• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 23 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 24 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express New York City Fifth Avenue

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Italian
  7. Hebrew
  8. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed. We charge a fee of USD 50 plus tax per pet, per night. This charge is non refundable. Housekeeping services may not be provided to a room where the pets are uncaged. A contact number is required, in the event of noise created by the.
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Self-parking is available around the corner at Central Parking on West 46th Street between 5th and 6th Aves. Cost is $35 per 24 hours for cars only. Vans and other SUV types will have an extra charge. As a guest of the hotel you will recieve this rate.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 35.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:113
  • Total number of accessible rooms:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:22

Enjoy a Calm, Peaceful Haven in the Heart of NYC

You are a part of it all when you "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on Fifth Avenue. Our contemporary high-rise is centrally located, so you're steps away from Times Square and Rockefeller Center. You'll be close to Grand Central Station, subways and major airports.

Business visitors appreciate that Edison Learning, NBC, IBM, McGraw Hill, Microsoft, Morgan Stanley, Bank of America and Verizon are all within
View More

Enjoy a Calm, Peaceful Haven in the Heart of NYC

You are a part of it all when you "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on Fifth Avenue. Our contemporary high-rise is centrally located, so you're steps away from Times Square and Rockefeller Center. You'll be close to Grand Central Station, subways and major airports.

Business visitors appreciate that Edison Learning, NBC, IBM, McGraw Hill, Microsoft, Morgan Stanley, Bank of America and Verizon are all within walking distance of our location in Manhattan near Times Square. Our hotel's guests can stay productive in our 24-hour business center with copy, fax, printing and computer services, as well.

Whether you catch a live filming of the David Letterman Show or Good Morning America, visit the Modern Museum of Art, browse the shops on Fifth Avenue or see a show in the Theater District, our Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on Fifth Avenue is located near the best of Manhattan and Times Square. Our hotel's guests can go skating at Rockefeller Center, stroll in Central Park or Bryant Park and shop in the Fashion District.

You'll take delight in magnificent, skyscraper views, our impeccable customer service and terrific, complimentary amenities. Take advantage of our free, hot breakfast bar. Everyone's a star at our Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel. With a name you can trust and a price you can afford, we'll indulge you with a practical and convenient stay.

