• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 28 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 29 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express New York City Fifth Avenue

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed. We charge a fee of USD 50 plus tax per pet, per night. This charge is non refundable. Housekeeping services may not be provided to a room where the pets are uncaged. A contact number is required, in the event of noise created by the.
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Self-parking is available around the corner at Central Parking on West 46th Street between 5th and 6th Aves. Cost is $35 per 24 hours for cars only. Vans and other SUV types will have an extra charge. As a guest of the hotel you will recieve this rate.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 35.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:113
  • Total number of accessible rooms:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:22

Enjoy a Calm, Peaceful Haven in the Heart of NYC

You are a part of it all when you "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on Fifth Avenue. Our contemporary high-rise is centrally located, so you're steps away from Times Square and Rockefeller Center. You'll be close to Grand Central Station, subways and major airports.

Business visitors appreciate that Edison Learning, NBC, IBM, McGraw Hill, Microsoft, Morgan Stanley, Bank of America and Verizon are all within
View More

Enjoy a Calm, Peaceful Haven in the Heart of NYC

You are a part of it all when you "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on Fifth Avenue. Our contemporary high-rise is centrally located, so you're steps away from Times Square and Rockefeller Center. You'll be close to Grand Central Station, subways and major airports.

Business visitors appreciate that Edison Learning, NBC, IBM, McGraw Hill, Microsoft, Morgan Stanley, Bank of America and Verizon are all within walking distance of our location in Manhattan near Times Square. Our hotel's guests can stay productive in our 24-hour business center with copy, fax, printing and computer services, as well.

Whether you catch a live filming of the David Letterman Show or Good Morning America, visit the Modern Museum of Art, browse the shops on Fifth Avenue or see a show in the Theater District, our Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on Fifth Avenue is located near the best of Manhattan and Times Square. Our hotel's guests can go skating at Rockefeller Center, stroll in Central Park or Bryant Park and shop in the Fashion District.

You'll take delight in magnificent, skyscraper views, our impeccable customer service and terrific, complimentary amenities. Take advantage of our free, hot breakfast bar. Everyone's a star at our Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel. With a name you can trust and a price you can afford, we'll indulge you with a practical and convenient stay.

