penn Station for a quick train to Newark Airport. Next door to Macy's for shopping. Rooms have a wonderful decor and are very quiet. Huge selection for breakfast. 06 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Nice Hotel, Good Value We stayed 3 nights at this hotel for a leisure weekend in NYC. It was centrally located to everything we wanted to do and see. The room was quite nice although we spent most of our time out and about exploring. We didn't take advantage of the complimentary breakfast but heard it was pretty good. 04 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No breakfast Went down for breakfast at 9am and there was nothing left. It was not restocked until later and when I tried to get milk for my child, when we were checking out at 11 the case was stocked but locked. Shower door did not close and leaked onto floor. 04 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good night's sleep I stayed at this location for two nights in August 2014. It was a gem hidden down 36th street. Located not far off Broadway. I had my three kids with me and we had one room so that made living quarters a little tight. But it was a good night of sleep. The breakfast bar had a myriad of choices. The staff was great and I thought overall the place was really clean. It was also my understanding that this is a fairly new hotel in the area. 03 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tiniest room ever Let's face it, this is New York and everyone understands this city can be crowded and expensive. This hotel is in an excellent location and has obviously been converted as best as possible from an older building. The rooms are clean, have all the expected amenities, and are as efficiently laid out as possible. Staff was excellent for what little contact we needed. Having said that, this was by far the smallest room I have ever seen in a Holiday Inn property going back over 20 years. I estimate not more than 150 sf including bathroom which could only accommodate a sliding (not pocket) door. There was not but a single office chair in the room, which if occupied would block access to the other side of the bed without climbing over it. And for about $250/night, this would be by far the worst value I have ever experienced by Holiday Inn. So if a very tiny, expensive room without any leisure space apart from the bed is the norm for New York, then I guess my expectations were met. 03 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Location - Clean and Comfortable. Friendly staff check you in to compact but clean and very functional modern rooms. The free breakfast consists of cereals, yoghurts, pancakes, sausages etc. It is basic but well presented and great value. The hotel is minutes from Times Square and The Empire State Building in mid town Manhattan. I would highly recommend the location for people sightseeing and visiting the city. Great stay and wonderful staff especially Brain on reception and the guy who does the breakfasts who went that extra mile to help. 31 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente ubicación A unas cuadras de times square así como de estación del metro. Variedad de restaurantes cercanos y tiendas de conveniencia y souvenirs. Podría mejorar las opciones de desayuno. 30 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and good service Accommodations were adequate for my traveling needs but in my opinion were over priced. Room was very comfortable and clean. 28 August 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 20 Nov 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 21 Nov 2014)
Check Availability
Loading