View Less
Features
Tucked away on 5th Avenue, this Holiday Inn Express® NYC Hotel offers an excellent location near some of New York's best businesses and attractions, including Broadway and NBC. Holiday Inn Express Fifth Avenue is a perfect place to stay if you are headed to New York City for the Toy Fair.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 181 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great trip The staff was friendly and accommodating. It was our first time to New York and it was reassuring to see a friendly face behind the desk and answer simple questions about transportation and where to eat. One employee recommended the restaurant that became our favorite! We will definitely stay here again when we come back to the Big Apple. 24 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff We had an awesome stay at your NYC Herald square hotel. thanks to the staff of robbie and her co workers. 12 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay here Stayed here for 3 nights last week and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotels location was perfect for us, easy to find from Penn station. Really comfortable room, great nights sleep!. Free wifi which works great and free print your airline passes in the lobby which was useful. Great breakfast (free!) to get the day started, plenty to choose from. Friendly staff and I had emailed the hotel in advance for a request and the GM Omar was great with communication, much appreciated. Will be staying here next time we are in NYC 07 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great Hotrl in perfect location. Ideal for shopping and exploring Manhatten 02 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Flop....Guest Services..Elite Plat not recognized GSA Taylor was rude, don't even know how to talk to guest.... she don't know how to honor or respect Elite Plat Guest.... 28 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday weekend This hotel is very centrally located. The rooms are on the smaller side, however, very well kept. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. We did not have the 'free' morning breakfast as it was done when we were ready to go out, so I cannot respond to that. Staff at front desk was friendly. Only down side is there are only two elevators for an 18 story hotel and when we arrived only one of the elevators was working and it seem to be very slow. I would definately recommend this hotel for location, bed comfort, and cleanliness. 26 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good week to stay... My overall impression of the hotel was really positive however, there are certain little things that happen that tarnish the stay altogether. I was unfortunate in the sense that I made arrangements the same week that the New York Dance Troop was in town. The 30-50 (seemed like 100 ) teens that were running around made it a difficult situation especially with the noise on every floor. the worst of it was that these teens took over the breakfast area and made it difficult to get in and at least get a cup of coffee and absolutely impossible to get any type of breakfast. I know that it would be hard to do but you really should have a section that is specific to business travelers or Priority Club Members. Especially when you know that the hotel will be over run with kids. The staff was really great and I would recommend staying here just find out it they are going to have a group of kids in the hotel during your stay and then choose elsewhere. 24 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by my stay at Holiday inn express 36th street in feb 2014 The hotel is very convenient to go anywhere in NYC. The rooms are very nice,small but has everything you need, as only really sleeping there. I wasnt told when i checked in that breakfast was included!!only found out on the last day!!! breakfast was very nice by the way. Also didn't know they had a small gym downstairs, which is ample for a quick workout. Would i recommend,yes, its well worth the money and very clean and new. Only downside is their are 2 lifts only and for 2 of the days only 1 lift worked, which meant long queues at each floor!! overall good experience. dave 23 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional staff Great location and the exceptional staff made it feel like I was staying at a boutique hotel. Macy's, Broadway and Madison Square Gardens all close by. Fan from the heater was really loud, and would've loved a bit more water pressure in the shower, but otherwise a great choice, and good value. 16 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Staff Service I arrived very early in NYC ,I was wondering if I would be accepted to check in by then,the reception said ok! It was really a very nice voice to me,as you know,I was extremely tired,sleepy after a long flight . Thanks a lot! 12 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff My husband is an IGH member and was able to use points for 2 nights and pay for 2 nights so I could have a girls weekend with my sister and niece. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and staff were extremely helpful. One of the greatest assets of this hotel is the location. It is so close to everything NY has to offer. This hotel will be added to my favorite place to stay in NY 10 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed great view and great service Comfortable bed great view and great service. I'll be back! 09 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We had been staying from time to time at a Holiday Inn Express a little further uptown but this one was better. There were more staff at check in, rooms were quieter, and it was very nicely renovated. I used points for this stay and was treated as pleasantly as a full paying customer. Looking forward to staying again. 27 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Makes my short list Previous reviewers are correct, Lauren is wonderful and the rest of the staff is generally helpful and pleasant as well! Rooms are a reasonable size for NYC. The hotel is well maintained and small enough to feel cozy. The staff remembered us and some greeted us by name. Breakfast was the standard fare and the exercise room was clean and adequate. Our view of the Empire State Building was stunning The storage of our bags was quite helpful when dealing with a NYC snowstorm. This location was very convenient for our needs and the subway only a short walk away. We found nothing to complain about, only wish there were a fridge. I will be back to this hotel whenever I need a convenient midtown stay. 23 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people. Clean nice hotel. Great people. Clean nice hotel. Only a few rooms per floor. A real gem in the city. The front desk staff was extremely accommodating. Lauren is a treasure. Y'all take care of her! 14 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room not as reserved We reserved two rooms which were supposed to be side by side in order that we were close to the rest of the family. This wasn't honored. Initially we were on the same floor but when we checked in the room, someone had been laying in the bed since it was all disheveled. We then had yo move to an entirely different floor. Not what I expected. 04 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff and great location We stayed here one night during an after Christmas get away and enjoyed the experience. The location was convenient to public transportation and walking to places of interest in the area. The front desk staff bent over backwards to be helpful and friendly, even though this was a very busy time for them. Breakfast room was crowded, but we had a chance to sit and chat with guests from other countries which was very pleasant. Staff made sure to refill any foods that were getting low. Plenty of choices for the complimentary breakfast. Overall, a very positive experience! 31 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff!! The location of the hotel is perfect. The room was very clean and comfortable. The view at the Empire state was wonderful! Best of all was the staff. Very well informed, friendly, helpful and enthusiastic! Rare to find such wonderful staff in New York City. 16 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and breakfast We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express. It was centrally located so we were close to most attractions. We had a view of the Empire State Building from our room and the breakfast was great in the morning. 16 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Nice room. No bathtub. Very nice staff. I would have preferred a bathtub but fine in every other regard. 15 December 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Of all the Holiday Inn Expresses I have stayed in, this was the first one that disappointed me! First and foremost, there was a security issue. The room that I stayed in must have been converted from a suite to a single because it had a door opening to the next room. There was a double door, locked on both sides but this did not stop the people in the next room from attempting to open it several times during the night. I called the front desk and they told me they would call the neighbor and tell them to stop but it continued to happen resulting in a restless sleep. Besides, the security issue, I received a lukewarm reception as a platinum member with a mere 2 hour extension on late checkout. I usually get 4 hours! Also, when I asked if I cold get food delivered, the answer was yes. However, the clerk failed to tell me that because of security issues, I would have to come down to the lobby to pick it up so I needed to get dressed again! Finally, the room was not conducive to working. No light over the desk, no pen or pad (which I was told upon checkout was an oversight as this is usually supplied.) So overall, I was not a happy camper! 14 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The most comfortable bed! Fab hotel, would recommend to anyone. The room was spotlessly clean and the bed was so comfortable! Staff friendly and helpful to a fault and the location couldn't have been better. 12 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by God hotel nice hotel great location solid staff. The elevator went out one day made it a bit of a chore but otherwise very nice visit. 11 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, immaculate room! Would definitely recommend!!! Really great hotel, great experience, I will definitely stay again and again! Nice, welcoming front desk, especially Taylor (so nice!!) great location, very close to Macys Herald Square and easy walk to Times Square. The cleanest rooms too! And free breakfast! 07 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Excellent location, close to multiple atractions. Will visit again as well to recomend to my friends and family. 04 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A World of Difference I arrived at the hotel extremely discouraged after staying at a 4-star hotel with a miserable experience. However, the Holiday Inn Express was all that I could have asked for and more. Melissa at the front desk was amazing. She set me up with a clean room on the top floor featuring an amazing view of the Empire State building. I asked for a recommendation on where to go for dinner and she directed me to The Keg Room directly across the street. The recommendation was spot on and it was the best steak I ever had. Later that evening Melissa gave me directions on how to take the subway out to Brooklyn. The hotel is centrally located in Midtown which allows you to travel anywhere within a short period of time. Melissa's friendly attitude and willingness to help was truly a pleasure to encounter. Any time I return to NYC I will plan to stay at this hotel. 03 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What a view! Being one of the busiest weekends of the year, the staff could not have been better. Good central location to just about everything. Rooms 1908 and 1909 have amazing view of the Empire State Building. 03 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great location, decent hot breakfast, and a really great value. The room was also very clean. I would definitely stay again. 30 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Concierge Very friendly, helpful Concierge. Friendly staff. Good location. Had 19th floor view of Empire State Building. 29 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location good price I originally booked at another Holiday, but could not last one day. The staff were not friendly and the rooms were old and ugly. I checked out early and checked in this hotel based on my friends recommendation. It was a choice I did not regret. The price is about the same, but you get a cleaner more newer rooms. The staff at this hotel are very friendly and helpful. The location is great and only 5 minutes walking to Macy's and Regent Park. I enjoyed my stay at this Hotel and would recommend to all my friends. Thank you 25 November 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 23 Jul 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 24 Jul 2014)
Check Availability
Loading