• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 27 Nov 2014)
(e.g. 28 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express New York City Fifth Avenue

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed. We charge a fee of USD 50 plus tax per pet, per night. This charge is non refundable. Housekeeping services may not be provided to a room where the pets are uncaged. A contact number is required, in the event of noise created by the.
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Self-parking is available around the corner at Central Parking on West 46th Street between 5th and 6th Aves. Cost is $35 per 24 hours for cars only. Vans and other SUV types will have an extra charge. As a guest of the hotel you will recieve this rate.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 35.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:125
  • Total number of accessible rooms:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:22

Enjoy a Calm, Peaceful Haven in the Heart of NYC

You are a part of it all when you "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on Fifth Avenue. Our contemporary high-rise is centrally located, so you're steps away from Times Square and Rockefeller Center. You'll be close to Grand Central Station, subways and major airports.

Business visitors appreciate that Edison Learning, NBC, IBM, McGraw Hill, Microsoft, Morgan Stanley, Bank of America and Verizon are all within
View More

Enjoy a Calm, Peaceful Haven in the Heart of NYC

You are a part of it all when you "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on Fifth Avenue. Our contemporary high-rise is centrally located, so you're steps away from Times Square and Rockefeller Center. You'll be close to Grand Central Station, subways and major airports.

Business visitors appreciate that Edison Learning, NBC, IBM, McGraw Hill, Microsoft, Morgan Stanley, Bank of America and Verizon are all within walking distance of our location in Manhattan near Times Square. Our hotel's guests can stay productive in our 24-hour business center with copy, fax, printing and computer services, as well.

Whether you catch a live filming of the David Letterman Show or Good Morning America, visit the Modern Museum of Art, browse the shops on Fifth Avenue or see a show in the Theater District, our Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on Fifth Avenue is located near the best of Manhattan and Times Square. Our hotel's guests can go skating at Rockefeller Center, stroll in Central Park or Bryant Park and shop in the Fashion District.

You'll take delight in magnificent, skyscraper views, our impeccable customer service and terrific, complimentary amenities. Take advantage of our free, hot breakfast bar. Everyone's a star at our Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel. With a name you can trust and a price you can afford, we'll indulge you with a practical and convenient stay.