View Less
Features
Tucked away on 5th Avenue, this Holiday Inn Express® NYC Hotel offers an excellent location near some of New York's best businesses and attractions, including Broadway and NBC. Holiday Inn Express Fifth Avenue is a perfect place to stay if you are headed to New York City for the Toy Fair.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 180 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service from manager Was able to accommodate our upgrade request for my birthday on our second night and even wanted to help move our bags despite his injured arm. Have also had great similar experience one year ago here. Plan to continue coming here for all Manhattan visits. Very convenient transportation, 2 blocks to train to Manhattan. Cab to LaGuardia easiest. Now with convenient restaurant downstairs. 30 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cholly in the big city Room was small but very nice and clean. Staff was courteous and helpful. Subway was conveniently located, great time! 27 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Truly a View The vision of the management and staff make this Holiday Inn location very special and pleasant to me. Having spent several months there for business I have always been treated like a welcomed guest despite my IHG membership status. Its proximity to Manhattan, two blocks from the subway, 2 minutes from the Queensboro Bridge, makes this location ideal for business and liesure travelers. I look forward to my next visit to New York City and stay at the Holiday Inn LIC Manhattan View. 10 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location Great location! Close to the subway.. Price was very reasonable! Very clean!! 01 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accomodations Property is well maintained and quiet. Room was well appointed. On site restaurant is acceptable; variety could improve. Fee for on site parking; but it's LIC - I guess that's understandable.Overall great stay. 30 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very accomodating front desk staff This was our second stay here and we were again pleased. The front desk staff is very accomodating and friendly. The room was very nice and quiet and the bed was comfortable. The location is convenient to the subway station, less than a 5 min. walk. There is a deli across the street that has great food and anything you need. 19 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding customer service The staff was very knowledgeable and helpful. We were a block from the subway and mike's pizza. We would definitely stay there again. 14 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and great location This hotel is relatively new. It is very close to the subway and only a few stops from Time Square. I will stay here on my next trip to NYC. 11 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific Staff!! Great location! During our stay in NYC, we found this hotel to be very clean with very comfortable beds! The staff was always very friendly and helpful!! Although the area did not appear very attractive, the location of the hotel was amazing, as the subway was literally a minutes walk and there was no concern for safety. If I were to go back to visit NYC, I would stay at this hotel again. 05 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, comfortable bed, great service Overall, a great place to stay. Shower door didn't close well so water soaked the bath mat, but it was addressed quickly by staff (and sort of fixed) and everything else in the room was very comfortable. Staff quickly sent a computer tech when I had difficulty connecting to wireless. There is not much space to hang out in lobby and dinner in restaurant was fair, but there was friendly, helpful staff throughout the hotel. 03 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great View Nice remodeled room. Good breakfast and waitress was a lot of fun. Couldn't believe the view of Manhattan. Worth it to ask for a view room when booking. 01 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great local people The local staff if very helpful and always has a great attitude. They have worked with me when I had broken equipment and they have helped me when I left clothes there over the weekend. I highly recommend this hotel. 25 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location- Awful Restaurant & Bar I stayed at the Hotel for a couple of days, and even though the location is great if you want to conduct business in Manhattan (ratio price\value), the restaurant and bar, which are sub-contracted out offer incredibly awful service and food quality. The restaurant opened at 7:00 for breakfast but the staff would arrive at 7:00 sharp. having to do the register, start coffee, etc, resulting in patrons to be attended at only around 7:30. When on a business trip and having to travel and attend meetings, your time is accounted for. At night the bar was supposed to open at 5:00, but here again the bar tender arrived at 5:00 and took until 5:30 to attend to clients, and with an attitude as an extra! 13 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, great location near subway and Manhattan Second stay at this hotel. Great location - block from subway and a few stops to Midtown. Higher floors have great view of skyline across East River. Staff very friendly and efficient. Have not eaten in the hotel. Not much activity in immediate neighborhood, but new restaurant just opened across the street. This is my go-to for my frequent trips to NYC. 01 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable spacious room with outstanding view Upon arrival we were advised of an upgrade because of IHG rewards membership. This was a pleasant surprise as we were in NYC to celebrate my birthday. Our room was on the 17th floor, very spacious, with a spectacular view of part of the NYC skyline and surrounding area. The king size bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom nicely updated. This was the top floor of the hotel so it was also quiet. Since there was a refrigerator, we were able to have breakfast in our room. Having these accommodations made my birthday extra special! The availability of the train was a plus for us as we went into the city both days we were there. It is just a short walk to the subway stop. There was no parking available for our vehicle at the hotel, but we parked for the same price in a garage nearby. This location met our needs of being near my daughter in Astoria with easy access into NYC. We would choose to stay here again. 30 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location We choose this hotel for its location, which was very convenient for trips into Manhattan and for accessibility to LaGuardia and JFK. But two things stood out over and above these: the view was terrific, and the staff were accommodating, friendly, and highly professional. I'd be very happy to stay here again and recommend it to anyone seeking a superior alternative to Manhattan accommodations. 24 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good stay! The hotel is very good located, near to Manhattan, everythign was fine and the restaurant is great at night. 22 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Second time and still great My first time at this hotel was in September 2009. It was great. Now, October 2013, I was returning to New York and decided I did not want to gamble and try something new. I was not disappointed. The hotel is nice, clean and fresh. The staff is great and I have no complaints. The location with two blocks from the subway is great, and no noises reach the rooms. I was sleeping very comfortably and did not hear any noises or neighbor. We did not use the restaurant at the hotel, but went to the local diner on the corner by the subway for excellent breakfast and service. I would use this hotel again if I get to go to New York in the future. 