Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 26 May 2016)
(e.g. 27 May 2016)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express New York City Fifth Avenue

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • JCB
  • MasterCard
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed. We charge a fee of USD 50 plus tax per pet, per night. This charge is non refundable. Housekeeping services may not be provided to a room where the pets are uncaged. A contact number is required, in the event of noise created by the.
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Self-parking is available around the corner at Central Parking on West 46th Street between 5th and 6th Aves. Cost is $42 per 24 hours for cars only. Vans and other SUV types will have an extra $12. As a guest of the hotel you will recieve this rate.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 42.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2015
  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:125
  • Total number of accessible rooms:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:22

Enjoy a Calm, Peaceful Haven in the Heart of NYC

You are a part of it all when you "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on Fifth Avenue. Our contemporary high-rise is centrally located, so you're steps away from Times Square and Rockefeller Center. You'll be close to Grand Central Station, subways and major airports.

Business visitors appreciate that Edison Learning, NBC, IBM, McGraw Hill, Microsoft, Morgan Stanley, Bank of America and Verizon are all within
View More

Enjoy a Calm, Peaceful Haven in the Heart of NYC

You are a part of it all when you "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on Fifth Avenue. Our contemporary high-rise is centrally located, so you're steps away from Times Square and Rockefeller Center. You'll be close to Grand Central Station, subways and major airports.

Business visitors appreciate that Edison Learning, NBC, IBM, McGraw Hill, Microsoft, Morgan Stanley, Bank of America and Verizon are all within walking distance of our location in Manhattan near Times Square. Our hotel's guests can stay productive in our 24-hour business center with copy, fax, printing and computer services, as well.

Whether you catch a live filming of the David Letterman Show or Good Morning America, visit the Modern Museum of Art, browse the shops on Fifth Avenue or see a show in the Theater District, our Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on Fifth Avenue is located near the best of Manhattan and Times Square. Our hotel's guests can go skating at Rockefeller Center, stroll in Central Park or Bryant Park and shop in the Fashion District.

You'll take delight in magnificent, skyscraper views, our impeccable customer service and terrific, complimentary amenities. Take advantage of our free, hot breakfast bar. Everyone's a star at our Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel. With a name you can trust and a price you can afford, we'll indulge you with a practical and convenient stay.

View Less
Features
Tucked away on 5th Avenue, this Holiday Inn Express® NYC Hotel offers an excellent location near some of New York's best businesses and attractions, including Broadway and NBC. Holiday Inn Express Fifth Avenue is a perfect place to stay if you are headed to New York City for the Toy Fair.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 729 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Spot Great, location Excellent staff Needs TV On Demand System May 23, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed the only thing amazing about this place was the bed. everything else was mediocre at its best. May 20, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Comfortable Convenient Finding the hotel was a breeze. I took the red line from downtown switched at Times Square 42nd and hit the 7 Train for 1-2 stops to 42nd and 5th. Walked 3 short blocks up the very hip 5th ave, took a left and a few doors in was the hotel. Upon Check in, which was a tad early I was greeted by each of the staff and felt very welcomed. Everything was extremely clean and orderly. One of the only dislikes was experienced in the lobby however. There was two front desks, one was being occupied by others being accommodated with a slightly early check in (very nice.) But the other was nearly impossible to get to because there was a large, bar height seating area. This area was in close proximity to breakfast tables. The bar height area was being utilized by people with computers so it made that passage tight as well with bags in hand. It was a very minor situation and it would never stop me from staying again. Once making the way to the open desk the gentlemen checking me in was very attentive, friendly and informed. He new that I had two reservations and understood my circumstance of booking two to receive the best deal possible. Sometime while doing this it can be an issue with keys losing programming on night 2 or having cleaning done too early the next morning. NONE!! of this was encountered and was impressed how the reservation and check in was done. At this time I was given a high floor but was offered a low floor. I should have stuck with my gut and taken the low floor because the elevator was very busy as many other reviews stated. It was only a minor issue as I was hardly using the elevator but 2-3 times a day. But if you are going to using the elevator a lot you MUST be on a lower floor or it will ruin your stay. During breakfast time on Sunday a few times the elevators would open and be so packed (only took about 5 average people to fill) I would have to let them go by. After waiting about 5 minutes I decided to walk the 17 floors down to breakfast. While breakfast was very busy I was able to get everything I wanted quickly and find a seat without issue. If I were with a couple people it would have been tricky but being a single person who only wanted fruit and Oatmeal was a breeze. Anything hot would have been more of a chore. Toaster forget it. I did take the last two mini muffins and bananas. But they were refilled (I wouldn't say in a hurry but quick enough.) I gave a three for breakfast for these reasons and that there was only one choice of milk. In between nights I was leaving for an hour for a stroll to Times Square and thought this would be a perfect time to change my towels and make the bed. So as a good helpful guest I informed the front desk while I was walking out that I would be gone for One Hour and I would like a couple towels and the bed made. After I returned 70 minutes later the cleaning lady was literally opening the door as I was stepping off the elevator. It didn't bother me nor slow me down but I could see how someone may have been urked. The housekeeper was very good, polite, quick and helpful couldn't have asked for more. The next morning I noticed that the whole floor was cleaned in depth as the housekeepers spent many hours on the floor and any noise they made was not bothersome by any stretch. Lastly, I was granted a late check out which when needed is a huge bonus in this case it was exactly what I needed to finish a perfect weekend getaway. Once checking out I utilized the bag check which was a breeze and extremely helpful. Had this not been an option it would have ruined my last 6 hours in the city so I cant express how nice that was. Overall great property for a single person for a short stay. Fantastic location for traveling ANYWHERE throughout the city as you are able to get the subway in Times Square to most of the lines. Keep up the great work to all the staff very impressive. May 18, 2016
  • 2016-05-24 T13:15:52.201-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_729, tr_729
  • loc_en_US, sid_NYCFF, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>
Area Attractions
Area Attractions
Select to close.
Area Attractions Area Attractions Entrance Area Attractions Entrance Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
More rewards. More savings.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 26 May 2016)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 27 May 2016)
Check Availability
Loading