View Less
Features
Tucked away on 5th Avenue, this Holiday Inn Express® NYC Hotel offers an excellent location near some of New York's best businesses and attractions, including Broadway and NBC. Holiday Inn Express Fifth Avenue is a perfect place to stay if you are headed to New York City for the Toy Fair.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 291 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good night's sleep I stayed at this location for two nights in August 2014. It was a gem hidden down 36th street. Located not far off Broadway. I had my three kids with me and we had one room so that made living quarters a little tight. But it was a good night of sleep. The breakfast bar had a myriad of choices. The staff was great and I thought overall the place was really clean. It was also my understanding that this is a fairly new hotel in the area. 03 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tiniest room ever Let's face it, this is New York and everyone understands this city can be crowded and expensive. This hotel is in an excellent location and has obviously been converted as best as possible from an older building. The rooms are clean, have all the expected amenities, and are as efficiently laid out as possible. Staff was excellent for what little contact we needed. Having said that, this was by far the smallest room I have ever seen in a Holiday Inn property going back over 20 years. I estimate not more than 150 sf including bathroom which could only accommodate a sliding (not pocket) door. There was not but a single office chair in the room, which if occupied would block access to the other side of the bed without climbing over it. And for about $250/night, this would be by far the worst value I have ever experienced by Holiday Inn. So if a very tiny, expensive room without any leisure space apart from the bed is the norm for New York, then I guess my expectations were met. 03 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Location - Clean and Comfortable. Friendly staff check you in to compact but clean and very functional modern rooms. The free breakfast consists of cereals, yoghurts, pancakes, sausages etc. It is basic but well presented and great value. The hotel is minutes from Times Square and The Empire State Building in mid town Manhattan. I would highly recommend the location for people sightseeing and visiting the city. Great stay and wonderful staff especially Brain on reception and the guy who does the breakfasts who went that extra mile to help. 31 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente ubicación A unas cuadras de times square así como de estación del metro. Variedad de restaurantes cercanos y tiendas de conveniencia y souvenirs. Podría mejorar las opciones de desayuno. 30 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and good service Accommodations were adequate for my traveling needs but in my opinion were over priced. Room was very comfortable and clean. 28 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Great experience and location. Employees are attentive. Rooms are clean. 27 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tremendous Staff The staff at this hotel could not have been better from top to bottom. We were there for my daughter's wedding and had booked a block of rooms. There was not a single request that they did not accomodate with a smile. The facility and rooms, although very small, were perfectly maintained. Excellent central location close to Times Square. Everyone remarked at what a great staff and facility. 27 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Blick auf das Empire State Building Die Aussicht aus dem Hotelfenster auf das Empire State Building war super. Insgesamt war es ein recht angenehmer Aufenthalt. Die Zimmer waren zwar nicht besonders groß, dafür aber sauber. Der Frühstücksraum wirkt für die Anzahl an Zimmer eher klein. Die Auswahl am Frühstücksbuffet war ok, aber in der Summe war nichts besonderes dabei. Erschreckend fand ich allerdings, dass das komplette Geschirr (angefangen beim Tablett) aus Pappe und Plastik bestand. Heutzutage sollte zum Einen mehr Wert auf Recycling gelegt werden. Zum Anderen würden richtiges Besteck, Teller und Gläser den Gesamteindruck des Frühstückes aufwerten. 27 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Job Excellent front desk and excellent staff overall. Great attitudes and very helpful. Small rooms (of course, it's NYC!) but VERY clean. 26 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gracias! Excelente atención por parte del personal de recepción y mantenimiento. Muchas gracias! 25 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NYC Visit Excellent location- room & bedding was very clean. Front desk satff were very helpful & friendly 23 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay when in Manhattan My wife and I stayed here for our anniversary. We were had tickets to a broadway show. Other hotels near the theater district are obscenely priced. This hotel is in the perfect location with affordable parking across the street. The room was immaculately clean and very quiet. The staff could not have been friendlier. I was also pleasantly surprised at the strength of the wifi in the room. Overall, a great place to stay when n the city. 23 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We loved staying here! The location is perfect, close to everything. The staff was wonderful. Our room was so comfortable and cozy. We especially enjoyed the outdoor patio area. 22 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location / Comfortable Rooms I recently stayed at this Holiday Inn Express for a work trip. The location is great - within walking distance to Penn Station and is close to various subway lines. Also, 6th Avenue is not a bad place to catch a taxi and the location is also within walking distance to Bryant Park, Times Square and Rockefeller Center. The room was clean and had nice furnishings / bedding. A fresh scent greeted me when I walked into the room. The only area of improvement I would recommend is the breakfast and lobby area. The "business center" is actually in the lobby so when I arrived, the lobby was fairly crowded with people checking out and also kids playing on the business center computers. It was a bit of a madhouse. I was there during the height of vacation season, so the occupants seemed to be mostly foreign tourists / families. As a business person, I somewhat felt out of place but so it goes. I waited in line for about 7 minutes before someone could check me in. My room was ready early so I was able to get settled in, change and freshen up for my day of meetings. This was a bonus. When I returned at the end of the day, the lobby was much calmer. The breakfast the next morning was also a bit of a madhouse due to all the tourists flooding into the dining area around the same time. There was a line for the 4 slot toaster and people were bumping into each other it seemed. The exterior of the hotel has tables but didn't really have a charming / professional feel to it as people were smoking outside. Not too classy. Overall it was a pleasant stay for the price. They were able to hold my bags for the morning while I was in meetings. I would consider staying here again. 