21 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Size of the room and pillows. Everything was good but the pillows were higher that affected my sleeping. Also, I consider the room was very small for what I paid. 19 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good value for NYC As good as most hotels in Manhattan at half the price. Easy access to transit; 10-20 minutes to most locations in Manhattan. Friendly staff, and housekeeping adaptable to odd schedule. Restaurant for evening meal was definitely a good value, and fairly authentic for a Brazilian churrascaria. 17 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall pleasant experience This hotel is very clean, great location, helpful staff, very respectful, quiet, good space. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The gym is wonderful and everything is super clean. The only reason I will not be returning is because of the food. I spend a lot of money staying there and there isn't any complimentary breakfast. I had a cup of coffee and a slice of bread and was charged $3.50... This is the only reason I found another hotel. If this doesn't bother you, you will love it here. It's wonderful. 15 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY Someone should promote the front desk girl Vanina to GM!!!!!!!!! No offense to the current GM, but she is amazing at her job and should be promoted ASAP! 07 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff nice stay Very helpful staff all polite and knowledgeable about Manhattan nothing was too much trouble for Rocky or Elizabeth on the front desk, rooms clean and tidy and great views. 29 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great View of Manhattan. Comfortable bed and large room. We enjoyed our stay at the LI Manhattan View Holiday Inn. Quiet room with very comfortable beds. The Subway Station is a short walk. The Hotel Desk Staff were very friendly and helpful with Subway information and directions. Elizabeth and Rambo helped us everyday that we were there. Made us feel very welcome. 26 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY, WILL ALWAYS STAY HERE WHEN COMING TO NY Everything was perfect. I arrived around 9:00am and they were going to try to give me early check in, since check in isn't until around 3:00pm. However, due to a mix up with the room they weren't able to find one available that early which wasn't a problem since I had planned on going to the city as soon as possible. I told the staff it was my birthday and by the time I arrived that evening from the city they had given me an upgrade to a room with a balcony and view of the city-GORGEOUS! It is so worth it to get a room with a view of the city if you can afford it. The rooms were very spacious and clean and the shower had good pressure. Due to the mix up with the room they gave both me and my boyfriend 2 coupons to have complimentary drinks at the bar, and I had the strongest long island I had ever had in my life at that bar! Great bartender and even if I didn't have the drink coupon I still wouldn't have minded paying the $12 per cocktail because they truly give you your moneys worth. It was very easy to catch the subway to the city from this location, the station was a 3 minute walk MAX from the property and not once did I feel unsafe making the walk. All in all it's a great hotel for the money & I will definitely be back. Thank you for making my 24th birthday such a great experience! I believe Daisy checked me in and she was wonderful and the manager who worked the morning shift(a male) on 9/20 was great as well. You all really know what customer service is all about! 24 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 fantastic view from Manhattan is the true the breakfast at the hotel is so good the location is so good ( near subway, near deli market, in an area very quiet ) the restaurant is so good the internet at the room is very fast congratulations 15 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay BUT We only stayed for one night, planned to leave the next morning. Everything was very nice, including room and staff. I was upgraded to a King size room. Thank you ! However, the next morning, the cleaning lady knocked on the door around 9am the first time and 3 other times in the following 3 hours. 4 times in one morning, isn't this a little bit more than usual? And the knocks were not gentle knocks at all. Well it is my fault that I had mistaken the check out time as 12 while in fact at this hotel it is 11AM. So when she knocked the second time I didn't open the door because I had just gotten out of the shower. And she asked me when are we leaving I said 12 (without realizing the check out is 11). So she said OK and left. Then she came back again in 30 min pounding on the door and asked me again around 11:30. I was not very pleased by then and opened the door. She had brought another cleaning staff with her and I simply replied yes I'm checking out at 12. (They didn't tell me the check out is 12) Then I thought this is all over until another knock. This is the fourth time in the morning and she had brought one of the managers at the hotel. The manager asked me when I'm checking out and I said 12. And she didn't look very happy at all. And she asked did you call? By then I was like what is going on? I replied call what? She said the check out is 11, and gave me a very unfriendly look. Then I realized "oh the check out is 11". So I apologized and told them we would leave in 5 min. It was 12:00. And the manager asked again so you are leaving in 5 min? I said yes in 5. By then I felt like why in the world are you giving me this attitude and I felt like they are forcing me out of the room. I understand it is my fault that I didn't double check the checkout time. But I have stayed in so many holiday inns and other hotels and never once this happened to me. "Are you leaving in 5 minutes?" really? First of all, the lady knocked numerous times from 9 in the morning to 11:30. Then she brought the manager making me look like a rude customer that I wouldn't check out. Then the manager gave me a huge attitude as if we literally scared the cleaning lady. They could've called to tell me or the cleaning lady could've informed the first time I told her I was checking out at 12. This was not a big deal at all. I would leave at 11 if I knew the check out is 11. Wow this is a long review. But yes. I did not feel good when I was leaving the hotel at all. 06 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value All personnel were extremely helpful and nice. Normally stay in more expensive properties and still found this hotel to be excellent and well run. Great value close to Manhattan. 05 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by parking service is at best questionable other than parking debacle --my stay was very good & comfortable . I would recommend that the management review staffing at the desk during "busy" periods to accomodate -guests checking in & those checking out. 03 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, good value, good location, good service A great alternative to staying in Manhattan. Only a two minute walk to the subway, with a ten minute ride into the city. Friendly and efficient service, though nothing to do in the neighborhood. Rooms are a good size, the beds are comfortable, and the shower is great. Highly recommended. 02 September 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 28 Aug 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 29 Aug 2014)
Check Availability
Loading