Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 19 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 20 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 586 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty linens and low end service I spend a ton of time in Holiday Inn Express hotels across the country and this one is definitely one of the lower quality ones. I think the hotel is very busy and takes short cuts to get through the day. My sheets and comforter had really gross stains, the room was dusty, musty and missing little things like the second hand towel, bar of soap etc. I think they rush through getting the rooms ready and don't pay attention to the little things like other hotels in this chain. I had no confidence that my linens were ever cleaned, which is really gross. Only a one night stay and I will choose someplace else next time. I love this chain and get great service everywhere else I go. 20 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great deal for the price Holiday Inn Express does a consistently good job and this location is no exception. Rooms are modern, clean and on the smaller side. Location on west 29th is not my cup of tea (very crowded with tourists) but it is very close to the rail station and very walkable to many attractions. Only minor complaints are the crowded breakfast room (solution: bring your food up to your room), and noisy hallways (turn on the AC or heat unit fan to drown it out). And let's face it: go out for breakfast because any breakfast buffet will get tiresome after a few days, even at the best of hotels. Hats off to the staff and management here as they are responsive and courteous. Overall, this is an excellent value for Manhattan. You would be hard- pressed to find a better accommodation for this price. 20 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional staff, small but comfy room The facility ranged from clean to very clean and well maintained. The breakfast was fairly standard for this type of property in the Chelsea/MSG area. What makes this property stand out and actually shine is the staff. From the moment I entered the lobby, late and looking pretty haggard from a long work day, I was greeted warmly and treated with exceptional care. I wish I had made note of the person who checked me in--I usually do but was just too exhausted this time. Anyway, I hope you never lose her to another proerty--she is a gem. The rest of your staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. They're the reason I'll come back. Sincerely, JWW 18 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NYC Trip I wasn't excited with the size of the rooms or the treatment from the staff. Bring your own towels if you are staying here and realize that these rooms are extremely small, not really suitable for more than 2 adults. 18 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal Location & Friendly Staff My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights while enjoying all that NYC has to offer and visiting with our daughter. The location is ideal - especially if you are up for walking the city. You close enough to readily reach Penn Station, Madison Square Garden, Chelsea Market, the Theater District, Central Park or all the shopping you can handle by foot or cab. Our hotel room was quite nice and what I expected in a city hotel - small but clean and comfortable. The breakfast offerings were varied enough for our tastes and fresh. Breakfast time was pretty crowded but that too is expected in a city facility. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful and I mean everyone working there. We will return on future trips to the Big Apple. 17 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buena opcion y localizacion en Manhattan Fué una experiencia agradable, la estación 28st esta cerca así como el LIRR para ir al aeropuerto. Todo queda convenientemente cerca. Habitación pequeña pero muy cómoda y con las amenidades esenciales. 16 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay for the business purpose Very nice hotel! Located in the heart of Manhattan, direct line (50 min) from Jamaica station. Greatly exceeded my expectations on the price/room size. Rooms are big, clean and quiet. Fast and reliable wi/fi. Free tea/coffee 24/7. Friendly staff. 16 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location right at the heart of NYC The location is very close to MSG and the New York Penn Station. Parking is an issue since the hotel does not have its own parking lot but I doubt anyone would prefer driving in the city traffic. Everything else lives up to the quality of the Holiday Inn brand. 15 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Staff I stay at this property quite frequently during my business travels. It is a very convenient location to Penn from where I travel. Upon my arrival and departure I had the opportunity to have Yenni help me out. Her customer service skills are outstanding. She is very friendly and helpful. When we arrived our rooms were not ready yet because of a huge linen delivery. She took our baggage and stored it for us, offering ideas of things to do while waiting. When we returned later that night she greeted me by name and that was great to know she was taking care of us. Rooms are very clean and fresh, and breakfast good too. I would just say, that because they are so popular, the breakfast area is most times very chaotic and space is limited. Other than that, I give them a big thumbs up and will definitely return! 13 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 HI Express Madison Square Garden Nice little gem in lower mid-town. Great staff and breakfast. Good coffee 24/7 and their patio on 29th is a nice little respite from the typical smaller NYC hotel rooms. Room was clean and neat. Water pressure could have been better in shower but oh well - it is a big city! I recommend this hotel... 13 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay... Room was clean and cozy. The room had everything I needed for a short stay and the staff was very helpful and informative. 11 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed stay Outstanding customer service. Would stay here just for that, but all the amenities together made this a terrific find. 10 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service, Courteous Staff Enjoyed my short visit to NYC and stay at the Holiday Inn Madison Square Garden. The Front Desk staff and Housekeeping staff were excellent. The breakfast was great. The Hotel Lobby area needs upgrading which can give a not so good impression, but once I arrived in my room the cleanliness of the room and the housekeeping staff was outstanding. I would stay here again. The hotel was within walking distance and the subway was convenient! 06 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Choice ... For business or pleasure, this is a great NYC hotel. It is clean and comfortable and the coffee and tea available all day are perfect for making it through the hustle and bustle of New York. 06 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Near Penn station and walkable to lots of stations for easy access to the city. Rooms was quite small but very clean and had everything we needed. Friendly staff and great communication before and during stay. Nice seating area outside for breakfast and a coffee. Would definitely stay again. 