21 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay in Manhattan The price is reasonable for me since you really live in the center of Manhattan. The traffic is not a problem if you stay here. The room size is okay. Since I'm just staying for night and not spending too much time in the hotel, I'm totally fine with that. The bed is comfortable and the bathroom is clean. I got pretty well 2 night sleep here. For the breakfast, it's simple. You have some fruit, cereal, milk, yogurt, egg... Although it does not have a lot of choice, but I think it taste good. And you can still have good breakfast here to start your day. The service at the counter is helpful and friendly. Check-in and check-out is fast. Overall it's a very good experience. 21 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The front desk staff were very efficient and friendly and were able to help us with any questions we had. They also helped book our shuttle to the airport. The rooms were very modern and clean. Sure there was a little street noise, however you are in New York and it was a weekend. Places close to the hotel to eat were reasonably priced and had good food. Close to a lot of attractions, shopping, etc. I would definately stay here again . All the staff throughout the hotel were friendly as well. I like the fact you could sit in front of the hotel on the patio and eat, and watch the people go by. Very safe area, you can walk to anywhere from here. 20 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel all round Really enjoyed staying at the Holiday Inn Express Herald Square. Staff especially Yarrisa, Chris the maintenance engineer, the female receptionist with glasses on Sunday morning (27/7) and Melissa added to the comfort of my stay. Breakfast was great and plentiful. There is only a minor criticism in that I noticed the shower recess and room were not cleaned everyday. Paper cups were not replaced so I had to get them from the breakfast room. Despite this, the overall service and comfort of this hotel were excellent. I certainly would recommend this hotel to my friends and would stay here again. 20 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by New York Hospitality Great location for anyone driving into New York...you can get in and get out of Manhattan very easily. The hotel itself is in a great location but the rooms are a little tighter than normal, but it is New York. The staff were cold and arrogant constantly speaking to me in a demeaning tone and actually made me feel like they weren't happy to assist me as a Platinum Member. The only good thing I can say about the staff is a young gentleman at the front desk named Chris, I believe he worked the graveyard shift as he was there to help me at 5 in the morning. He is an upstanding young man and was the only worker who brought a smile to my face and made stay enjoyable. He should be a shinning example to his co-workers and should be recognized for his hard work, hospitality and inter-personal skills. Maybe he could give a work shop for the hooligans he has to work with. My poor review for "staff and service" is no reflection of Chris, he would get 6 stars, but unfortunately he works in a hotel with unprofessional prima donna's. 19 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location Good location for shopping, business as well. At the mid town, close to Broadway. Nice breakfast and helpful staffs. 19 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Excellent stay! The hotel yard and lobby were very clean and comfortable to stay in. It was very close to times square and conveniently located. The rooms are small but very comfortable. It was a good value for what we recieved. The breakfast was very good. 18 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great view Had a great view of empire state building from our room. Beds were very comfortable. Very quiet and drapes kept room very nice and dark for good sleep. 13 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stay in New York Everything from staff to accommodations was excellent. Close to most of the things we wanted to do. 13 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by gutes Hotel in super zentraler Lage in Mitten von Manhatan ein guter Startpunkt um die Stadt zu erkunden. Qualität ist durchaus ok. Nur Frühstück ist für ein 4 Sternehaus so nicht angemessen. Klimaanlage ist auch etwas schwierig zu steuern. Ansonsten sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt. 11 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NYC GREAT hotel--good location. Near NYC Macy's a Times Square. I found the staff to be exceptional 10 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by surprisingly relaxing Two year young hotel with awesome views if the Empire state building and a few blocks from Penn Station. Nice $tay. 10 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Hotel - Perfect Location We recently stayed there from Aug 4th - Aug 9th 2014. This was our first time in NYC and we chose this hotel due to our Platinum Elite status and the reviews from this site. Upon arrival, the check in clerk was amazing and took the time to explain the subway system and how to get around - including what train to take to Yankee Stadium. She was very friendly and answered all of our questions. Our room was small, but it's our understanding that this is the norm in NYC. This hotel overall is very small and cozy with only 8 rooms per floor. This is actually really nice because it keeps the noise down. During our 5 night stay I didn't see another person on our floor the entire time. Our room faced the Empire State Building, so we had a nice view of the building. We stayed in room 1607 and we were very satisfied. What I enjoyed about this hotel is the location. It is next to Herald Street and Penn Station. About everywhere you need to go in NYC you can get from this station without changing trains. The World Trade Center is the R train, Yankee Stadium is the D train, and many of them go up to Times Sqaure/Central Park. We went everywhere using the subway station which is right around the corner from the hotel. This was a huge advantage of this hotel. I do wish that the hotel had a laundry facility as we needed to wash some clothes, but that's about the only draw back to this hotel. It's very nicely located and the staff was super nice. They called us the first night to ensure that we didn't need anything else and called us the last night to see if we needed anything the last day. They even set up a shuttle to the Airport for us! (We paid for it of course, but they made all the arrangements). I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to visit NYC, especially those first time visitors. 10 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location Location Location Good hotel at right price and value point. Extremely convenient (without the noise ) to Times square, theater district, empire state building and subway. We visited a lot of sites using subway pass and walking. New York was hot and humid and the room was a welcome respite from noise and heat. 04 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good NYC Option Excellent location, great facilities, good service. 03 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and Free wifi the staff were friendly and the room was clean. However, there was no refrigerator inside the room 01 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and service The hotel was clean, the staff were very helpful. The breakfasts were good and balanced. I enjoyed my stay. I would stay there again and I will be looking for other Holiday Inns when I travel to the US, Canada and Europe as I plan to do later this year. 01 August 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 27 Nov 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 28 Nov 2014)
Check Availability
Loading