05 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay! We had lovely stay here. Very helpful staff -and wonderful room with soft luxurious towels and good range of toiletries. Very comfortable bed and the room was beautifully cleaned everyday. Marvellous location. Would definitely stay again - but please can we have proper cutlery not plastic? 03 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best beds! Most comfortable beds and lots of pillows. Good climate control. Nice shower. Welcoming staff and free coffee on check in. Breakfast was good. Overall nice experience. I will stay again! 02 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NYC business trip- Holiday Inn Express® Basic and simple stay. Not much fuss but everything was clean and good service. 02 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here when in NYC! Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden was a great place to stay while in NYC. The room was filled w/ places to hang & store your clothes. There was a desk for working and a clean and spacious bathroom. The complimentary breakfast was very convienant. Instead of running to a restaurant every morning, we could just go to the lobby. The hotel's location was w/in walking distance to Penn Station & to Times Square. The hotel has very distinguishing blue uplighting outside @ night making it easy for cabbies to find. We will definitely stay there again! 02 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We stayed 5/22-5/24. The hotel was fully booked because of long weekend and graduation of many colleges around. On 5/23 our room was not cleaned, on 5/24 there was no hot water so we went to our friends's house for shower. Other than that the hotel was great. We like the location. 29 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL LOCATION This is my second stay at this location. Selected this location the first time because I was traveling with my son by bus and the walk was only a couple blocks from the hotel. Second trip was for one of the Billy Joel concerts at Madison Square Garden so again the location was ideal. We also chose to drive into the city for the concert, so the hotel offers a $30/day parking rate for the lot just up the road from the hotel. It's a one way street so you have to truck around the busy blocks to get back to the lot location. The rooms are small but very clean. The room on the 2nd visit faced the front of the hotel (right above the awning) so the AM garbage pick up is quite loud, however, the heating/AC has a fan option that I left on all night to drown out any street noise. There was a nice selection of restaurants and pizza places near by. I would highly recommend this hotel for it's location and service. 29 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice New Renovated Rooms We had a short but great stay here! Got a newly renovated jacuzzi room for an amazing price. The shower was a bit hard to figure out because there was no lever to convert from faucet to shower, but we finally figured it out with one of the staff (pull down on the opening of the faucet - very minimal design and clever, but who would know?? Anyway, the room was a good size. We had a king bed, flat screen TV, ironing board/iron and a coffee maker. There was even a safe. The only thing it really lacked was a small refrigerator. That would have been great. The only other thing was the sound level on the TV. I had to turn it up to 40 (max volume) to hear anything, and I am not deaf! I wonder if it was just our TV or if it was like that in every room. All in all, it was a good hotel for the price we paid and would stay here again in the future. 29 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel If location, cleanliness, friendly staff, and quiet accommodations are important to you, then this is THE place to stay in NYC. We had a fantastic time visiting the city and family and having a great hotel to return to every evening made our experience wonderful. We would not hesitate to stay here again! 29 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay Staff friendly, rooms comfortable and clean, and hotel in good location. Booked thru the hotel, and as I am a retired military veteran, was given a discount rate. 28 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exceptional Staff went out of their way to solve our problems, help us out. Facility clean comfortable wellmaintained. 24 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this hotel Great location close to Penn station and subway . Fabulous staff . Big breakfast -very fresh and tasty. Room was immaculate as is the entire hotel. Staff were always cleaning areas. Highly recommend ! 23 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location close to MSG Great location, close to MSG, TImes Square, Empire State Building, and Subway stations. Staff at the front desk were tremendous, always very helpful with any questions about attractions, dining, transportation. Rooms were small, but clean. However, there were a couple of issues. The wifi in the rooms didn't work well at all, and when I tried to use the internet in the business center, those computers weren't able to connect either. Tenille at the front desk was very helpful and completed the airline check-in that I was trying to do downstairs. Also, only one elevator was working the entire weekend, so wait times to catch an elevator were sometimes very long. It seems that in a city like New York, there should have been some way to get it repaired more quickly. Overall, we would recommend this hotel. 22 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great location My daughter and I spent 3 days celebrating my son's graduation, and this location made it easy to get to wherever we need to go. We both felt welcome and safe. We jogged to Central Park, and walked just blocks to catch transportation or to shop. Lots of stuff to do close by. 21 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good job! Friendly staff who allowed us to check in early. Ideal location. Close by to times square. Fast wifi. Clean room. Cool style of the bath tub having a glass door access to the main room. Very very nice that there is coffee available in the lobby 24/7. Lastly though, breakfast would have been perfect if there was bacon and or spam with sunny side up eggs. Elsewise, my wife and i enjoyed breakfast nevertheless. Would stay here again. 19 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and location, good value I have stayed at this HI Express hotel several times and my latest stay exceeded my expectations. The staff is very friendly and goes the extra mile to make you feel welcome and address any problems or questions you might have. The rooms, while on the small side, are very clean and well maintained. The complimentary breakfast can get crowded but offers a great variety of food to get you started for the day. The location is ideal, close to several major subway lines, and the surrounding area has always felt safe to me. My only complaint would be with the comfort of the pillows, they just didn't provide enough head and neck support but then again I am used to sleeping with an extra-firm pillow. For a relatively inexpensive price (and NYC hotels can be expensive!) this hotel is a great bargain and is perfect for a leisure stay in the city. 17 May 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 21 next>>